View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17

Green_Hoop
15/06/2008, 2:22 AM
mark sheehan to pike not a hope but heres a goodone jan malone aka HOOPS pike to ldmc committe

There won't be too many sad to see Jan/John Malone leave Pike,been a few instances involving him and the committee in the last year.

Also if its true about Wall leaving Pike its not a massive loss,hasn't been playing to the high standard that was expected at the start of the year. Whats the story with Nabs? Who's he playing with or?

straightup
15/06/2008, 1:04 PM
There won't be too many sad to see Jan/John Malone leave Pike,been a few instances involving him and the committee in the last year.

Also if its true about Wall leaving Pike its not a massive loss,hasn't been playing to the high standard that was expected at the start of the year. Whats the story with Nabs? Who's he playing with or?
nabs is a disaster a pure waste of a player moloney going back to abbey i hear. cant play for pike next year [according to the man himself] shane clarke brian collopy kevin barry yellow lyons to boro next year regional set to lose a few with frankie coming back [for a couple of matches anyway]balla to release martin wallace[ scramble on there with summerville leading the chase]fairview to lose kelliher to limerick and chucka to a dub outfit

Philbert
15/06/2008, 6:00 PM
yellow lyons to boro next year

From where did you here this now?

gaiscíoch
15/06/2008, 6:54 PM

Nabs is back with Newmarket Celtic. He had a bad knee injury a while back. Newmarket won the Premier in Clare this year with a great side a few had plied their trade in Limericks Premier. Don't think he will be stirring from his native Newmarket?

abbeyvale
15/06/2008, 6:55 PM
nabs is a disaster a pure waste of a player moloney going back to abbey i hear. cant play for pike next year [according to the man himself] shane clarke brian collopy kevin barry yellow lyons to boro next year regional set to lose a few with frankie coming back [for a couple of matches anyway]balla to release martin wallace[ scramble on there with summerville leading the chase]fairview to lose kelliher to limerick and chucka to a dub outfit

Rumours
Robbie Carey (Star - Regional)
Len O'Grady (Star - Dines)
Pa Barry (Star - Pike or Boro, probably the Boro though, with his two cousins playing there already)

straightup
15/06/2008, 7:11 PM

i wont miss you anyway

straightup
15/06/2008, 7:16 PM
Rumours
Robbie Carey (Star - Regional)
Len O'Grady (Star - Dines)
Pa Barry (Star - Pike or Boro, probably the Boro though, with his two cousins playing there already)
robbie to regional not a hope hes already got 2 clubs relegated this year but russell [reg keeper] could be on hes way to pike pa barry will be given the chance according to connie len o grady yea to dines

allab
15/06/2008, 7:37 PM
robbie to regional not a hope hes already got 2 clubs relegated this year but russell [reg keeper] could be on hes way to pike pa barry will be given the chance according to connie len o grady yea to dines

if pa's attitude is right his prob the most naturally talented in town would be a great signing for pike/boro

dalegend
15/06/2008, 8:17 PM
Carey??? is he the abbey keeper/winger? if so stay away regional put danny galvin in ye'd be better off

straightup
15/06/2008, 9:01 PM
Carey??? is he the abbey keeper/winger? if so stay away regional put danny galvin in ye'd be better off
class comment ha ha ha ha

Philbert
15/06/2008, 9:39 PM
straight up, who told you yellow lyons was siging for the boro?
I doubt shane and collopy are definites either...

young-guns
16/06/2008, 2:47 AM
Alan o carrol leaving the boro FACT. 100%!!

halo16
16/06/2008, 8:00 AM
Alan o carrol leaving the boro FACT. 100%!!

Where is he going?limerick?

striker10
16/06/2008, 8:58 AM
frankie wont be signing with pike

striker10
16/06/2008, 9:00 AM

jan has done a lot of great work for pike down through the years the so called pikeys on this site seem to have very short memories

see's it
16/06/2008, 9:09 AM
Pa McGarry to Swindon

halo16
16/06/2008, 11:02 AM
Pa McGarry to Swindon

i suppose there going to make a double swoop and sign hartnett also?:rolleyes:
i think pat mc garry is the best centre half in limerick and imo he is good enough to play 1st division eircom league.
but i do not think there is any player playing junior football in limerick that is good enough to play in england.after all willie john is the only fella from around town to have made a career in engalnd(e.g around 15years) and that was mostly with cardiff in the lower leagues.
if its true about pat id say best of luck but i cant see there being any truth in it.

Pike B
16/06/2008, 12:03 PM
Deco to Chelsea.
Spot at Barcelona for Hartnett, football icon!! :D

abbeyvale
16/06/2008, 4:25 PM
class comment ha ha ha ha

its his cousin robbie

Green_Hoop
16/06/2008, 5:11 PM
its his cousin robbie

He's suspended Abbey so probably won't reply for awhile..

dalegend
16/06/2008, 6:58 PM
He's suspended Abbey so probably won't reply for awhile..
I'm not suspended here i am see!!! By the way abbeyvale yea thats who i was on about if he didnt such a good job in 1b with abbey nd then star then not sure many teams would be interested in taken him on

lifegoeson
16/06/2008, 8:39 PM
I'm not suspended here i am see!!! By the way abbeyvale yea thats who i was on about if he didnt such a good job in 1b with abbey nd then star then not sure many teams would be interested in taken him on

he only played out field with abbey and went in goals for star.
he is still only 24 still young for a keeper, i'd say you'd have a few teams looking for him to play in goals (robbie) but keeping him interested is another storey. good keeper yes he is. and as everyone here knows there is not many keepers in limerick to choose from let alone being any good

oscar
16/06/2008, 9:22 PM
mark sheehan is signing for pike also nabs will be bacl next year i was out watching him the other night he,s working his socks off in the gym and flying it.dave wall is going back to the view

not according to Mark Sheehan

Philbert
17/06/2008, 6:24 PM
Few names being mentioned with boro next year...

If some of these players sign, and noone leaves it will make for a very decent side...

Not too sure about Alan signing for Limerick either lads... Thats far from a done deal

How much would the L37 lads get paid as a matter of interest

see's it
17/06/2008, 7:40 PM
depends who you are...........
alan barry going to balla

the only 1
17/06/2008, 8:11 PM
depends who you are...........
alan barry going to balla

ha ha whos goin to pay him they havent even a pitch:D

oscar
17/06/2008, 9:08 PM
Few names being mentioned with boro next year...

If some of these players sign, and noone leaves it will make for a very decent side...

Not too sure about Alan signing for Limerick either lads... Thats far from a done deal

How much would the L37 lads get paid as a matter of interest

5-10 euro max:D:D:D doubt alan will sign with them,he's turned them down already

Jock MIB
17/06/2008, 10:19 PM
ha ha whos goin to pay him they havent even a pitch:D

Thought balla have one of the new shelbourne park pitches starting from next season and with kilmallock and new carew pitch, three good pitches included in the prem next season

leather
18/06/2008, 5:20 AM
doubt if Carews pitch will be ready...you never know..

see's it
18/06/2008, 8:18 AM
Thought balla have one of the new shelbourne park pitches starting from next season and with kilmallock and new carew pitch, three good pitches included in the prem next season

balla will have 4 pitches the season after LIT,Bateman,Shels Park and the Longpavement

Pike B
18/06/2008, 10:47 AM
balla will have 4 pitches the season after LIT,Bateman,Shels Park and the Longpavement
4????? Why not just pick one and build it up??

see's it
18/06/2008, 11:03 AM
massive club like balla need 4

gaidin
18/06/2008, 11:23 AM
massive club like balla need 4

Are they buying the longpavement or getting on a lease from the council?

They will have 4 pitches and not own any. Cant really do much with them unless they own the pitch.

Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:12 PM
Are they buying the longpavement or getting on a lease from the council?

They will have 4 pitches and not own any. Cant really do much with them unless they own the pitch.
Exactly my point... If they are to be respected as much off the pitch as Pike and Fairview surely they need such a set up..

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 12:23 PM
doubt if Carews pitch will be ready...you never know..

Was under impression it would be fine for august its just the clubhouse thats getting built now with astro pitches coming in later. Maybe i'm wrong :) wouldn't be the first time a ref gets it wrong :)

Pike B
18/06/2008, 12:25 PM
Was under impression it would be fine for august its just the clubhouse thats getting built now with astro pitches coming in later. Maybe i'm wrong :) wouldn't be the first time a ref gets it wrong :)
Ah go on!!! Your kidding!! :D

abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 1:30 PM

And it wont be the last time either!!!

abbeyvale
18/06/2008, 1:30 PM
Exactly my point... If they are to be respected as much off the pitch as Pike and Fairview surely they need such a set up..

think he was being sarcastic lads............

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 1:51 PM
And it wont be the last time either!!!

Yep, Cause We Are Human :)

Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 2:27 PM

Why oh why do Carew need astro turf pitches? With no school boys and 1 junior team. Disgrace if its true. Another balls up from the LDMC..

halo16
18/06/2008, 2:31 PM
thought this thread was for transfer rumours lads?since when was ballanantys clubhouse situation a transfer rumour?;)any chance of getting back to the transfers?does anybody know about transfers in the summer that they believe to be true?

Jock MIB
18/06/2008, 2:59 PM
Why oh why do Carew need astro turf pitches? With no school boys and 1 junior team. Disgrace if its true. Another balls up from the LDMC..

Don't shoot the messenger, only going by what i heard :)

Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 3:10 PM
Pa Barry to Pike looks a likely "transfer"

Centrehalf
18/06/2008, 3:16 PM
thought this thread was for transfer rumours lads?since when was ballanantys clubhouse situation a transfer rumour?;)any chance of getting back to the transfers?does anybody know about transfers in the summer that they believe to be true?

Well said halo;)

Bobby Gregg to Balla
Ray Mc mahon (st michaels) to Balla
Jamie O' Sullivan (balla) to Pike
Martin Wallace to Sumerville

all rumours it has to be said though:rolleyes:

Green_Hoop
18/06/2008, 3:24 PM
Also Dermot Phelan to be back playing with Pike next season,doesn't really count as a transfer rumour per say but..

Philbert
18/06/2008, 4:00 PM

Are you serious? He cant even get on the balla team!

Any Pike fans out there who have seen him play, ye cant honestly see him as a good signing can ye???

Pa Barry to Pike looks a likely "transfer"

Complete spoof green hoop

halo16
18/06/2008, 4:09 PM
Are you serious? He cant even get on the balla team!

Any Pike fans out there who have seen him play, ye cant honestly see him as a good signing can ye???

Complete spoof green hoop

well said philbert.he has been knocking around the balla team around 3 years now id say.any time i have watched him play which has been at least 5times he has done nothing.balla only seem to play him when they want to give others a break imo.he would never start if balla had a full strength side.cant see why pike would want to sign him,sure they have boyle and o donovan for the right wing.imo what pike need badly are another top quality centre back,a left winger and a top centre forward.anybody from pike agree with me?
i think they are pretty much ok everywhere else

halo16
18/06/2008, 4:12 PM
Well said halo;)

Bobby Gregg to Balla
Ray Mc mahon (st michaels) to Balla
Martin Wallace to Sumerville

all rumours it has to be said though:rolleyes:

1.who is bobby gregg?is he a minor?
2.i thought ray had a fall out with balla.
3.why is martin wallace been linked with ballaa?i thought he got afew goals this season?

anybody have any answers to my questions?

Playful Panther
18/06/2008, 4:15 PM

Sure how can the club have anymore junior teams or underage without the facilities! Maybe this will encourage them to develop some underage teams. I do agree that other clubs could do with the investment though before carew.

Centrehalf
18/06/2008, 4:21 PM
1.who is bobby gregg?is he a minor?
2.i thought ray had a fall out with balla.
3.why is martin wallace been linked with ballaa?i thought he got afew goals this season?

anybody have any answers to my questions?

Bobby Gregg on the bench with L37 was minor with Wembley
Ray is probably definite to go back, no falling out with Balla as far as I know,
Wallace cant get his place on Balla team of late, only coming on as a sub