View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008
Pages :
[
16]
dalegend
04/08/2008, 9:42 PM
as the o-o draw indicated against kennedy park the other night i reckon they will have alot of problems in front of goal.they need a 20 goal a season striker badly but ultimately i think if they are as unfit as they were last season they wont need to worry about scoring goals as they will be getting beaten 3 and 4 nil.the cant blame pa mul anymore for last season.they stayed up after all and its up to the current management to get what they have fit and ready for next season.the 2 lads managing are 2 good lads who know about football (regarding the collopy comment jose mourinho never played ball either and look where he ended up) i dont think you have to be a great player to be a good manager.give the 2 of them a chance ,they must be still finding there feet as they are only there efew weeks.i think the attitude of the players over the season is what will keep them up or relegate them.in saying that though they need to cut the dead wood and get what is there fit and hungry again
Ah here c'mon now........jose mourhino, hahaha will you stop i've a pain in my side!!! I seen it all now the most stupidest thing i've ever read in my life is up there. We all get a bit carried away sometimes but by god that takes the biscuit
lifegoeson
05/08/2008, 6:55 AM
st.micheals have signed alan barry.could also sign another prominent limerick player in the coming days.
is this true or another hog wash story:confused:
Dave Collopy played for 3 premier sides he's first when he was 16yrs old , minor with one of the best minor sides to come outa Limerick for quite some time (Gerldines). Then a couple of years with corbally before injuries forced him to pack it in... So i think its safe to say he's kicked a ball..... but i have to admit tat Mournino comment was priceless.... sorry bud but it was... :D
the only 1
05/08/2008, 8:27 AM
heard mc,garry signed with fairview last night great signing for them if true?
Football Alien
05/08/2008, 8:39 AM
heard mc,garry signed with fairview last night great signing for them if true?
if he did sign and with all the other players signed i'd be v surprised if they didnt challenge for the major trophies this season!
as for alan barry signin for st michaels then he should do v well out there, quality player and sound bloke so best of luck to him
Roadend
05/08/2008, 8:47 AM
Collopy even had a foray into the management game before winning a cup in that season
lifegoeson
05/08/2008, 8:48 AM
[quote=dared;994485]Dave Collopy played for 3 premier sides he's first when he was 16yrs old , minor with one of the best minor sides to come outa Limerick for quite some time (Gerldines). Then a couple of years with corbally before injuries forced him to pack it in..
and the 35 pounds plus he added onto his waist:D:D
Now Graham you know thats not true....Dave is still a wonderful athlete...rumour has it he might even make a few guess appearances this season.... :D
Thats true actually... so he's kicked a ball and been sucessful in management already so i think its safe to say he might actually have some idea what he's doing :D
the dazzler
05/08/2008, 9:53 AM
id right boro out of the league now with barry+carroll gone
the only 1
05/08/2008, 9:55 AM
alan carroll will be back with the boro before the season starts told me himself
dared
05/08/2008, 10:04 AM
Has Alan Barry definately signed with St Michaels???
Bonovox
05/08/2008, 10:11 AM
Who is managng Regional this season?
van der wheil
05/08/2008, 10:42 AM
1. facilities- equal except i think fairview have better dressingrooms by far.
2. pitches- both have 2 quality pitches.
3. past glories- fairview would pip it for me with the fai successes.
4.recent times- pike have won alot more in the last 4-5 years albeit mostly locally with 2 good munster junior successes.
5. current squads- if the current rumours of players leaving pike are to be true and fairview have signed who they are meant to have then i think fairview will have a better squad
id consider pike to be the better team at the minute although that could change back to fairview this season.id consider fairview to be the bigger club albeit again not by much.i think they have a fabulous set up down there and imo it slightly betters pike. in saying that though what both clubs have built facilities wise is a credit to all involved.
You have everything spot on there in my opinion bar point 3.Surely Fairview win the past glories arguement in a canter.
leather
05/08/2008, 10:54 AM
id right boro out of the league now with barry+carroll gone
you might be right, but might not..
Alan carroll will be back this week and i dare say that Shane clarke is not a bad replacement for A.barry..
halo16
05/08/2008, 11:03 AM
Ah here c'mon now........jose mourhino, hahaha will you stop i've a pain in my side!!! I seen it all now the most stupidest thing i've ever read in my life is up there. We all get a bit carried away sometimes but by god that takes the biscuit
alrite it was an over the top comment.what i was trying to point out was not that the man was as good as mourinho but that he never played ball and turned out to be a good manager.you dont have to be a super ball player to be a good manager.sorry for annoying you with my over the top comment dalegend;)
dared
05/08/2008, 11:07 AM
But he did play.... see above....
the only 1
05/08/2008, 11:21 AM
you might be right, but might not..
Alan carroll will be back this week and i dare say that Shane clarke is not a bad replacement for A.barry..
carroll is another attention seeker never was going 2 australia all talk
the dazzler
05/08/2008, 11:32 AM
cant believe it ok alan should have the balls the finish the season with lim37 but money talks or is that hes love of boro?:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
pearse4t3
05/08/2008, 11:49 AM
[QUOTE=the only 1;994611]carroll is another attention seeker never was going 2 australia all talk plus heard pike were talking 2him about signing this true leather?[/QUOTE
You obviously dont know Alan at all if you think his an attention seeker. Alan signed for L37 to play in the A Championship for the Summer, he bought a ticket for Australia because he had no job and had one lined up over there, he got his old job back recently so has decided to stay and to sign back with the 'boro.
Yeah he could sign for Pike, his a big fan of Conny............... :rolleyes:
the hoops
05/08/2008, 12:38 PM
carroll is mad for attention not good enough for loi and boro are fixing him up with a few quid money left over since barry left:D
leather
05/08/2008, 12:44 PM
carroll is mad for attention not good enough for lim37 and boro are fixing him up with a few quid money left over since barry left:D
Good enough for pike ????
if he wanted money he could have signed for pike .
Abbey Road
05/08/2008, 2:04 PM
Good enough for pike ????
if he wanted money he could have signed for pike .
I think Alan Carroll would be welcomed hands down by Pike!
Why is Pat McGarry leaving Pike??
the hoops
05/08/2008, 2:23 PM
I think Alan Carroll would be welcomed hands down by Pike!
Why is Pat McGarry leaving Pike??
of course pike would who said mc,garry is leaving?
Dirk Diggler
05/08/2008, 3:24 PM
Pa is going no where. He hasn't signed yet cause he's concerned he'll be stuck playing left back next season thats all
Philbert
05/08/2008, 3:57 PM
has Pa Barry been training with/signed with Boro or Pike?
Balbec77
05/08/2008, 4:18 PM
derek mccarty has signed for kilmallock
dalegend
05/08/2008, 4:29 PM
Halo you didnt annoy me whatsoever you gave me a great laugh nd your man enough to admit it fair play to you;)
dalegend
05/08/2008, 4:40 PM
has Pa Barry been training with/signed with Boro or Pike?
Pa trained with the boro before he went on holidays and was gonna sign with the boro if alan barry signed so he wont be with the boro if alan leaves back to star i'd say, as for all this talk about alan carroll he was definatly not going to austrailia all a ploy to screw the boro for money. They've paid for his ticket that he supposedly bought nd no doubt got him a job again its common knowledge,
dalegend
05/08/2008, 4:42 PM
Dave Collopy played for 3 premier sides he's first when he was 16yrs old , minor with one of the best minor sides to come outa Limerick for quite some time (Gerldines). Then a couple of years with corbally before injuries forced him to pack it in... So i think its safe to say he's kicked a ball..... but i have to admit tat Mournino comment was priceless.... sorry bud but it was... :D
Come on now dave what teams? who played on those teams?
Pa trained with the boro before he went on holidays and was gonna sign with the boro if alan barry signed so he wont be with the boro if alan leaves back to star i'd say, as for all this talk about alan carroll he was definatly not going to austrailia all a ploy to screw the boro for money. They've paid for his ticket that he supposedly bought nd no doubt got him a job again its common knowledge,
get a grip will you,you've posted some sh1te but that must be up there with the best of them,paying for tickets to oz,my god,i'm actually embarrassed for you:eek:
starbar
05/08/2008, 5:19 PM
st.micheals have signed alan barry.could also sign another prominent limerick player in the coming days.
heard hartnet is signing with them too
straightup
05/08/2008, 6:00 PM
get a grip will you,you've posted some sh1te but that must be up there with the best of them,paying for tickets to oz,my god,i'm actually embarrassed for you:eek:
i heard this also oscar carroll told connie himself to better offer and he will sign for pike fact:::::
Big Red
05/08/2008, 8:49 PM
i heard this also oscar carroll told connie himself to better offer and he will sign for pike fact:::::
Ye are having a laugh, Alan trained again tonight with the Boro as he has been doing for the last 6 weeks. He doesent like it at limerick thats why he is signing back with the Boro, he got his old job back alright but Austrailia is still on for now! And he wants to be a boro player when he comes back.As for money he is not on any.And as for signing with pike its not going to happen.Fact
straightup
05/08/2008, 8:59 PM
connie never lies fact!!!! carroll is a attention seeker!!! going to australia are u havin a laugh
Big Red
05/08/2008, 9:43 PM
connie never lies fact!!!! carroll is a attention seeker!!! going to australia are u havin a laugh
The best player in Limerick always gets attention!
straightup
05/08/2008, 10:08 PM
The best player in Limerick always gets attention!
my god you misfortune your gone from bad to worse carroll, whatever you say
hoops12
06/08/2008, 4:08 AM
Come on now dave what teams? who played on those teams?
lads this fella was,nt even a good schoolboy player let alone junior but best of luck to him in management
In your opinion !!!!!!!!! we're all entitled to one...
Wembley rovers, gerldines and corbally...I know its not like playing for the extemely successful fairview or the mighty boro, but he played ball and the point is a guy shouldnt make stupid comments like "he never kicked a ball in he's life" when obviously the guy has .... the way some fellas go on you'd swear the were so good they were making a living playing ..... News flash yer not and either am i !!!
last week you were ousted as being Dared. now your talking about yourself as above. I'm embarrassed for you
Read carefully, im not trying to hide who i am i was ousted as u called it weeks ago ... as i said last week to someone else i dont hide behind a screen like alot of the tough men on this site who like have a pop at a guy because their unwilling to say it to the mans face... nothing wrong with guys having an opinion but some of it is just out of order...
Bonovox
06/08/2008, 11:25 AM
Actually, I think its about time this thread was closed down. It's totally unacceptable the way peoples characters are being shot down on this site and it should be finished with once and for all. A lot of the sh!te being posted on this thread is libellous to say the least, and I'm not referring to he last post!
Football Alien
06/08/2008, 11:54 AM
Actually, I think its about time this thread was closed down. It's totally unacceptable the way peoples characters are being shot down on this site and it should be finished with once and for all. A lot of the sh!te being posted on this thread is libellous to say the least, and I'm not referring to he last post!
in all fairness this thread is about transfer rumours not about how a fella was or wasnt good at underage or junior level!
dared
06/08/2008, 11:59 AM
Completely agree... banter with someone you know is one thing but this thing of slagging guys off and being able to hide behind a screen is just cowardly ...
abbeyvale
06/08/2008, 12:27 PM
Completely agree... banter with someone you know is one thing but this thing of slagging guys off and being able to hide behind a screen is just cowardly ...
Lads, give it a break will ye and stick to the topic.
Graham (Starman) Carey.......Star Rvs to Park Rgs.......Fact
Graham, you might want to change your username bud.......maybe to Parkman........
dared
06/08/2008, 12:30 PM
Sorry Al .... that'll be a long track for graham for a game of ball or is he living out that way now?
abbeyvale
06/08/2008, 12:36 PM
Sorry Al .... that'll be a long track for graham for a game of ball or is he living out that way now?
He claims to have family out that direction............I have family in Canada and Australia you know.
dared
06/08/2008, 12:41 PM
Hahahahaha...... :D to be fair he'll be loss for ye... handy guy(goalkeeper/forward) to have around and a bit of character.... ye added a few new boys i hear?
abbeyvale
06/08/2008, 12:55 PM
Hahahahaha...... :D to be fair he'll be loss for ye... handy guy(goalkeeper/forward) to have around and a bit of character.... ye added a few new boys i hear?
Ya, he will be a loss in fairness (and he could still end up playing in DIV 1A with Park this season, and if that was the case, and Park took Hill Celtic's fixtures, then he will be playing away to Star on his debut for Park) ....and yes we've added one or two new bodies.