View Full Version : Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17

straightup
30/07/2008, 6:59 PM
jez brassballs the way go on you would think that the limerick premier league was full of world class players capable of cutting there cloth over in the premiership.after all it is junior soccer,does it not occur to you that some lads are just happy to play junior soccer?regarding the above player he is a solid premier player who along with afew others wingers in town wouldnt look out of place among the muck ye currently have up in limk 37 where anybody who plays is super ambitious and gets a bank breaking wage of around 50euro a week if lucky to travel to monaghan of a cold monday night.all you ever seem to do is slag lads off on this site.you never have a good word to say about anybody.most premier teams this season are trying to sign players who will improve there sides and have managers who try there best to sign players.its a thankless job that alot dont get a cent for so stop always throwing the cheap shot would you:rolleyes:
there is only one cheap shot theyre kid you slaggin off limerick players gettin fifty euro a week the man is right in what hes saying now move on:)

see's it
30/07/2008, 7:37 PM
lads hes dead right[brassballs]. sherlock turns down 2 big clubs in the boro and aishling to stay with corbally who are a right joke just shows you sherlock has no ambition to stay with that lot

Ambition to do what?

Big Red
30/07/2008, 7:57 PM
[quote=straightup;991976]lads hes dead right[brassballs]. sherlock turns down 2 big clubs in the boro and aishling to stay with corbally who are a right joke just shows you sherlock has no ambition to stay with that lot[/quote

Ronan has played for corbally nearly all his life and wants to stay with them this year to help rebuild a good premier team, thats his ambition whats wrong with that?

straightup
30/07/2008, 7:59 PM
fair play to him the clown

see's it
30/07/2008, 8:01 PM
fair play to him the clown

corbally won the same amount as boro and aisling last season

straightup
30/07/2008, 8:09 PM
corbally won the same amount as boro and aisling last season
and????are you trying to say something there??ithought corbally only stayed up with a dodgy result against the ever reliable balla correct me if im wrong but were the boro/aishling involved in relegation battle i didnt think so kid;)

see's it
30/07/2008, 8:44 PM
and????are you trying to say something there??ithought corbally only stayed up with a dodgy result against the ever reliable balla correct me if im wrong but were the boro/aishling involved in relegation battle i didnt think so kid;)

its like you leaving the clonlong halting site and moving to the longpavement.your not stepping up your moving across KID!

straightup
30/07/2008, 8:54 PM
oooohhhhhh yes you would be stepping up theyre spoilt in longpavement in door toilets them brats have :) kid

dalegend
30/07/2008, 10:30 PM
oooohhhhhh yes you would be stepping up theyre spoilt in longpavement in door toilets them brats have :) kid
Priceless!!

the hoops
31/07/2008, 3:22 AM
mc,garry is def not signing with pike told me himself he hasnt played 1 friendly or trained with them yet talking about going to balla or fairview

your probally right

Roadend
31/07/2008, 8:23 AM
A fella shows loyalty and stays with his club to help them improve and he gets branded an idiot and a clown. I think its fairly obvious who the real idiots and clowns are.....

Football Alien
31/07/2008, 8:25 AM
A fella shows loyalty and stays with his club to help them improve and he gets branded an idiot and a clown. I think its fairly obvious who the real idiots and clowns are.....

yeah its ridiculous the way people give out one min about a player because theres talk of him leaving at the end of every season for eg Alan Barry, and then they turn around and mouth off because a player wants to stay with his local club and help them to rebuild

mulla
31/07/2008, 8:39 AM

spot on

Roadend
31/07/2008, 8:41 AM
Ah sure you just have to look at the attitudes when a player signs with L37, "Who do L37 think they are, they are stealing all the good junior players" etc. When a player doesn't sign with Aishling or the Boro, then, he has no ambition.
I'd like to laugh at it but its only worthy of pity in actuality.

sanity
31/07/2008, 10:20 AM
Ah sure you just have to look at the attitudes when a player signs with L37, "Who do L37 think they are, they are stealing all the good junior players" etc. When a player doesn't sign with Aishling or the Boro, then, he has no ambition.
I'd like to laugh at it but its only worthy of pity in actuality.

lads the guys ambition cant be questioned nor his ability.he is staying with corbally where he has played most of his junior football.aisling wanted him but he chose to stay at corbally.he has a league winners medal with the boro which in this town is a good achievement.best of luck to him at corbally.
at the start of last season corbally were being tipped to have agood season.
i think that they will finish comfortably in mid table this year if they can get the commitment from there players.

sanity
31/07/2008, 10:22 AM
its like you leaving the clonlong halting site and moving to the longpavement.your not stepping up your moving across KID!

by him moving across it could have created a step up?

lifegoeson
31/07/2008, 3:00 PM
Theres a bidding war on at the moment for him between Croom C and Hill Celtic B so ye better get out the cheque book.... last i heard bidding was at 40 John player and 2 pints of stella... :D

glens on a diet so its 20 john players light and two pints of bud light:D:D

see's it
31/07/2008, 3:03 PM
lads the guys ambition cant be questioned nor his ability.he is staying with corbally where he has played most of his junior football.aisling wanted him but he chose to stay at corbally.he has a league winners medal with the boro which in this town is a good achievement.best of luck to him at corbally.
at the start of last season corbally were being tipped to have agood season.
i think that they will finish comfortably in mid table this year if they can get the commitment from there players.

granville and maybe dromore might finish below them i cant see them mid table unless they make signings

dared
31/07/2008, 3:23 PM
Sold !!! when can you fix me up graham... :D

Big Red
31/07/2008, 9:50 PM
granville and maybe dromore might finish below them i cant see them mid table unless they make signings

Did thay draw with Kennedy park last night?

oscar
31/07/2008, 9:52 PM
ya drew 0-0

L37Ultra
02/08/2008, 8:18 PM
Darren Harrington and Jonaton Grant are signing for the View. They are going to have some team this year.

hoops12
02/08/2008, 11:20 PM
Darren Harrington and Jonaton Grant are signing for the View. They are going to have some team this year.

yep ,some squad together alright,but you can only pick 11 my friend

halo16
03/08/2008, 5:47 PM
Yes i support limerick yes i watch junior football yes i rate junior players yes i dont rate some junior players i've stuck my neck out lots of times defending junior teams and players against people that think they know better on lim 37 threads its the same on here when muppets like yourself slag off limerick 37 cos you think your better then what limerick has but the truth of the matter is your not, your not getting 50 euro as you say, to play a game you love for your city sorry bud the truth hurts

well i suppose the truth does hurt brassballs.i know im not better than what limk 37 have and i know im not getting 50euro to play ball because i havent played ball in around 7 seasons and if limk are after an aul codger like me then they must be in big trouble.:eek:the point i was making was that i think its unfair to label players unambitious if they stay with a club thats a premier team in preference to joining another.imo there isnt a huge difference in quality between most of the premier teams only the odd player and fitness.regarding my comment on limk37 i wasnt knocking them.i hope they get the right structures in place and make progress.the point i was making was that it doesnt make financial sense for alot of lads to have the hassle of getting off work and travelling up and down the country to play ball.the same applies with joining other premier league teams.i dont think you can call it lack of ambition.it just might not suit a lad or else they might be happy where they are?who knows?not having ambition to me is if a player gets offered 1000k a week bt bohs or cork and they turn it down.

halo16
03/08/2008, 5:57 PM
yep ,some squad together alright,but you can only pick 11 my friend

of the players that fairview have signed for next season does anybody know who they all are and what ther best 11 would be? of what i can gather they have signed morris,cyril maher,harrington,grant?is that it or is there more?what size of a squad is it 20? or are there more?

dalegend
03/08/2008, 6:47 PM
well i suppose the truth does hurt brassballs.i know im not better than what limk 37 have and i know im not getting 50euro to play ball because i havent played ball in around 7 seasons and if limk are after an aul codger like me then they must be in big trouble.:eek:the point i was making was that i think its unfair to label players unambitious if they stay with a club thats a premier team in preference to joining another.imo there isnt a huge difference in quality between most of the premier teams only the odd player and fitness.regarding my comment on limk37 i wasnt knocking them.i hope they get the right structures in place and make progress.the point i was making was that it doesnt make financial sense for alot of lads to have the hassle of getting off work and travelling up and down the country to play ball.the same applies with joining other premier league teams.i dont think you can call it lack of ambition.it just might not suit a lad or else they might be happy where they are?who knows?not having ambition to me is if a player gets offered 1000k a week bt bohs or cork and they turn it down.
Well lads i dunno what the fuss is mr brassballs is right corbally last year were involved in a relegation scrap stayed up by a few dodgy results heres the reason why...blameing pa mul is no good he got 3 or 4 for training most nights you couldnt put up with that, ok they might be working but any premier team will struggle with those numbers, the boro took they're best players ok peter ryans the exception trust me the players that were left aint as good as they think they are. So this year they've the same squad as last with what about 5 more so either they all got different jobs or ye'll have 8 down training plus christy coll (hot head) david collopy(never kicked a ball in his life) as management, prediction= struggle big time

Philbert
03/08/2008, 7:30 PM
lads, anyone involed with the view tell me if brian keating and the likes have been told to move on...

Players like him who were playing last season are not up to the standard at all at all...

progress
03/08/2008, 7:39 PM
lads, anyone involed with the view tell me if brian keating and the likes have been told to move on...

Players like him who were playing last season are not up to the standard at all at all...

Why would they want players to move on, im sure its attracting players they want to be not losing them. any truth still in mc garry moving up there- that would be a blow for pike.

Philbert
03/08/2008, 7:56 PM
Why would they want players to move on, im sure its attracting players they want to be not losing them. any truth still in mc garry moving up there- that would be a blow for pike.

talk about missing the point mate...

Have another little read of my post, then look back at previous posts about all the views new signings... then come back with a comment

L37Ultra
04/08/2008, 12:41 AM
of the players that fairview have signed for next season does anybody know who they all are and what ther best 11 would be? of what i can gather they have signed morris,cyril maher,harrington,grant?is that it or is there more?what size of a squad is it 20? or are there more?

Didn't they also sign Maher, Ross Cosgrove and Colm Heffernen? I think they will give Pike a run for their money this season

Green_Hoop
04/08/2008, 1:02 AM
Didn't they also sign Maher, Ross Cosgrove and Colm Heffernen? I think they will give Pike a run for their money this season

First time in at least 5 years they will,about time.

see's it
04/08/2008, 8:11 AM
First time in at least 5 years they will,about time.

i think thats about the same amount of time that they won there last FAI ;)

Green_Hoop
04/08/2008, 12:31 PM
i think thats about the same amount of time that they won there last FAI ;)

Still living off past glories then? Might as well say Limerick hurlers last had a decent team when they won the All Ireland back in 1973... ;)

37Beour
04/08/2008, 1:39 PM
Robert Brock considering a move from Balla to Fairview.....:ball:

Monster
04/08/2008, 3:43 PM
Still living off past glories then? Might as well say Limerick hurlers last had a decent team when they won the All Ireland back in 1973... ;)

Would you like if Pike had won 7 FAI's in the past or do past glories not count??

limericklad
04/08/2008, 5:20 PM
Robert Brock considering a move from Balla to Fairview.....:ball:

i don think robert brock is playin soccer this season heard he is goin playin rugby with thomand seniors

mulla
04/08/2008, 5:30 PM
i don think robert brock is playin soccer this season heard he is goin playin rugby with thomand seniors

big loss to balla premier team

oscar
04/08/2008, 5:32 PM
it looks like Fairview will have the biggest and quite possibly the strongest squad in the league this season,but as someone has already pointed out only 11 can start,if someone is playing well he can't be dropped,the guys on the bench could get sick of not playing regularly,it could work against them,trying to keep everyone happy will be very hard

oscar
04/08/2008, 5:46 PM

are Balla A back training yet mulla

Green_Hoop
04/08/2008, 6:20 PM
it looks like Fairview will have the biggest and quite possibly the strongest squad in the league this season,but as someone has already pointed out only 11 can start,if someone is playing well he can't be dropped,the guys on the bench could get sick of not playing regularly,it could work against them,trying to keep everyone happy will be very hard

i.e. Pike last season with Gary Long,Frankie Stewart,Dave Morris.

Would you like if Pike had won 7 FAI's in the past or do past glories not count??

Mate your so far off the point its not funny,I was simply stating its been at least 5/6 years since Fairview have won against Pike,wasn't trying to be funny as you are trying to be. Ya of course everyone would love an Fai but you can't go on living in the past forever lads. Here's a lovely short quote you might learn from..

“People who live in the past generally are afraid to compete in the present. I've got my faults, but living in the past is not one of them. There's no future in it.”

Sparky Anderson(One of the most successful Baseball managers of all time)

see's it
04/08/2008, 6:41 PM
who's the bigger and better club pike or fairview?

Philbert
04/08/2008, 7:05 PM

That could be the biggest sh*t stirring comment i've ever read on here

halo16
04/08/2008, 7:28 PM

1. facilities- equal except i think fairview have better dressingrooms by far.
2. pitches- both have 2 quality pitches.
3. past glories- fairview would pip it for me with the fai successes.
4.recent times- pike have won alot more in the last 4-5 years albeit mostly locally with 2 good munster junior successes.
5. current squads- if the current rumours of players leaving pike are to be true and fairview have signed who they are meant to have then i think fairview will have a better squad

id consider pike to be the better team at the minute although that could change back to fairview this season.id consider fairview to be the bigger club albeit again not by much.i think they have a fabulous set up down there and imo it slightly betters pike. in saying that though what both clubs have built facilities wise is a credit to all involved.

halo16
04/08/2008, 7:30 PM

good player.will be a big loss to balla ok.best of luck to the lad in the a.i.l league.

halo16
04/08/2008, 7:46 PM
Well lads i dunno what the fuss is mr brassballs is right corbally last year were involved in a relegation scrap stayed up by a few dodgy results heres the reason why...blameing pa mul is no good he got 3 or 4 for training most nights you couldnt put up with that, ok they might be working but any premier team will struggle with those numbers, the boro took they're best players ok peter ryans the exception trust me the players that were left aint as good as they think they are. So this year they've the same squad as last with what about 5 more so either they all got different jobs or ye'll have 8 down training plus christy coll (hot head) david collopy(never kicked a ball in his life) as management, prediction= struggle big time

as the o-o draw indicated against kennedy park the other night i reckon they will have alot of problems in front of goal.they need a 20 goal a season striker badly but ultimately i think if they are as unfit as they were last season they wont need to worry about scoring goals as they will be getting beaten 3 and 4 nil.the cant blame pa mul anymore for last season.they stayed up after all and its up to the current management to get what they have fit and ready for next season.the 2 lads managing are 2 good lads who know about football (regarding the collopy comment jose mourinho never played ball either and look where he ended up) i dont think you have to be a great player to be a good manager.give the 2 of them a chance ,they must be still finding there feet as they are only there efew weeks.i think the attitude of the players over the season is what will keep them up or relegate them.in saying that though they need to cut the dead wood and get what is there fit and hungry again

Green_Hoop
04/08/2008, 7:46 PM
That could be the biggest sh*t stirring comment i've ever read on here

Agreed.

da bishop
04/08/2008, 8:11 PM
st.micheals have signed alan barry.could also sign another prominent limerick player in the coming days.

pearse4t3
04/08/2008, 8:58 PM
st.micheals have signed alan barry.could also sign another prominent limerick player in the coming days.

Big loss for the 'boro, but they'll move on, his been a good player for them for the last 3 seasons, hope things work out for him out their.

mulla
04/08/2008, 9:03 PM

this tuesday i think

oscar
04/08/2008, 9:42 PM
Big loss for the 'boro, but they'll move on, his been a good player for them for the last 3 seasons, hope things work out for him out their.

true a big loss,on the cards for the last few weeks tho,has done very well for the last few seasons and i've no doubt he'll continue that with St.Michaels this season,best of luck to him