View Full Version : LTFC vs ATFC

Pages : 1 [2] 3

06/05/2008, 4:13 PM
Bad form to be having a go at ye Marty and Pauro. It's obvious enough who the troublemakers are and the stewards should be removing them or as Macy says don't let them in. I heard that there was three or four bottles of spirits taken off a couple of those lads as well at the match which is getting them tanked up. Now fair enough plenty of us have had a bit of drink at games over the years but if it causes trouble due to lads not being able to handle it then the stewards should be removing them. I'd suggest writing to the secretary or speaking to him specifically to air your views lads, those of ye that were personally challenged. It was out of order and ye have a right to reply.

06/05/2008, 4:29 PM
Agreed, the stewards should be working with us, not having a go at us. Fair play to Massop and the other lad Paddy too for not backing down and having their say. We're being treated like scum by the stewards, they're a disgrace to this club.

06/05/2008, 7:02 PM
Bad form to be having a go at ye Marty and Pauro. It's obvious enough who the troublemakers are and the stewards should be removing them or as Macy says don't let them in. I heard that there was three or four bottles of spirits taken off a couple of those lads as well at the match which is getting them tanked up. Now fair enough plenty of us have had a bit of drink at games over the years but if it causes trouble due to lads not being able to handle it then the stewards should be removing them. I'd suggest writing to the secretary or speaking to him specifically to air your views lads, those of ye that were personally challenged. It was out of order and ye have a right to reply.

Why not contact the club and ask who was the event supervisor ( can't remember proper title ) or chief steward. They are in charge of these guys and should answer any questions put by those at the game.

Although i do not agree that Section O should be responsible for this i do think the older ones should point out this scum to the stewards and if nothing is down then report them. A few photos of this might also help.

oldyouth
06/05/2008, 8:07 PM
Just to throw a sideways comment in there lads. We had Longford and Athlone down on successive weeks recently and both were great visitors to have at Ferrycarrig Park. Not an ounce of bother and everyone mingling together. We'll have yez all drinking wine yet:p
Why is it that a couple of gobshi*es always appear to 'represent' a club?

06/05/2008, 8:44 PM
[. Yous are the lads that wanted everyone over to section o surely you gotta start takin responsibility for what goes on over there. This should have been cut out a long time ago but hasn't and it is now giving us a bad name. Some has to cut it out and its gonna have to come from the founding members.

thats what I have done tallonted I have gone to the flansiro bebosite and gave out like f**k to them and told them never to return to section o.. Im sick of it to be honest if I see them in section o again I will run them out of there personally speakin..

I have wrote two letters of complaint to the local press regarding this matter.. I couldnt be bothered sending a letter of complaint to the club as I know quite well that nothin will be acted upon there too much of a cosy circle.. imo the most effective tool is by embarassing them in the local media teach them a bit of manners .. nobody embarasses me in front of me and my friends..

the silence amongst the younger section o members says it all really.. Im sure cabs and rosco arent too happy either...

06/05/2008, 8:54 PM
Why not contact the club and ask who was the event supervisor ( can't remember proper title ) or chief steward. They are in charge of these guys and should answer any questions put by those at the game.

Although i do not agree that Section O should be responsible for this i do think the older ones should point out this scum to the stewards and if nothing is down then report them. A few photos of this might also help.

in fairness to the event supervisor at least he would listen to us unlike certain bullies of stewards.. I would gladly point the people involved and so would rosco and massop 10 as I would play football with some of them( and by the way that will be the last time as i dont want to be associated with scholigans)

06/05/2008, 10:08 PM
Just to throw a sideways comment in there lads.
We had Longford and Athlone down on successive weeks recently and both
were great visitors to have at Ferrycarrig Park. Not an ounce of bother and
everyone mingling together. We'll have yez all drinking wine yet:p
Why is it that a couple of gobshi*es always appear to 'represent' a
club?

Thats the thing, little gobshyte wannabees from small clubs like Longford ....
(and us ;)) wont be bothered making long trips to Wexford for the sake of
trying to look like hard men.

If theres any real effort to be made in getting somewhere then they suddenly
fade back into watching the Late Late Show with their Mammys on a Friday
night! Sitting on the couch, logging on to Bebo to tell everyone how they
would have done a job on any opposition if they had gone to the game ...
as they the sip on their mugs of hot chocolate with the extra marshmallow
for Mummys Little Soldier!

Battery Rover
06/05/2008, 10:13 PM
Which is why the "Firm":rolleyes:will probably be in Kildare Friday night only a short spin up the road

06/05/2008, 11:59 PM
[. Yous are the lads that wanted everyone over to section o surely you gotta start takin responsibility for what goes on over there. This should have been cut out a long time ago but hasn't and it is now giving us a bad name. Some has to cut it out and its gonna have to come from the founding members.

thats what I have done tallonted I have gone to the flansiro bebosite and gave out like f**k to them and told them never to return to section o.. Im sick of it to be honest if I see them in section o again I will run them out of there personally speakin..

I have wrote two letters of complaint to the local press regarding this matter.. I couldnt be bothered sending a letter of complaint to the club as I know quite well that nothin will be acted upon there too much of a cosy circle.. imo the most effective tool is by embarassing them in the local media teach them a bit of manners .. nobody embarasses me in front of me and my friends..

the silence amongst the younger section o members says it all really.. Im sure cabs and rosco arent too happy either...

Just to comment again, a few well placed letters to parents from the club could see a dramatic effect. From what I hear a good few of the people causing bother are <18 and from quite "respectable" families around the place. I wonder how a letter informing them that "little Johnny" has been getting hammered and causing trouble in Flancare would go down?. To those who were targeted personally don't let the actions of a couple of stewards poison the whole thing for ye either and I would again suggest that ye've every right to bring up the matter on an official basis through the secretary who is undoubtedly aware of what has gone on. He won't ignore ye.

07/05/2008, 7:56 AM
tbh, if the stewards can't pick them out by now they shouldn't be stewarding them. ffs, two of the boyo's came in hoods up, scarves covering their faces acting the hard men. The stewards let them out past them at the end of the game in the same get up to go out to the car park. Stevie Wonder would've spotted they were up to no good.

07/05/2008, 10:17 AM
This is what I mean. The stewards, fair enough, advised us to take the route by the stands during half time and didnt let anyone near Athlone fans. but afterwards, they just let everyone through at the same time. Segregation my @rse, they werent doing their jobs. Hence the garda presence outside afterwards and them laying into the likes of Marty and myself afterwards. The stewards should look at themselves before blaming others.

Massop 10
07/05/2008, 2:08 PM
There was 3 of us who had a meeting after the match in the VIP area of the stand, myself and 2 other members of section o (not marty and pauro). MC Farrell who is head stewerd was ok but some the rest have no manners and are a bunch of wannabes. It is time to think where section o goes from here.

07/05/2008, 2:23 PM
The thing is, what do we do? Start a new group? Go back to basics? Tell the 'schooligans' to start their own patch? It's a double edged sword here. The group has grown over the last few years, for the better mostly. The younger guys have brought their TIFO flags, sang their songs, made some displays, credit to them, they've been excelllent. But some bad apples have crept in, and i do think it's up to a chosen few to tell them, 'youve caused enough trouble, cop on or dont come back'.

07/05/2008, 2:54 PM
There was 3 of us who had a meeting after the match in the VIP area of the stand, myself and 2 other members of section o (not marty and pauro). MC Farrell who is head stewerd was ok but some the rest have no manners and are a bunch of wannabes. It is time to think where section o goes from here.

if the club give you no joy compalin to the fai, you guys spend a lot of moneuy following the club and deserve better.

Macy i agree but if the trouble makers are pointed out and they do nothing then there are legit compaints to by made on a one by one basis until the club listen and do something.

Bosco
07/05/2008, 4:54 PM
Saturday night and the way the stewards acted certainly left a bad taste in my mouth!I didnt bother staying back to talk to the stewards just to be shouted at and bullied by them!
Firstly can we just put what happened the other night into a bit of perspective here.Very little trouble actually happened a part from the two sets of fans winding up each other,which was always going to happen and then the stewards not having the cop to keep them away from each other!Why in the name of god the two sets of fans werent segregated I dont know!The stewards claimed that it is the FAI that tell them when there is a high risk game and Saturday wasnt according to the FAI,so it is a wonder that the stewards cant think for themselves.They said they didnt expect any trouble and then started rambling on about how they had seen young fellas winding each other up on bebo a few months ago(which me and cabs stopped) so once again they clearly couldnt have put 2 and 2 together.MC Farrell brought 3 of us in to talk about stewarding and section o in general but what I didnt expect was 6 stewards to follow us in,some of them shouting over us whenever we tried to speak.Some of them saying that we should be ashamed of ourselves.
They completely contradicted themselves on everything they said,firstly obviously the segregation was a big thing.I think it was MC that stated that segregation was a part of the licence and that it should have been put in place while other stewards were shouting off saying there was no need for segregation. They quickly moved on from any clashes with both sets of fans as I think they realised that if they had done their job,none of this would have happened.
At half time, they panicked when they had to try keep fans away from each other so they just complained about something totally irrelevant to Marty such as till roll,as if till roll had just been used for the first time. According to the stewards, having till roll thrown on is an automatic fine,which is of course a lie as the Fai publish their fines every month on the net(something which the stewards obviously didn't know) and only Shelbourne and Sligo(?) got fined last month even though we have used it in every game this season and according to Massop, at the Fai fans forum they said that they had no problem with till roll as long as its not thrown at players. They started shouting at us asking were we prepared to pay the fine and we calmly just answered that we were and we had been saying that from the start. You'd swear we were purposely throwing on the till roll to annoy them.
Regardless MC explained that they just didn't want to risk the till roll as they are regarded as missiles and I have no problem stopping using it at home games.
The next point we talked about was dereks flag and any other tifo flags which we might bring and they basically said that its in the rule book that they aren't allowed. We argued and argued that every other club in the league has them has them and finally they basically admitted that they go by their own set of rules and not the Fai's,so basically we all support a club who want to kill all atmosphere in Flancare. They started giving out that they had to send over 3 stewards to stewards section o when last season it took less,well I think its a bit obvious that your going to need more stewards if theres more people in a section,especially if the section is made entirely up of fellas standing singing and jumping around and what else would the stewards be doing only watching the match over in the stand scratching their arse.

All this talk about banning people from the ground and picking people out is a bit rich tbh. Certainly theres a few people I could pick out in section o,that I may be suspicious of causing trouble or that may cause trouble in the future but it would be a bit unfair considering as far as I know I have never heard of any of them causing trouble at matches other then shouting the odd bit of abuse or winding up the away support just cause they are able to.Some of the lads need to cop themselves on at the matches, I certainly agree with that but I'm fairly positive that we don't have an element of fans that just go to matches to cause trouble,all most all of section o the other night have been going to matches for a good year now home and away,maybe more that theres a few lads that will act the ****** if the opportunity arise and the occasion got the better of them on saturday night and thats where they need to cop on.As I said,I certainly know a few lads that I would be suspicious of but I dont know what the story was earlier about people causing trouble on buses because I organised most of the buses last year and there was never really any hassle,unless it was the supporters club bus.
To be honest I think one of the big differences this year has been the attitude of the stewards. According to them,its only this season that section has been getting a bad name for itself when it was give or take the same group that went to matches last year but since the very start of this season they have had a real gung ho attitude,just waiting for some of section o to slip up so they could complain and they got that the other night.Take the very first game of the season against fingal when I was going in with my new flags that i'd spent a lot of time and money on and was laughed at at the gate and told I wasnt allowed in with them by a certain steward we all know and love,now I admit,the poles were a bit big but there was no need for the steward concerned to be so smug about it as they had taken me a lot of work,then when I was going in I was asked what was in my bag and I said it was just a flag "just a flag eh?,no flares or toliet roll" "no,just a flag" "oh,we'll see" then when he had found that it was just a flag he told me that he would be watching me.
Theres many other instances that have happened so far this season with stewards(one steward in particular) accusing some of the lads in section o of things. They have stood in front of us facing us every single game waiting for us to do something and in my opinion it is them that has caused any tension in section o and trouble, no matter how small was always going to happen at some stage and when it did, after all their watching they hadn't the cop on to stop it.
The only reason that they really come over to us is to pick up the till roll and maybe now if we stop throwing till roll,they can leave us alone and we will all be able to watch the matches without being suspiciously and patronisingly being watched by the "orangemen".

LTFCfan
07/05/2008, 8:18 PM
Just for the lads in Section O, i'd like to say fair play to ye for taking this issue on, I was at the match Saturday and could see what trouble may break out long before kick-off, how the stewards cannot see this and sort it i do not know. It was obvious that the Athlone lads were young lads who may have been up for a bit of "firm" action! However, no steward could take the obvious action at half time and segregate the opposing fans - so ye had to pass them. It was obvious at that stage that there may be a bit of 'afters' and i noticed the troupe of atlone lads leaving 15 mins before the final whistle. It was clear what may occur after, which the stewards should have noticed and been prepared for.

On hearing that some of ye lads from sectiono were blamed in the wrong for the craic had me annoyed for ye. I have to say the home games are always better for having ye lads with the flags, songs etc. However I am not surprised that the stewards were shifting the blame, of course there may be a few fools joining with ye acting the blaggard, but stewards should be able to deal with them without attackin the easy targets.

Alas, there are a group of stewards in Flancare who simply cannot or will not do their jobs. I wont explain the exact senarios I have seen and been involved in (this season and last) t I will say certain stewards will pick their battles so to speak. Section O is not the only area they are failing...

07/05/2008, 8:22 PM
here here rosco! very good summary of sat night and I wasnt at the meeting either.. my letter of complaint appeared in the longford leader interestin to see whether it will make the longford news next week... myself and massop10 are goin to have a chat about things tonite about the events and decide what to do next and will let ye know of our plans...

07/05/2008, 8:26 PM
Just to comment again, a few well placed letters to parents from the club could see a dramatic effect. From what I hear a good few of the people causing bother are <18 and from quite "respectable" families around the place. I wonder how a letter informing them that "little Johnny" has been getting hammered and causing trouble in Flancare would go down?. To those who were targeted personally don't let the actions of a couple of stewards poison the whole thing for ye either and I would again suggest that ye've every right to bring up the matter on an official basis through the secretary who is undoubtedly aware of what has gone on. He won't ignore ye.

may be tempted to have a word with the secretary on this ... need to think about this first...

07/05/2008, 8:28 PM
The thing is, what do we do? Start a new group? Go back to basics? Tell the 'schooligans' to start their own patch? It's a double edged sword here. The group has grown over the last few years, for the better mostly. The younger guys have brought their TIFO flags, sang their songs, made some displays, credit to them, they've been excelllent. But some bad apples have crept in, and i do think it's up to a chosen few to tell them, 'youve caused enough trouble, cop on or dont come back'.

i would tell the schooligans to start their own patch... theres a bad element of maybe ten people in a group of sixty rosco and the younger lads absolutely condon what happened sat night.. I have already posted onto the bebo site telllin them that they are not welcome on our patch again...

07/05/2008, 8:31 PM
really appreciate the support you have given us ltfcfan thank you! you swear we had killed someone with the huge fuss that has bein made!:rolleyes:

Bosco
07/05/2008, 9:02 PM
Does anyone anywhere have pics from the game anywhere?It was the best atmosphere in section o for a long time,well the first half was anyway!

Good point from LTFCfan that most of the Athlone fellas seemed to leave way before the game to wait for some of our lads.Was talking to one of the lads and he said that they were all over talking to athlone fans near the end of the match getting on grand with them,asking them where they were from or something and then suddenly some of them turned on them,then when they reacted back the stewards ran over and grabbed them and told them to never come back to flancare and went back and stood with the athlone fans...

Keen2win
07/05/2008, 9:03 PM
I didn't see the incident of some senior members being shouted at and abused by certain stewards but was appalled when I heard.

However, as Section O don't like to be painted with the same brush, either should the stewards. I believe that, first and foremost, it is the club's fault. Many of those stewards are true supporters of LTFC and are just doing the job as goodwill. I doubt they get any real training. A private, trained stewarding firm should be brought in for Athlone, Shels, Dundalk and perhaps Sporting Fingal.

I totally agree that some stewards should be told where to stick it, but others should be applauded because they save LTFC money in most games where "real" stewards are not needed. It's clear the club should bring in trained stewards for certain games.

As for the schooligans, something needs to be done, quick. If not Section O is in danger of becoming like Athlone's "fans". 10-20 youngsters, trying to look hardy and becoming a real problem for the stewards

07/05/2008, 9:10 PM
Actually as far as I'm aware a good number of them have passed the FAI training course for stewards. Now I'm not sticking up for them by any means but a lot of them have done the course required. Maybe that says more about the course than anything else. Just turn up to a few talks for a couple of hours.

07/05/2008, 9:11 PM
The next point we talked about was dereks flag and any other tifo flags which we might bring and they basically said that its in the rule book that they aren't allowed. We argued and argued that every other club in the league has them has them and finally they basically admitted that they go by their own set of rules and not the Fai's,so basically we all support a club who want to kill all atmosphere in Flancare.

The greatest load of horse**** ever, there are larger flags at most others teams grounds. Maybe proper telescopic flagpoles might shut them up but I doubht it. I am in the process of making larger and larger flags and banners so will be interesting to see what will happen :)

Keen2win
07/05/2008, 9:17 PM
Actually as far as I'm aware a good number of them have passed the FAI training course for stewards. Now I'm not sticking up for them by any means but a lot of them have done the course required. Maybe that says more about the course than anything else. Just turn up to a few talks for a couple of hours.

:eek: Well if thats the case the should be trained by someone else :mad:

07/05/2008, 10:02 PM
Very interesting debate. We should try and make it clear, maybe via an advert/article in the match programme, that Section O are a group that vocal fans can feel a part of, display banners etc. and make it clear to the 'schooligans', that behaviour like this will not be tolerated. Maybe they just might get the hint. Just an idea,,,

Bosco
07/05/2008, 10:08 PM
To be honest I think this thread is enough of an advertisment,you wouldnt think it but everyone reads foot..

Mullogher
07/05/2008, 10:58 PM
Totally agree with everything ya said bosco.The "ORANGEMEN" are part of the problem.Their antagonising and in your face attitude since the start of the season incites trouble.If they would stay away from section and stop constantly starring @ fans there would be no hassle.I remember during the tribute to Enda I was asked to remove an empty plastic bottle which I used to prop a tribute flag between seats which myself and other fans spent hours making.

@ such sensitive time only a wk after his passing the orangemen were still going about their 'business' in a cold and callous manner wit no regard for the situation.Whats worse they seem to gain a distorted satisfaction @ chastising people for no reason.

This sums it up for me.......shame on them.

I was there last sat and I have to say the whole incident was blown out of proportion by the stewards ...a complete over reaction to a small problem.It shouldn't matter that FAI didn't designate the match as one which might be trouble.
the stewards should have enough common sense to deal with the situation @ hand.Its not parkhead on a old firm match day!

Fair play to ya MARTY for writing into the local press...hope they learn from it .

Battery Rover
07/05/2008, 11:49 PM
As for the schooligans, something needs to be done, quick. If not Section O is in danger of becoming like Athlone's "fans". 10-20 youngsters, trying to look hardy and becoming a real problem for the stewards

90% of Athlone fans were in the main stand mixing with the locals but that dirt behind the goal are really starting to **** the genuine supporter off.
I am going to try and get these lads banned from Lissywollen as they are only a liability after watching too much Greenstreet.
A good few of them are 18+ and should have some cop on at this stage.

08/05/2008, 12:39 AM
Well done lads. I wasn't there for this incident but I do know that one of your stewards[not sure if he's involved in this incident] is way over the top from previous games. They seem to be on a power trip and ye should just stand up to them instead of taking crap from them. Report incidents to the FAI if your club refuse to do anything.

08/05/2008, 6:54 AM
The problem is that we seem to employ 'bouncers' rather than 'stewards. And you know how bouncers can be sometimes, enjoying the power given to them a little bit too much. A lot of people tend to 'lurk' on this website, so I really wouldnt be surprised if some stewards dip into this site sometimes. To any stewards reading, I really hope you get the message conveyed in this thread.

08/05/2008, 9:53 AM
here here rosco! very good summary of sat night and I wasnt at the meeting either.. my letter of complaint appeared in the longford leader interestin to see whether it will make the longford news next week... myself and massop10 are goin to have a chat about things tonite about the events and decide what to do next and will let ye know of our plans...

Is yer man from the dukes of hazzard a town fan now:D;)

08/05/2008, 10:04 AM
It's more the stewards that act like their members of Boss Hog's team tbh.

08/05/2008, 10:51 AM
It's more the stewards that act like their members of Boss Hog's team tbh.

nice one :D

Tallanted
08/05/2008, 6:03 PM
The troublemakers are only 14 or 15 :eek: I suggest a good feckin scarin will sort them out.. I thought we were talkin bout older lads causin sh1t.. time the stewards got themselves a set of balls if they cant handle kids.. Heres hopin we avoid rovers in the cup or we are in serious trouble when they bring down 'real' troublemakers

08/05/2008, 7:34 PM
Fair play to ya MARTY for writing into the local press...hope they learn from it .[/QUOTE]

thanks mullogher for that.. if noone was goin to write in a letter it would have bein me... was speakin to massop10 last nite lads.. I want to run this idea past ye lads... Considering the lack of respect certain members of the club have for section o isnt it time that we withdraw our financial backing until they sort themselves out ? ie if ye are in the supporters trust cancel your subscription withdraw our sponsoship deal for alan lynch.. I can easily write a letter to Pat Collum kindly to remove our name from the list of sponsors?

considering the club are always whingin when section o has good numbers and are excellent vocally how about havin a slient sitdown protest at the waterford game no flags no nothin? See what the club has to think about it.. I know the players may lose out but we HAVE to make a stand with the club on this.I know few years ago Finn Harps turned their backs on the game a few years ago and the older lads in section o remember the slow handclap we did at the end of a match five six years ago we got a huge amount of abuse over it but look what it did to the team they went on a long unbeaten run after that.. Darragh Sheridan when speakin to him was disgusted with us at the time but then a few months he applauded us for it when we won the fai cup!

It will hit the clubs pockets by our actions.. What is your opinion on this lads? Do you think it is feasible to do this??

Keen2win
08/05/2008, 7:54 PM
It will hit the clubs pockets by our actions.. What is your opinion on this lads? Do you think it is feasible to do this??

I would say keep paying into the trust as it is seperate from the club, I'm not sure about cancelling membership but I think the sit-down protest would be good with messages to the programme regarding your reasons.

Thus you would not be hitting the club financially (we all still love the club and would hate to see it struggling with money) but would certainly make a good protest.

If the club doesn't respond in a positive fashion, cancel all monies and they might realise yer serious.

08/05/2008, 8:47 PM
Fair play to ya Marty. Is it possible to scan or type out what the letter was, cant find anywhere that sells the Leader down my way. Sit down protest, im not sure about, we're protesting about the stewards, not the team. But if its made clear in the programme and to the players, the message should get through. Here's an idea.... How about making a banner lads? And make that the only banner we bring along?

08/05/2008, 9:05 PM
In my opinion withdrawing from the Trust isnt the way to go. None of the trustees are on the club committee and the money isn't used in the day to day running of the club anyway. So I don't see why the good work that is being done by the Trust, and there is plenty being done, should be hindered by a row which comes about out of day to day matters. It's up to yerselves however, just giving my opinion.

08/05/2008, 10:02 PM
I wouldnt be in favour myself as a section o regular in withdrawing my money from the trust. The continued success of the trust is vital the the club and isn't fully part of the club as stated above.

09/05/2008, 9:12 AM
I accept yer point on the supporters trust we can leave that for the time being... But withdrawing our sponsorship for a player will hit their pockets.. pauro later I will send you a copy of the email that I sent to the papers...

09/05/2008, 9:26 AM
I accept yer point on the supporters trust we can leave that for the time being... But withdrawing our sponsorship for a player will hit their pockets.. pauro later I will send you a copy of the email that I sent to the papers...
I assume you havent heard anything from any members of the club since the letter ws published Marty?

If they choose to ignore it, then definately consider withdrawing your sponsorship. I wouldnt do anything extreme just yet.

Tallanted
09/05/2008, 11:26 AM
Pull out of trust? Pull sponsorship? Sit down protests? Some serious over reactin been done here.. Why not arrange a meetin with some of the higher committee members and do it on the qt and in private.. Have to say im dissappointed this has made local papers.. More bad press for the club and this time from our own fans.. Its embarrassin

09/05/2008, 11:31 AM
Pull out of trust? Pull sponsorship? Sit down protests? Some serious over reactin been done here.. Why not arrange a meetin with some of the higher committee members and do it on the qt and in private.. Have to say im dissappointed this has made local papers.. More bad press for the club and this time from our own fans.. Its embarrassin
Did they not bring the bad press on themselves though? They have been told about certain stewards and their attitudes, nothing was ever done. I dont agree about pulling out of the trust...its our club, the club will still be here after they have gone hopefully. Those lads do deserve better though.

09/05/2008, 12:04 PM
More bad press for the club and this time from our own fans.. Its embarrassin
From the club surely, not it's own fans.

Tallanted
09/05/2008, 12:12 PM
It wasnt the club that went to the press about it

09/05/2008, 12:55 PM
I assume you havent heard anything from any members of the club since the letter ws published Marty?

If they choose to ignore it, then definately consider withdrawing your sponsorship. I wouldnt do anything extreme just yet.

I just got a phonecall from someone on the committee that they discussed this last night and they want to talk to me tonight.so it justifiies my decision to go ahead and publicise this... the names of the culprits will be given to the club..
if nothin is done by the club then we will go ahead with our protest...

09/05/2008, 1:01 PM
It wasnt the club that went to the press about it

look tallanted this WOULD have brushed under the carpet if noone had complained about this.. maybe it wil get the club in better order. I make no apologises for writin a letter of complaint I didnt do an interview I wrote a letter wots da problem? everyone as a citizen is entitled to write a letter of complaint if they are not happy with services provided. We have told the club on numerous occasions and nothing was done hence why I took the step...

Tallanted
09/05/2008, 1:13 PM
Its unnecessary bad publicity you of all people should know better.. The club is constantly gettin negative publicity where does it stop?

09/05/2008, 1:20 PM
To be honest I'm pretty sure writing a letter to the secretary would have had the same effect. But I can understand why you were angry as I've said before.