Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: LTFC vs ATFC

47 Posts

LTFC vs ATFC

So them first time in a long time we will have played them in a league fixture. Hopefully we can keep our unbeaten streak of two games going and get a win over them Saturday night. Anyone know if McKenna will be fit in time? Really want to see us win this one.

We hate Athlone and we hate Athlone.....
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Wont be there meself unfortunately. Hopefully we will smite our fellow Midlanders down!!

84 Posts
    Whatever happens Saturday night you will be forever in our shadow

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Whatever happens Saturday night you will be forever in our shadow
    Wouldn't be so sure about that

106 Posts
    AND YOU'LL NEVER WALK IN ATHLONE, ON YOUR OWN, IN THE DARK, WITHOUT FEAR IN YOUR HEART, AND YOU'LL NEVER WALK IN ATHLONE!!!

Cant wait for this one, great to have a local derby to look forward to, and 3 points would be great

112 Posts
    Going home for my first game of the season. Can't wait for this one! Bring it on.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

84 Posts
    It must be one of the only matches in LOI where people attend and don't go to another match until the teams meet again

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

I won't even be at this one
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

47 Posts
    One day to go! Cant fecking wait. Hope there is a good crowd at it. To all the lads in Section O bring every flag , scarf, novelty hairbrush you can find Get in there early and make yourselves heard. I shall be there hobbling and may have to sit down watching the game. Going to be very odd.....

believe the game is now a seven thirty kick off game... long time waiting for this local derby in the league and we want revenge for them knocking us out of a penalty shootout last season...

1,104 Posts
    Looking forward to this one. Should be a bit of an edge to it given that there's so many ex-players of either team involved. McKenna is apparently fit again too so he should be another option up front. It'd be nice to get the three points.

and we have fsix ex athlone players the four we signed from athlone in preseason plus iarlaith davoren gary murphy. athlone have two lavine and byrne. Im sure Lavine will get a great reception from us...
    Last edited by Martinho II; 02/05/2008 at 3:30 PM. Reason: typo

Quote Originally Posted by Cabs88 View Post
    AND YOU'LL NEVER WALK IN ATHLONE, ON YOUR OWN, IN THE DARK, WITHOUT FEAR IN YOUR HEART, AND YOU'LL NEVER WALK IN ATHLONE!!!

Cant wait for this one, great to have a local derby to look forward to, and 3 points would be great
    That's a GUFC song.Nice of ye to take it.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

47 Posts
    I think you have more troubling issues than people stealing songs

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    I think you have more troubling issues than people stealing songs
    Haha burn
    RIP JOHNNY

Was it Galway that originally sang it?Cos over the years I've heard 3 different teams sing it, Us,Galway and bizarely Athlone?

On the game,been waiting for a long time for this,hopefully Athlone will bring a big crowd!Should be a big crowd in section o!I think me and a good few of the boys will be popping into jonh joes around 6 to get things going early!Dont agree with the 7.30 kick off,a 7.30 kick off always means that people wont stop coming in until at least 7.45...
    If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven't understood the seriousness of the situation.

The ko is def at 7.30 right? Only I had someone ring me to say it was 7... Dont wanna arrive late and miss all the goals we're gonna score in the first half

137 Posts
    eircom League of Ireland First Division

Longford Town v Athlone Town

Flancare Park 7.30 pm

Have you not played at 7:30 all season?
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

47 Posts
    its down at 7pm on the site....

137 Posts
    It's down as 7 in the left hand pane, but corrected as 7:30 in the match preview. It is also down as 7:30 in the latest League fixtures.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast