View Full Version : Weekend latest 18/04/08

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

BobtheDrog
20/04/2008, 8:40 PM
Why did he get so much abuse, did he get that kind of abuse while being a Derry player? Did he ever play for Drogheda? Was delighted he got both goals tbh, just to see him stick it to the drog kids who were giving him hell all night, and that penalty was a peach!

he was getting stick cos he came to drogheda at the end of last season and said he'd sign if they made him the teams highest paid player, so a little abuse there, then said something to thedrogs bench as he celebrated hatred levels increase add to that consistent diving, complaining and a five minute attempt to get robinson sent off after a tackle. he never got much stick before this season if he's seen in the town in the next few weeks tho i can see something bad happening after that crap he pulled after the final whistle

scottish_bohs
20/04/2008, 8:46 PM
who did adam hughes come on for at the end?

Aaron
20/04/2008, 8:47 PM
Joe Kendrick

BobtheDrog
20/04/2008, 8:59 PM
What's wrong with a player celebrating his team winning?

sorry poor punctuation he celebrated by making comments to the drogheda bench

paulie_walnuts
20/04/2008, 8:59 PM
I doubt he lives in Drogheda now but whereabouts in Drogheda is he from?

Drogs seem to be struggling against the big sides this season, while they've all strengthened big time, there was little in the way of strengthening by them. Shows that there really wasn't much of a challenge last season.

20/04/2008, 9:17 PM
why was killian brennan booked after scoring bohs goal? acc to setanta foul and abusive language???:confused:

alan kelly was diabolical tonight.. stewie byrne didnt deserve to go...

BobtheDrog
20/04/2008, 9:31 PM
why was killian brennan booked after scoring bohs goal? acc to setanta foul and abusive language???:confused:

alan kelly was diabolical tonight.. stewie byrne didnt deserve to go...

yup towards doolin and the drogheda bench

you won't hear me disagree about kelly if it wasn't for his father he wouldn't be allowed to referee an u11's game

20/04/2008, 9:41 PM
Harps goal against column looks ominous, they're shipping a load of goals away from home and will find themselves in a hole if it isn't sorted out quickly enough..

100% very worried that Higsy continues to use Stuart Malcom each week despite him being one of the worst centre halves Ive seen in Finn Park.

The Lilywhites
20/04/2008, 9:56 PM
you won't hear me disagree about kelly if it wasn't for his father he wouldn't be allowed to referee an u11's game

Same goes for his brother. :rolleyes::mad:

CharlesThompson
20/04/2008, 9:59 PM
100% very worried that Higsy continues to use Stuart Malcom each week despite him being one of the worst centre halves Ive seen in Finn Park.
Did you not have Sean Cooney up there not too long ago?

20/04/2008, 10:02 PM
Same goes for his brother. :rolleyes::mad:

Apparently he's a better prospect than Alan in his father's eyes! Make of that what you will..

BobtheDrog
20/04/2008, 10:13 PM
are there any judges who follow eircom league football?

paulie_walnuts
20/04/2008, 10:31 PM
Flan Brennan posts regularly on OrielWeb :D

20/04/2008, 10:48 PM
Flan Brennan posts regularly on OrielWeb :D

Yep Judge Brennan is a regular on Orielweb.

21/04/2008, 7:55 AM
Did you not have Sean Cooney up there not too long ago?

Both would be up there in my hit list, although Cooney gave us so many laughs we are considering erecting a statue in his honour.

SeanDrog
21/04/2008, 8:01 AM
I have to say Bohs deserved it. Drogs looked poor, and Bohs wanted it more. ****es me off to see Brennan put in a performance like that and he wouldnt bother his balls for us last year.

Also that big striker for Drogheda Thiam is crap!! Tits on a bull!! His first touch is poor, his passing is poor, always stood still, pure pish!!!

I can't see anything I could disagree with here.

I think last night we stamped the envelope and addressed it to the FAI announcing our withdrawal from the title race.

3 loses from 7 games - last season we only lost 3 before winning the title.

Going to be a long painful season for the Drogs, watching a group of extremely talented players run around like headless chickens in pure frustration due to the tactics of the manager. Doolin has to take full responsibility for the start to this season given his team slections (dropping Byrne FFS) and his subs (Thiam anyone !!!) - but do you think he will take responsibility - not a chance - too busy polishing the chips that are stacked high on this shoulders.

Spoons
21/04/2008, 8:42 AM
"BobtheDrog" , you must be joking about Brennan (who appears to be a headcase, anyway).....Doolin and his bench were clearly winding him up all first half, (goes to show how focussed the manager was), and as for Robinson, he should have seen straight red for the assault on young Powell!..Stu Byrne scythed Joxer Kelly down as if he was a woodcutter chopping trees!!....the legs are gone for poor Stuart, and as for Gavin/Gartland partnership!!....some people suggested these lads should be in the Irish set-up! :eek: the pressure must be on Doolin now.....Drogs were simply dreadful!...having said that, I thought Bohs were hungry and the lad Cronin did really well in the middle but whatever people say about Burns at centre-half, he is some player....never flustered and never caught for pace!

21/04/2008, 9:26 AM
Also that big striker for Drogheda Thiam is crap!! Tits on a bull!! His first touch is poor, his passing is poor, always stood still, pure pish!!!

I agree. Seen him a few times & is really poor. Seems to have no awareness of the other players & takes too much out of the ball usually losing possession. Hope Doolin starts him next week.

Drogs did not deserve anything from the game. Until they got the wicked deflected goal had shown nothing. Pressure will be mounting now as they have lost their 3 games (Rovers, Derry, Bohs) against the top 6 teams.

Should be a big crowd for City-Drogs next week & Stuart Byrne will be a big loss.

21/04/2008, 9:41 AM
Should be a big crowd for City-Drogs next week & Stuart Byrne will be a big loss.

Massive, massive game. Personally wouldn't say they're out of the race already, especially in a league where you play every team three times giving you more opportunity to gain on rivals, not to mention the fact those at the top will probably keep taking points off one another without anyone really racing ahead.

That said, if St. Pats and Cork win on Friday, Drogheda will find themselves 11 points adrift after only 8 games and out of only 24 possible points). :eek:

21/04/2008, 10:12 AM
Personally wouldn't say they're out of the race already, especially in a league where you play every team three times giving you more opportunity to gain on rivals, not to mention the fact those at the top will probably keep taking points off one another without anyone really racing ahead.
I got the Impression from Doolins' post match interview last night, that he's resigned himself to the fact that Drogheda are out of the title race

shep
21/04/2008, 1:26 PM
Have to say i totally enjoyed Brennans performance last night,i was speaking to him earlier in the year and he had initially wanted to sign for Drogheda,but i think a combination of Boh's really wanting him and the arrogance of Doolin made his mind up for him.

Fair play on the peno,reminded me of helder postiga V England in Euros

21/04/2008, 8:51 PM
it shows to prove that doolin bought the title last season and only for shels demise he mightnt be drogs manager.. they are brutal this year I would like O Brien and Barrett to play from the start.. Gavin Whelan leavin was a bit of surprise... if thats true about doolin winding up brennan doolin deserves everything he gets! thank god he never came to us when he was at ucd.. the sneaky slime..

21/04/2008, 10:52 PM
UCD 2-0 St. Pat's
McMillan 77
Reilly 83

21/04/2008, 11:01 PM
Well UCD had a completely different 11 out from that at the weekend.

21/04/2008, 11:08 PM
We only had three first team players, and only one would be in our best XI. Good few debuts and a good few players who have less than 10 first team appearances. Pats played their reserves, but that included Barry Ryan, Bobby Ryan, Dempsey, Brennan, Guy and Dessie Byrne. Very good performance from our youngsters.

21/04/2008, 11:53 PM
Think Bazza only played because Clarke was injured and Horgan's 40.

But basically, three or four first teamers each.

22/04/2008, 12:30 AM
Ahhhh ballax - don't tell me we're gonna have to win the League Cup again this year....?!?