View Full Version : Weekend latest 18/04/08

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Black and White
18/04/2008, 8:12 PM
Barrett shot keeper punched hit ryan and went in!!Limerick goal!!

18/04/2008, 8:12 PM
Waterford 1-2 Kildare

Kildare beaten waterford again 2-1!

Where is this coming from?

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:13 PM
http://futbol24.com/f24_livenow/LiveNow.html

18/04/2008, 8:14 PM
Oh yes, I see my mistake... Relying on RTÉ!

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:16 PM
Delaney off.

Bray peno. 1-0

tippex
18/04/2008, 8:17 PM
Bray 1 up. Cawley peno delaney sent off.

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:18 PM
Bloody hell. This is a nightmare. Could be 5 points dropped from two of our 'easier' games.

Need McCourt back ASAP

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:19 PM
bray 1 up:eek:

Black and White
18/04/2008, 8:21 PM
UCD still beating rovers???

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:21 PM
Yeah. Apparently Rovers have been awful.

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:24 PM
Ramblers badly need a point tonight now the way the results are going!!!

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:24 PM
So do Derry

Black and White
18/04/2008, 8:26 PM
Yeah derry need to get their form back before the drogs start runing away AGAIN!!

18/04/2008, 8:27 PM
Glentoran 1 GAA 1.

Keeper missed corner kick & bundled over the line.

Black and White
18/04/2008, 8:29 PM
Waterford equaliser..2all!!

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:30 PM
waterford 2-2 kildare

pól-dcfc
Waterford equalised 2-2

Glentoran 1 GAA 1.

Keeper missed corner kick & bundled over the line.

Great result for linfield if it stays like that.

Glentoran 2 GAA 1.

Header from inside the small rectangle.

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:31 PM
glentoran 2-1

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:32 PM
Cummins hasn't got any 90min goal yet this season, lets hope tonights the night................:o

18/04/2008, 8:33 PM
Edit: City 3 Harps 0 fulltime

Colin Healy Official MOTM
Official Attendance 3,137

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:36 PM
Waterford 3-2!

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:36 PM
waterford 3-2

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:37 PM
FT Bray 1-0 Derry.

Balls.

tippex
18/04/2008, 8:38 PM
1-0 to bray final result.

Great result for us.

Gareth
18/04/2008, 8:38 PM
Shels over too. And Bray

The Rebel Ram
18/04/2008, 8:39 PM
Come on Shams get a goal!!!!

tippex
18/04/2008, 8:40 PM
peno missed by rovers in tolka

pól-dcfc
18/04/2008, 8:43 PM
Rovers just scored.

18/04/2008, 8:53 PM
I see RTE were doing full live radio commentary on Rovers v UCD. Seems to be on different link than Friday SportNight.

Click (http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/features/commentary.html)

oriel
18/04/2008, 9:49 PM
I must say I`m delighted with Wexfords progress this season, they`re up to 5th now after beating Athone 2-0 at home. Their 2nd half dislay in oriel last month was superb, best of luck to them for the season, they are a breath of fresh air

18/04/2008, 10:25 PM
Fantastic result for us tonight. I can't believe we won!

I thought we did well to contain Derry, especially once we'd scored. Overall, it was a pretty boring match and was probably heading for 0-0 until the peno.

18/04/2008, 10:33 PM
Well done Bray. Its shaping up to be an interesting season.

oldyouth
18/04/2008, 10:35 PM
I must say I`m delighted with Wexfords progress this season, they`re up to 5th now after beating Athone 2-0 at home. Their 2nd half dislay in oriel last month was superb, best of luck to them for the season, they are a breath of fresh air
Thank you Oriel, fair play. However, tonight was about getting 3 points against fellow strugglers. The football was a bit poor at times and the 1st goal was down to a slip by the keeper. The 2nd was the last kick of the game. In between was a little suspect. Perhaps we play with more freedom away from home and the ever expectant crowd.

kdjaC
18/04/2008, 10:37 PM
poor game as expected tho we looked tired and "lethargic" cobh threatened but not sure if they had a shot. Fahey played some good balls, Guy was good but tired and made schoolboy errors late on.

Biggest worry Partridge went off injured/ or in a huff cos he wasnt booked and didnt get to hurt someone :D.

Cobh arent bad but we are much much better just didnt show it.

18/21 not bad at all.

Cork winning and playing ball too......interesting.

kdjac

18/04/2008, 10:44 PM
poor game as expected tho we looked tired and "lethargic" cobh threatened but not sure if they had a shot. Fahey played some good balls, Guy was good but tired and made schoolboy errors late on.
kdjac

Thought it was a decent enough game myself. Pat's looked like they were going to destroy them in the first 10 mins, Cobh had hardly touched the ball up until Pat's scored. After the goal Pat's seem to think it was job done for the night and Cobh fought their way into it.

Pat's were more composed in the second half again, the quality of Fahey and Quigley is fantastic to watch when they turn it on. Guy had a very good game, he seems to have really grown on confidence, put in some lovely crosses, as you said he made some bad errors near the end when he was wrecked.

I'm now positive that Des Byrne is one of the worst players in the league, I saw him a good few times for Bohs last year and again tonight and he offers nothing at all, especially not on the left wing, at least as a left back he gets away with hoofing the ball and hacking players.

Poor crowd and pretty quiet too I thought.

18/04/2008, 10:45 PM
Yeah. Apparently Rovers have been awful.

Rovers were embarrassing.

Aimless, leaderless, shapeless, rudderless, clueless.

18/04/2008, 11:06 PM

Scully Out! ;)

Theskinloyal
18/04/2008, 11:21 PM
Sporting Fingal were dreadful. They're an embarrasment to the league, bunch of mercenries. Played most of the game against 10 men and never looked like scoring. Reds much more dangerous, and they weren't even very dangerous.

kdjaC
18/04/2008, 11:30 PM
They're an embarrasment to the league, bunch of mercenries..

LOL at some stage you will realise that you posted that.

Btw Theskinloyal there was a post addressed to you from a Mr Pot who works for Mr Kettle wanted to discuss colour charts?

kdjac

pól-dcfc
19/04/2008, 12:59 AM
They're an embarrasment to the league, bunch of mercenries.

I've just keeled over laughing. I think I might be having a minor heart attack.

My god. Short memory or what?

19/04/2008, 1:31 AM
Dunno how we didn't win tonight. Cracking goal, defended superbly, played well on the counter, missed two open goals, excellent peno save, and still couldn't win... Still, better performance than last week at least. Rovers took off their left back to put on an extra attacker (who scored, in fairness), but never put someone covering left back, and we ate them alive there. Their defence were genuinely scared of Shane Fitz.

Fecking Bray have cost me E120 the last two weeks letting me down on quadruples. :mad:

don ramo
19/04/2008, 1:56 AM
Cobh arent bad but we are much much better just didnt show it.
kdjac

actually your keeper cleared off the line on 3 seperate occasions, and made 3-4 good saves also,
did you even watch the game,

19/04/2008, 2:26 AM
actually your keeper cleared off the line on 3 seperate occasions, and made 3-4 good saves also,
did you even watch the game,

Did you? The keeper cleared off the line? :eek:

Anyway you had 1/2 chances from frees/corners and 3/4 shots from range that were either blocked or easily saved

I thought we were always in control but we slackened off after 20 minutes (when we should've been 3 up)

Poor game

don ramo
19/04/2008, 2:38 AM
Did you? The keeper cleared off the line? :eek:

Anyway you had 1/2 chances from frees/corners and 3/4 shots from range that were either blocked or easily saved

I thought we were always in control but we slackened off after 20 minutes (when we should've been 3 up)

Poor game
:rolleyes:ya keep that up and youll have a nice cup (of tea) to cry into at the end of the season, ye didnt look like a title winning team tonight, and your keeper did clear off the line 3 times, our player took a shot from 15 yards out that was dipping into the net and your keeper tipped it over the bar , and from a corner the ball was goal bound only for your keeper to pull it off the line (you must have closed your eyes when it happened), we had the same oportunitoes as ye did, so that doesnt say much about ye,

19/04/2008, 3:02 AM
:rolleyes:ya keep that up and youll have a nice cup (of tea) to cry into at the end of the season, ye didnt look like a title winning team tonight, and your keeper did clear off the line 3 times, our player took a shot from 15 yards out that was dipping into the net and your keeper tipped it over the bar , and from a corner the ball was goal bound only for your keeper to pull it off the line (you must have closed your eyes when it happened), we had the same oportunitoes as ye did, so that doesnt say much about ye,
So basically what you've said is that you had one shot on target and a couple of chances from corners.

Which is pretty much what I said.

A keeper doesn't clear off his line. He just saves it.

We were poor, and still in control for the whole game.

don ramo
19/04/2008, 3:20 AM
So basically what you've said is that you had one shot on target and a couple of chances from corners.

Which is pretty much what I said.

A keeper doesn't clear off his line. He just saves it.

We were poor, and still in control for the whole game.

like talkin to a brick wall,

hello wall
hello
your made of brick
no im not, im made of stone:rolleyes:

19/04/2008, 7:52 AM

sounds like the Alan Murphy bug is catching ?

oldyouth
19/04/2008, 9:52 AM
Sporting Fingal were dreadful. They're an embarrasment to the league, bunch of mercenries.
The funniest thing about this is that Shels fans keep posting that word