View Full Version : Dumbass
Pages :
[
7]
29/01/2008, 12:37 PM
Personally I would like to know (in semi-seriousness) who's Gilberto's most favourite/least hated Limerick posters here are.
gee wizz
29/01/2008, 2:48 PM
why not do a poll on it,but you'd have to include dahamsta as they're always at each others throats:D
29/01/2008, 3:09 PM
An offshoot of the Dumbass thread?? (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=81917)
Has the potential to be the greatest thread of all time.
Only in Limerick can a rumour posted by a nobody lead to thousands of posts of teeth knashing hilarity. (Me every bit as guilty as most)
We are a rare breed. :)
sláinte101
29/01/2008, 4:17 PM
Are you NY Hoop in disguise? ;)
never even heard of him!!
why would I put the only civilised man in Cobh (pretty much means he knows what a spoon is) on that list?
hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a spoon, fork and knife is, how about it!!
29/01/2008, 4:26 PM
hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a spoon, fork and knife is, how about it!!
"I see you've played Knifey Spoony before"
cheifo
30/01/2008, 3:09 PM
Just popped in to say hello.
Hello.
GenerationXI
01/02/2008, 8:58 AM
hey im a cobh rambler and i know what a ... knife is...
You will if you come to Limerick:p
sláinte101
01/02/2008, 10:31 AM
You will if you come to Limerick:p
why, do ye always be choppin tomatoes or somethin!!
fair play!!
01/02/2008, 10:41 AM
I was in Limerick once , it seemed like a nice place.
That is all.
6yardpunisha
01/02/2008, 11:00 AM
That is all.
but you didnt go back a second time:D
01/02/2008, 11:06 AM
Well done for matching the level of conversation to the thread title and OP lads!
cheifo
01/02/2008, 12:08 PM
What kind of Bunny Rabbit does everyone prefer, ones with small ears or big floppy ears?
Roadend
01/02/2008, 12:30 PM
The one with the battery that has a lead an speed control unit :o
GenerationXI
03/02/2008, 11:15 PM
I'm not sure how one should read the word "seemed."
05/02/2008, 1:50 AM
I'm not sure how one should read the word "seemed."
Front to back I'd imagine.
Bondvillain
07/02/2008, 2:27 AM
Front to back I'd imagine.
That would give the impression that it's written in 3D. That takes it to another level entirely, that does.
I'd recommend you start with "s" and finish with "d", and take in all the squiggles in between.
Make the sounds out loud while you're doing it , if it helps.
6yardpunisha
21/02/2008, 11:25 AM
i thought this thread would go on for at least another 6 months:D
L37Ultra
21/02/2008, 11:53 AM
i thought this thread would go on for at least another 6 months:D
Thats cause your a dumbass ;):D
21/02/2008, 12:26 PM
Thats cause your a dumbass ;):D
You can't just go around calling me that you retard. ;)
6yardpunisha
21/02/2008, 1:59 PM
You can't just go around calling me that you retard. ;)
there's that word again:cool:
21/02/2008, 1:59 PM
Retard is dead and gone. All the cool kids are saying f*cktard these days.
21/02/2008, 3:43 PM
what about c***basket?
21/02/2008, 4:21 PM
what about c***basket?
Will never quite go out of fashion but used mostly by people who are trying way to hard to impress. The Franz Ferdinand of naughty words.
Golly gee, this is getting wonderfully educational. Any other such joyful phrases to share with the group?
21/02/2008, 4:49 PM
Golly gee, this is getting wonderfully educational. Any other such joyful phrases to share with the group?
T1tmonkey has always a particular favourite of mine. I like Clownshoes too.
21/02/2008, 4:50 PM
AssClown always gives me a chuckle;)
21/02/2008, 4:58 PM
Whorebag Biatch is my usual term of abuse.
21/02/2008, 5:15 PM
@rsewipe would be my poisonous term of choice.
21/02/2008, 5:30 PM
Tithead is what I like to use, although not so much recently...must get back into it again!:)
21/02/2008, 5:44 PM
On an aside a friend of mine has recently introduced me to this American girl he knows (he's a poster here and I suspect he wants to bone her but that's another story) and she's a member of some christian sect/cult in Arizona that I've never heard of.
She feels about swearing like most of us do about necrophilia/Robbie Keane's trademark goal celebration/cancer. We have tried (mostly in jest) to not swear around her though we were given an examption for the Limerick-Galway game last week.
If she read this thread she would actually self-combust. I would, unforgivably, look at her smouldering remains and say, 'that is some fked up sh1t!' :)
On an aside a friend of mine has recently introduced me to this American girl he knows (he's a poster here and I suspect he wants to bone her but that's another story) and she's a member of some christian sect/cult in Arizona that I've never heard of.
She feels about swearing like most of us do about necrophilia/Robbie Keane's trademark goal celebration/cancer. We have tried (mostly in jest) to not swear around her though we were given an examption for the Limerick-Galway game last week.
If she read this thread she would actually self-combust. I would, unforgivably, look at her smouldering remains and say, 'that is some fked up sh1t!' :)
Thank God myself and Nempton aren't around anymore, especially after a few drinks, but especially because Nempton would be there
On the insults, I always like cnutface, because at least that can be in context sometimes
21/02/2008, 6:02 PM
F*cknut. Great word. Heard it on The Bronx Bunny Show.
ramsfan
21/02/2008, 6:30 PM
the what show, never heard of it
best thing i have heard is people using timmy when refering to people in recognition of timmy from southpark
21/02/2008, 6:56 PM
F*cknut. Great word. Heard it on The Bronx Bunny Show.
Slight variation, F***wad.
21/02/2008, 7:04 PM
the what show, never heard of it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ue7BbWW19nw
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3p8qEEDge_0
They are like the American version of these loveable rogues
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RRW-vqh49Bw
21/02/2008, 7:07 PM
Although I've never used it orally - so to speak - I've always thought that "asshat" is a great swear word. Nice and simple, and not really all that offensive either. My gf likes "sh*twit". I think she may have invented it when she couldn't think of "f*ckwit".
SLK, don't introduce that chick to me in a pub. I'm foul-mouthed when I've a few pints in me. And inventive.
21/02/2008, 7:15 PM
My gf likes "sh*twit".That's a terrible thing for her to call you Adam:)
21/02/2008, 7:29 PM
My gf likes "sh*twit". I think she may have invented it when she couldn't think of "f*ckwit".
Damn that is a good, good word. I am going to make it my business to use that in the next 24 hours.
SLK, don't introduce that chick to me in a pub. I'm foul-mouthed when I've a few pints in me. And inventive.
The more I tried to be clean-mouthed the more and more slipped out. Eventually to add to the hilarity we all felt (bar her obviously) I started slapping myself in the face every time I swore. That was a joke that got old real fast and showed me just how often I do swear. I did master the skill of saying 'funk' instead of 'fck' though to the point that I've started using the word everywhere (as in 'you are so funking wrong!') Good times.
Not a term of abuse, but, as a general outburst to the aether when things take a turn for the worse, p!ssflaps is hard to beat.
21/02/2008, 8:13 PM
That's a terrible thing for her to call you Adam:)I've been called worse. :)
Damn that is a good, good word. I am going to make it my business to use that in the next 24 hours.I'll pass along your appreciation!
I did master the skill of saying 'funk' instead of 'fck' though to the point that I've started using the word everywhere (as in 'you are so funking wrong!')I try to substitute with "fork", but it's the exception rather than the rule.
Not a term of abuse, but, as a general outburst to the aether when things take a turn for the worse, p!ssflaps is hard to beat.A friend used "beef curtains" as an alternative to that particular expletive. I have inventive friends too.
Always felt the term c**tfaced hoorbag to be a particularly satisfying utterance.
Which is the main thing, the best swearwords are the ones which 'feel' the best to say.
The most offensive ones mightn't necessarily sound the best.
I remember a pub discussion many moons ago where we attempted to come up with the most offensive word or phrase to use as an oath, not as an insult like, more something to shout when you hit your thumb with a hammer. The winner by a country mile at the time was dreamt up by a French lad as it happens, and though it may have dimmed a bit with the years at the time it was breathtakingly blasphemous. :D It was 'Penis Of Christ!'
One of my favourite insults is 'there's a smell of nearly off ya'. Nasty.
21/02/2008, 9:12 PM
arsecandle
cheesehead
pillock
f*ckwit
waffle distributor (that was one a colleague came up with in response to continual winding up by a Belgian bloke we used to work with - it makes absolutely no sense)
mongtard
lovejoy
take yer pick
21/02/2008, 9:18 PM
Which is the main thing, the best swearwords are the ones which 'feel' the best to say.
The most offensive ones mightn't necessarily sound the best.
I remember a pub discussion many moons ago where we attempted to come up with the most offensive word or phrase to use as an oath, not as an insult like. The winner by a country mile at the time was dreamt up by a French lad as it happens, and though it may have dimmed a bit with the years at the time it was breathtakingly blasphemous. :D It was 'Penis Of Christ!'
One of my favourite insults is 'there's a smell of nearly off ya'.
Far too high/narrow I and E sounds in that one. a good swear has long o's and a's in it. An old teacher of mine used to love shouting "Aaaaamaaaadáááááááin" at people. Never knew what it meant at the time but god it was effective.
Straight to the spoiler without reading the first two sentences I see. Or the bit where I said it was to find the most offensive we could come up with, not the best. :D
Is it a mistake that this is back in off-topic by the way?
21/02/2008, 10:48 PM
IT'S ESCAPED!!!!
Quick - get the women and children into the cellar
21/02/2008, 11:18 PM
A friend of mine at one of the local bars here had a fugly wan flirting aggressively with him. He was being nice at first, doing his best to deflect her advances. Finally he'd had enough and told her; "I don't do sperm-belchers".:D
Game, set and match.
22/02/2008, 11:40 AM
She feels about swearing like most of us do about necrophilia/Robbie Keane's trademark goal celebration/cancer.
I'm in trouble aren't I?? :o :p
My personal favourite insult is to call someone a ******** ****** **** who ********* ******* their ***** while ******* ******** on ******* ******* dog and enjoys ******** their ******* ******* every ******** ****** going.
But then I'm old fashioned
22/02/2008, 12:01 PM
With that sort of care-free anything goes attitude she can't but be dynamite in bed!! :D
22/02/2008, 12:08 PM
With that sort of care-free anything goes attitude she can't but be dynamite in bed!!
Those American Bible Nuts and their love of firearms/explosives