Pages :
[
3]
kingdom hoop
18/01/2008, 4:30 PM
Really?
Impressive.
Go on.
Risteard you might want to edit the space you put in goon there.
18/01/2008, 4:32 PM
are we goin to start this s**t with each other all over again this year, queenstown, stabbings, inbreds etc etc
Haven't a notion of it. :ball:
But as manager (moving away from the misleading teacher portrayal) he is entirely different to the average poster.
Hence me saying he can do whatever the hell he wants that doesnt mean I think he should
He has to sanction people in some way for their behaviour. And the perceived harshness of language is just an easy and obvious way of getting the point across to the likes of Gilberto. If that point doesn't register then maybe he really is an idiot
Ah come off it. He wasn't doing it as a sanction he just got ****ed off with the posts.
A sanction is an infraction, or a ban. Not calling the lad a dumbass.
If he is a dumbass as claimed its hardly something he can change. So either ban him, or deal with it. This was neither imo.
Id love to try this in class. Every time they did their homework in the wrong copy call them a dumbass......that'd teach them fast ;)
It's not Adams job to baby people but I also don't accept that abusing people is part of the job. It was a personal opinion. Which is grand given its his site but lets not pretend it was for some greater good of sanctioning him.
I don't see where the controversy is to be honest; you're acting the fool, manager tells you to cop on, you accept it. What you're saying MojoPin and Micls is that a fellow worker should be allowed to sanction his colleague because the boss does. Clearly not realistic.
It's hardly controversy
Has your boss ever called you a dumbass? Or a retard? If so you need to get a better boss.
This thread wouldnt be here if he just said cop on.
Again, deleting the post was sanctioning, calling a dumbass was as Adam says himself an opinion.
In my case, it's informed opinion,
Fair enough, maybe we could have a poll on; do you find Gilberto incredibly annoying and nonsensical a lot of the time to the point that you'd like if the authorities told him to pull up his socks.
Being completely honest, I didnt take much notice of him til this thread.
Just presumed he was a young fella(apologies if you're not) who's posts were hard to read, but he certainly didnt annoy me anymore that at least a dozen other people on here.
gilberto_eire
18/01/2008, 4:43 PM
Micls sorry for the grammar but as i told the graduate from UCD i dont feel the need to go ''all out'' with impressive english on an internet forum, ill try from now on though(spellings, reading my messages over before posting etc...)
The only people who find me annoying have made it shown in this thread. would also make up the 7/8 votes against me!.
im sure if we opened a thread about them there would be as much more votes against them then a massive 7/8...let them bear that in mind!!
Dahamsta holds a grudge against me for a post in the abortion thread a few months ago, from that all my ''900 posts have been pure rubbish'' :rolleyes:
As previously mentioned im 21, a lot younger then most posters in this thread, but have more respect then most. had my 21st a few months ago, lots turned up so i know peoples general view of me, so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!.
Funny how they support the ''Big teams'' isnt it, and also seems to be the posters who constantly have run-ins with GUFC fans in general!!
Go on gilberto, fight the power!!!
18/01/2008, 4:48 PM
the only people who find me annoying have made it shown in this thread. would also make up the 7/8 votes against me!.
im sure if we opened a thread about them there would be as mcuh f not more voting against them...let them bear that in mind!!
Fire Away
See if anyone cares half as much as you do :D
18/01/2008, 4:49 PM
Have to say that out of the two camps, I'd be happier to align myself with gilberto's side. If I ever had to choose, y'know.
Carry on :)
18/01/2008, 4:52 PM
Have to say that out of the two camps, I'd be happier to align myself with gilberto's side. If I ever had to choose, y'know.
Carry on :)
You'll notice I've remained completely un-alligned when drawing up the camps.
Probably mainly through fear mind................... :D
gilberto_eire
18/01/2008, 4:53 PM
Fire Away
See if anyone cares half as much as you do :D
Im not a moderator STiD... i mean LTiD, so it's not my place. ;)
Carry on
Thanks Jerry, support appreciaited :D LOL We're obviously the ''Allies'' in this affair rising against the Fascist views of abusing who you like when you like!!
kingdom hoop
18/01/2008, 5:02 PM
lets not pretend it was for some greater good of sanctioning him.
Obviously only dahamsta knows the true cause. Whatever, the effect has been for the greater good as it seems Gilberto is resolving to take more care with his posts.
Good for the general posters as those of us who read his posts might be able to make some sense of them instead of paining ourselves trying to do so. Which will also benefit Gilberto of course as this respect he treasures will be more forthcoming.
Well done dahamsta, tactic has finally hit home it seems.
Now we just have to wait and see if Gilberto can start making sense. I'll be the first to agree with him when he does. :)
18/01/2008, 5:04 PM
Im not a moderator STiD... i mean LTiD, so it's not my place. ;)
You don't need to be a moderator to start a thread though......
STiD, STiD....
Where did I hear that before???
Oh Yes (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=10843)
Bravo!! *slow handclaps*
gilberto_eire
18/01/2008, 5:13 PM
You don't need to be a moderator to start a thread though......
STiD, STiD....
Where did I hear that before???
Oh Yes (http://foot.ie/member.php?u=10843)
Bravo!! *slow handclaps*
I know you don't, i was talking about a poll more then a thread!!. Why are you posting a link to his page? :confused:
18/01/2008, 5:14 PM
Beats homophobic jokes hands downOoooer missus!
18/01/2008, 5:20 PM
I know you don't, i was talking about a poll more then a thread!!.
Start the thread and see will a poll follow, like the way this thread started
Why are you posting a link to his page? :confused:
He was the first to come up with that hilarious moniker
Great minds think alike, eh ;)
KevB76
18/01/2008, 5:43 PM
I was going to vote no, but then I read on............
sullanefc
18/01/2008, 6:17 PM
so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!.
Funny how they support the ''Big teams'' isnt it, and also seems to be the posters who constantly have run-ins with GUFC fans in general!!
For a poster who is being called dumbass a lot in this thread that is actually quite perceptive of you.
I also find that the fans of the smaller clubs are the noisiest and most annoying. Particularly UCD fans, ugh....
BTW, I think this thread should be kept going for as long as possible. It could be used as a get things off your chest thread. All the bottled up bile that you want to vent can be posted here rather than dragging another thread off topic.
18/01/2008, 8:19 PM
For a poster who is being called dumbass a lot in this thread that is actually quite perceptive of you.
I agree.
L37 fans who are also fans of UCDD fans are the bitterest kind of fans :)
BTW, I think this thread should be kept going for as long as possible. It could be used as a get things off your chest thread
Now now don't drag the thread OT ;)
18/01/2008, 8:40 PM
I also find that the fans of the smaller clubs are the noisiest and most annoying. Particularly UCD fans, ugh....
Dumbass. :rolleyes:
gilberto_eire
18/01/2008, 8:56 PM
The truth hurts.
Funnily when you mention the small clubs there fans post straight away!!
18/01/2008, 8:58 PM
It was actually a joke. Wouldn't have expected you to get such subtleties though.
Ironic a First Division side calling us a small club too.
gilberto_eire
18/01/2008, 9:09 PM
It was actually a joke. Wouldn't have expected you to get such subtleties though.
Ironic a First Division side calling us a small club too.
Interesting.......:confused:
''UCD fan with inside knowledge of Galway Uniteds relegation from the EPL''
18/01/2008, 9:10 PM
Or lack of promotion to it...
sullanefc
18/01/2008, 11:25 PM
Or lack of promotion to it...
So bitter...;)
19/01/2008, 12:12 AM
Interesting.......:confused:
''UCD fan with inside knowledge of Galway Uniteds relegation from the EPL''
Ouch!!
Take it like a man stu!
19/01/2008, 12:24 AM
agree about UCD fans. Despicable creatures... always wetting their noses in other peoples business. ugh.
You Fools.
I will destroy you all.
gilberto_eire
19/01/2008, 1:28 AM
You Fools.
I will destroy you all.
Caesars busy tonight? ;) lol
19/01/2008, 1:35 AM
Can we change the thread title?
It seems the thread is advising / commenting on gilbertos posts rather than the question posted in the poll.
Maybe we could change names and swap it with the title of the current Staunton thread.
I'm trying to make random drunken posts here. Don't be cramping my style.
19/01/2008, 4:39 PM
Can we change the thread title?
It seems the thread is advising / commenting on gilbertos posts rather than the question posted in the poll.
Maybe we could change names and swap it with the title of the current Staunton thread.
dahamsta: I'm not a Muppet. Give me a chance. :)
19/01/2008, 6:45 PM
. had my 21st a few months ago, lots turned up so i know peoples general view of me, so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!.
i voted against you because you didnt account for the other near 5 billion people in the world who didn't turn up.
19/01/2008, 6:48 PM
I voted yes but he should be willing to take a little bit of stick back if he is giving it out.
gilberto_eire
19/01/2008, 7:00 PM
i voted against you because you didnt account for the other near 5 billion people in the world who didn't turn up.
Right:confused:
Thats a good reason. All ye Sligo fans are full of insighful knowledge;)
EDIT: You do realise that my 21st didnt have 1 billion at it right?, Because there is 6 Billion(rounded off to the nearest billion) in the world
Billsthoughts
19/01/2008, 8:12 PM
EDIT: You do realise that my 21st didnt have 1 billion at it right?, Because there is 6 Billion(rounded off to the nearest billion) in the world
be honest now...was that the only reason?
19/01/2008, 8:16 PM
be honest now...was that the only reason?
That and logistics
Billsthoughts
19/01/2008, 8:33 PM
That and logistics
:D:D
lies, damn lies and logistics....
20/01/2008, 12:04 AM
. had my 21st a few months ago, lots turned up so i know peoples general view of me, so dont care what a few bitter L37 fans of UCD fans think of me!!!
They could have all turned up if a free bar was on offer tbh.
Never underestimate the pulling power of free alcohol to inflate figures - and in this case - inflate an ego...
20/01/2008, 11:17 AM
On some other internet forums people can vote in a poll how they think the Mods are doing
I guess if we had it here, the mods wouldnt get such a high rating
20/01/2008, 1:26 PM
At least we have a full stop on our keyboard.
20/01/2008, 2:06 PM
We have high ratings? Where are they, I'd love to see them?
(I see you've put one in your sig for reference eirebhoy, well done!)
They could have all turned up if a free bar was on offer tbh.
Never underestimate the pulling power of free alcohol to inflate figures - and in this case - inflate an ego...
Re: Galway fans Reiteoir, don't mention inflating figures, they get very jumpy about that subject
gilberto_eire
20/01/2008, 8:30 PM
Very good (Niall ;)) Jebus, why not change the record for once?.
Unless your going to come up with proof but back up your claims about bothced attendance figures keep your mouth closed about it.
After all, we cant count the attendances in terryland using our fingers so we dont have it as easy as ye do down south :)
20/01/2008, 8:32 PM
After all, we cant count the attendances in terryland using our fingers
I doubt you'd be able to count your fingers on your fingers man.
so we dont have it as easy as ye do down south
Down South as in an hour and a half down the road??
20/01/2008, 8:34 PM
Very good (Niall ;)) Jebus
Just lamped this :eek:
My name is Thomas btw incase the private detective hasn't gotten round to it yet ;)
gilberto_eire
20/01/2008, 8:40 PM
Very good (Niall) Jebus, why not change the record for once?.
Unless your going to come up with proof but back up your claims about bothced attendance figures keep your mouth closed about it.
After all, we cant count the attendances in terryland using our fingers so we dont have it as easy as ye do down south
I doubt you'd be able to count your fingers on your fingers man.
Down South as in an hour and a half down the road??
''Fingers on your fingers'' was never said there.
Limerick is located to the SOUTH of Galway.
Interesting so since Limerick is 1 hour and 30minutes away from Galway it doesnt constitute as been to the south?, and im the dumbass? :D
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/South ;)
EDIT: Dont worry i already knew your name too ;)
20/01/2008, 8:45 PM
EDIT: Dont worry i already knew your name too
That guy you hired, he's good, really good, you should keep him :ball:
20/01/2008, 9:10 PM
I think we should have some sort of contest between Limerick and Galway since they do not seem able to relate to each other. Loser relocates to Leinster.
20/01/2008, 10:24 PM
Hey gilberto, would you like me to post your name, address, email address and phone number on the front page of Foot.ie? If you post another person's name I will, and a lot more besides.
gilberto_eire
20/01/2008, 10:26 PM
Hey gilberto, would you like me to post your name, address, email address and phone number on the front page of Foot.ie? If you post another person's name I will, and a lot more besides.
I referenced his 1st name as they did mine, no crime in that!!.
Calling someone by there 1st name not allowed now??:rolleyes:
Didnt see you posting that to him when he called me Simon, not surprised though!.
20/01/2008, 11:18 PM
Could you do mine? Thinking of doing some freelance stuff.