View Full Version : Dumbass

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

23/01/2008, 12:23 AM
It does, much like a European history book does to the educated among us

Eactly - I'm one of the school (much like the great Rob Newman) that the First World War should be taught as a British Invasion of Iraq

23/01/2008, 1:56 AM
I would like to take the fund that was being mooted for Kilkenny and give it to dahamsta. I have decided that he rocks. That is all. :)

whats it like up there?

23/01/2008, 12:48 PM
Dahamsta goes over the top with his comments from time to time.
Evidence on the Cobh Ramblers forum.
But calling someone a dumbass or a moron is totally over the top. I'll be honest dahamsta is not liked on the Cobh forum, he banned a member recently for questioning one of his posts and he's been deleting my posts on the Cobh forum all morning.
RELAX MAN!!! your not runnin a concentration camp. It's a football forum.

23/01/2008, 2:00 PM
But calling someone a dumbass or a moron is totally over the top.

Aren't you the delicate flower

6yardpunisha
23/01/2008, 2:26 PM

leave our little rosebud alone:D

23/01/2008, 2:27 PM
Ye'd want to get someone down from the Department of Health to look at that illiteracy problem ye have lads.

23/01/2008, 3:00 PM
So we have 9 perfectly normal people here, 51 liberal nazis in our midst and 17 people from Limerick. :D This is a census in itself, all we need now are people's opinions on the influx of immigrants to the country and we'll have a Prime Time special all of its own in the offing.

23/01/2008, 3:37 PM
all we need now are people's opinions on the influx of immigrants to the country and we'll have a Prime Time special all of its own in the offing.

We've already done that and it wasn't pretty (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=80045)

23/01/2008, 3:46 PM
We've already done that and it wasn't pretty (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=80045)

Totally disagree with the subject of that thread - they played pretty well against Catania at the weekend...

23/01/2008, 4:47 PM
But calling someone a dumbass or a moron is totally over the top. I'll be honest dahamsta is not liked on the Cobh forum, he banned a member recently for questioning one of his posts and he's been deleting my posts on the Cobh forum all morning.

Gee-whizz your touchy, I reckon some of the posts on the Cobh forum were hilarious especially the one about "certain people" stalking Cobh players and Dannielle Llyod. :p

23/01/2008, 5:53 PM
Unbelievable!!

how is dumbass "totally over the top"

Gee-whizz your touchy, I reckon some of the posts on the Cobh forum were hilarious especially the one about "certain people" stalking Cobh players and Dannielle Llyod. :p
brilliant alright

23/01/2008, 7:00 PM
So we have 9 perfectly normal people here, 51 liberal nazis in our midst and 17 people from Limerick. :D

I'd just like to point out there must be at least 18 Limerick people floating around this thread as I'm firmly in the "norms" camp above ;) :)

23/01/2008, 7:15 PM
I'd just like to point out there must be at least 18 Limerick people floating around this thread as I'm firmly in the "norms" camp above ;) :)

Its ok he's not counting me as a limerick person.

I'd hope.

23/01/2008, 9:07 PM
Its ok he's not counting me as a limerick person.

I'd hope.

With a contrary nature like yours I'm convinced there's at least some Limerick in you.

23/01/2008, 9:55 PM
Gee-whizz your touchyHmmmm.

23/01/2008, 10:01 PM

I think this is a key point, and it's great to see some clear vision on this at last.

Although on the other hand that lad in the machine gun tower is starting to make me nervous if I'm totally honest.

6yardpunisha
23/01/2008, 10:01 PM
Hmmmm.

elaborate:D

23/01/2008, 10:08 PM
To wander completely off-topic for a moment, a German friend of mine once stunned us into silence when we were making nazi cracks at him, by telling us, quietly, that his grandfather died in a concentration camp. We instantly stopped laughing and threw uncomfortable glances at each other, lost for words, until after an absolutely perfectly timed pause, he said...

"...he fell out of a watchtower."

Talk about dumbasses. I've never laughed so hard.

23/01/2008, 10:22 PM
To wander completely off-topic
topic? :confused:

23/01/2008, 11:31 PM
To wander completely off-topic for a moment, a German friend of mine once stunned us into silence when we were making nazi cracks at him, by telling us, quietly, that his grandfather died in a concentration camp. We instantly stopped laughing and threw uncomfortable glances at each other, lost for words, until after an absolutely perfectly timed pause, he said...

"...he fell out of a watchtower."

Talk about dumbasses. I've never laughed so hard.

A mate of mine went on his first trip to America about 5 years ago - and is known for his dry quick humour.

He was being given the usual questions at Immigration Control - and the question was posed to him:

"Do you have any connections with the Nazis?"

To which he answered, quick as a flash:

"Yes - they shot my granddad in 1942"

They however didn't see the funny side and detained him for 2 hours

US Border Control = Dumbasses

23/01/2008, 11:33 PM
topic? :confused:

Yeah - "Hilarious Galway Indignation - sponsored by Tuam Molehill to Mountain Conversion Services"

theworm2345
24/01/2008, 4:04 AM
If I put my mind to it I could, but vBulletin doesn't provide the facility and I have better things to do with my time.
If it is really important you can change their password in Admin settings, use that to log on to their account, and then read their PMs...it would only take a minute or two but you would lose the trust of some (and he would have to get a new password). You also can see how many PMs someone has without reading them from AdminCP

24/01/2008, 8:34 AM
I know how to use vBulletin, thanks. I was asked a question and I answered it. Perhaps you should attend to your own vBulletin and mind your own business?

24/01/2008, 9:17 AM
I know how to use vBulletin, thanks. I was asked a question and I answered it. Perhaps you should attend to your own vBulletin and mind your own business?

Did anyone else visualise Grandpa Simpson pulling up to the Simpson Family on a Harley, saying his off to Vegas and the Simpsons going 'Here we go again', whilst reading this.......?

24/01/2008, 9:18 AM
Did anyone else visualise Grandpa Simpson pulling up to the Simpson Family on a Harley, saying his off to Vegas and the Simpsons going 'Here we go again', whilst reading this.......?
Eh, no.

24/01/2008, 10:26 AM
Eh, no.

As far as appreciation goes I really do think I'm the Galileo of this era

24/01/2008, 10:40 AM
As far as appreciation goes I really do think I'm the Galileo of this era
I was thinking more along the lines of Joseph Smith Junior.

24/01/2008, 10:52 AM
I was thinking more along the lines of Joseph Smith Junior.

Bar that time I went picking apples with Jesus I assure you I have little in common with Smithy

25/01/2008, 12:24 PM
anyone seen my shift key? there must be only one around here. alright, own up,who has it? don't worry gilberto_eire, i know it's not you. anyone else want to fess up? o shea ya scallywag, where are ya?!!!!!

Sorry, yer a dumbass and you don't "add value" to this site, i have decided to ignore your comments :D

How did I only spot this thread now?! :D ah bloody work.......

I'm lost. What's wrong with Jacobs crackers? I love Jacobs crackers, eat em dry sometimes!

I was once told its impossible to eat a pack in 5 mins without any water. I did it, is that true? my stomach was solid for about a week after though :(
I also ate 6 in a minute, is that another record or were people taking the michael out of me?!

Originally Posted by kingdom hoop
Maybe the way it was said was heavy-handed but it should be pretty obvious that's the way we work here.

eewwwww....fingers down throar........................:ROFL

That's probably how it seems to you. But answer me these; If I agree with someone does that mean I'm sucking up to them? Would you say I was sucking up to you if I agreed with you? Do you really think my motives here are born out of trying to impress dahamsta?

Yes.

Which is worse for an adult - saying you pretty much agree with him because you do and not worrying what others think, or not agreeing with his views but then not presenting your argument because you're afraid he might pick on you afterwards?

Teacher, teacher, I always thought adults thought us not to name call, and not to bully and not to dictate and and and and

Is it just me or is Kingdom Hoops' writing style extremely grating? Its more flowery than a dutch market. At least gilberto doesnt have any allusions to being a "writer". There. Someone pointed it out to you. happy now?

It was fun and interesting for the first say, 10 posts, but then, well, i think you got it pretty spot on, however like that rogue in france, there is always some good, like reading his travel diatribe is actually really interesting. Sometimes, there are gems in the posts - if you take the time to read them i.e. you know its on a subject that greatly interests you - others you just skim over and move onto the next post.

Out of curiosity can you read our PMs??

Of course, the messages aren't encypted, a little \"select * from table_pm_message where user_name = "gilberto_eire" "\
or something such like, it doesn't disappear into a magic hole, only to be retrieved by those who "placed" it there *smiles

*run out of smiley thingies - and thats not meant as one of those stupid sarcastic smileys either it was the one using : ) a nice one !

Like I said, I'm not going to engage in any further debate on the use of the word. If you want a robust debate on the subject, do it on Damien's blog. Although I'm sure he's as bored with people's eagerness to be offended as I am.

I must be a slow reader, or else im enjoying this loads, anyhow to the point, i get wound up on here sometimes, about stupid things, and its great to be looking through the HDTV on this one, but adam, I can 100% assure you that when something directly effects you, your opinions/morals/beliefs do and will change. If ( and god forbid ) you and your future wife had a child with some learning disabillities, you would change this stance.

noby
25/01/2008, 12:41 PM
I Gee-whizzed my touchy once. I couldn't walk straight for a week.

Wolfie
25/01/2008, 1:01 PM
I Gee-whizzed my touchy once. I couldn't walk straight for a week.

Too much info, Noby. Too much info.

frog-gufc
25/01/2008, 1:36 PM
in my view someone with over 37,000 posts is the dumbass here, do you spend all your time on the forum? have you not got a life? seriously you would want to get out more your a grown man, cop on to yourself, like a big child "my forum i can do what i want" thats childs play

25/01/2008, 1:46 PM
Well, actually, yes I do spend quite a lot of time on the forum frog-gufc, what with me running it for 6 years and all. And if you had a wee look around before you jumped in with your little rant, you'd have noticed that the vast majority of my posts - over thirty thousand, to be precise - are in the Football Feeds (http://foot.ie/forumdisplay.php?f=90) forum, which is automated. Would you like to revise your opinion now, or are you going to keep going regardless like the ever-so-bright gilberto_eire?

25/01/2008, 1:49 PM
Well, actually, yes I do spend quite a lot of time on the forum frog-gufc, what with me running it for 6 years and all. And if you had a wee look around before you jumped in with your little rant, you'd have noticed that the vast majority of my posts - over thirty thousand, to be precise - are in the Football Feeds (http://foot.ie/forumdisplay.php?f=90) forum, which is automated. Would you like to revise your opinion now, or are you going to keep going regardless like the ever-so-bright gilberto_eire?

Check and Mate

gilberto_eire
25/01/2008, 2:06 PM

*YAWN*:rolleyes:

Still mentioning me?. I can see another few posts challenging your views that you skipped to include me in that one there!!.
It could'nt be more obvious how much you dont like me on a personal level, because we had a differance of opinion on a thread some time ago!!.

Anyway i said i wouldnt post until the poll was over which was yesterday!!.
The numbers against me don't bother me, after looking over the posts. EVERY limerick fan had something negative to say about me, mainly because of who i support im going to guess, hardly a coincidance. Also a few UCD fans aswell, although some were nice!.
So that would make up about 90% of the ''Against Me'' part so i wont be losing much sleep over all this!!.

Look Dahamsta i don't care about your fascist views tbh. Your extremely rude and numerous posters have posted there disgust at some of your points!.
Im actually quite interested to see how you'd have faired in that I.Q test i posted my score from. Wouldnt'nt be surprised if i had scored higher then you even though your nearly double my age!!.

A victory for Gilberto was a victory for Democracy. The people have spoken!.:D

25/01/2008, 2:42 PM
i just cant wait till yer kids are old enough to read and come on and see the little tanglings daddy gets involved in.......:D

actually i can, ill be old enough by then :(

25/01/2008, 2:53 PM
I am quite rude, I'm well aware of that. But at least I'm not a moron, eh? The fact that I don't do "IQ tests" on the interwebs would be a hint...

Paul, my 11yo wanted to nominate this for POTY, I had to tell him he was too late. :D

Whoa, a late surge there for option 3 in the poll! Who expected that?! Where did those 16,983 people come from?!

adam /living the stereotype

25/01/2008, 2:59 PM
Sorry, yer a dumbass and you don't "add value" to this site, i have decided to ignore your comments :D

Look here, ye bull humpin' muck savage...:D

Whoa, a late surge there for option 3 in the poll! Who expected that?! Where did those 16,983 people come from?!

ROFL

Wolfie
25/01/2008, 3:03 PM

There's something not quite right about that poll!! :D

Who'd have thought that all of the 16,983 former members of 70's funk group "Earth, Wind and Fire" felt like that!!

25/01/2008, 3:45 PM
Sorry, yer a dumbass and you don't "add value" to this site, i have decided to ignore your comments

How did I only spot this thread now?! :D ah bloody work.......

I was once told its impossible to eat a pack in 5 mins without any water. I did it, is that true? my stomach was solid for about a week after though :(
I also ate 6 in a minute, is that another record or were people taking the michael out of me?!

eewwwww....fingers down throar........................:ROFL

Yes.

Teacher, teacher, I always thought adults thought us not to name call, and not to bully and not to dictate and and and and

It was fun and interesting for the first say, 10 posts, but then, well, i think you got it pretty spot on, however like that rogue in france, there is always some good, like reading his travel diatribe is actually really interesting. Sometimes, there are gems in the posts - if you take the time to read them i.e. you know its on a subject that greatly interests you - others you just skim over and move onto the next post.

Of course, the messages aren't encypted, a little \"select * from table_pm_message where user_name = "gilberto_eire" "\
or something such like, it doesn't disappear into a magic hole, only to be retrieved by those who "placed" it there *smiles

*run out of smiley thingies - and thats not meant as one of those stupid sarcastic smileys either it was the one using : ) a nice one !

I must be a slow reader, or else im enjoying this loads, anyhow to the point, i get wound up on here sometimes, about stupid things, and its great to be looking through the HDTV on this one, but adam, I can 100% assure you that when something directly effects you, your opinions/morals/beliefs do and will change. If ( and god forbid ) you and your future wife had a child with some learning disabillities, you would change this stance.

Dumbass. :rolleyes:

25/01/2008, 3:55 PM
This thread just keeps getting better and better and better! So many laugh out loud moments.

Keep up the great work all :)

25/01/2008, 4:14 PM
This thread just keeps getting better and better and better! So many laugh out loud moments.

Keep up the great work all :)

Here, here, rather enjoyable I must say old bean.

25/01/2008, 4:20 PM
EVERY limerick fan had something negative to say about me, mainly because of who i support im going to guess, hardly a coincidance.

Only speaking for myself but it is a coincidence that you follow Galway as far as I'm concerned. I mean there's Terry and JC and another few whose names I'm forgetting that I would go as far as to say I quite like. I don't think you're all bad people in Terryland. Or even irritatating ones or dumbasses. :)

KevB76
25/01/2008, 4:54 PM
EVERY limerick fan had something negative to say about me, mainly because of who i support im going to guess, hardly a coincidance.

I was actually taking your side until I read a few of your posts.
I've nothing against Galway or its fans, its just you - you really do come across as being a little bit, ahem, special ;)

gilberto_eire
25/01/2008, 4:58 PM
I was actually taking your side until I read a few of your posts.
I've nothing against Galway or its fans, its just you - you really do come across as being a little bit, ahem, special ;)

A few of my posts saying what?. Defending myself after been abused?:rolleyes:

25/01/2008, 5:01 PM

ROFL!!

Democracy has spoken, America style :D

Can't believe you're using that as an excuse to paper over the cracks of your obvious failings as a human being

What a pile of rubbish.

I've relations in Galway who go to the odd game and are actually quite pleasant.

You, on the other hand, come across like a bit of a tool, and not a very sharp one at that.

Keep up the great work all

I live to give :)

gilberto_eire
25/01/2008, 5:04 PM
ROFL!!

Democracy has spoken, America style :D

Can't believe you're using that as an excuse to paper over the cracks of your obvious failings as a human being

What a pile of rubbish.

I've relations in Galway who go to the odd game and are actually quite pleasant.

You, on the other hand, come across like a bit of a tool, and not a very sharp one at that.

I live to give :)

Bit rich coming from you, a real ''fans favourite'' with the people of Foot!!. More people dislike you then me STiD

25/01/2008, 5:07 PM
Time for some popcorn!:D

25/01/2008, 5:10 PM
ROFL at the poll :D:D:D

KevB76
25/01/2008, 5:10 PM
A few of my posts saying what?. Defending myself after been abused?:rolleyes:

These didn't help to win me over :

lmaybe if L37 had more going for them you wouldnt be as concerned with mine/GUFC's affairs so much!!;)

can be bothered reading your crap anymore its about as exciting as a L37 game!!:D

But aside from that, a lot of the stuff you come out with is hilarious, but sadly not in a "laughing with you" kind of way.