Got a text from a former player saying "Connor sacked :)"
It's also on the Bohs forum.
No official confirmation yet.

neutrino
19/12/2007, 12:14 PM
Got a text from a former player saying "Connor sacked :)"
It's also on the Bohs forum.
No official confirmation yet.

any ideas why ? must be something serious for him to get the boot after 1 season ? caught touting himself to other clubs maybe ? it's on the official site now.

19/12/2007, 12:16 PM
http://www.bohemians.ie/

Confirmed on the Bohs site

19/12/2007, 12:16 PM
ah brilliant! brightened up my day no end....and may he never work in football again!

Soper
19/12/2007, 12:21 PM
El Tel for Bohs

dcfc_1928
19/12/2007, 12:21 PM
Feck! Could they not have held off until we got Stephen Kenny signed up?!?!!

19/12/2007, 12:23 PM
Please God don't let Kenny go to Bohs and Connor to Derry.

I'm not that bothered whether Kenny comes back or not but the thought of Connor being linked with the Derry job makes me go very cold.

19/12/2007, 12:23 PM
Interesting:)
Presumably for non footballing reasons otherwise why let him start planning for 2008 season

19/12/2007, 12:25 PM
Dessie Byrne's move to Pats obviously rocked Dalymount... ;)

higgins
19/12/2007, 12:31 PM
I wonder what happened to him. If it was results he'd have been long gone by now.

Either they were waiting and lining someone up or he gave them the opportunity to sack him by doing something he shouldn't of.

Rovers Fellow!
19/12/2007, 12:33 PM
The question has to be, is there any manager out there good enough for the 'big club'. Thats 6 managers in 9 years sacked by my knowledge. You just can keep sacking managers

19/12/2007, 12:35 PM
Kenny, Matthews, Fenlon and Dolan could all be in for Bohs job. I'd say if Kenny hasn't the contract signed at Derry by Friday then he would be favourite for the Bohs job. Maybe Matthews for Derry?

Rovers Fellow!
19/12/2007, 12:38 PM
Yeah theres plenty of candidates alrite. However kenny looks set for derry and would he really go back to bohs after bein previously been sacked, matthews has been linked strongly to cork, fenlon didnt wnat bohs last year and dolan looks to happy bein a footie pundit. Perhaps richardson if he leaves cork could be a possibility

Soper
19/12/2007, 12:39 PM
And Roddy too. He has plans, plans I tell you.

19/12/2007, 12:44 PM
Roddy Collins on the phone as we speak.
"Please take me back, I know Carlisle looked great at one time but in all fairness Ive tried everyone else. Please give me a job, otherwise ill have to content with looking like a prat on TV and talking sh!te"

Bohs board:

"Roddy you always look like a prat and talk sh!te, now feck off"
Roddy replies:

"ok then, Ill work for peanuts, through in a christmas dinner and a steak"

bohs:
"feck off Roddy you fat tart"

19/12/2007, 12:44 PM
Sean Cratchit fired right before Christmas :eek:

...by Ebohneezer Scrooge.

BOH HUMBUG!

OK, I'll stop now.

19/12/2007, 12:45 PM
Rico would be favorite IMO

19/12/2007, 12:46 PM
Sean Cratchit fired right before Christmas :eek:

...by Ebohneezer Scrooge.

BOH HUMBUG!

OK, I'll stop now.

Except to say that Tiny Tim is in the running to replace him.

Sonic
19/12/2007, 12:51 PM
Kenny, Matthews, Fenlon and Dolan could all be in for Bohs job. I'd say if Kenny hasn't the contract signed at Derry by Friday then he would be favourite for the Bohs job. Maybe Matthews for Derry?

Bohs will be the perfect job for Matthews. That way he could kep his job!

19/12/2007, 12:58 PM
Interesting rumour flying around Gypoweb which I'm pretty sure we won't be allowed to mention here... :eek:

19/12/2007, 1:00 PM
This news pleases me.

Immensely.

19/12/2007, 1:07 PM
Interesting rumour flying around Gypoweb which I'm pretty sure we won't be allowed to mention here... :eek:

PM me that Jerry I'm Intrigued

dublin15bohs
19/12/2007, 1:08 PM

me too

Erstwhile Bóz
19/12/2007, 1:09 PM
Dear Block G Raptor,

Here's the PM you asked for.

Signed: Gerry the Saint

19/12/2007, 1:12 PM
Dear Block G Raptor,

Here's the PM you asked for.

Signed: Gerry the Saint

??????????????????????/

Erstwhile Bóz
19/12/2007, 1:14 PM
??????????????????????/
You should have a PM. :ball:

19/12/2007, 1:18 PM
lads its all over various forums, just have a look at them. I heard the rumour ages ago (from a Rovers fan so I didn't think too much of it)

Would probably injur myself from laughing so hard if it was true

GuisaSaigon
19/12/2007, 1:20 PM
HA HA! Hope I never see him or his red pants again. Happy Christmas Sean!

19/12/2007, 1:24 PM
HA HA! Hope I never see him or his red pants again. Happy Christmas Sean!

Very unlikely you'll see Sean Connor again if the rumour behind his sacking is correct.

19/12/2007, 1:26 PM

Just look on the Bohs message board. Very interesting rumour if true.

Juanace
19/12/2007, 1:29 PM
Fenlon is an absolute shoe-in, get ur money on now!

19/12/2007, 1:31 PM
BTW hearing now that it may not be related to that rumour

Either way its obviously for gross misconduct/bring Bohs into disrepute (yeah we all see the irony...) so whatever triggered it is pretty serious

Flexy
19/12/2007, 1:31 PM
I agree

19/12/2007, 1:35 PM
Well this came right out of nowhere (I was doing some work on the Club Website this morning and was in touch with the rest of the webteam - nothing was mentioned about this)

Had to step back for a couple of minutes just now - thought I'd either slipped into a parallel universe or had fallen asleep and was dreaming.

Rumours are worrying as to the exact reason though - very worrying

19/12/2007, 1:37 PM
If the rumours prove true we'll be relegated

19/12/2007, 1:37 PM
Rico?

19/12/2007, 1:38 PM
If the rumours prove true we'll be relegated

the severity of anything will be related to when this all happened.

If we do go down then cue the Lawsuits - the stupid little man would have not a penny to his name after we've finished with him

To all those Sligo fans here: Sorry we ever doubted you for one minute. Consider this an apology!

19/12/2007, 1:40 PM
To all those Sligo fans here: Sorry we ever doubted you for one minute. Consider this an apology!
Seconded

19/12/2007, 1:43 PM
wouldn't be the 1st time he fiddled with a contract, singh's "strangely worded clause" springs to mind

Erstwhile Bóz
19/12/2007, 1:44 PM
Hopefully it's not that at all and he just fondled a board member at the Christmas party or something.

19/12/2007, 1:45 PM

id say his sacking is alot more to do with non-footballing reasons. he'll come out now saying the board wasnt ambitious enough for him. cant wait to hear the press release from BFC. although Sean will probably release one of his own to every newspaper in the world.

19/12/2007, 1:45 PM
Whats the best way to get to monaghan from dalymount lads ?

19/12/2007, 1:48 PM
at least we'll get to play Shels again next season

Silver linings and all that

19/12/2007, 1:50 PM
From Bohs website:

Seán Connor's contract terminated
Seán Connor's contract has been terminated by the Board of Bohemian Football Club, with immediate effect. The Board will seek to fill the resultant vacancy as soon as possible.

short and very sweet...:)

monutdfc
19/12/2007, 1:50 PM
Take a left at Doyle's corner and you're on the N2 ;)

Donegalred
19/12/2007, 1:55 PM
Who will be the unfortunates to be bestowed of him now. Good enough for him anyway is all I can say

Erstwhile Bóz
19/12/2007, 1:59 PM
Silver linings and all that

Hard frost of Division One might kill off the schooliscum, too.

Juanace
19/12/2007, 2:04 PM
Why cant ye post what the rumour behind his sacking is? How bad is it??

dcfc_1928
19/12/2007, 2:04 PM
Do the allegations relate to any of his close-season signings? Any chance of us getting Oman back? :D

alltogethernow
19/12/2007, 2:13 PM
Just read it here:

http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5701

Dodgy signings.....delighted he is gone but he better not have left us in the ****.