View Full Version : Connor Sacked by Bohs
Why cant ye post what the rumour behind his sacking is? How bad is it??
because if its untrue he could sue.
19/12/2007, 2:21 PM
Can i get the wild unsubstantiated pm please or is post 50 it?
19/12/2007, 2:23 PM
Post 50 would be pretty close to it.
Juanace
19/12/2007, 2:35 PM
because if its untrue he could sue.
What makes foot.ie different to the other forums, why cant he sue the Bohs forum etc..?
19/12/2007, 2:41 PM
He could , so thats the mods on that forums' problem
19/12/2007, 2:43 PM
is there a precedent of any libel/slander case being brought successfully against an internet forum / chat room
sonofstan
19/12/2007, 2:46 PM
The threat of it has worked before - MCD v. Boards.ie over Oxegen '06 for example
alltogethernow
19/12/2007, 2:47 PM
He could , so thats the mods on that forums' problem
Bohs forum is unofficial and its all down as rumours anyway.
19/12/2007, 2:48 PM
even so, alot of damaging rumours coming out of it..http://www.thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5701&start=140 especially 16th post on this page:
19/12/2007, 2:51 PM
is there a precedent of any libel/slander case being brought successfully against an internet forum / chat room
There is in the UK.
Some of the legal eagles will know better, but something about Demon Internet rings a bell with me.
19/12/2007, 2:53 PM
Sean Cratchit fired right before Christmas :eek:
...by Ebohneezer Scrooge.
BOH HUMBUG!
OK, I'll stop now.
Dont forget Tiny Tim (http://pics.soohrt.org/misc/timmy.jpg) or Glen Crowe as he's more commonly known
sonofstan
19/12/2007, 3:01 PM
Dont forget Tiny Tim (http://pics.soohrt.org/misc/timmy.jpg) or Glen Crowe as he's more commonly known
...who was born on Christmas day (GC not TT)
19/12/2007, 3:07 PM
Some serious crackpot rumours on gypsyweb now, apparently new manager to announced at 5pm :rolleyes::o:rolleyes:
Just when we thought the news was going all Rovers' way, Connor gets sacked:(
19/12/2007, 3:16 PM
Just when we thought the news was going all Rovers' way, Connor gets sacked:(
But still - yer having a good laugh over on the Ultras forum :D
(which I don't begrudge you seeing as we did the same when Dublin City relegated you a few years back)
19/12/2007, 3:18 PM
Some serious crackpot rumours on gypsyweb now, apparently new manager to announced at 5pm :rolleyes::o:rolleyes:
Well - I'm due to resign from my job here on Friday - so watch this space...
But still - yer having a good laugh over on the Ultras forum :D
Oh it's not all bad, wild rumours of points deductions and relegation sweeten the pill:)
19/12/2007, 3:33 PM
Oh it's not all bad, wild rumours of points deductions and relegation sweeten the pill:)
Sorry - we talking about Bohs here or Rovers a few seasons back? ;)
Oh, definitely Bohs alright :p
19/12/2007, 3:38 PM
at least we'll get to play Shels again next season
Silver linings and all that
Bring it handy, a handy 12 points for us :cool:
19/12/2007, 3:42 PM
Fenlon is an absolute shoe-in, Give Fenlon an absolute shoe-ing? Where do I sign up?!
Oh, read it wrong......
lads its all over various forums, just have a look at them. I heard the rumour ages ago (from a Rovers fan so I didn't think too much of it)
Would probably injur myself from laughing so hard if it was true
That may well have been me if it was about, ahem, handwriting. Whether its the reason or not for his sacking I'm 100% that this was true.
19/12/2007, 5:15 PM
They are some wild allegations and if true, it's very possible Bohs could be demoted and lads i have to tell you, it's a graveyard down here, you REALLY don't want to be demoted. The only good thing is you'll get to sort out the real fans from the fake and you'll lose all those skooligans.
Dave77
19/12/2007, 5:18 PM
great news fo EL hated the way Bohs played. hopefully no other EL side will approach him, better off with out him
19/12/2007, 5:21 PM
i was speakin to aaron callaghan at our xmas party last nite and he told me thats alls not well at bohs and he mentioned the way des byrne was treated. apparently connor is doing the same uefa pro licence as aaron..
didnt think it would happen so quick. never liked connor he was too much of a pr man for me and the biggest bloofer of all time.
good bye sean and good riddance close the door behind you you are finished in the eircom league!:D
blue til i die
19/12/2007, 5:38 PM
blues to be promoted before the start of the new season....again....anyone??? :D
19/12/2007, 5:43 PM
blues to be promoted before the start of the new season....again....anyone??? :D
A jeez not again, Maxi is going to love this.
19/12/2007, 5:46 PM
I can see it happening.
19/12/2007, 5:47 PM
They are some wild allegations and if true, it's very possible Bohs could be demoted and lads i have to tell you, it's a graveyard down here, you REALLY don't want to be demoted. The only good thing is you'll get to sort out the real fans from the fake and you'll lose all those skooligans.
If (if...) Bohs get relegated for a technicality, they'll walk the First Division. Wouldn't pose them any particular problems in the medium term.
Blue-Army
19/12/2007, 5:54 PM
I can see it happening.
Hopefully the FAI won't leave it until a week before the start of the season to let us know this time!!! ;)
blue til i die
19/12/2007, 5:56 PM
hopefully it wont happen..we shud stay where we are..it'll do the team gud..no point in being relegated again next year.
Blue-Army
19/12/2007, 5:59 PM
hopefully it wont happen..we shud stay where we are..it'll do the team gud..no point in being relegated again next year.
You could be right but we'd be crazy to turn down a place in the prem if we are offered it...
If (if...) Bohs get relegated for a technicality, they'll walk the First Division. Wouldn't pose them any particular problems in the medium term.
I wouldn't wish the First Division even on Bohs. They wouldn't walk it.
19/12/2007, 6:04 PM
They would. Well, should, at least. One thing Rovers going down with a squad which was weak enough to go down; another thing Bohs going down having finished fourth. Only issue would be if players are already contracted (hmmm...!). With the likes of Shels' and Longford's imposions, the First Division is getting weaker and weaker anyways.
Everybody left Rovers bar Murphy and still only claimed the Division with ten minutes of the last game to go.
Would Bohs be able to get a side together who will play at that level and then walk it? I am not convinced anyone can. :confused:
gilberto_eire
19/12/2007, 6:12 PM
yes they would IF they could keep all there players, whos to say a walk-out wont happen?.... they would lose a lot of money over it too if they decided to stay full-time, set a club back 2/3 seasons
sonofstan
19/12/2007, 6:21 PM
One thing Rovers going down with a squad which was weak enough to go down; another thing Bohs going down having finished fourth.
And another thing Shels going down after finishing champions!
19/12/2007, 6:22 PM
going down having finished fourth.
Third.
All immaterial, nothing to do with what I thought my very reliable source tells me. Bohs in the clear as far as points etc are concerned if this is the case. A eventful couple of nights in Derry was had by all accounts.
What do you mean by that? Does it involve us?
niallsparky
19/12/2007, 8:50 PM
No Connor on his own.
On a "seperate" note, did anyone hear about Chris Turner and his goalie gloves with his Northern Ireland teamates? ;)
Is that masking enough details Dodge to prevent and libel case?
Absolutely not.
No Connor on his own.
On a "seperate" note, did anyone hear about Chris Turner and his goalie gloves with his Northern Ireland teamates? ;)
Is that masking enough details Dodge to prevent and libel case?
SUre we've all seen him in the video at this stage. We can all prove he did that...
Sean Connor might be able to get a last minute job as Santa as he has have the suit already (red tracksuit legs) :D
Kivlehan
19/12/2007, 11:25 PM
I hear Steve Staunton is looking for a job.
The Man Himself
20/12/2007, 10:46 AM
our john will see to it (delaney) ;) :D
20/12/2007, 11:34 AM
I hear Steve Staunton is looking for a job.
It says a lot about John Delaney that not even Kilkenny would offer Staunton a job at this point (when the alternative is appointing Roddy). Even more damning, he would have been lucky to be interviewed by Kilkenny before the FAI put him in charge of the national team :eek:
The Man Himself
20/12/2007, 2:05 PM
if bohs did any dodgy dealings or whatever then they should be done for it,
the fai cannot have one rule for shelbourne and another one for bohs.
come on john delaney and look into this matter.
the blues are going up :D
20/12/2007, 2:23 PM
If that happens then I'll be more the glad for it
It means we won't have to go to that embarrasing ****hole known as the RSC next season...
niallsparky
20/12/2007, 3:07 PM
if bohs did any dodgy dealings or whatever then they should be done for it,
the fai cannot have one rule for shelbourne and another one for bohs.
come on john delaney and look into this matter.
the blues are going up :D
I can assure you that there has been no dodgy dealings from Bohs. Just several problems that Connor caused himself.