View Full Version : Football Manager 2008-Foot.ie Network Game
25/11/2007, 2:21 PM
i doubt it would to be honest , I couldnt play last week with it on so i had to uninstall and reinstall without the patch
25/11/2007, 10:40 PM
I will p*ss this poxy league...;)
Some good wins for myself today,wins against Drogheda, Waterford and Longford and a respectable away draw to Bohs, have left Sligo Rovers as the early front runners...
I'd also like to add, that the Longford manager, should be sacked ASAP.:D
25/11/2007, 10:51 PM
I'd also like to add, that the Longford manager, should be sacked ASAP.:DHow did I get on in the final game Vs. UCD?
Aaron
25/11/2007, 11:00 PM
I whopped Rovers 9-2. Was 4-1 up at half time then their kepper kept coming out of his box. Starting to get my form now. Lost to Drogheda in the Setanta Semis, due to an offside goal that wasnt offside and then losing on penalties after being on the front foot
niallsparky
25/11/2007, 11:05 PM
Couldn't make it today, I know I got a draw to Sligo but what else?
25/11/2007, 11:06 PM
you beat me pats 4-2 in the league cup=#
harpstilidie
26/11/2007, 9:19 AM
I (Bray) lost 1-0 to UCD last night. Only game i could make. Anybody know how i got on in the rest of the games?
26/11/2007, 12:27 PM
I think i recall Bray beating Cork , cant be sure though
I (Bray) lost 1-0 to UCD last night. Only game i could make. Anybody know how i got on in the rest of the games?
I beat you 2-0
harpstilidie
26/11/2007, 4:19 PM
Oops. Not a great start then! :D
26/11/2007, 4:40 PM
Willy John Kiely of Waterford is a great prospect in that game if any of ye have 30k to spare
26/11/2007, 6:47 PM
Willy John Kiely of Waterford is a great prospect in that game if any of ye have 30k to spare
Who needs him when you have Stephen Manson?
Who needs him when you have Sammy Morrow, Mark Farren, gary Beckett and Kevin McHugh;)
26/11/2007, 8:48 PM
Who needs him when you have Sammy Morrow, Mark Farren, gary Beckett and Kevin McHugh;)
How much did they score in the Brandywell, in the first league game of the season?;):D
Shooooooooooooooosh:o:
Red-ODea
27/11/2007, 9:45 PM
I whopped Rovers 9-2. Was 4-1 up at half time then their kepper kept coming out of his box. Starting to get my form now. Lost to Drogheda in the Setanta Semis, due to an offside goal that wasnt offside and then losing on penalties after being on the front foot
9-3......Charlie Robinson got a hat-rick.......and what the keeper was doin i'll never know.....used to see that in PES and FIFA but never FM
niallsparky
28/11/2007, 3:30 PM
9-3......Charlie Robinson got a hat-rick.......and what the keeper was doin i'll never know.....used to see that in PES and FIFA but never FM
You wanna check that your goalkeeper is not set to make forward runs etc.
gilberto_eire
28/11/2007, 6:30 PM
thats prob what happened.... did that ever happen to anyone when you didnt touch it?.... your watching a corner and winning 2/3 nil when your keeper comes up, then when you go to options everything is set to attack for him, must be some sort of a bug, see it happening every now and again!
harpstilidie
29/11/2007, 8:32 AM
It happend once so far for me but thankfully they didn't score from it! :)
30/11/2007, 12:44 PM
My apologies in advance for missing this Sunday. I have a prior engagement in the RDS:).
No doubt I'll probably be sacked when I return:o
30/11/2007, 3:31 PM
you should take over drogheda on your return , surely even your unusual 5-4-1 formation with one winger cant fail even there.
02/12/2007, 8:41 PM
7 games no points still for Longford SM....
Sligo Rovers 5 points clear on top...
niallsparky
02/12/2007, 9:22 PM
What's the league table looking like?
Are you still going to join in Niall? You havnt been on since the first week
Table:
http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/629/63974527su7.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
niallsparky
03/12/2007, 10:07 AM
Yeah, I'll try get in next week. I have my game patched so I'll install it on my laptop and not patch it on that. I should be there next week.
03/12/2007, 12:46 PM
7 games no points still for Longford SM....Wasn't on last night. Check the table again, theirs a point there:p
03/12/2007, 2:42 PM
I'll be making the following players avaiable at the transfer window if anyone wants them
Anto Murphy
That is all.
Wasn't on last night. Check the table again, theirs a point there:p
You drew with me in my last game before we finished up
I'll be making the following players avaiable at the transfer window if anyone wants them
Anto Murphy
That is all.
I have Stephen grey and Conor Sammon signed to arive in July, and i'm also making an offer for Sean Friars
05/12/2007, 12:35 PM
Also will probably sell one of Glen Fitzpatrick or Ryan Guy and one out of Dave Rogers , Stephen Paisley and John Frost
harpstilidie
05/12/2007, 12:38 PM
I'd prob go for Paisley! :D i could do with another defender.
niallsparky
07/12/2007, 3:12 PM
How much you want for Ryan Guy?
07/12/2007, 5:16 PM
How much you want for Ryan Guy?
just about to ask the same thing...
niallsparky
07/12/2007, 5:23 PM
just about to ask the same thing...
We're from Dublin and we're richer than you! ;)
07/12/2007, 5:29 PM
We're from Dublin and we're richer than you! ;)
We're from Sligo, we're higher than you, and lost less games,and won more too!;)
harpstilidie
07/12/2007, 9:18 PM
Apologies in advance as i don't think i will be able to make it this sunday. Sunday nights hardly suit me at all. I'll make as many as i can though.
08/12/2007, 8:13 PM
Apologies in advance as i don't think i will be able to make it this sunday. Sunday nights hardly suit me at all. I'll make as many as i can though.
I'll also miss most of this weeks game as well.
09/12/2007, 2:12 PM
I should be on around 6 tonight, hopefully.
09/12/2007, 4:48 PM
Good game so far today:rolleyes: :p
09/12/2007, 4:50 PM
It's an obvious delay, so as to throw me off my game, to give everyone else a chance...
Unfair, but i can't blame him...;)
09/12/2007, 4:58 PM
It's an obvious delay, so as to throw me off my game, to give everyone else a chance...
Unfair, but i can't blame him...;)I wouldn't mind but I was all fired up at 5pm and knew I was gonna go on a winning streak straight away. Now, I don't feel like winning again:p.
Apologies folks, was putting up the christmas tree today and totally forgot all about it. Will we start at 7 or leave it until next week?
09/12/2007, 5:18 PM
Apologies folks, was putting up the christmas tree today and totally forgot all about it. Will we start at 7 or leave it until next week?
I won't be around at 7...up to ye
09/12/2007, 5:19 PM
Fecking Christmas before FM? There's people locked up for lesser crimes:p
Can't we just start now?
09/12/2007, 5:28 PM
ill be gone from 6.45 to 7.45
Might aswell leave it until next week, will only be 2 of us. I'll set a reminder for it.
09/12/2007, 5:37 PM
Well gilberto is still online on hamachi and gus will be back in an hour but whatever then I'm off for now. See ye next week!
16/12/2007, 4:45 PM
if I don't get any points and through to next round of cup out of the next 3 games then I'm resigning...if I'm not sacked before hand:o
16/12/2007, 5:01 PM
if you cant beat St Peters you might as well give up management altogether:)
16/12/2007, 5:03 PM
if you cant beat St Peters you might as well give up management altogether:)They're tricky enough I've heard:p.
I think I'll beat them, it's getting points out of the next 2 league games that I'm worried about.
Cici900
22/12/2007, 11:40 AM
Is there an end of season were i dould join if so i'll take cobh