View Full Version : Football Manager 2008-Foot.ie Network Game
10/11/2007, 1:13 PM
yea its a balls really
I'm free all afternoon if anyone wants to do a trial version for the craic , I can host it
10/11/2007, 2:06 PM
I'm around til around 17:20 today if ya get people gus. Be back again around 6ish.
10/11/2007, 2:13 PM
sound ill try it now so , http://download.sega.com/u/fm2008_patch/fm2008_801_betapatch.exe if you dont have the latest patch get it there
10/11/2007, 2:27 PM
the I.P addess is 86.40.100.72 if anyone wants to join
10/11/2007, 2:30 PM
sound ill try it now so , http://download.sega.com/u/fm2008_patch/fm2008_801_betapatch.exe if you dont have the latest patch get it thereDone, what next?
10/11/2007, 2:34 PM
from main menu select network and enter the ip address in the join other server option
10/11/2007, 2:36 PM
from main menu select network and enter the ip address in the join other server optionDid that but after about 10 seconds it takes me back to my desktop with an error message saying "Unable to connect to server"
10/11/2007, 2:41 PM
trouble shooting at the mo , might have something to do with my router settings
10/11/2007, 4:46 PM
You have to set up a network so everyone can be connected to each other. Download hamachi from here- http://www.hamachi.cc/download/list.php (http://www.hamachi.cc/download/list.php) Whoever is hosting the game should set up the network. Also the option to move games for TV should be unchecked so everyone can play their games at the same time.
Sundays and Mondays would be best for me. To be honest I don't know how the online system works though, what happens if we call it for say Sunday and one particular sunday one or two of us can't make it?
Then there are on holiday I think.
Havnt been in here in a while, was away all weekend. Anyway it seems Sunday is a favourite day amongst everyone. What times suit? What about 5pm - 9pm?
I'm currently uploading my update for the EL. I'll post it here later with details on where to put it. Also has everyone downloaded the badge and kit packs made?
OK lads here is the EL update. Now obviously it isnt 100% perfect but it has all the main issues sorted.
When you have downloaded, just right click, extract file and extract it to MyDocuments/SportsInteractive/FootballManager2008/db.
Then when you start the game up, when starting a new season, select EL update from the drop down bar.
http://files.filefront.com/EL+Updaterar/;9036737;/fileinfo.html
13/11/2007, 9:37 PM
That time is grand. HAve the badges and kits as well btw.
You get the update above?
gilberto_eire
13/11/2007, 9:51 PM
sundays perfect...
it might not suit all, but it will for the vast majority, as we all have aour stuff during the weekdays...unless we were going to go 10pm+ on a weekday it was too much hassle.... ill download that patch now!!
Red-ODea
14/11/2007, 9:53 PM
Update list:
Me (Derry City)
Sligoman (Longford)
Red & White Rover (Sligo Rvs)
harpstillidie (Finn Harps)
gilberto_eire (Galway Utd)
niallsparky (Bohemians)
gustavo (St. Pat's Ath)
studsup (Drogheda Utd)
Red & White Rovers pal (Shamrock Rvs)
Jebus (UCD) Limerick reserved for Jebus should someone take over a First Division team.
Jebus harpstillidie has already decided on Harps, do you want to take Limerick and challenge him or stick with UCD?
Just thought i would add that im Red&White Rovers' pal hu is shams.....ask him to confirm if you want to be sure......nice to be here
harpstilidie
15/11/2007, 8:34 AM
Downloaded that update last night. Great job. Everything at harps is more or less perfect now and shels reputation is much lower which is good.
Me (Derry City)
Sligoman (Longford)
Red & White Rover (Sligo Rvs)
harpstillidie (Finn Harps)
gilberto_eire (Galway Utd)
niallsparky (Bohemians)
gustavo (St. Pat's Ath)
studsup (Drogheda Utd)
Red-ODea (Shamrock Rvs)
Jebus (UCD) Limerick reserved for Jebus should someone take over a First Division team.
15/11/2007, 7:01 PM
are we waiting til every team is filled? Because i'm not sure we'll get much more...
Shall we just go ahead and start on Sunday and if anyone wants to join they can do so? We'll just start without them? So Sunday 5-9pm?
Has everyone got my update? You must install it so we are all using the same db.
Aaron
15/11/2007, 10:17 PM
Do you have an idea what times you will do it? I can't do midweek but might be able to do weekend if the time suits.
Dman, we are going to do it on Sunday from 5pm - 9pm? Is that OK? Do you want to pick a team thats free.
15/11/2007, 11:31 PM
http://files.filefront.com/EL+Updaterar/;9036737;/fileinfo.htmlThis is the only thing I've downloaded, is their anything else I need to download before the game starts[if so can you give me links to them]? Apart from that Hamachi thing.
Aaron
15/11/2007, 11:38 PM
This is the only thing I've downloaded, is their anything else I need to download before the game starts[if so can you give me links to them]? Apart from that Hamachi thing.
No thats all you need. Did you get my PM and see the other thread?
15/11/2007, 11:50 PM
No thats all you need. Did you get my PM and see the other thread?Yes. I think I've done everything:o. How will I know or will I have to wait til Sunday?
Aaron
15/11/2007, 11:55 PM
Yes. I think I've done everything:o. How will I know or will I have to wait til Sunday?
We'll do a test run on Sat evening hopefully, just to make sure eveyone knows what to do and everything is running smoothly. Is everyone else OK with this?
16/11/2007, 8:11 AM
thats sound , if someone cant make it for a particular session is it possible for them to be "on holiday"
Also will we all be running of the beta patch version?
16/11/2007, 3:25 PM
Dman, we are going to do it on Sunday from 5pm - 9pm? Is that OK? Do you want to pick a team thats free.
I'm going to leave it, don't really have the time.
irishfan
16/11/2007, 4:00 PM
Im going to play lads but havent decided who to pick yet i will decide when ive downloaded the patch.
harpstilidie
16/11/2007, 4:14 PM
What happens if we cant' make it some nights? I will be free some sundays nights and not free other ones.
Red-ODea
16/11/2007, 5:27 PM
the I.P addess is 86.40.100.72 if anyone wants to join
it just said unable to connect
16/11/2007, 7:11 PM
it just said unable to connect
That was just a test run meself and sligoman tried last weekend
Red-ODea
16/11/2007, 11:29 PM
That was just a test run meself and sligoman tried last weekend
sound....thanks
19/11/2007, 8:34 AM
any thoughts lads , was good craic enough , I suppose the start is the worst but now that the season has started the games should come thick and fast, I had a great 2-1 victory over Shams there , Ryan had a howler for our 2nd . Longford will be rueing the day they hired sligoman after they got thrashed 4-1 by Bohs with a Mansaram hat trick
19/11/2007, 8:39 AM
Aye, once we're started we're sound.
Did more than Paul Cook or Sean Connor could do with Rovers, by getting 3 points in the Brandywell.
Raf with the goal, and Matty Judge sent off, for two bookings.
Have to agree with gustavo about the new Longford manager...not only did he lose 5-2 to Bohs but, Darren Mansaram scored a hatrick!:eek:
19/11/2007, 9:01 AM
5-2 , even worse!
harpstilidie
19/11/2007, 1:36 PM
I had to leave early so don't even know how i got on! There is no way to check until next sunday i take it?
19/11/2007, 1:38 PM
what team were you ?
If you were Bray I think you drew 2 all with Drogheda
19/11/2007, 3:38 PM
5-2 , even worse!Not really, same as 4-1 really:p. Afraid we all don't have as big a budget as Moneybags Pat's so I have to work with what I've got and as for Rovers, I will finish above ye, mark my words;).
19/11/2007, 3:51 PM
Is the next session next sunday again at 5?
Aye, once we're started we're sound.
Did more than Paul Cook or Sean Connor could do with Rovers, by getting 3 points in the Brandywell.
Raf with the goal, and Matty Judge sent off, for two bookings.
Have to agree with gustavo about the new Longford manager...not only did he lose 5-2 to Bohs but, Darren Mansaram scored a hatrick!:eek:
:oSsssshhhhh
We could do another night some day guring the week but only if everyone can make it? Either that or same time Sunday
harpstilidie
19/11/2007, 4:35 PM
what team were you ?
If you were Bray I think you drew 2 all with Drogheda
Yeah i was Bray. 2-2 against the drogs aint bad! :D
19/11/2007, 4:39 PM
We could do another night some day guring the week but only if everyone can make it? Either that or same time SundayI'd probably be up for any night anyway, just let me know in time.
harpstilidie
19/11/2007, 5:34 PM
Im not available any night this week apart from tonight but other weeks im pretty much in every night apart from fridays and wednesdays.
gilberto_eire
19/11/2007, 8:27 PM
:oSsssshhhhh
We could do another night some day guring the week but only if everyone can make it? Either that or same time Sunday
never gonna get more then 3/4 on a weeknight as theres various things to be done, id only be available weeknights after 10pm, as i have various stuff monday-thursday between 8-10....can only assume the same for most others
Gonna have to pull out lads, a mate of mine has started up a night in one of the pubs up here on sundays and i'll be helping out with the door and things from time to time so i'd only be able to make it about 50% of the time. Apologies to all
23/11/2007, 8:01 AM
Is this thing still on Sunday?
Also is it possible to play the game if I put the beta patch back on ?
Is this thing still on Sunday?
Also is it possible to play the game if I put the beta patch back on ?
Yeah still on Sunday. I'm not sure if you will still be able to play with the beta patch installed, try it anyway and see.
Red-ODea
25/11/2007, 12:35 PM
Yeah still on Sunday. I'm not sure if you will still be able to play with the beta patch installed, try it anyway and see.
you cant....
harpstilidie
25/11/2007, 12:42 PM
Dont think i'll be able to make it tonight lads only maybe for an hour if even. Sorry, Sunday nights don't really suit me at all. Should be grand for next sunday though afaik.
25/11/2007, 1:24 PM
Im still on for it anyway
niallsparky
25/11/2007, 2:13 PM
Will it work with the new patch installed?