View Full Version : Junior Club

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6

L37Ultra
08/11/2007, 10:02 PM
Wouldn't trust 'em

Load of ringers brought in, i guarantee it

Only game we would be even remotely up for in next few months would be against some kind of ladies over 40s inter pub team

Seems a bit harsh

Does this take into account fag breaks?? Are we talking one every eight minutes or just a half time thing?? How many subs can we bring on and off?? How big is the pitch??

All these things are very important

We can arrange the ladies over 40s pub team. Sorted :D

Goalies must have a fag in his mouth at all times. Outfield playeys can smoke at their own risk :p. Squad of 8/9 I think and you can use all the subs as many times as you want. Its a standard 6-a-side astro turf pitch. Not much bigger than the one we were using out in U.L. Just an idea LTID,. Its better than being kicked off a pitch at 11 on a freezing Saturday morning :D!!

08/11/2007, 10:06 PM
Goalies must have a fag in his mouth at all times. Outfield playeys can smoke at their own risk :p. Squad of 8/9 I think and you can use all the subs as many times as you want. Its a standard 6-a-side astro turf pitch. Not much bigger than the one we were using out in U.L. Just an idea LTID,. Its better than being kicked off a pitch at 11 on a freezing Saturday morning :D!!

Nah that sounds good man. We'll get the sixteen no bother I'd say

I'll manage 26 minutes in four minutes on two minutes off burst no problem :)

L37Ultra
08/11/2007, 10:16 PM
Nah that sounds good man. We'll get the sixteen no bother I'd say

I'll manage 26 minutes in four minutes on two minutes off burst no problem

:D Ah you will be grand . Just make sure the attitude is right ;). Ya were nearly there with the sixteen, four more to go.:eek:

09/11/2007, 5:13 PM
:D Ah you will be grand . Just make sure the attitude is right ;). Ya were nearly there with the sixteen, four more to go.:eek:

I'm in for sure.

L37Ultra
11/11/2007, 9:05 PM
I'm in for sure.

Fair play!! Squad of 14 now!! Nearly have enough for two squads. Does anyone have any suggestions on how we should arrange the two teams. If you want the list of all the people interested in playing just ask me and ill send them onto you. Anyone else? :confused: Gael? Monkfish? Ron?etc... Oldkeeper? :D

12/11/2007, 11:50 AM
Fair play!! Squad of 14 now!! Nearly have enough for two squads. Does anyone have any suggestions on how we should arrange the two teams. If you want the list of all the people interested in playing just ask me and ill send them onto you. Anyone else? :confused: Gael? Monkfish? Ron?etc... Oldkeeper? :D

Add on gael

I already have the teams organised in my head

My team isn't half bad :p

L37Ultra
12/11/2007, 5:09 PM
I already have the teams organised in my head

For the Junior team or 6-a-side? Send it on to me there!! Nice to see what the gaffer/chairman thinks :D

12/11/2007, 5:11 PM
For the Junior team or 6-a-side? Send it on to me there!! Nice to see what the gaffer/chairman thinks :D

The six a side

PM sent :p

L37Ultra
12/11/2007, 5:15 PM
Thanks. ;) .I have 15 names of people interested. Therefore we have enough for two 6-a-side squads. Will people let me know if they have any preferences to what team they are on? For example the older lads might want to be on each others teams or not in some cases :D

12/11/2007, 5:18 PM
Will people let me know if they have any preferences to what team they are on? For example the older lads might want to be on each others teams or not in some cases :D

My team is set in stone now

Toddle off and do what you like with your own shower

I won't have any of my players being upset :)

BTW, I bags thelimerick aswell as my final (But by no means least) player :p

L37Ultra
13/11/2007, 11:46 PM
I filled out the two forms for the two teams today. If anyone wants to know the twp squads then please PM me. They are mostly mixed up and picked at random + LTID's requests ;). If anyone wants to change the teams I can do so for you within the next few days. I tried to make them as fair as possible and to please everyone but if I have not done so, then please let me know as soon as possible and i will do my best to change the teams. By the way, its free to enter but its 35 euro per team per week. If your whole squad turns up it only works out to be less the 5 euro per person. As far as I know we get free jerseys on the first night aswell.

14/11/2007, 11:08 AM
I filled out the two forms for the two teams today. If anyone wants to know the twp squads then please PM me.

PM me ;)

14/11/2007, 11:23 AM
It appears we got all the, ahem, more senior players :p

L37Ultra
14/11/2007, 11:25 AM
It appears we got all the, ahem, more senior players :p

Well I did ask you and you said you wanted your crew to be on the same team. By the way KevB should have been on that second team I sent you aswell.

14/11/2007, 11:28 AM
Well I did ask you and you said you wanted your crew to be on the same team. By the way KevB should have been on that second team I sent you aswell.

You took our Neil Delaney :p

Nah, suppose it's fair (Sulks) :(

L37Ultra
14/11/2007, 11:33 AM
You took our Neil Delaney

Nah, suppose it's fair (Sulks)

If you really really really want him we can sort something out :p. A fight or something ;). I put the lads you asked me to be on your team and then the others were picked at random. Its just the luck of the draw!! :D

14/11/2007, 11:38 AM
If you really really really want him we can sort something out . A fight or something . I put the lads you asked me to be on your team and then the others were picked at random. Its just the luck of the draw!! :D

It's only all mind games starting ;) :p

L37Ultra
14/11/2007, 11:43 AM
It's only all mind games starting ;) :p

Sure the two teams will prob end up playing each other id say. The mind games will start then. ;)

L37Ultra
14/11/2007, 11:45 AM
How many teams are there in each division?
Generally, there are 12 - 16 teams in each division. However, in the early grading leagues, this may differ slightly.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How long does each season last?
Each team will play each other twice resulting in a 14 to 20 week season. However, in the early grading leagues, this may differ slightly.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How long are the games?
Each game is 26 minutes long.

How many players can be used in one game?
8 players may be used for indoor leagues (5 + 3 subs). 9 for outdoor leagues. (6 + 3 subs)

Can we use more than 8/9 players during the season?
You may register any amount of players - see rules for details.

What times do the matches start?
This differs from league to league. Ring or E-mail us for more details.

Will there be promotion and relegation?
Yes. 2 teams are promoted and relegated. However, if a team has won/lost a division by a large margin, we reserve the right to regrade the team.

Can we choose the kick off time that we play?
You cannot choose kick off times. All teams must play a selection of kick off times.

Do you award trophies?
Yes, we award individual trophies to the winners and runners up of each division. These will be presented at the end of the season.

Are the leagues affiliated?
We are affiliated to EIFF.

What type of footwear can be worn?
Trainers are the required footwear for indoor leagues and trainers or moulded boots for outdoor leagues.

What happens if our opposition doesn't turn up?
The League Manager or Referee will arrange a friendly game for you.

What if a team drops out of our league?
It is very rare that a team drops out of one of our leagues. However, if this does happen we will automatically replace them from our waiting list. If this can not be done immediately then we will arrange a friendly game for you.

Do we require matching shirts?
No, bibs can be provided if required.

Are shin pads compulsory?
No.

Do you supply the match ball?
Yes, we supply the match ball and all the equipment necessary. We only use the best match balls from the Brazil 1970 Football Company.

Do you supply the referee?
Yes, a fully qualified E.I.F.F or F.A referee will be supplied for all games.

Is there a membership fee and how much are the games?
Registration is free, and the games cost €35 per match per week.

**A FREE KIT IS AWARDED TO EVERY NEW TEAM IN THE FIRST WEEK**

L37Ultra
30/11/2007, 10:14 AM
Fixtures have gone up for the 6-a-side League.
Here is the link: http://www.leisureleagues.ie/leagueinfo_fixtures.php?division_id=618&search_fixture_division=618&league_id=621&search_fixture_league=621&season_id=1223&search_goalscorer=621&search_goalscorer_division=618

I never knew it would last so long :)

Roadend
30/11/2007, 10:23 AM
There are some fairly wacky team names in there
*snigger*

L37Ultra
30/11/2007, 1:43 PM
Ya "Masters of Yougurts" is the weirdest.. :D

01/12/2007, 2:07 PM
How long do games last?

KevB76
03/12/2007, 12:06 PM
How long do games last?

About 25mins.

Roadend
03/12/2007, 3:16 PM
A quick look at the results shows the Limerick teams getting some heavy beatings. I'll asume the lack of posts on here today is down to A)embarrasment or B) several players spending the night in hospital due to various cardio ailments.

03/12/2007, 3:30 PM
A quick look at the results shows the Limerick teams getting some heavy beatings. I'll asume the lack of posts on here today is down to A)embarrasment or B) several players spending the night in hospital due to various cardio ailments.:D:D:D

L37Ultra
03/12/2007, 3:45 PM
A quick look at the results shows the Limerick teams getting some heavy beatings. I'll asume the lack of posts on here today is down to A)embarrasment or B) several players spending the night in hospital due to various cardio ailments.

You just summed it all up. :D

04/12/2007, 10:46 AM

The team that lost 6-0 were missing half their team.

The shower that lost 4-1 are just useless. :p

04/12/2007, 12:17 PM
So which one are u managing LTID???

04/12/2007, 2:58 PM
So which one are u managing LTID???

"Manager" is a very grandoise term for "fella with an email address they could contact"

thelimerick
04/12/2007, 5:34 PM
The shower that lost 4-1 are just useless. :p

F you man, F you!
We'll bounce back, lookin forward to the derby in a couple of weeks!!

abbeyvale
04/12/2007, 5:44 PM
Fixtures have gone up for the 6-a-side League.
Here is the link: http://www.leisureleagues.ie/leagueinfo_fixtures.php?division_id=618&search_fixture_division=618&league_id=621&search_fixture_league=621&season_id=1223&search_goalscorer=621&search_goalscorer_division=618

I never knew it would last so long :)

Where are all these games played?
I might go and watch a few.

L37Ultra
04/12/2007, 8:19 PM
Where are all these games played?
I might go and watch a few.

On the Astro Turf in L.I.T.

Do sure. Bring shorts and runners and you might get a game too... :D

Roadend
05/12/2007, 8:39 AM
lookin forward to the derby in a couple of weeks!!

I'd hate to be the losing side in that one.........

05/12/2007, 12:00 PM
I'd hate to be the losing side in that one.........

Me too. :)

L37Ultra
05/12/2007, 6:28 PM
F you man, F you!
We'll bounce back, lookin forward to the derby in a couple of weeks!!

Football is all in the head. After last week the rest of the teams will be too cocky against us and then when they least expect it.... bham.. We are just doing a Cobh. Lose our first two matches and then go on a 26 match unbeaten run thrashing Hella Lumni by 26 goals along the way. :p

KevB76
07/12/2007, 12:04 PM
Will there be any training Sat morning ?

07/12/2007, 1:49 PM
Will there be any training Sat morning ?

11 am

SHARP!! :p

Out in UL

07/12/2007, 5:36 PM
I would also like to make known my intense displeasure at being made goalkeeper! There are at least 2-3 others just as inept outfield as I am! :)

07/12/2007, 9:37 PM
I would also like to make known my intense displeasure at being made goalkeeper! There are at least 2-3 others just as inept outfield as I am! :)

You will be sharing duties with John

And me when I need a smoke.

It's nothing to do with your outfield abilities rather your gangly nature :)

07/12/2007, 9:39 PM
Some interesting fixtures this weekend :eek:

So Junior Lads, bearing in mind a red card is a 35 quid fine what are the best ways of stopping John Tierney?!?!

L37Ultra
10/01/2008, 5:25 PM
Any Kick about Saturday?

Den Perry
10/01/2008, 10:10 PM
Good Points

see's it can be left full :)

Bad as it is, it's way out in the lead ;)

C'mon lads fifteen more players will do us

can I play? Not a Limerick 37 Supporter, but may be moving down that way...
am 34, 2 stone overweight and was described last season by one of my teammates as a "tormented genius"....ie I tend to sulk...

L37Ultra
10/01/2008, 10:25 PM
can I play? am 34, 2 stone overweight and was described last season by one of my teammates as a "tormented genius"....ie I tend to sulk...

You will fit in perfectly :D

11/01/2008, 12:16 PM
can I play? Not a Limerick 37 Supporter, but may be moving down that way...
am 34, 2 stone overweight and was described last season by one of my teammates as a "tormented genius"....ie I tend to sulk...

Only 2 stone??

And a spring chicken of 34??

Welcome aboard :ball:

18/01/2008, 8:32 PM
The SC lads are having a bit of a problem finding the net (http://www.leisureleagues.ie/leagueinfo_tables.php?action=league&league_id=621&division_id=618&season_id=1223&search_league=621&search_league_division=618&cboseason=1223&command=Find) :p

L37Ultra
10/05/2008, 6:32 PM
Might be able to organise a kick-about/friendly with Cork City Supporters if any one is interested.

dell hell
07/11/2009, 6:04 PM
what happened this idea???? I thought you boys were serious about this one!!

Monkfish
08/11/2009, 1:43 AM
what happened this idea???? I thought you boys were serious about this one!!

Can hardly get out of bed for work, let alone on a sunday morning to hoof a ball around in the muck.

Then theres the linesman issue.

no17 fan
08/11/2009, 5:49 PM
the lower divisions are mostly 2.00 o clock kick offs,this is a great way of being active and always a great excuse for a session on a sunday