View Full Version : Junior Club
01/10/2007, 10:45 AM
How about Supporters entering a club in a Junior League next year??
Start off in 4B
Strictly for the laugh now boys and girls
Requirements for players include being crap and a borderline pi$$head.
Any interest??
We've a squad of three so far :)
01/10/2007, 10:48 AM
I'd join, but I'd have to find a similiarly run Dublin based club to train with mid-week.....anyone know who's running Shels since Ollie has left us?
L37Ultra
01/10/2007, 11:36 AM
Ill def play LTId.It will closen the gaps between Junior and Senior soccer :D :D!! Na seriously ill play. We would get a reasonably good team!!
01/10/2007, 12:52 PM
Fair Enough
Squad of four so far
Now to get NeedToKnow, gael, JohnD and SLK out of retirement :)
What about 4tothefloor, KevB76, redron??
We would get a reasonably good team
Less of it. The LTiD's and Monkfish's of this world should get a game aswell :p
Monkfish
01/10/2007, 1:32 PM
As iv already said to ya il play, we should try and set it up for the start of the junior season next year so that will give us time to see what we need to do to go about it, now all we need is a name, 'Junior Begrudgers' and 'L37 Reserves' are all good suggestions but my vote goes for 'Dynamo Kev':eek:
01/10/2007, 1:37 PM
Fair play to ye lads, but what would ye do about pitch and sponsorship for jerseys. .
L37Ultra
01/10/2007, 2:26 PM
As iv already said to ya il play, we should try and set it up for the start of the junior season next year so that will give us time to see what we need to do to go about it, now all we need is a name, 'Junior Begrudgers' and 'L37 Reserves' are all good suggestions but my vote goes for 'Dynamo Kev':eek:
How about Northsiders FC? :D
see's it
01/10/2007, 2:52 PM
Fair play to ye lads, but what would ye do about pitch and sponsorship for jerseys. .
plenty of clubs in limerick playing without both....
im sure they could use jackman and get foot.ie to sponsor the gear
01/10/2007, 3:04 PM
plenty of clubs in limerick playing without both....
im sure they could use jackman and get foot.ie to sponsor the gear
Good Points
see's it can be left full :)
'L37 Reserves'
Bad as it is, it's way out in the lead ;)
C'mon lads fifteen more players will do us
L37Ultra
01/10/2007, 3:09 PM
Good Points
see's it can be left full :)
Bad as it is, it's way out in the lead ;)
C'mon lads fifteen more players will do us
I Have a few names of lads in the supporters club who would be interested in playing. We will get 15 more players no bother. Lim Till I Die's, Blue White Army :D
01/10/2007, 3:11 PM
Fair enough
Have to organise quickly
Some of us have a few stone to lose :p
L37Ultra
01/10/2007, 3:14 PM
Ya most of us do :D. Sure ill get a list together and send it onto you in PM. Fair play to you. Great idea.
see's it
01/10/2007, 3:38 PM
Fair enough
Have to organise quickly
Some of us have a few stone to lose :p
all just sign for the 1 team this year which is only afew weeks old.if the interest is still there start up yer own team....the year the sc started could help ye in the name
L37Ultra
01/10/2007, 4:54 PM
the year the sc started could help ye in the name
Ya good idea, we should call ourselves Limerick2007
Monkfish
01/10/2007, 5:00 PM
Ya good idea, we should call ourselves Limerick2007
The current SC began in 2003 didnt it?
01/10/2007, 7:16 PM
all just sign for the 1 team this year which is only afew weeks old.
Don't want the good players getting poached before I'm match fit :eek: :p
see's it
02/10/2007, 10:12 AM
Don't want the good players getting poached before I'm match fit :eek: :p
theres poaching going on dont let wembley hear you say that :eek:
Super Rovers
02/10/2007, 10:19 AM
theres poaching going on dont let wembley hear you say that :eek:
i thought you said sully was the new arsene wenger last week. taking two players(unknowns) from wembley if im not mistaken. looks like our poaching days are over ha ha
see's it you must have dom considine mixed up with declan considine from pike ha ha
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 10:28 AM
The current SC began in 2003 didnt it?
Ya but its only been the Limerick37 SC since 2007? Im being too technical :D
Monkfish
02/10/2007, 10:30 AM
Ya but its only been the Limerick37 SC since 2007? Im being too technical :D
Yes, same club different name, now where have i heard that before?:o
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 10:34 AM
Count me in lads, maybe we could sort out a couple of astro turf pitches at the Catholic institute once a week for training??!! Would be a good way to get in shape while familiarising ourselves with eachothers dazzling abilities!
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 10:40 AM
Can SLK set up a poll on what the name of this proposed club should be? And who the gaffer should be? And all threads asking for the sacking of this manager should be locked :D
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 10:47 AM
Can SLK set up a poll on what the name of this proposed club should be? And who the gaffer should be? And all threads asking for the sacking of this manager should be locked :D
Leo! In full gear on the sidelines shouting the odds!
02/10/2007, 11:06 AM
I'm the gaffer
I come up with the name
No poll necessary :p
Anyway, squad of five so far
Where's everyone hiding??
Catholic institute once a week for training
How much does this cost??
How many people will be around Saturday morning??
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 11:16 AM
How much does this cost??
How many people will be around Saturday morning??
Between ten to twelve of us have a kick around there monday nights at 5euro a head. The more players we have the cheaper! I can get the number from one of the lads if you want to check free times... Sat morning sounds good to me.
02/10/2007, 11:24 AM
I can get the number from one of the lads if you want to check free times... Sat morning sounds good to me.
We'll get numbers first
Me and you taking penalties would be crap :p
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 11:35 AM
We'll get numbers first
Me and you taking penalties would be crap :p
True!
I'll talk to Paul aswell, I'd say he'd be well up for it
02/10/2007, 11:41 AM
I'll talk to Paul aswell, I'd say he'd be well up for it
Ooh, squad of six now
The eleven month pre-season will benefit in the long run lads, wait and see :p
PinBallWizard
02/10/2007, 11:41 AM
Would it not be better to join one of those Night-Owls leagues? That way, you don't have to worry about a pitch, lining and maintaining it, matches being cancelled, having to get up at 6 on a Sunday morning to drive to Ballylanders, and you'd be guaranteed a hot shower afterwards....
Oh, and the standard might be low enough to allow ye're alcoholic shambles be competitive...:D
02/10/2007, 11:47 AM
Would it not be better to join one of those Night-Owls leagues?
Will be happening shortly as part of the preperation for our glorius entry to the LDL
That way, you don't have to worry about a pitch, lining and maintaining it, matches being cancelled
All in the future
having to get up at 6 on a Sunday morning to drive to Ballylanders
Part of the joys of it
and you'd be guaranteed a hot shower afterwards....
Pah. Showers are for sissys
Oh, and the standard might be low enough to allow ye're alcoholic shambles be competitive...
You have no idea what you're dealing with here :eek: :p
KevB76
02/10/2007, 12:31 PM
Fair Enough
Squad of four so far
Now to get NeedToKnow, gael, JohnD and SLK out of retirement :)
What about 4tothefloor, KevB76, redron??
Less of it. The LTiD's and Monkfish's of this world should get a game aswell :p
Count me in!
You'll get 20 minutes out of me at the most before I have to be rushed to A&E :o
Maybe I could be super-sub and play the last 10 minutes...
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 1:21 PM
Oh, and the standard might be low enough to allow ye're alcoholic shambles be competitive...:D
Is that a hint that you want to play too, PBW? :D
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 1:22 PM
Ooh, squad of six now
:p
Who are the six?
Roadend
02/10/2007, 1:28 PM
What about when Junior games could clash with L37 games, where will the priority lie, WHERE???
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 1:30 PM
What about when Junior games could clash with L37 games, where will the priority lie, WHERE???
Theres a tough question for you..... :confused::confused:. Ger Finnin will sort out our fixtures for us :D
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 1:59 PM
LTID, Just spoke to Paul, he's well up for it, it's a brilliant idea!
Monkfish
02/10/2007, 2:21 PM
Hmmm have a funny feeling the Ref will be crashing his bike on such occasions :cool:
Oh yes we've an invitation to be the Summerville C team for this season, no worrys about a ground or jerseys there but they refuse to change the team name for us, so for now negotiations have stalled.
L37Ultra
02/10/2007, 2:30 PM
Name suggestions:
LTID's Blue White Army.
Limerick37 B
Limerick37 Reserves.
Limerick07
Limerick03
Summerville D
etc
etc.
More suggestions to follow..... :D
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 2:58 PM
Hmmm have a funny feeling the Ref will be crashing his bike on such occasions :cool:
Oh yes we've an invitation to be the Summerville C team for this season, no worrys about a ground or jerseys there but they refuse to change the team name for us, so for now negotiations have stalled.
I wouldn't worry too much about a ground, we'll be able to get one handy. Also we can get kit handy from errea, modelled maybe on a classic lims jersey??
As for a name how does the very catchy :
AFC Limerick City United 37 FC
sound??!!!!
the hoops
02/10/2007, 3:11 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about a ground, we'll be able to get one handy. Also we can get kit handy from errea, modelled maybe on a classic lims jersey??
As for a name how does the very catchy :
AFC Limerick City United 37 FC
sound??!!!!
get a ground handy?
thelimerick
02/10/2007, 3:40 PM
get a ground handy?
??? Yeah... I was just speaking to someone who might help us out on that...
Monkfish
02/10/2007, 5:29 PM
??? Yeah... I was just speaking to someone who might help us out on that...
We'll make the Moyross all-weather pitch the most intimidating venue in the league for opposition Players and fans. Millwalls old Den in the early 80's will pale in comparison:eek:
02/10/2007, 7:30 PM
I was just speaking to someone who might help us out on that...
Limerick football returning to the Markets Field??
02/10/2007, 7:31 PM
You'll get 20 minutes out of me at the most before I have to be rushed to A&E :o
Grand, between us we'll cover the second half
02/10/2007, 7:35 PM
Who are the six?
Squad so far:
L37Ultra
KevB76
thelimerick
Paul O'Riordan
My mate John (He's a Limerick fan, I've witnesses)
SLK
Myself
SUBS:
Monkfish
Oh yes we've an invitation to be the Summerville C team
P'ah :p
02/10/2007, 8:22 PM
The ground is as good as sorted lads. Limierick athletic club have a ground on the Ennis rd and they let Shelbourne play there but im sure they'll let us in there too, i have contacts with them :D
Monkfish
03/10/2007, 8:56 AM
SUBS:
Monkfish
I refuse to be Torres to your Benitez, we all know I should be starting every game, why have you already doomed the club to Liverpool like mediocrity with your ludicrous squad rotation? whats next? your gonna grow a stupid smig cause you confused it with the scouser comedy tash?
Thats it, im signing for Pike.
03/10/2007, 9:09 AM
I refuse to be Torres to your Benitez, we all know I should be starting every game, why have you already doomed the club to Liverpool like mediocrity with your ludicrous squad rotation?
Simply keeping you fit for the important title run in games against the likes of St.Pauls and Dromore Celtic
whats next? your gonna grow a stupid smig cause you confused it with the scouser comedy tash?
Now that you mention it I haven't shaved in days......
Thats it, im signing for Pike
Surely Balla's more your scene :)
03/10/2007, 9:10 AM
UL Saturday morning
Say eleven
Anyone about??
Monkfish
03/10/2007, 9:12 AM
Surely Balla's more your scene :)
Yes but the best only sign for the best, didnt you know?