View Full Version : Junior Club

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

09/10/2007, 4:04 PM
shame on you, football first Monkeyboy.

Monkfish
09/10/2007, 5:04 PM

Hmmmmm i detect cheek, for that your getting an neutrals match report from last Sunday on the Mon forum. :p

L37Ultra
09/10/2007, 5:04 PM

Thats the problem you see. We might get stuck up in Ballybofey for the weekend if things go to plan :D

09/10/2007, 6:45 PM
Thats the problem you see. We might get stuck into some sheep up in Ballybofey for the weekend if things go to plan :D

I wont have you calling my friend a sheep coz am sure thats what Monkfish plans.

Monkfish
09/10/2007, 8:35 PM
I wont have you calling my friend a sheep coz am sure thats what Monkfish plans.

Mr Fish is not amused, Mr Fish also does not have a lift on sat and is working til 4am the morning of the the game so Mr Fish does not fancy driving himself to Donegal and because Mr Fish has watched his last 5 games sober because he drove to those aswell, and believe me, Mr Fish is not amused.:)

09/10/2007, 10:00 PM
Mr Fish is not amused, Mr Fish also does not have a lift on sat and is working til 4am the morning of the the game so Mr Fish does not fancy driving himself to Donegal and because Mr Fish has watched his last 5 games sober because he drove to those aswell, and believe me, Mr Fish is not amused.

Games on Friday Mr. Fish

If you want to concentrate on fitness coaching (we all know how to kick a ball at the end of the day)

Fitness Coaching??

For Division 4?!?!?!

Which kicks off in ten months....................Ah you're alright thanks :D

then il sort ya out

LMFAO!!!! :p

those grassy banks (UL bowl)

Running up and down a hill??

That's your masterplan??

I woulda never noticed them man, thanks, we'll have to get you a whistle :p

I may or may not decide to grace you with my presence on Sunday

Already have a squad of eleven players so suit yourself

09/10/2007, 10:01 PM
The only thing your pulling is probably the width of a string alright

A cord??

A rope??

Some twine??

no17 fan
10/10/2007, 2:55 AM
mentioned this to monkfish in work but he wasn't too interested.
maybe you lads who plan on playing ball next year with your new club
should consider signing forms with some other teams in the lower
divisions.div 4 and div 3 teams are almost always looking for new players.
Fitness is great but some genuine match fitness would stand to you lads
next season.on another topic finding a pitch to use shuld be
priority number one i know my club were unsuccesful getting access to
a second pitch for this season and we looked all over town..

good luck with it though

Monkfish
10/10/2007, 12:10 PM
A cord??

A rope??

Some twine??

I always thought giving 'it' a nickname was bit juvenile myself but thats modern Irelands students for ya.:cool:

Monkfish
10/10/2007, 12:14 PM
mentioned this to monkfish in work but he wasn't too interested.

Mr Fish took your suggestion on board and put it to my peers, however it is thought the lure of a score (E20) every week would mean some of our numbers would not return to the original plan of having our own club which will pay its players in respect, pride, well-being and loyalty.;)

10/10/2007, 12:35 PM
it is thought the lure of a score (E20) every week would mean some of our numbers would not return to the original plan of having our own club which will pay its players in respect, pride, well-being and loyalty.

I like your style :p

Monkfish
10/10/2007, 3:59 PM
I like your style :p

So did yer one with the big lips from 'off the rails' but i didnt let it go to my head. :p

10/10/2007, 8:25 PM
So did yer one with the big lips from 'off the rails' but i didnt let it go to my head. :p

Pamela Flood??

A dog I tell ya. An Adams apple bigger than my own :)

10/10/2007, 9:22 PM
I'd say he's talkin about Caroline Morahan

10/10/2007, 9:27 PM
I'd say he's talkin about Caroline Morahan

Sssh

Didn't want people thinking the superb looking one liked his style ;) :p

Monkfish
11/10/2007, 12:01 AM
Pamela Flood??

A dog I tell ya. An Adams apple bigger than my own :)

Probably a bigger penis too. :D

11/10/2007, 8:51 AM
Probably a bigger penis too. :D

That's twice in a matter of days you've used a penis joke

Are they doing experiments on your head in that factory or something?? :rolleyes:

Monkfish
11/10/2007, 1:53 PM
Are they doing experiments on your head in that factory or something?? :rolleyes:

Let me reassure the unemployed/student population that such experiments no longer take place and that you have nothing to fear from a job in a factory or indeed anywhere else.

12/10/2007, 10:36 AM
Let me reassure the unemployed/student population that such experiments no longer take place and that you have nothing to fear from a job in a factory or indeed anywhere else.

But when the recession hits big time where are we gonna earn our spondoolicks??

Are you sure they wont even test a new drug on us or something?? :(

13/10/2007, 1:55 PM
Tomorrow at eleven for those interested :ball:

Fairkop
13/10/2007, 11:59 PM
Tomorrow at eleven for those interested :ball:

rumour as it derek and robi will be there.ye rgoing to have some side.

14/10/2007, 12:40 PM
How did it go, sunday morning at 11? Nasty.

15/10/2007, 10:25 AM
rumour as it derek and robi will be there.ye rgoing to have some side.

:D :D

Can't afford to pay the big bucks like some of the Junior sides ;)

15/10/2007, 10:26 AM
How did it go, sunday morning at 11? Nasty.

There was eleven people there in fairness :eek:

Went ok even if yours trulys right foot is banjaxed this morning :o

18/10/2007, 8:20 AM
Saturday 11 for anyone interested

Bring a fiver just incase :)

thelimerick
18/10/2007, 11:00 AM
I'll see you there...
I definately be bringing a fiver, for a pitch of our own... this stealing training grounds off kids is a FARCE, a SHAMBLES in fact, EVERYONE OUT !! :D

18/10/2007, 12:37 PM
I'll see you there...
I definately be bringing a fiver, for a pitch of our own... this stealing training grounds off kids is a FARCE, a SHAMBLES in fact, EVERYONE OUT !! :D

I still say we should have challenged them to a game for the pitch. We might even have won! :eek:

18/10/2007, 12:38 PM
I still say we should have challenged them to a game for the pitch. We might even have won! :eek:

Unless it went to penalties ;)

thelimerick
18/10/2007, 12:42 PM

Don't be silly, they would have killed us and we all know it... remember how ferocious they looked as they edged their way over to us... I for one was only too glad to be far away in doors, evil *******s

18/10/2007, 1:13 PM
Unless it went to penalties ;)

Michel Platini and Roberto Baggio both missed big penalties you know. :cool:

18/10/2007, 11:36 PM
Michel Platini and Roberto Baggio both missed big penalties you know. :cool:

And both had unkempt manes :eek: :)

KevB76
25/10/2007, 7:27 PM
Will there be any "training" this weekend :confused:

26/10/2007, 4:47 PM
Will there be any "training" this weekend :confused:

Chairman Luddy is mumbling something about Monday cos I think tomorrow is out for a few people.

26/10/2007, 4:49 PM
Chairman Luddy is mumbling something about Monday cos I think tomorrow is out for a few people.

Before or after the 21s game

I'm not pushed so I'll let majority rule??

KevB76
26/10/2007, 5:58 PM
Before please.

27/10/2007, 1:10 PM
11 o'clock monday for anyone interested?? :ball:

thelimerick
27/10/2007, 8:33 PM
11 o'clock monday for anyone interested?? :ball:

Best book ahead I'd say... will it def be open on bank holiday?? Count me in if it is...

L37Ultra
28/10/2007, 11:24 PM
Ya me too..

L37Ultra
05/11/2007, 8:19 PM
I came across this website today and it seems like a good idea for the Supporters Club team. It is supposed to be starting up in December on Sundays from 6-9p.m and it is six-a-side on astroturf. Could anyone interested send me a PM and I can register a team. Its only 35 euro per team each week so it beats getting up on a Saturday/Sunday morning and fighting Aisling Annacotty U-12's for a pitch :D.

http://www.6asideleagues.com/latestnews.php?division_id=618&search_fixture_division=618&league_id=621&search_fixture_league=621&season_id=1223&search_goalscorer=621&search_goalscorer_division=618

06/11/2007, 4:33 PM
http://www.6asideleagues.com/latestnews.php?division_id=618&search_fixture_division=618&league_id=621&search_fixture_league=621&season_id=1223&search_goalscorer=621&search_goalscorer_division=618

Good idea

No one on the team minds being shown up as crap right??

Our star midfielder accepted :)

L37Ultra
06/11/2007, 9:14 PM
Ok, will anyone interested please PM your Contact Number or E-mail address. I have a form that I need to fill out and they need to be included. Id say we could enter two teams. I have 6 names already and we need 8 names for a squad. Well thats 7 now that LTID has offered his skills :D

thelimerick
07/11/2007, 11:03 AM
Count me in, you've got my email address already I think do you?

L37Ultra
07/11/2007, 11:16 AM
Count me in, you've got my email address already I think do you?

I do ya!! All I need is one or the other so thats you sorted :D!! Any more victims :D!! Youth and health are not essential but they do help ;)

07/11/2007, 12:00 PM
I could tack another three onto it

They won't mind me saying they are footballing mediocritys though :)

L37Ultra
07/11/2007, 12:11 PM
I could tack another three onto it

They won't mind me saying they are footballing mediocritys though :)

The more the merrier. I have eight names now. Are you joining us LTID? :eek:

07/11/2007, 12:14 PM
Reckon there's probably two squads in us all together

The trick will be balancing them all

Wouldn't be fair to have all the really bad players on one team and all the bad players on another team :)

L37Ultra
07/11/2007, 12:16 PM
Reckon there's probably two squads in us all together

The trick will be balancing them all

Wouldn't be fair to have all the really bad players on one team and all the bad players on another team :)

Ya all we need is 8 more and we will have two teams!! :D First Leisure Leagues then 4B, then the World :p

L37Ultra
07/11/2007, 2:55 PM
There already onto Hella Lumni's plan down in Cork. Watch this space. http://onefootballforum.com/forums/showthread.php?p=11370#post11370. What do ye reckon lads, would ye be up for a friendly aganist Corks fans anytime soon?

L37Ultra
08/11/2007, 9:45 PM
Lads, Is there anybody else up for this challenge? It begins on the 2nd of December from 6-9 p.m in L.I.T astro turf. Matches last 26 minutes. I need to have the full squad in by next week. I have 11 names so far, but with 5 more players we could have two squads! PM me if interested. :D

08/11/2007, 9:53 PM
What do ye reckon lads, would ye be up for a friendly aganist Corks fans anytime soon?

Wouldn't trust 'em

Load of ringers brought in, i guarantee it :)

Only game we would be even remotely up for in next few months would be against some kind of ladies over 40s inter pub team

Matches last 26 minutes.

Seems a bit harsh

Does this take into account fag breaks?? Are we talking one every eight minutes or just a half time thing?? How many subs can we bring on and off?? How big is the pitch??

All these things are very important