View Full Version : Junior Club
Who cames if somebody says Paul Finucane is signing for Pike??? I mean really???
Switch that a to an o and we've got ourselves a joke at the Pike supporter's expense, albeit a mis-spelled one :p
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:03 PM
No actually it wont,we have better things to do and for your information I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) and I am in the L37 Supporters Club so dont you think its about time you stopped this Junior v Senior Bull****. Its about time everyone from every footballing background in Limerick gets behind Limerick37 and whatever Junior club is closed to you.
Why is it everyone else but you knew I wasn't being serious or is everyone else wrong and you're right?
04/10/2007, 1:06 PM
Why is it everyone else but you knew I wasn't being serious or is everyone else wrong and you're right?
I actually thought you were quite funny Roadend. ;)
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:06 PM
You liar
04/10/2007, 1:07 PM
You liar
No I mean for a junior ball type of course! :p:)
L37Ultra
04/10/2007, 1:08 PM
:eek: Theres already fighting within the camp. LTID sort it out :D:p
Mercurial Vapor
04/10/2007, 1:08 PM
No actually it wont,we have better things to do and for your information I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) and I am in the L37 Supporters Club so dont you think its about time you stopped this Junior v Senior Bull****. Its about time everyone from every footballing background in Limerick gets behind Limerick37 and whatever Junior club is closed to you.
The first reference of SB V JB was made a few pages back by Monkfish who is an SB not a JB as ye call it. SLK, did you not warn everybody a few weeks ago that you would close threads that were heading this way. Double standards maybe!
Best of luck by the way setting up the team I hope it works out for ye.
04/10/2007, 1:09 PM
SLK, did you not warn everybody a few weeks ago that you would close threads that were heading this way. Double standards maybe!
Maybe you're right. :eek: Then again there's nothing wrong with you pointing out the offending threads either...
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:11 PM
Double standards are great, that one with the strawberry and orange centre was a beauty.
04/10/2007, 1:14 PM
Double standards are great, that one with the strawberry and orange centre was a beauty.
I'm starting to like Roadend, can we invite him onto our team?
Mercurial Vapor
What will ye do if the teams fixtures clash with L37 fixtures. Junior teams only get 2 free weekends. Knowing the LDMC I can't see them accomodating ye every time it happens.
L37Ultra
Well I was saradonically urging him to ignore you and your assumptions of harmony in club to be. But while we're on the subject you could not try to be so defensive about every little comment that's passed here regardless of the vested interest that you or members of your family may have in L37. The first year has gone well and to be honest if you feel the need to rush about shouting down anybody who doesn't agree with that it's ludicrous. The club should have the confidence to stand behind it's achievements and be pretty much above worrying about what's written here.
Who cames if somebody says Paul Finucane is signing for Pike??? I mean really???
So in a nutshell I'm probably suggesting that you ignore each other. :)
I think you missed my point here to be honest man. Many threads have been closed before because of this and I can see the way this one is heading and I simpily asked people not to fight amoungst ourselves and support soocer in Limerick together, for once. :ball:
see's it
04/10/2007, 1:15 PM
top drawer take the prize,i laughed out loud in a very busy office ah sure if they only knew..........
L37Ultra
04/10/2007, 1:16 PM
So is this going ahead on saturday at 11? or do we have enough numbers?
Mercurial Vapor
04/10/2007, 1:16 PM
Can I join, I was going to hang up my boots at the end of this year but I'd be willing to give it a go!
see's it
04/10/2007, 1:18 PM
you should of hung them up 3 years ago
04/10/2007, 1:21 PM
Can I join, I was going to hang up my boots at the end of this year but I'd be willing to give it a go!
We don't have enough bodies to be snooty and isolationist in our recruitment policies just yet so I'd say come along. Also if we get to know each other better you might find yourself on the right side of my double standards. ;)
Mercurial Vapor
04/10/2007, 1:22 PM
you should of hung them up 3 years ago
Thanks for the vote of confidence. :o
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:22 PM
I ply my trade in the upper echelons of juniorball limerick as it is.
04/10/2007, 1:24 PM
I ply my trade in the upper echelons of juniorball limerick as it is.
Stay away then, we don't want your 'type' around our glorious vision of footballing ineptitude and enthusiasm. :D
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:26 PM
It'd be like Kevin Keegan joinging Fulham:p
gaidin
04/10/2007, 1:41 PM
Ignore him, there'll be all sorts of moaning and whinging if we get our club off the ground and that'll be part of the fun. :)
On an aside if L37Ultra really does play 1A I vote for him to be banned from Hellas Luimni on the grounds that he will far too good. :D
You obviously havent seen the standard of 1A so. :ball:
04/10/2007, 1:42 PM
lads, on the names, you couldn't go wrong with a japanese pronunciation of the team - "Rim-lick"
Roadend
04/10/2007, 1:44 PM
Rimlick in the bottom league? Hmmmmm.........
Monkfish
04/10/2007, 2:07 PM
But aren't you now an aspiring "JB"
Thats 'Junior Begrudger' i meant, i presume you thought 'Junior Baller'?
Anyway il take the right-back/wing slot/s if your lucky enough for me to turn up:)
04/10/2007, 5:42 PM
What will ye do if the teams fixtures clash with L37 fixtures. Junior teams only get 2 free weekends. Knowing the LDMC I can't see them accomodating ye every time it happens.
LOI games, don't generally clash with the Junior games do they??
And if it does happen once or twice a year it'll probably come as welcome relief tbh :p
04/10/2007, 5:44 PM
You can
You're a Limerick fan right?? :p
04/10/2007, 5:47 PM
So is this going ahead on saturday at 11? or do we have enough numbers?
Well so far from what I can gather its:
You + 2
SLK
Monkfish
Mercurial Vapour
KevB76
thelimerick
Paul O'Riordan
John
Myself
12 Players - Sorted :p
11 O'Clock out on the astroturf
If the astroturf is taken we'll head out on to the pitches
If the pitches are taken we'll head into the Still House
Roadend
05/10/2007, 8:00 AM
Somoeone said earlier that the Limerick Athletics club would give ye use of their grounds. I then read in yesterday's Post that they are supposedly now looking to develop on the grounds.
The Dastards!
see's it
05/10/2007, 8:59 AM
wheres that pitch?
Roadend
05/10/2007, 9:11 AM
The LPYMA, up behind the maternity hospital.
Monkfish
05/10/2007, 9:23 AM
Yes, we have planning permission got for a clubhouse, changing rooms and an astro-turf pitch got since yesterday, guess our plans got leaked to the hacks.:p
see's it
05/10/2007, 10:27 AM
The LPYMA, up behind the maternity hospital.
where shelbourne play and according to the paper last week balla were trying to get use of it
KevB76
05/10/2007, 4:24 PM
.... I already play with a Junior team (a 1A club, and I am heavily involved in its day to day running) ....
Hmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen :confused:
I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all :p
06/10/2007, 3:35 PM
id say read the article again, whos the "they" in the article, i think they (limerick athletic club) are trying to stop development
4tothefloor
07/10/2007, 12:54 AM
Fair Enough
Squad of four so far
Now to get NeedToKnow, gael, JohnD and SLK out of retirement
What about 4tothefloor, KevB76, redron??
It's actually a brilliant idea, it'd be great craic (and lead to many a sunday session :p ), but as for commitment couldn't promise anything right now!
Rockhill Rovers need a striker by all accounts
Rockhill Rovers need a lot more than a f**king striker! :p
Here's (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9-9LX1sxY4) a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like :D
07/10/2007, 6:17 PM
It's actually a brilliant idea, it'd be great craic (and lead to many a sunday session ), but as for commitment couldn't promise anything right now!
Shur, jaysus whenever you can until the season starts
Here's (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T9-9LX1sxY4) a taster of what Hellas Limerick will probably be like
Which is why, as of now, I'm putting a ban on any team member growing a dodgy tash
Hmmmmm, interesting choice of words - Junior team / 1a club.
Would that 1a club happen to have a Junior team propping up div 4 ? The same 1a club who beat 'Dines 3 - 1 last Sunday morning, with the heavily involved L37Ultra nowhere to be seen
I have a suspicion you might be suitable standard for us after all
Harsh words from a man who wouldn't even play :p
So, what was the verdict from your vantage point?!?!
Had eight for training Saturday and I have to say I was shocked by how not awful the standard was. Don't get me wrong wasn't great, but we all seem to have a grasp of the basics :eek: :)
Roadend
08/10/2007, 8:18 AM
id say read the article again, whos the "they" in the article, i think they (limerick athletic club) are trying to stop development
Sorry ya, wasn't meant to read as Limerick athletics club wanting to develop but they as in "the man"
KevB76
08/10/2007, 12:22 PM
Harsh words from a man who wouldn't even play :p
The fact I was actually out and about on a Saturday morning was a major achievment ! :o
So, what was the verdict from your vantage point?!?!
Actually fairly impressed :ball:
08/10/2007, 3:13 PM
Actually fairly impressed :ball:
So with your experience of watching Junior Football do you think we're going to make the division four grade?? :p
BTW, just throwing it out there early in the week to get an idea but will anyone be around Sunday at eleven?? Saturday is no go because of the Harps game :ball:
L37Ultra
08/10/2007, 3:28 PM
Sunday at eleven?? :ball:
Sounds good to me!! :ball: Nothing beats a kick around to cure that Sunday morning hangover :D
KevB76
08/10/2007, 4:54 PM
So with your experience of watching Junior Football do you think we're going to make the division four grade?? :p
Hmmmmm, well able to score anyways, ye were knocking them in at a rate of 2/3 goals a minute - might need some work on the defense :eek: :D
08/10/2007, 5:12 PM
BTW, just throwing it out there early in the week to get an idea but will anyone be around Sunday at eleven?? Saturday is no go because of the Harps game :ball:
Consider me there.:)
08/10/2007, 5:52 PM
Hmmmmm, well able to score anyways, ye were knocking them in at a rate of 2/3 goals a minute - might need some work on the defense
SLK will be a rock by the time I'm finished with him :)
Sounds good to me!! Nothing beats a kick around to cure that Sunday morning hangover
Consider me there.
Superb commitment lads
We just have to reel in a few of the stragglers ;) :p
L37Ultra
08/10/2007, 9:51 PM
So what do you think the team will be so far? :D!! Onwards and upwards for this team!! Any team want to play us in a friendly? :)
thelimerick
09/10/2007, 7:16 AM
Count me in, Paul should be there too
09/10/2007, 12:41 PM
SLK will be a rock by the time I'm finished with him :)
I resent that remark, I quite heroically threw my scrawny little body into several last ditch defensive blocks and what have you on Saturday. *pause* I'm thinking it far too seriously aren't I? :)
09/10/2007, 2:50 PM
I resent that remark, I quite heroically threw my scrawny little body into several last ditch defensive blocks and what have you on Saturday. *pause* I'm thinking it far too seriously aren't I?
It's all part of the rockening of you ;)
Nothing at those sessions happens by accident you see, I'm infact pulling all the strings :p
Monkfish
09/10/2007, 3:36 PM
:ball:
I'm infact pulling all the strings
The only thing your pulling is probably the width of a string alright:eek:
If you want to concentrate on fitness coaching (we all know how to kick a ball at the end of the day) then il sort ya out, those grassy banks (UL bowl) are a tough place to be on a January night but it will be worth it:)
I may or may not decide to grace you with my presence on Sunday, but i shall certainly consider it if my plans go pear shaped.