owngoal
05/10/2007, 11:24 AM
Predictions for Sunday;
Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
Pallasgreen 2 v 1 Parkville
Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs
Summerville B 1 v 2 Murroe
Would ye agree??
i thought summerville had a free weekend?
lionelhutz
05/10/2007, 11:56 AM
i thought summerville had a free weekend?
Ya all sville junior teams were supposed to have a free weekend but the hierarchy at sville dont give a s***e about the b or c team so they didnt bother getting their games off
booster 03
05/10/2007, 6:13 PM
Predictions for Sunday;
Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
Pallasgreen 2 v 1 Parkville
Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs
Summerville B 1 v 2 Murroe
Would ye agree??
very pesimistic lionel after ye'r win last week i tought you'd be bursting with confidence going into sundays match!!
id imagine pike will rake up another cricket score sunday too
booster 03
05/10/2007, 6:15 PM
Ya all sville junior teams were supposed to have a free weekend but the hierarchy at sville dont give a s***e about the b or c team so they didnt bother getting their games off
shocking alright... charlie and eddie wil be giving out then again the followind day saying the event was not well supported by the junior teams!!
cartman
08/10/2007, 8:04 AM
i would fancy the following to get out of town :
kilmallock
wembley
fairview
balla
summerville 'b'
corbally
will be great to see a couple of lower division teams get a run out of town this year
lionelhutz
08/10/2007, 9:09 AM
i would fancy the following to get out of town :
kilmallock
wembley
fairview
balla
summerville 'b'
corbally
will be great to see a couple of lower division teams get a run out of town this year
Surely sville a should be fancied to beat corbally after winning well against them earlier in the season.
Anyone got the results from yest games??
Sville B beat Murroe 2-0
abbeyvale
08/10/2007, 4:28 PM
A) Pike 3-0 Abbey
(B) Cals v Regional
(C) Pallasgreen (pgreen on peno's) Parkville
(I) Boro 4-1 Newport
(L) Summerville "B" 2-0 Murroe
3rd Round Draw
C v D, Pallasgreen or Coonagh v Killmallock or Charleville
J v F, Herbertstown or Star v Park or Wembley
H v I, Aisling or Meanus v Boro or Fairview
E v A, Croom or Balla v Pike or Kilfinane
L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" v Mungret or Caherconlish
K v B, Summerville "A" or Corbally v Cals or Regional
6 Winners from round 3 will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw"
daz22
22/10/2007, 11:58 AM
can anyone answer this for me.if a player is sent off in a league game ,is he eligible the week after in the munster junior.in the league there is a rule that when you get a straight red card you get automatically a game ban.
Green_Hoop
22/10/2007, 1:44 PM
as far as I know suspensions in the league are seperate from the cup compo's(FAI,Munster junior) So he should be able to play the next round,although I wouldn't be 100 %
As far as I know they would be suspended for the next game be it munster, fai or whatever.
summervilleman
22/10/2007, 2:39 PM
Yes i will agree with noddy.Pretty sure it doesn't matter what game is on the following week u would not be eligable to play!!!
Innishvilla
22/10/2007, 3:47 PM
Yes i will agree with noddy.Pretty sure it doesn't matter what game is on the following week u would not be eligable to play!!!
yes I agree. I think they have tried to bring in a standardized red card = automatic miss next competitive match no matter what competition...
MitreSize5
22/10/2007, 3:59 PM
get your club secetary to check it out with the powers that be ... and get the answer in writing if the offender is cleared to play
i know for definiatly that the fai is seperate but think munster junior is not.will get it checked..should be standardized but prob every league has different interpetations of the rules
littleman
22/10/2007, 10:11 PM
If a player recives either a straight red or second bookable red,in any competition he serves an automatic 1 match ban in the very next game his team is to play in,no matter what the competition.Official Fifa Ruling
The way the Fai or Mjc handle their suspensions is nobodys buisness.We had 2 lads sent off in the Blarney 7's in Cork and the MFA had them suspended for their 2 matchs of our league competition,the Mossie Linnane which makes total nonsence of their own rules.
daz22
23/10/2007, 12:17 PM
ya that becuase 7 asides have to run under munster rules as you now know.rules are all over the place.
Super Rovers
23/10/2007, 2:12 PM
well i remember when i was sent off in the munster i got banned from all competitions. and my 1 match ban was served in the league. so i presume it works the other way around aswell
abbeyvale
23/10/2007, 4:41 PM
2nd Rd
Sunday Nov 4th (10.30)
Park v Wembley
Mungret v Caherconlish
lionelhutz
31/10/2007, 10:14 AM
Is there more fixtures for the munster junior this weekend?? Or is it all league matches?
Unreal Madrid
05/11/2007, 4:19 PM
2nd Rd
Sunday Nov 4th (10.30)
Park v Wembley
Mungret v Caherconlish
handy win for wembley going on the 4 nil scoreline,what the story with caherconlish first they put out bruff and sun beat mungret,are,n they in 3a.
abbeyvale
05/11/2007, 5:03 PM
2nd Rd
Sunday Nov 4th
Park 0-4 Wembley
Mungret 0-1 Caherconlish
abbeyvale
05/11/2007, 5:06 PM
J v F, Herbertstown or Star v Wembley
E v A, Croom or Balla v Pike or Kilfinane
L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" v Caherconlish
K v B, Summerville "A" or Corbally v Cals or Regional
6 Winners from round 3 will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw"
Predictions to get out of town.
Killmallock
Star
View
Pike
Caherconlish
Regional
summervilleman
05/11/2007, 10:10 PM
COONAGH
WEMBLEY
AISLING
SUMMERVILLE B
pIKE
STICK MY HEAD OUT AND SAY SUMMERVILLE A
abbeyvale
06/11/2007, 9:38 PM
Fixtures
Sunday Nov 11th (10.30)
Pike v Kilfinane
Cals v Regional
Pallasgreen v Coonagh
Killmallock v Charleville
Croom v Balla
Aisling v Meanus
Boro v Fairview
Herbertstown v Star
Summerville "A" v Corbally
Knockainey v Summerville "B"
abbeyvale
09/11/2007, 7:17 PM
Fixtures
Sunday Nov 11th (10.30)
Cals v Regional (Game in Jackman Park friday 09/11/07 at 7.30, to help Cals Celebrate their 75th Anniversary this weekend).
Pike v Kilfinane
Pallasgreen v Coonagh
Croom v Balla
Aisling v Meanus
Boro v Fairview
Herbertstown v Star
Knockainey v Summerville "B"[/QUOTE]
summervilleman
09/11/2007, 8:04 PM
What was the result of cals and regional anyone know//On tonight in jackman??
foxtrot
11/11/2007, 12:58 PM
summerville 0-0 corbally,
corbally won 4-2 on penalties,
magpies
11/11/2007, 1:12 PM
Old Mill 2-2 Newcastlewest, ncw won 4-3 on pens
tipp man
11/11/2007, 6:25 PM
Peake Villa knocked out of MJC today on penalties by lowly Moyglass (I don't even know where Moyglass is). It was in Peake's home ground too.
3rd Round Draw in south tipp
Clonmel Town or St Michael's v Cahir Park
Galbally United v Moyglass United
Two Mile Borris or Bansha Celtic v Wilderness Rovers.
my 3 to go true to open draw would be clonmel town , galbally and bansha celtic
Worldcup
11/11/2007, 7:27 PM
Fixtures
Sunday Nov 11th (10.30)
Cals v Regional (Game in Jackman Park friday 09/11/07 at 7.30, to help Cals Celebrate their 75th Anniversary this weekend).
Pike v Kilfinane
Pallasgreen v Coonagh
Croom v Balla
Aisling v Meanus
Boro v Fairview
Herbertstown v Star
Knockainey v Summerville "B"[/QUOTE]
Herberstown 1 Star Rovers 1
Star won 4 3 on penos
Was talking to you of the star lads in town and he said they were lucky to beat Hersberstown today.
see's it
11/11/2007, 9:51 PM
summerville 0-0 corbally,
corbally won 4-2 on penalties,
was shane fahy playing for s'ville?
Gerry the ferry
11/11/2007, 10:23 PM
was shane fahy playing for s'ville?
ya he scored a penalty for s"ville,man of the match
abbeyvale
12/11/2007, 9:08 AM
Herberstown 1 Star Rovers 1
Star won 4 3 on penos
Was talking to you of the star lads in town and he said they were lucky to beat Hersberstown today.[/QUOTE]
First half was fairly even with both sides having chances, but Star dominated the second half and should have won.
Went to extra time where no team had any really great chances and then to peno's where Star's keeper saved 3 peno's.
abbeyvale
12/11/2007, 9:15 AM
C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock or Charleville
J v F, Star v Wembley
H v I, Aisling v Boro or Fairview
E v A, Balla v Pike
L v G, Knockainey v Caherconlish
K v B, Corbally v Regional
HuRya
12/11/2007, 12:05 PM
J v F, Star v Wembley
E v A, Balla v Pike
L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" v Caherconlish
Aisling beat Meanus 6-2 yesterday and i think K'ainey bt Summerville B 2-0
HuRya
12/11/2007, 12:08 PM
Lads, does anyone know what Sunday these matches will be played..
I know its either 2nd Dec or 9th Dec as the FAI Junior Cup 5th Rd is the morning of Dec 16th ( same day as Liv vs United and Arsenal v Chelsea)
larrywhite
12/11/2007, 1:46 PM
Pallas beat Coonagh 2-0 yesterday.
Innishvilla
12/11/2007, 2:34 PM
In cork Grattan and Wilton 2 of this years form sides are into the last round before open draw. This weekend 10 more games scheduled
Richmond v Ballincollig A
Wilton Utd B v Ballypheane
Blackstone Rovers v Hibernians
Park United B v Mayfield United
Glenvale v Douglas Hall
Ballyvolane B v Kinsale
Innishvilla v Pearse Celtic
Coachford v Village United A
Springfield v Village Utd B
Leeside v Buttevant
My predictions...
see's it
12/11/2007, 5:22 PM
ya he scored a penalty for s"ville,man of the match
man of the match and still on the losing side his talents are wasted with s'ville
abbeyvale
13/11/2007, 1:29 PM
Sunday 18th Nov 07 (1.030)
2nd Rd
Kilmallock v Charleville
Sunday 25th Nov 07 (10.30)
2nd Rd
Janesboro v Fairview
abbeyvale
19/11/2007, 5:30 PM
Sunday 18th Nov 07
2nd Rd
Kilmallock 2-1 Charleville
Sunday 25th Nov 07 (10.30)
2nd Rd
Janesboro v Fairview
abbeyvale
19/11/2007, 5:31 PM
C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock
J v F, Star v Wembley
H v I, Aisling v Boro or Fairview
E v A, Balla v Pike
L v G, Knockainey v Caherconlish
Result - 2nd Rnd
Janesboro 2-2 Fairview (AET Janesboro won 5-4 on pens)
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Rnd Draw
Pallasgreen v Killmallock
Star Rovers v Wembley
Aisling A'cotty v Janesboro
Ballynanty Rvs v Pike Rvs
Knockainey v Caherconlish
Corbally Utd v Regional
6 Winners will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw".
Hoops 1967
26/11/2007, 7:36 AM
Result - 2nd Rnd
Janesboro 2-2 Fairview (AET Janesboro won 5-4 on pens)
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Rnd Draw
Pallasgreen v Killmallock
Star Rovers v Wembley
Aisling A'cotty v Janesboro
Ballynanty Rvs v Pike Rvs
Knockainey v Caherconlish
Corbally Utd v Regional
6 Winners will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw".
When is the next round on??
leather
26/11/2007, 7:56 AM
Lads, missed boro view game yesterday. any impartial reports on the match????
rooney10
26/11/2007, 11:52 AM
well lads fairview out now of all the big compeitions again for this year . . .thought they were meant to have this ''great team'' this year more like average as it has been for the last few years they going nowhere only backwards . . .
leather
26/11/2007, 12:13 PM
well lads fairview out now of all the big compeitions again for this year . . .thought they were meant to have this ''great team'' this year more like average as it has been for the last few years they going nowhere only backwards . . .
Cant agree with you there.. young squad... can only get better
dell hell
26/11/2007, 3:31 PM
fairview were the better team yesterday,i thought we were very lucky to get through and still another though draw in the next round.fairview are definately a team for the future and if what i hear is true about the loi players going back to them,they will be a force again soon
anyone know when the draw for the open draw (last 32) takes place.