View Full Version : MFA Junior Cup 2007/08

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

larrywhite
10/09/2007, 2:40 PM
Full draw is on their website and is too big to paste here but Limerick DL draw is as follows:

LUCOZADE SPORT MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Season 2007-08

LIMERICK DISTRICT LEAGUE

MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP

Preliminary Round Draw
Pike Rovers "A" v Moyross Utd
Hospital v Hyde Rgs
Summerville Rovers"B" v Granville Rgs
Pallasgreen v Southend Utd
Fairview Rangers "A" v Glenview Rvs
Carew Park AFC v Athlunkard Villa
Holycross v Park AFC
Aisling Annacotty v Caherdavin Celtic
Trinity Rgs v Coonagh Utd
Shannon Town v Ballylanders FC
Shelbourne v Corbally Utd

1st Round Draw
Holycross or Park AFC v Plonia Luimní
Cappamore Celtic v Aisling Annacotty or Caherdavin Celtic
Trinity Rgs or Coonagh Utd v Ballynanty Rovers "C"
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish
Croom Utd v Carew Park or Athlunkard Villa
Castle Rovers v Ballynanty Rovers "A"
Herbertstown v St Paul's AFC
Charleville AFC v Hospital or Hyde Rgs
St Patrick's AFC v Fairview Rangers "A" or Glenview Rvs
Kennedy Park v Star Rovers AFC
Meanus v Weston Villa
Regional United v Fairview Rangers "B"
Janesboro v Newport Town
Pallasgreen or Southend Utd v Parkville Utd
Prospect Priory v Kilmallock Utd
Shelbourne or Corbally Utd v Hill Celtic
Summerville Rovers"A" v Elton Celtic
Pike Rovers "A" or Moyross Utd v Abbey Rovers
Kilteely FC v Knockainey FC
Summerville Rovers"B" or Granville Rgs v Murroe AFC
Dromore Celtic v Kilfinane Forest
Pike Rovers "B" v Caledonians
Wembley Rovers v Geraldines
Mungret Regional v Shannon Town or Ballylanders

2nd Round Draw
A Pike Rovers "A" or Moyross Utd or Abbey Rvs v Dromore Celtic or Kilfinane Forest
B Pike Rovers "B" or Caledonians v Regional United or Fairview Rgs "B"
C Pallasgreen or Southend Utd or Parkville Utd v Trinity Rgs or Coonagh Utd or Ballynanty Rvs "C"
D Prospect Priory or Kilmallock Utd v Charleville AFC or Hospital or Hyde Rgs
E Croom Utd or Carew Park or Athlunkard Villa v Castle Rovers or Ballynanty Rvs "A"
F Holycross or Park AFC or Plonia Luimní v Wembley Rovers or Geraldines
G Mungret Regional or Shannon Town or Ballylanders v Bruff Utd or Caherconlish
H Cappamore Celtic or Aisling Annacotty or Caherdavin Celtic v Meanus or Weston Villa
I Janesboro or Newport Town v St Patrick's AFC or Fairview Rgs "A" or Glenview Rvs
J Herbertstown or St Pauls v Kennedy Park or Star Rvs
K Summerville Rovers "A" or Elton Celtic v Shelbourne or Corbally Utd or Hill Celtic
L Kilteely FC or Knockainey v Summerville Rovers"B" or Granville Rgs or Murroe

3rd Round Draw
C v D
J v F
H v I
E v A
L v G
K v B

Preliminary Round games to be played on or before 22nd / 23rd September 2007.
1st Round games to be played on or before 20th / 21st October 2007.
2nd Round games to be played on or before 17th / 18th November 2007.
3rd Round games to be played on or before 15th / 16th December 2007.
4th Round games (open round) to be played on or before 26th / 27th January 2008.

abbeyvale
11/09/2007, 9:02 PM
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP

Preliminary Round

Sunday Sept 23rd. (10.30 unless stated)

Hospital v Hyde Rgs
Summerville Rovers"B" v Granville Rgs (2pm)
Pallasgreen v Southend Utd (2pm)
Holycross v Park AFC

1st Round
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish
Meanus v Weston Villa
Janesboro v Newport Town

abbeyvale
19/09/2007, 11:25 AM
Sunday 23/09/07 (All 10.30 Kick Off Unless Stated)

Preliminary Round
Pike v Moyross
Hospital v Hyde
Pallasgreen v Southend
Carew Park v Athlunkard
Holycross v Park F.C
Aisling Annacotty v Caherdavin
Trinity Rgs v Coonagh
Shelbourne v Corbally
Shannon v Ballylanders (2pm)

1st Round
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish
Meanus v Weston Villa
Pike Rovers "B" v Caledonians (2pm)

Sunday 30/09/07

Preliminary Round

1st Round
Holycross or Park AFC v Polonia Luimní

Dirk Diggler
19/09/2007, 12:41 PM
some potential big matches. I see if Carew v Ballynanty winners at home to pike in the 3rd if theres no upsets. Boro v View winners away to Aisling. We could see a couple of non premier teams out of town this year.

abbeyvale
19/09/2007, 2:03 PM
Pike Rovers / Balla
Regional United
Kilmallock Utd
Fairview Rgs "A"
Star Rvs
Granville Rgs

Worldcup
22/09/2007, 11:12 AM
LUCOZADE SPORT MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Season 2007-08
LIMERICK DISTRICT LEAGUE
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Hospital v Hyde Rgs
Pallasgreen v Southend Utd
Fairview Rangers "A" v Glenview Rvs
Holycross v Park AFC

1st Round Draw
Holycross or Park AFC v Plonia Luimní
Bruff Utd v Caherconlish
Meanus v Weston Villa
Janesboro v Newport Town
Pike Rovers "A" or Moyross Utd v Abbey Rovers
Summerville Rovers"B" or Granville Rgs v Murroe AFC

I see some First round games being played tomorrow aswell as Preliminary.
Anybody know if that is correct and who..as I would like to watch one.:)
Any of the ones in bold....

Unreal Madrid
23/09/2007, 3:06 PM
any shocks today lads.

larrywhite
23/09/2007, 3:35 PM
Trinity 1-2 Coonagh

Havent heard anything else. Probably on the news at 5.30.

Big Ears
23/09/2007, 3:42 PM
Nenagh AFC 2-0 Cloughjordan(AET)
Nenagh Celtic 2-1 Arra Rovers

Both results were expected .

Worldcup
23/09/2007, 4:05 PM
Any results lads.........

larrywhite
23/09/2007, 5:07 PM
Results from the radio:

Pike 7-1 Moyross
Carew 6-0 Athlunkard
Aisling 8-0 Caherdavin
Hospital 2-0 Hyde
Pallas 2-2 Southend...Pallas won 4-3 on pens
Shelbourne 2-5 Corbally
Shannon 7-0 Ballylanders
Pike B 1-3 Cals
Bruff 1-1 Caherconlish...Caherconlish won on pens
Castle 1-7 Balla
Herbertstown 4-0 St.Pauls
Kennedy Park 4-9 Star
Meanus 3-1 Weston Villa
Summerville 1-0 Elton
Wembley 2-1 Geraldines

Dromore v Kilfinane was 0-0 and missed who won on penos. Also someone else won 6-1 and missed the teams. Michael Ahern was talking too fast. :)

250notout
24/09/2007, 8:28 AM
Kilfinane won on pennos

Big Ears
24/09/2007, 6:20 PM
All results from North Tipp:

Sallypark 8-2 Clodiagh Rangers
Templetuohy 0-1 Moneygall
Nenagh Celtic 'A' 2-1 Arra Rovers
Birdhill 1-2 Nenagh AFC 'B'
Nenagh AFC 'A' 2-0 Cloughjordan(AET)
Cloughjordan 'B' 3-1 Nenagh Celtic 'B'
Rearcross 4-1 Blackcastle
Thurles Town 6-1 Ballingarry

2nd round draw:
Nenagh AFC 'A' v Moneygall
Nenagh Celtic 'A' v Nenagh AFC 'B'
Sallypark v Cloughjordan 'B'
Thurles Town v Rearcross

mr. man
24/09/2007, 7:20 PM
Nenagh AFC 2-0 Cloughjordan(AET)
Nenagh Celtic 2-1 Arra Rovers

Both results were expected .

Having seen this game yesterday, i think cloughjordan were unlucky not to win the game.. they had a great chance to score near the end of normal time but for the ball to re bound off the post.. They played well IMO..
Cloughjordan seemed to be shattered in the second half of extra time when nenagh scored their 2 late goals.. Best of luck to nenagh T in this competion

Big Ears
24/09/2007, 9:54 PM
Having seen this game yesterday, i think cloughjordan were unlucky not to win the game.. they had a great chance to score near the end of normal time but for the ball to re bound off the post.. They played well IMO..
Cloughjordan seemed to be shattered in the second half of extra time when nenagh scored their 2 late goals.. Best of luck to nenagh T in this competion

While I admit Clough did have the chance to win the game , I felt overall we were the better side and created more chances despite playing quite poorly .
Scouter is a big loss at the moment .

It's Nenagh v Cloughjordan again next week in a battle of top of the table , but I'm going off-topic and further discussion should probably be kept to the N.Tipp thread .

abbeyvale
24/09/2007, 10:06 PM
2nd Round Draw
A Pike Rovers "A" or Abbey Rvs v Kilfinane Forest
B Caledonians v Regional United or Fairview Rgs "B"
C Pallasgreen or Parkville Utd v Coonagh Utd or Ballynanty Rvs "C"
D Kilmallock Utd v Charleville AFC or Hospital
E Croom Utd or Carew Park v Ballynanty Rvs "A"
F Park AFC or Polonia Luimní v Wembley Rovers
G Mungret Regional or Shannon Town v Caherconlish
H Cappamore Celtic or Aisling Annacotty v Meanus
I Janesboro or Newport Town v St Patrick's AFC or Fairview Rgs "A" or Glenview Rvs
J Herbertstown v Star Rvs
K Summerville Rovers "A" v Corbally Utd or Hill Celtic
L Knockainey v Summerville Rovers"B" or Granville Rgs or Murroe

3rd Round Draw
C (Pallasgreen or Parkville Utd v Coonagh Utd or Ballynanty Rvs "C") v D (Kilmallock Utd v Charleville AFC or Hospital)

J (Herbertstown or Star Rvs) v F (Park AFC or Polonia Luimní v Wembley Rovers)

H (Cappamore Celtic or Aisling Annacotty v Meanus) v I (Janesboro or Newport Town v St Patrick's AFC or Fairview Rgs "A" or Glenview Rvs)

E (Croom Utd or Carew Park v Ballynanty Rvs "A") v A (Pike Rovers "A" or Abbey Rvs v Kilfinane Forest)

L (Knockainey v Summerville Rovers"B" or Granville Rgs or Murroe) v G (Mungret Regional or Shannon Town v Caherconlish)

K (Summerville Rovers "A" v Corbally Utd or Hill Celtic) v B (Caledonians v Regional United or Fairview Rgs "B")

1st Round games to be played on or before 20th / 21st October 2007.
2nd Round games to be played on or before 17th / 18th November 2007.
3rd Round games to be played on or before 15th / 16th December 2007.
4th Round games (open round) to be played on or before 26th / 27th January 2008.

abbeyvale
25/09/2007, 4:39 PM
Sun 30.09.07 (All 1030 unless stated)

Preliminary Round
Summerville "B" v Granville

1st Round
Park AFC v Polonia Luimní
Cappamore Celtic v Aisling Annacotty
Coonagh Utd v Ballynanty Rvs "C"
Croom Utd v Carew Park
Charleville AFC v Hospital
St Patrick's AFC v Fairview Rgs "A"
Regional United v Fairview Rgs "B"
Corbally Utd v Hill Celtic
Mungret Regional v Shannon Town

see's it
28/09/2007, 8:02 AM
Sun 30.09.07 (All 1030 unless stated)

Preliminary Round
Summerville "B" v Granville

1st Round
Park AFC v Polonia Luimní
Cappamore Celtic v Aisling Annacotty
Coonagh Utd v Ballynanty Rvs "C"
Croom Utd v Carew Park
Charleville AFC v Hospital
St Patrick's AFC v Fairview Rgs "A"
Regional United v Fairview Rgs "B"
Corbally Utd v Hill Celtic
Mungret Regional v Shannon Town

wins for
polonia,AA,coonagh,carew,charleville,f'view,region al,corbally,mungret

booster 03
30/09/2007, 10:53 PM
summerville B knocked out granville on pens
croom beat cerew 3-1

2 big shocks, saw the granville match, granville are a struggling team, got a player sent off early in the second half, equalised and dominated the last 20 mins, summerville though should have wrapped up d game earlier,missed loads of chances.

Green_Hoop
30/09/2007, 11:20 PM
Thats fecks up Carew for the season..so much for the great start to the season.Who did they have playing?

see's it
01/10/2007, 7:43 AM
summerville B knocked out granville on pens
croom beat cerew 3-1

2 big shocks, saw the granville match, granville are a struggling team, got a player sent off early in the second half, equalised and dominated the last 20 mins, summerville though should have wrapped up d game earlier,missed loads of chances.

granville were shocking....bobby o brien must now be in the running for manager of the month

Monster
01/10/2007, 9:14 AM
Was at the Fairview V St Patricks match yesterday,how soccer is allowed to be played on that pitch is beyond me,must be only about 75 yards long.Great win for fairview in the end.Anyone would struggle out in that mud bath.

riverside
01/10/2007, 10:03 AM
Was at the Fairview V St Patricks match yesterday,how soccer is allowed to be played on that pitch is beyond me,must be only about 75 yards long.Great win for fairview in the end.Anyone would struggle out in that mud bath.

We were out there a few weeks back and could'nt agree with you more ,its 85yds long and a cabbage patch.

inexile
01/10/2007, 10:25 AM
croom is always a tough place to go to, pudding of a pitch and a very physical (dirty) outfit but fair play to them it works!!

see's it
01/10/2007, 10:48 AM
dont both teams play on the same pitch thats a bad excuse for teams to be using

lionelhutz
01/10/2007, 11:08 AM
granville were shocking....bobby o brien must now be in the running for manager of the month

Ya i agree with you there. It will be a miracle if that granville team stay in the premier this year, unless they were missing alot of players yesterday - which i don't think they were.

Summerville B didn't even play that well and yet they missed a penalty and about 4 one on one's. Great result all the same for a 2A team

inexile
01/10/2007, 11:11 AM
dont both teams play on the same pitch thats a bad excuse for teams to be using

you know what i mean see's it no need to be pedantic, and im not making excuses for anyone i was just making the point that croom is always a tough place to go to.

abbeyvale
01/10/2007, 12:40 PM
Lads, any other MJC results from the Limerick section, so I can update the draw??

If not, I'll get from this evenings paper and update tomorrow.

Nesta
01/10/2007, 1:04 PM

Shockin pitch alright, and to be fair Pats could easily have snatched the win before it went to penos. I'm assuming this wasn't the same St Pats lineup that lost 9-2 away to croom last week?! Of course it would have been a completely different story in the fairgreen but that the beauty of the draw.

Nesta
01/10/2007, 1:06 PM
Lads, any other MJC results from the Limerick section, so I can update the draw??

If not, I'll get from this evenings paper and update tomorrow.

Aisling beat Cappamore, 3-0 i think it was.
Fairview 'B' 0 - 6 Regional Utd
Park 3 -2 Polonia
Corbally beat Hill Celtic

timmy
01/10/2007, 3:02 PM
round 2 draw

(A) Pike or abbey v kilfinane
(B) cals v regional
(C) pallasgreen or parkville v coonagh
(D) killmallock v charleville
(E) croom v balla
(F) park v wembley
(G) mungret v caherconlish
(H) cappamore or aisling v meanus
(I) boro or newport v fairview
(J) herbertstown v star
(K) summerville a v corbally
(L) knockainey v summerville b or murroe

3 rd round draw

C v D, J v F, H v I, E v A, L v G, K v B.

just a quick question can u play with both a and b team during the munster cup campaign. it has been done this year. thought u could only play with the one team.

larrywhite
01/10/2007, 8:59 PM
just a quick question can u play with both a and b team during the munster cup campaign. it has been done this year. thought u could only play with the one team.

A club can enter any of its teams or just one team. Whatever they prefer. We played Balla C yesterday but they didnt enter their B team just in case any of the B players had to be called up to the A team.

We have two teams but only enter the one.

abbeyvale
02/10/2007, 7:51 AM
(A) Pike or Abbey v Kilfinane
(B) Cals v Regional
(C) Pallasgreen or Parkville v Coonagh
(D) Killmallock v Charleville
(E) Croom v Balla
(F) Park v Wembley
(G) Mungret v Caherconlish
(H) Aisling v Meanus
(I) Boro or Newport v Fairview
(J) Herbertstown v Star
(K) Summerville "A" v Corbally
(L) Knockainey v Summerville "B" or Murroe

3rd Round Draw

C v D, Pallasgreen or Parkville or Coonagh v Killmallock or Charleville
J v F, Herbertstown or Star v Park or Wembley
H v I, Aisling or Meanus v Boro or Newport or Fairview
E v A, Croom or Balla v Pike or Abbey or Kilfinane
L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" or Murroe v Mungret or Caherconlish
K v B, Summerville "A" or Corbally v Cals or Regional

6 Winners from round 3 will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw"

the only 1
02/10/2007, 9:12 AM
croom is always a tough place to go to, pudding of a pitch and a very physical (dirty) outfit but fair play to them it works!!

ya and carew are angels:D seen carew 3times this year they are a very poor team they were very lucky to beat corbally+pike from what i seen

gaidin
02/10/2007, 9:19 AM

A club can enter more than 1 team but players can only play for 1 team in the competition.

So if you play in the competition with the B team then you are cup tied and cant play with the A team if they needed you.

Thats my understanding of it anyway.

As larrywhite said Balla B didnt get entered in case their A team get injuries and need to call up some of them.

see's it
02/10/2007, 9:34 AM
(A) Pike or Abbey v Kilfinane
(B) Cals v Regional
(C) Pallasgreen or Parkville v Coonagh
(D) Killmallock v Charleville
(E) Croom v Balla
(F) Park v Wembley
(G) Mungret v Caherconlish
(H) Aisling v Meanus
(I) Boro or Newport v Fairview
(J) Herbertstown v Star
(K) Summerville "A" v Corbally
(L) Knockainey v Summerville "B" or Murroe

3rd Round Draw

C v D, Pallasgreen or Parkville or Coonagh v Killmallock or Charleville
J v F, Herbertstown or Star v Park or Wembley
H v I, Aisling or Meanus v Boro or Newport or Fairview
E v A, Croom or Balla v Pike or Abbey or Kilfinane
L v G, Knockainey or Summerville "B" or Murroe v Mungret or Caherconlish
K v B, Summerville "A" or Corbally v Cals or Regional

6 Winners from round 3 will advance to the out of town stages for the "Open Draw"

two non premier teams getting out of town its good to see

abbeyvale
02/10/2007, 2:37 PM
two non premier teams getting out of town its good to see

At least I think its 6 that go out of town anyway!!!!
Unless those 6 play against each other and only 3 go out of town???
Anyone confirm

CousinSylDolan
02/10/2007, 3:09 PM
At least I think its 6 that go out of town anyway!!!!
Unless those 6 play against each other and only 3 go out of town???
Anyone confirm

Its only 3 go out of town I think...

see's it
02/10/2007, 3:25 PM
5 went out last year im told

Super Rovers
02/10/2007, 3:33 PM
no its definately an open draw for round 4 says it on the website

http://homepage.eircom.net/~munfa/Draw%20Jun.htm

l.f.c......
02/10/2007, 10:13 PM
ya and carew are angels:D seen carew 3times this year they are a very poor team they were very lucky to beat corbally+pike from what i seen

the only 1 will you stop posting crap on this website.
you were not at the pike and carew game because if you were there is no way you would be posting that crap any pike fan who was actually at that match including the pike players and manager said carew 100% deserved to win that game. pike were lucky that it was only 2 it should of finished 3 or 4 and any honest pike fan who was there would agree with that.

as for carew been a v poor team well thats your opinion.
carew cant be that bad winning 2-0 out in bateman how did pike get on out there by the way. after that great result the v poor carew team hammered the all powerful pike off the field. then got another 3 excellent points off corbally and v good point up in the fairgreen off an rapidly improving fairview team. we lost 1 league game so far 1-0 away to the boro after the season we had last season along with UL i think we both shocked alot of teams this season between the two of us. but the only 1 you prob think ul are poor aswell. take off your green and white glasses

just want to say congrats to croom fully deserved on the day carew went one up and had 3 or 4 excellent chances to finish the game we did not take them croom made us pay big time. they have a few players who could play prem football handy george daffy v good young player and peter moloney (pip) to name two

Green_Hoop
02/10/2007, 10:39 PM
1.Don't know what match you were at,the Pike v Carew match wouldn't have ended up 3/4 goal difference,Wall got a good pike goal,it certainly wasn't a hammering..

2.As is always the way the "smaller" clubs in the division seem to find a gear or 2 versus the bigger clubs such as fairview,pike,balla.Its been that way for years,your one crack off the best in the league as such.And any match in bateman turnip patch(now car park for Joy rides) shouldn't qualify as a match,usually ends up being scrap(not as in a fight) of some sort.

3.Your outta one of the 2 best junior cups around,puts a big dampner on any teams season,theres no way gettin around that.

4.And lastly,form is temporary,we'll see how ye are come January...

l.f.c......
02/10/2007, 10:51 PM
1.Don't know what match you were at,the Pike v Carew match wouldn't have ended up 3/4 goal difference,Wall got a good pike goal,it certainly wasn't a hammering..

2.As is always the way the "smaller" clubs in the division seem to find a gear or 2 versus the bigger clubs such as fairview,pike,balla.Its been that way for years,your one crack off the best in the league as such.And any match in bateman turnip patch(now car park for Joy rides) shouldn't qualify as a match,usually ends up being scrap(not as in a fight) of some sort.

3.Your outta one of the 2 best junior cups around,puts a big dampner on any teams season,theres no way gettin around that.

4.And lastly,form is temporary,we'll see how ye are come January...

agree been out of munster junior is a real kick in the teeth.

we'll see how ye are come January.. green hoop carew are not going to win any league i think it would be very foolish to come out with a statment like that after a few good wins but in saying that were not a bad side either id be more than happy with a top 5 or 6 finish you have to remember carew nearly got relagated last season so this is a huge improvment this season thats all we wanted. we know we are not better than balla pike regional but after that its a even playing field IMO

Fairkop
02/10/2007, 10:54 PM
congrats to croom and s,ville B on their results,but poor reflection on the premier league.btw lads its 6 out of town this year.

abbeyvale
03/10/2007, 7:44 AM
Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30 ko unless stated)
1st Rd
Boro v Newport
Pallasgreen v Parkville
Pike v Abbey Rvs
Summerville "B" v Murroe (2pm ko)

barryk
04/10/2007, 2:23 PM
Predictions for Munster Junior ?

C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock
J v F, Herbertstown v Wembley
H v I, Aisling v Fairview
E v A, Balla v Pike
L v G, Knockainey v Mungret
K v B, Corbally v Regional

Out of towners
Kilmallock
Herbertstown
Aisling
Pike
Knockainey
Corbally

whitestripe
04/10/2007, 2:51 PM
Predictions for Munster Junior ?

C v D, Pallasgreen v Killmallock
J v F, Herbertstown v Wembley
H v I, Aisling v Fairview
E v A, Balla v Pike
L v G, Knockainey v Mungret
K v B, Corbally v Regional

Out of towners
Kilmallock
Herbertstown
Aisling
Pike
Knockainey
Corbally

Very hard to predict games but I would go with

Kilmallock
Wembley
Aisling
Pike
Mungret
Regional

Green_Hoop
04/10/2007, 4:19 PM
where are balla playing these days?

Concept
05/10/2007, 8:58 AM
where are balla playing these days?

Played the MSC game in LIT as far as I know

lionelhutz
05/10/2007, 11:17 AM
Sunday 07/10/07 (10.30 ko unless stated)
1st Rd
Boro v Newport
Pallasgreen v Parkville
Pike v Abbey Rvs
Summerville "B" v Murroe (2pm ko)

Predictions for Sunday;

Boro 3 v 0 Newprt
Pallasgreen 2 v 1 Parkville
Pike 2 v 0 Abbey Rvs
Summerville B 1 v 2 Murroe

Would ye agree??