View Full Version : Bratislava
14/09/2007, 12:50 PM
yeah i seen loadsa trouble outside the shamrock bar...knackers like that can stay at home in future...one of my mates got a box in the face from a dub when he was walking down the street...there is a real scum element creeping in to the away trips
Prob the same one, nasty piece of work
RogerMilla
14/09/2007, 12:54 PM
general consensus on the slovaks is an unfriendly bunch , thought the old town was quite picturesque but wont be back in a hurry , prague really is an awesome town though, it made the trip for me.
Beavis
14/09/2007, 12:54 PM
Bratislava was pants, we nothing along the lines of Piggy's experience but a few locals trying to intimidate us after the game. General prevalence of insecurity also and you hardly had the confidence in any of the *rsehole coppers protecting you.
Bars didnt seem to want our custom and, bar an unfortunate qualification draw, they certainly wont be getting it again.
Prague was better, we stayed right on Wencelas Square and it was grand. The homie dealers were a good laugh, even met one called Kennedy! Ended up taking up residence at a cheapo local for the weekend, 80cent pints until slightly sauced then round to Scorpio, before eventually stumbling across the road to our hotel or sometimes on for an early morning scoop.
Sligo Hornet
14/09/2007, 1:03 PM
general consensus on the slovaks is an unfriendly bunch , thought the old town was quite picturesque but wont be back in a hurry , prague really is an awesome town though, it made the trip for me.
Agreed a beautiful Old Town with nice bars and restaurants ( and very clean ).....However, it was spoilt by the majority of "Ignorant" ( I mean this in it's truest sense ) locals.They have very little experience in dealing correctly with genuine visitors who wish to spend time and money in their midst ( Unlike Prague which is trully geared for it, with many years experience )
Those in authority are ignorant too, knowing only how to react to violence or those with an aggressive atitude.They seemed confused and unable to cope with politeness, rather trying to provoke aggression in order they could show the only training they have had.......maybe in time!:confused:
Newryrep
14/09/2007, 1:17 PM
i didnt think the service was too bad although we were only a couple but we must of drank/ate in a dozen places. I thought i was getting ripped off in slangs on matchday when she asked for more when i gave her a 1000SK (for 8 pints) but it was a change issue.
However on some of the tourist forums they seem particularily ****ed off with Stag/hen parties and the behaviour that usually follows it so it may have contributed to a frosty reception. also the local police told our hotel to close the bar at about 11.30. on Fri and Sat. Came back for a nightcap only to be told we couldnt be served alcoholic drinks - bit of a joke really the police will say there was no trouble because we closed the bar.
The stupid thing is that the guy who told me said they all went up the street 2 doors to a wine bar and continued drinking (no beer only wine)
Babysis
14/09/2007, 4:50 PM
I was on the trip with GT so I agree with all her comments - The staff in our hotel were lovely, and saved me with free pain killers when I was a little "poorly" on Sunday morning :o
I didnt feel too safe in Bratislava, cops were real menacing.
Prob the same one, nasty piece of work
I liked Prague, but the only abuse I received the whole week (except from Bear 1 :p) was from a nasty piece of work who started on me in the Shamrock. We had gone in there to meet others and were stood at the top of the steps as we couldnt find them, when he walked over asked where I was from and when he heard the accent let rip with a mouthful of abuse and was all up in my face shouting!:mad: When he stopped he went off to tell anyone who would listen, so needless to say I was out the door straight away
upkerry
14/09/2007, 8:44 PM
Lads from the offset the locals had no regard for the Irish. Unfriendly, unhelpful and only out for the quick buck. As for the so called Irish pubs. The Dubliner had what I could only call several thugs on the door. I was lucky enough not to have any problems but I saw many decent Irish fans turned away or evicted for nothing including several elderly supporters.
These types of bars who make their money on the back of the Irish name should be avoided by all Irish from now on even though they have made a killing this week.:mad:
Beavis
14/09/2007, 8:48 PM
yeah i seen loadsa trouble outside the shamrock bar...knackers like that can stay at home in future...one of my mates got a box in the face from a dub when he was walking down the street...there is a real scum element creeping in to the away trips
Ah will ye c'mon, 'a real scum element creeping into away trips' because of 1 scummer in probably 9k in total :rolleyes:.
The Ireland fans were immaculately behaved in 99.9% of the case.
(cue - recalling of trivial incidents involving irish to prove me wrong)
14/09/2007, 8:50 PM
These types of bars who make their money on the back of the Irish name should be avoided by all Irish from now on even though they have made a killing this week.:mad:
Shock horror as Irish pub rips people off at an Ireland away game!
SuperDub
14/09/2007, 8:55 PM
I found bratislava a total kip. Our group of 4 went to 3 different restaurants on Saturday afternoon and they could'nt be bothered with our custom. Very rude and ignorant people. The security at the game was a joke and i even saw a chap in a wheelchair been lifted out of his chair so that they could search it.
Prague on the other hand was a lovely city and they were very friendly and welcoming
viagogo
14/09/2007, 8:58 PM
Was at the match in the away end. Trying to get in was an absolute nightmare, nobody could tell us where we had to go. I was actually sent in one way and got past security only for my mate to shout behind me that we were in wrong section.
When leaving the ground people around us were shouting "F##k the IRA" and "we are the Slovak skinheads and ye will go home in bodybags".
We went to Vienna the next day and had a great time. If Ireland played them again I reckon we should all stay in Vienna. Was talking to a local in Vienna and he said he has never been to Bratislava despite it only being a fifty minute train journey away because its a s##thole.
Saint Tom
14/09/2007, 9:07 PM
I spent the day in Vienna on the wednesday before Bratislava and I must say that it is a stunningly beautiful and friendly place. I would second the opinion that we base there if we draw slovakia (hopefully not) in the future and the tie to be played in bratislava. Danube cruise is highly recommended and only took an hour
supasparx
14/09/2007, 9:45 PM
Didn't like Bratislava at all. Had a run in with some locals on the friday night and woke up with black eye, bloody nose and bruised leg.Oh and minus my wallet.:( Seeing as my memory was a little impaired through drink taken, I was unable to provide accurate details to the police. :confused:
Couldn't relax at all after that, and was glad to leave on the monday.
In contrast I thought Prague was a lovely place and the Czech peolple very friendly. Would gladly go back there.:)
FarBeag
14/09/2007, 10:54 PM
We stayed in a little village to the East of Bratislava called Pezinok.We had no problems there and the people were actually very friendly.Granted we were there two days before the crowds came in.We had a taxi arranged through the locals and he was sound.We ate in a restaurant called Chex David near the old town.Again we had no problems.
To be fair I really don’t think they could cope with the large influx of people and there is a big element of scumbags that follow football over there. I saw the police getting stuck into their fans on a few occasions. They were completely unorganized managing to get fans into the stadium. It just appeared that this was the biggest opposition support they had ever witnessed at a game.
We were glad to get out of there in the end and the result in the game did not help one bit. Prague on the other hand was 100% more value apart from the result of course.I had really high expectations of this trip and had been looking forward to it since the draw was made. Shame it turned out to be such a shambles.
stiofain
15/09/2007, 4:45 AM
I'm slightly surprised to read all the negative reviews about Bratislava. From my personal experience, it would be unfair for me to complain about it as i honestly didnt have any problems there. Dont get me wrong, the people werent overly friendly but i cant think of any particulary poor service i received. It was also a bit shabby as you moved out from the city centre but the old town square was pretty enough.
However, there were a few people in Prague who left me with a bitter taste in my mouth. I was mugged in the train station on Monday night of Czech money to the value of £100stg, we were then hugely overcharged in our taxi (we agreed a price beforehand but the driver claimed it was per person when we arrived at the hotel. you wouldnt have argued had you seen the size of him) after the girl at the infomation desk pretty much refused to assist us in obtaining tickets for the metro. Then yesterday i nearly hit a women in the duty free shop at the airport. I had brought a few items and put down a 50CSK note on the counter as part of my payment. I then realised i had 50CSK in coins so i tried to take back the note and give the coins instead (the coins would have been no good to me back in England, though i could have easily changed the note). The woman didnt seem to understand this at all and grabbed the note out of my hand and threw the coins back at me before shouting at me. This drew the attention of the whole shop and was hugely embarrassing for myself who had done nothing wrong.
The trip did turn out to be a bit of an anti-climax with the results but i enjoyed seeing both cities.
stojkovic
16/09/2007, 5:27 PM
Bratislava (excluding the small old town) is an absolute sh1thole. The people lazy commie fcukers who want everything handed to them for nothing. The police, taxidrivers, bouncers etc are intimidating and looked for a fight at every opportunity. The staff in 17s werent too bad.
If we play them again we should all stay in Vienna and then they may get the message. The stadium was falling down and the security before and after was a joke. I was lucky on the train (the Bratislava-Calcutta express) as I had a reserved seat in 1st class. Americans on the train will be telling stories for years about what they saw on that train.
On the other hand, I can not wait to get back to Prague again and I have told everyone that I have spoken to, since I came home, to go to Prague.
Didn't like Bratislava at all. Had a run in with some locals on the friday night and woke up with black eye, bloody nose and bruised leg.Oh and minus my wallet.:( Seeing as my memory was a little impaired through drink taken, I was unable to provide accurate details to the police. Not the only one who was minus a laser card/ fone. I assume I was mugged though I have no recollection of it either. One minute I'm on a boat the next I'm wandering aimlessly round the outskirts, scared & laser/ foneless.
16/09/2007, 8:38 PM
jesus lads I feel for you.
Collyontour
16/09/2007, 11:26 PM
My phone disappeared in Bratislava as well. Thought Prague was great though.
17/09/2007, 1:42 AM
Not the only one who was minus a laser card/ fone. I assume I was mugged though I have no recollection of it either. One minute I'm on a boat the next I'm wandering aimlessly round the outskirts, scared & laser/ foneless.
Our last night in Bratislava there were 2 guys standing at a quiet corner at about 4 in the morning waiting to rob someone. Thanfully there was 4 of us but I pity whoever walked by them alone.
Our first night there we ended up in a club beside the main street. I went up to the toilet straight away and the lights got turned off when I walked in. About 6 or 7 young lads surrounded me. I just walked by and they laughed but I was expecting trouble. It was like a scene from Hostel.
I think the Dubliner was serving the cheapest drink in the area because they were the only place to keep prices down. The staff in there were grumpy gits though. The place next door charged you whatever they wanted. The taxi from the airport to the hotel in the centre cost 1000sk. We asked beforehand how much it'd be but he just pointed at the metre. The bus to the airport from the train station on Friday was 18sk which puts it into perspective.
Prague was excellent. My friend got a phone number off one of the best looking women you're likely to see. She's (just) a pole dancer and she actually asked for his number (she said she's coming to Dublin soon). She spent most of the night chatting to us, mainly about Prague and Dublin.
I'd love to go back to Prague but Bratislava was a big let down.
Seamuslawless
17/09/2007, 3:35 PM
I seem to be one of the few who, like stiofain, found the people in Prague more likely to rip you off than Bratislava. I had absolutely no problems in Bratislava (apart from the pubs running out of beer of course, but the locals told us its the biggest away crowd they've ever had!). I found the taxi drivers in prague were complete rip-off merchants, average price for about a 10 min taxi journey was €20....and thats not when we were really getting fleeced!
Overall though had no real problems and had a brilliant trip. Pity about the games :(
Bottle of Tonic
17/09/2007, 8:29 PM
Reading through all the comments you'd think the Brat trip was a complete disaster, but for anyone who wasn't there don't be put off totally. True, the outskirts of the city and around the stadium is grim, bleak and decrepit (but being a regular in the east end of glasgow I wasn't that shocked!)but it is well possible to go there and enjoy yourself. Maybe my group was lucky in that we only got semi-threatened by the locals once or twice(chatting up birds in clubs - slovak lads come over - beat it!) old town is pretty, food and drink good (I missed the beer drought we were on mohitos all weekend!) and the locals were not all totally ignorant, though a fair proportion were.
To contrast with Prague I agree with the lads above in that I think I was fleeced there alot more than Brat. It had a much larger and more spectacular old town than Brat but was jammed with people and tourist tat was on sale outside every second shop. Brat had a quieter and less touristy feel to it. That said if i went back with the missus I wouldn't be expecting any warmth or hospitality in a Brat eaterie.
As for the cops they didn't look twice at me - and there's not many town squares around Ireland or UK I can say that for with a bottle of buckfast in me paw!
What cop in their right mind would go near a Rossi in a Longford Town
jersey with a bottle of Bucky :D
citizenerased
18/09/2007, 9:12 AM
any of ye in the cocktail bar on the sunday night? it was pure bedlam!!
StephenMcG
18/09/2007, 9:15 AM
Ripped off in Bratislava for taxis plenty of times, and there was no arguing with them. Got surrounded on the Saturday night when on my own by about 6 or 7 Slovaks but luckily the lads arrived back out of McDonalds before it got nasty.
People on the whole were not friendly, all they wanted was you to go to strip bars etc :confused: Won't be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Having said that we got fined in Czech Republic for not having a Slovakian Motorway Pass/Sticker which went straight into your mans back pocket but the people were a lot friendlier in Prague (met one Bulgarian guy working in one of the tourist shops who could name every player in any Irish game we asked him about, could name the minute of every goal, knew who scored the goal for Scotland that put us through years ago...) though the local bars were just as unfriendly as Bratislava. Found taxis grand, might take awhile to get one for a price you were happy with, but only had to pay more than locals said was max we should pay once, and that was only by 50 CKR.
citizenerased
18/09/2007, 9:20 AM
met that bulgarian lad aswell, what a legend..possibly the best salesman of all time, he even knew a bit of gaelige
meathkeeno
18/09/2007, 9:31 AM
Had a great time in Bratislava, our group didn't run into any trouble with the locals at all.
Couldn't find much to do on the Thursday night when we arrived. We were staying in the Botel and they happily provided us with a crate of beer at 3 in the morning, no complaints from us!
On Friday we met some Slovakian friends of ours who brought us to a cheap Slovak bar. We had no problem standing on the tables in there and singing Irish songs, followed by the new Slovakian National Anthem (made up on the spot)! THey brought us to a nightclub on the outskirts of the city, the place seemed run down, but we had great craic in the nightclub. No problem dropping trousers on stage or anything!! Although one of the lads was beaten to a dance off by a 50 year old, no lie!!
The Botel wasn't too bad of a place to stay. The let us hang our "Hello Mammy" flag out no problem, staff were very nice at the breakfast, and they didn't even give out too much to us about the noise. They did however say several 'compliments' (complaints) were made about us!
P.S. Did anyone notice our Irish wannabe Slovakian member of our group dancing around the square in his new Slovakian jersey and headband? :D
kellsred
18/09/2007, 9:41 AM
That Slovakian guy was a legend!!!
18/09/2007, 10:04 AM
Can't believe all the negetive comments about Bratislava. I found the locals fine no problems with them at all except once in a taxi when we got ripped off but got ripped off more in Prague with one of those out of control meters.
There is an awful scum element that has started to creep into Irish away trips, My mate got started on by Irish fans for he has go longish hair ffs. Prague was a better city and more to do and see in it, i never encountered this poor local attitude in Bratislava except in that bloody Dubliner pub(Which i avoided after what i seen was on the Door). I will say one thing it is amazing how many Irish fans do not have basic manners, i even seen one T***** of an Irish fan make an old woman cry as he did not want to sit beside her on the train from Prague to VIENNA as she had a dog. We are turning into an awful shower of gobsh****.
Could not agree more. Was discussing this last week while we were away. I think it started with the friendly in Amsterdam in June 2004 and has continued, particularly in Paris later that year then Cyprus and of course Stuttgart and then again last week.
In Bratislava on the afternoon of the game I saw a crowd of young Dubs having a go at some guys from London and Birmingham who I recognised as lads who have been going to matches for years. The usual sh*te about 'no one with english accents had any business following Ireland'.
Talking of trains, I heard that on the famous 1225 from Bratislava to Prague on the Monday that a young 'Irish gentleman' told a nun to move from the seat he had reserved. Also heard about a group of 10 or 12 comprising of some Dublin postmen and some young Wexford lads in the same carriage who gave a local woman a terrible hard time by constantly swearing and using abusive language when she asked them to stop smoking in the carriage. Although I was on that train I didn't see these myself or don't know if these are true or just stories that have grown legs, but I would not be surprised it they were true.
meathkeeno
18/09/2007, 10:16 AM
That Slovakian guy was a legend!!!
My name a Pavil, yesh!!
18/09/2007, 11:47 AM
Could not agree more. Was discussing this last week while we were away. I think it started with the friendly in Amsterdam in June 2004 and has continued, particularly in Paris later that year then Cyprus and of course Stuttgart and then again last week.
In Bratislava on the afternoon of the game I saw a crowd of young Dubs having a go at some guys from London and Birmingham who I recognised as lads who have been going to matches for years. The usual sh*te about 'no one with english accents had any business following Ireland'.
Be willing to bet my mortgage that these clowns all "support" english clubs without seeing the laughable contradictions in their attitude. If there's any trouble it's only at the big away games.
HolylandsMan
18/09/2007, 11:51 AM
(met one Bulgarian guy working in one of the tourist shops who could name every player in any Irish game we asked him about, could name the minute of every goal, knew who scored the goal for Scotland that put us through years ago...)
Absolute legend - really knew his stuff. Was chatting to him about Gary McKay. He was dead impressed by me remembering Martin Letchkov. Shocking civil fella even if he was wearing a Waloves England shirt on the day of the match!
Sad to hear the stories about Bratislava. I thought the city centre was nice but oviously the rest isn't great. Its probably just the lack of development. Was chatting to Aido from here about it and he rightly pointed out that Bratislava's only been a capital for 15 years - it'll take a while to get to Prague standards. Thought the people were reasonably friendly. Got shafted in 1 taxi but you wouldn't necessarily have to go to Eastern Europe for that to happen.
18/09/2007, 12:05 PM
Was chatting to Aido from here about it and he rightly pointed out that Bratislava's only been a capital for 15 years - it'll take a while to get to Prague standards.
I was making the same point over there - bigtime Second-City Syndrome going on. Imagine the horror stories other countries would be coming out with if they had to go to Cork for a qualifier. :eek:
citizenerased
18/09/2007, 12:14 PM
seen that crap with the nun myself..fuccckin gimp..one of my mates got a dig and a cracked cheekbone from some dirty drunken dub scumbag for nothing
18/09/2007, 1:49 PM
Be willing to bet my mortgage that these clowns all "support" english clubs without seeing the laughable contradictions in their attitude. If there's any trouble it's only at the big away games.
THere was a bit of bother over a Flag at the Danish game too in Aarhus.
18/09/2007, 2:02 PM
THere was a bit of bother over a Flag at the Danish game too in Aarhus.
No way!
18/09/2007, 2:48 PM
I enjoyed Bratislava and did not have any trouble and our accomodation was spot on. I did not get any taxis as I did not have to other than the one from the train station to our apartment. I was lucky. I did meet a few people who did have run ins with the locals and local police. I do think the Slovakians need to learn more about tourism etc and how to project yourself to the outside world. They could take a leaf from the Czechs and the Poles in this regard. I was in Crackow after Prague and the attitude there was fantastic and they could not have been more help to us.
Again Bratislava was great craic as long as you stayed away from the Dubliner which I thought was a shocker of a bar. The Cuban bar was top class and we found a nice small local place on the Friday night which was good fun aldo.
Babysis
18/09/2007, 5:01 PM
I couldnt agree more. I had been saying right up until the last night of the trip that it was fantastic as I'd had no hassle over my accent like on previous trips. Then this nasty little scumbag decided to talk to me and Green Tribe in the pub, and as soon as he heard my accent he lost the plot. :rolleyes:
Supposedly I have no right to be at games when I'm from London, and what the **** did I think I was doing as im "english":mad:. He was really agressive and because we both genuienly felt he was gonna really kick off, we left the pub. So now its Stuttgart, San Marino and Prague that I have gotten grief - usually Im raging, but now Im just starting to expect it. He was the most agressive anyone has ever been towards me over my accent though.
18/09/2007, 5:19 PM
Yeah it happened in Bologna also. Its a disgrace in my view as most of the guys and girls that I have found to be sound and easy to get on with are the lads and lassies with so called English accents. Sorry if that sounds patronising.
shamrock17
18/09/2007, 5:20 PM
I couldnt agree more. I had been saying right up until the last night of the trip that it was fantastic as I'd had no hassle over my accent like on previous trips. Then this nasty little scumbag decided to talk to me and Green Tribe in the pub, and as soon as he heard my accent he lost the plot. :rolleyes:
Supposedly I have no right to be at games when I'm from London, and what the **** did I think I was doing as im "english":mad:. He was really agressive and because we both genuienly felt he was gonna really kick off, we left the pub. So now its Stuttgart, San Marino and Prague that I have gotten grief - usually Im raging, but now Im just starting to expect it. He was the most agressive anyone has ever been towards me over my accent though.
Dont worry about it Babysis i generally find that the ones that give us grief for following Ireland havent hardly been to many matches and only go when its a good destination, ive been with the midlands supporters going to home and away matches since 1990 and have found that only in the last few years
have questions been asked of why we are there!
I find that you see the same faces at away matches generally and we never get any grief off these as they know were there every match.
So its water off a ducks back now just ignore them
Babysis
18/09/2007, 5:29 PM
Dont worry about it Babysis i generally find that the ones that give us grief for following Ireland havent hardly been to many matches and only go when its a good destination, ive been with the midlands supporters going to home and away matches since 1990 and have found that only in the last few years
have questions been asked of why we are there!
I find that you see the same faces at away matches generally and we never get any grief off these as they know were there every match.
So its water off a ducks back now just ignore them
I know what you mean, but I think its disgusting that these idiots are so ignorant and in this case so flipping agressive! It wont stop me doing trips, but it has made me more cautious about chatting to people for the first time on the trips. Nearly all of the fans are great craic, but it only takes one little bigott to make a lasting impression.
18/09/2007, 5:45 PM
Was only in Bratislava on the evening of the game, so had no problems to report. My base was Trencin in the North. Everyone knew each other, and everything I wanted/needed was done without quibble.
Prague on the other hand, was the total opposite.
Babysis
18/09/2007, 5:45 PM
In San Marino some eejit dressed as a leprechaun had the nerve to question my right to be at a game. He proceeded to take the **** put of me, so I left. Then in the ground I was walking along with my brohter in law (to be) Sylvo and happened to bump ino the same little fecker. Well he near wet himself when I pointed out to sylvo that the fella didnt like people with english accents being at Ireland games. Sadly the same eejit was on the flight we got moved on to when ours was cancelled, and he started again, which resulted in me loosing the head in the arrivals hall at Dublin airport! not good.
Sligo Hornet
18/09/2007, 7:16 PM
Yeah it happened in Bologna also. Its a disgrace in my view as most of the guys and girls that I have found to be sound and easy to get on with are the lads and lassies with so called English accents. Sorry if that sounds patronising.
How very decent of you Neil to say such nice things about us.......dowry increased to NINE pounds plus the packet of felt pens!!........Nice one...know wot I mean me Ol' Mucker!!:D
Moscow Mule
18/09/2007, 7:49 PM
Ignorant people are just that..ignorant. They are incapable of providing a rational reason for their views as there isn't one. Is your nationality defined by your accent or your blood? You did the right thing in walking away thus not giving them airtime. Good on yeah!:o
Sligo Hornet
18/09/2007, 7:54 PM
Ignorant people are just that..ignorant. They are incapable of providing a rational reason for their views as there isn't one. Is your nationality defined by your accent or your blood? You did the right thing in walking away thus not giving them airtime. Good on yeah!:o
Well said my Russian friend!....hang on a Russian at an Ireland match...?:D
Babysis
18/09/2007, 8:20 PM
I know that, but it still really ****s me off. Im getting calmer in my old age though. In Stuttgart I had to be removed by the friends I was with from the kebab place we were in because some idiot from Limerick didnt understand how I could be irish, I was raging :o What usually happens is other really nice fans step in and then it gets messy. There was nearly a ruck when we were boarding our flight in Milan (coming back from San Marino) because of the leprechaun fella starting on me and others stepping in telling him to back off.
The Faroe Islands was only the trip I didn't get hassle - but this scumbag elelment are hardly going to bother their arses to travel out somewhere like that, and on that trip it was all the London based lot who were out there and were lucky enough not to get held up by the weather anyway.
18/09/2007, 9:18 PM
Plus the same knacker did not know where Fermanagh was, he demanded to know "Is dat in England too?" :rolleyes:
18/09/2007, 9:21 PM
"Is dat in England too?" :rolleyes:He's kind of right though;)
Joke:o
SuperDub
18/09/2007, 9:26 PM
I travel with 3 other lads and we have all commented on the amount of muppets now travelling to irish games. It has really been noticable in this qualifying Campaign. I myself have met many lads ands lassies who live in the UK and Europe that support the team and i admire them for their dedication in making the extra effect in getting to both home and away games. So lads and lasies just ignore the muppets as i doubt you will rarely see them at many games.