View Full Version : Any Bohs Care to Comment?
17/07/2007, 3:33 PM
See this thread for details of the latest unprovoked attacks on Rovers fans in the Dorset St area by Bohs fans. This is a regular (weekly) occurance and is getting well out of hand.
Last night the 16 bus was attacked yet again, this time before the game and lads were hospitalised. And there were more attacks after the game.
No doubt this thread will be locked and dumped because Rovers are the victims here and everyone knows we're just paranoid. :rolleyes:
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3763
Won't be locked. A friend of mine was ona 16 that was stoned in the other night. Ironically enough he was a Bohs fan looking for something to do on a Monday night. He said there were far more non Rovers fans on the bus than Rovers fans and even those weren't "the usual lads"
BTW that site requires registration to read so maybe cut and pate the important bits
17/07/2007, 3:36 PM
They probably deserved it.
17/07/2007, 3:38 PM
gavin you cant say that.
Comment withdrawn, it was in poor taste. Apologies.
:rolleyes: Grow up gavin
17/07/2007, 3:42 PM
meh, it was meant to get the thread started with some levity, as this is going to be a long, long whinge-fest.
Scumbags stoning buses that have Rovers fans in colours and ordinary members of the public on board 3 weeks in a row and thats your response:(
If you have nothing of relevance to add just stay out of the thread.
This situation is getting out of control and it looks like it's going to take someone getting killed before anything gets done about it. The Gardai were tipped off last night that it was likely to happen. They "accidently" went to the wrong junction.
LeixlipRed
17/07/2007, 3:45 PM
They are the Jews of Irish Football!
That's a tad bit offensive don't you think? Overlooking an implications you may have made it's still a bit over the top
If you have nothing of relevance to add just stay out of the thread
Let this be everyone's mantra lads
17/07/2007, 3:47 PM
this thread cold turn nasty no need for it lads.
Why can't people just discuss what happened? If you don't care or have nothing to add what is the point in coming on?
For once can we just stick to the relevant information and not let this degenerate into a poxy mud slinging thread.
17/07/2007, 3:50 PM
BTW that site requires registration to read so maybe cut and pate the important bits
Here's the first few post. Incidentally I assume Gavin Zac will be banned. :rolleyes:
Attacked Rovers fans in hospital
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did anyone see those fans before the game that where covered in blood after the bus windows where put through Again by scumbags around dorset street. One of them looked in a bad way.
Then afterwards when driving home up near O'Connell Street I seen a group of people in no club colours run at and lay into one Rovers fan with a basball bat and bottles and what looked like a wheelbrace while 3/4 other Rovers fans managed to get away from them. Others in cars pulled over to help but the lad was in a bit of a state and an ambulance was called for him. Whatever about the bus getting put in by scumbags again this looked a very premeditated attack as one second there was no one around then next they came out of nowhere, and these where no kids either that I could see. Lads in there late teens early/mid 20's who just ran off shouting BSC BSC.
Will it take someone being killed before there is to be any action by the Garda against these scumbags ???
If anyone has any updates on any of the lads that where attacked can they post it here as one of the guys before the game and especially that poor lad afterwards looked in a bad way
Send a private message to Green&White
Find More Posts by Green&White
Add Green&White to Your Buddy List
Yesterday, 23:41 #2
vCash: 500
Current Mood: Quote:
Originally Posted by Green&White
Will it take someone being killed before there is to be any action by the Garda against these scumbags ???
I was on my way back from the game on the bus and saw guards questioning a group of scumbags on O'Connell around 10.45/11.00. It must have been to do with this incident. At the game I heard it was Bohs fans who bricked the bus.
View Public Profile
Send a private message to DmanDmythDledge
Find More Posts by DmanDmythDledge
Add DmanDmythDledge to Your Buddy List
Today, 00:05 #3
mullenhoop
Current Mood: typical bohs ****s-big men in a gang,hope the Hoop is ok.
mullenhoop
View Public Profile
Send a private message to mullenhoop
Find More Posts by mullenhoop
Add mullenhoop to Your Buddy List
Today, 00:08 #4
irishwhisper
This Side of Dublin
vCash: 5881
Current Mood:
Awards Showcase
Total Awards: 2 Quote:
Originally Posted by mullenhoop
typical bohs ****s-big men in a gang,hope the Hoop is ok.
Just typical scumbags, ya see alot of them around Dublin nowadays. And they're only ever 'hard' when theres a big group of them. We'll see how much of these boez idiots come to Tallaght when we're playing here
Send a private message to irishwhisper
Find More Posts by irishwhisper
Add irishwhisper to Your Buddy List
Today, 00:49 #5
buzz
vCash: 0
Current Mood:
3rd home game in a row that the so called bsc vermin bohs filth have attacked innocent rovers fans on the 16 bus on the way to the game... and the gaurds were given a tip off and were waiting on the wrong corner !!!... fcukin morons... andim sure it will be on the front of the herrag tomorrow condemning bohs... eh.. i dont think so... SCUM
ko****inh
buzz
Send a private message to buzz
Send email to buzz
Visit buzz's homepage!
Find More Posts by buzz
Add buzz to Your Buddy List
Today, 01:25 #6
Sam Savic
Current Mood: One of the lads attacked on the bus had a suspected broken cheekbone. He was sent to hospital for x rays.
Send a private message to Sam Savic
Find More Posts by Sam Savic
Add Sam Savic to Your Buddy List
Today, 08:03 #7
forzahoop
Once a Hoop always a Hoop
Current Mood: Attacks
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
These f**kin BSC Muppets are copying what they see on that Real Football Factories, attacking buses and random supporters around town.
Next theY will be burning scarfs etc they robbeD from Hoops fans, This is a Small family league that is getting a bad name due to stuff like this.
HOOPS FOR EUROPE 08 !
forzahoop
View Public Profile
Send a private message to forzahoop
Find More Posts by forzahoop
Add forzahoop to Your Buddy List
Today, 08:22 #8
forzahoop
Once a Hoop always a Hoop
Current Mood: They were at the same ****e in DROGHEDA over the Weekend from
from NDrog
The BSC were in top form last night causing mayhem on west st in Drogheda .The 2 front windows of gleesons pub were smashed to pieces .The pub was full of old people and folks in for a drink after work .This was before kick off .they then had a huge scrap in the bus depot
forzahoop
View Public Profile
Send a private message to forzahoop
Find More Posts by forzahoop
Add forzahoop to Your Buddy List
Today, 08:27 #9
Milltown Roader
vCash: 435
Current Mood: This is really getting out of hand and as someone has said it's only a matter of time before someone loses their life at the hands of these scumbags. We are now at the stage that anyone crossing the city going to a game is now a potential target - our gates are bad enough at present and this sort of thing is not going to help. I'm sure there were plenty of people with kids on the bus going to the game and if that bus is going to be attacked on a regular basis then chances are they won't go any more. The guards know about these attacks, it's time they did something to prevent any more happening. Tensiions are high enough between Rovers and Bohs at the best of times and this will do nothing to ease that tension given that we've still to play them on 2 more occasions this season.
Send a private message to Milltown Roader
Find More Posts by Milltown Roader
Add Milltown Roader to Your Buddy List
Today, 08:38 #10
Hooped Hero
Current Mood: I was on the 16a bus which was attacked before the League Cup game v Athlone. Windows were put in, the Rovers guys (all young lads) had the sense to duck but the bus was packed with people going to the airport and a Chinese girl was crying as she huddled with her boyfried/husband for protection. The Garda seem to be doing nothing about it, I'm amazed that Dublin Bus are not up in arms over it. The bus I was on had to pull in on the Drumcondra Road as it couldn't go any further.
The real and very serious danger here is that the more hard element amongst the Hoops support will get ****ed off with this and take the law into their own hands. We want effective Garda action now!
Sam Savic
17/07/2007, 3:51 PM
Some great apathy shown here already from so called football fans. One person was hospitalised last night with a serious facial injury. He could have lost an eye. His crime was to be sitting on public transport heading to an Eircom League match.
This is the third Rovers match in a row that it has happened. I think it may have happened to some Shels fans also on a seperate night.
17/07/2007, 3:51 PM
Scumbags stoning buses that have Rovers fans in colours and ordinary members of the public on board 3 weeks in a row and thats your response:(
Unfortunately, he's not the only one (http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/Rovers-fans-attacked-t19557.html).
Saint MacDara
17/07/2007, 3:53 PM
meh, it was meant to get the thread started with some levity, as this is going to be a long, long whinge-fest.
Only a few days ago Cork were complaining (and rightly so) about coins being thrown at Devine while football fans and other members of the public who dont happen to be from Cork are attacked by thugs with worse consequences you call it a "whinge fest"
Become fair-minded one of these days Gav
17/07/2007, 3:54 PM
You can see the printable version without registration:
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/printthread.php?t=3763
sfc red
17/07/2007, 4:01 PM
Same has happened at a good few Shels games this season.
In fairness though, what do you expect the Bohs fans to say? I'm sure the decent ones will say that they do not condone this behaviour and are ashamed of the scum who do this, but ultimately there is nothing they can do about scumbags claiming to be Bohs fans and wearing Bohs colours heading to a game between two different eL teams and causing trouble.
Sam Savic
17/07/2007, 4:03 PM
Rovers fans are Angels. they've had a hard life, tragedy after tragedy!
They are the Jews of Irish Football!
With your comments here and comments on another forum, I take it as an insult to Shamrock Rovers. You would not be welcome at Tolka when we play Cork City. I will do my best to ensure that you are not allowed gain entry. Your crime? You are not a football fan and anyone using insulting behaviour ( as you have done here and elsewhere ) is not welcome.
In the meantime, you could, of course, apologise to the seriously injured and innocent young man who nearly lost an eye last night. He can hardly be blamed for any or all of the bad behaviour of Rovers fans as depicted in the Herag.
With your comments here and comments on another forum, I take it as an insult to Shamrock Rovers. You would not be welcome at Tolka when we play Cork City. I will do my best to ensure that you are not allowed gain entry. Your crime? You are not a football fan and anyone using insulting behaviour ( as you have done here and elsewhere ) is not welcome.
:D Id love to see that. Theres this lad on the forum Pablo...if you see him dont leave him in...
In the meantime, you could, of course, apologise to the seriously injured and innocent young man who nearly lost an eye last night
Yeah cos its Pablo's fault :rolleyes:
Complete disgrace but I dont see what asking Bohs lads to comment can produce. It happened nowhere near Dalymount, they can hardly tag all their fans. This is a Garda matter not a bohs one
Think the point he was making is that Bohs fans are all too quick to post when their fans are abused (either physically or verbally) and last time out they made some unsubstantiated claims (still waiting for that vid BTW)
17/07/2007, 4:12 PM
In the meantime, you could, of course, apologise to the seriously injured and innocent young man who nearly lost an eye last night. He can hardly be blamed for any or all of the bad behaviour of Rovers fans as depicted in the Herag.
He's probably the same guy who laughed when a Rovers fan got glassed in the face and nearly lost an eye in a pub near turners x in January 2003.
As I pointed out here previously bohs have the biggest scum element in Irish football. Maybe fans of other clubs will realise this if they are unfortunate enough to be on a bus from tolka some night.
Pick your fights with the fans causing this ruckus, not some wum
Rovers fans haven't been welcome in Cork for years yet we have no problem letting you in. I'll be looking for you with your "Pablo" sign outside Tolka the next time we meet. Good luck with that
17/07/2007, 4:15 PM
Complete disgrace but I dont see what asking Bohs lads to comment can produce. It happened nowhere near Dalymount, they can hardly tag all their fans. This is a Garda matter not a bohs one
It happened (and happens) 2 minutes from Dalymount. I live around there but thanks for the geography lesson. Bohs are well aware of who these people are - a few minutes on Bebo will enlighten anyone in doubt.
As Dodge said, I asked for Bohs fans comments as they are never shy in coming on here with spurious claims about Rovers fans.
Think the point he was making is that Bohs fans are all too quick to post when their fans are abused (either physically or verbally) and last time out they made some unsubstantiated claims (still waiting for that vid BTW)
I get that but I think a distinction has to be acknowledged between things that happen at games, in the grounds and directly outside and stuff that happens with some idiots wearing bohs gear.
Works both ways of course
I get that but I think a distinction has to be acknowledged between things that happen at games, in the grounds and directly outside and stuff that happens with some idiots wearing bohs gear.
Works both ways of course
I'm not really sure there is. People were attacked because of who they support, and innocent people got hurt.
Sam Savic
17/07/2007, 4:17 PM
:D Id love to see that. Theres this lad on the forum Pablo...if you see him dont leave him in...
Yeah cos its Pablo's fault :rolleyes:
I've plenty of friends in Cork. If I want to find out who Pablo is, I'll find out.
Of course I'm not blaming Pablo for the incident. I'm blaming him for insulting the innocent injured young lad.
I agree with you about not blaming Bohs. I'm sure if arrests are made at some stage that Bohs will deal with it if it has anything to do with them.
It happened (and happens) 2 minutes from Dalymount. I live around there but thanks for the geography lesson. Bohs are well aware of who these people are - a few minutes on Bebo will enlighten anyone in doubt.
As Dodge said, I asked for Bohs fans comments as they are never shy in coming on here with spurious claims about Rovers fans.
Fair enough. Didnt realise it was close to Dalymount but even if Bohs know who they are I dont see what jurisdiction they have outside Dalymount. I hope the scum are banned but it doesnt sound like that would be enough to deter the toe-rags from this.
I just think its a matter for the Gardai.
Again I think it works both ways...Rovers cant do much but ban any known scumbags either.
i just hope both clubs are doing this
17/07/2007, 4:19 PM
What exactly do people expect to be posted on here?
Its a given any reasonable person abhors this kind of stuff, whoever is responsible. Its sickening to be quite honest.
However, the one-sided, tit-for-tat, they started it-ism displayed by both sides over the years on here, and on their own message boards is absolutely, positively, tiresome and reminds me of the old DUP-SF exchanges in the North where it was always the other sides fault.
I'm no more pro-Bohs as I am anti-Rovers, (I enjoy matches against both sides), but surely the response the Rovers fans should expect is that "its an issue of inadequate policing" as this is the response thats thrown back by a lot of Hoops every time they are involved in trouble.
So unless the point of the thread was to inform people of what happened, it serves no point until the usual people take their blinkers off.
I've plenty of friends in Cork. If I want to find out who Pablo is, I'll find out.
Ah come off it. Youve a few friends in Cork and because of this youl be able to pick out one of 2500 regular city fans and stop him from getting into tolka.
Ffs security have enough trouble stopping their own clubs scumbags never mind saying stopping some lad who said something you dont agree with on a forum :rolleyes:
Of course I'm not blaming Pablo for the incident. I'm blaming him for insulting the innocent injured young lad.
I agree with you about not blaming Bohs. I'm sure if arrests are made at some stage that Bohs will deal with it if it has anything to do with them.
Where did he insult him? He took the **** out of the ironic fact that it is Rovers fans acting like wounded refugees. What happened was completely out of order but his intentions was basically, what goes around comes around. Take that as you want
Pablo is one of the lads from the Cork forum who was posting repeatedly saying that Rovers were going down to Cork with Hammarby fans to cause trouble without knowing any of the facts or what Rovers fans were travelling. When nothing happened (as was predicted by reasonable posters) he just disappears from the thread leaving behind all his incorrect accusations.
The problem with the BSC should be dealt with by the Gardai but they just don't give a **** until someone gets really badly injured or killed. Their reaction will be to have an extra 500 cops inside the ground getting overtime for the next game between us which is completely pointless.
Quite honestly I don't care what Bohs fans think. Bohs fans on their knees apologising (although if you wouldn't mind anyway lads ;) ) isn't going to stop this. This is too serious, it isn't a random scrap between like minded bebo fools after a match between two teams.
This is now a regular threat to any random fan passing by and for whom it's their unlucky night by groups. It could be me next week, it could be anyone. Get the wrong bus, get off at the wrong stop at the wrong time and you might be next.
As for the buses, Dublin Bus would be well within their rights not to risk one of their buses if this continues much more and so Rovers fans, third party opposition fans and normal commuters will be stranded. All spawned by letting Bebo out of control and "we'll slice those Rovers scum next time".
Somebody needs to phone Joe Duffy..
I'm not really sure there is. People were attacked because of who they support, and innocent people got hurt.
But the clubs can only really do something about it in one situation. I agree with your basic point but clubs cannot be responsible for the actions of their 'fans' outside of the ground...possibly with the exceptions of at away grounds.
If it happens in the ground then the clubs can call the gardai etc. if outside they can only try to identify who it was and ban them.
I hope they do this but Rovers have put forward the same argument plenty of times.
Its up to the Gardai. Who by the looks of it would wanna sort something soon!
17/07/2007, 4:39 PM
Its all well and good saying its a public order issue for the guards (which fundamentally it is) but in England and elsewhere the clubs get charged for any additional policing required outside the ground at known flashpoints (as well as inside the ground).
There's no way EL clubs can afford to pay for 40 guards on double time every few weeks to patrol large areas around grounds.
sonofstan
17/07/2007, 4:44 PM
What do you want me to say WAR? You think any of the Bohs fans who post here approve of this, even covertly? more to the point, do you think anything we say is going to have any effect on the section of our 'support' who go in for this sort of sh**e?
17/07/2007, 4:57 PM
It happened nowhere near Dalymount, they can hardly tag all their fans. This is a Garda matter not a bohs one
It happened less than 2 miles from their ground, not exactly as far as the Ring of Kerry.
Last night it was UCD, next week it will be Pats, later it will be another team that gets caught up in this mess, and someone is going to get seriously injured, because some gypo wants "something to do". :mad: Guess who'll get the blame?? :rolleyes:
NavanBohs
17/07/2007, 5:00 PM
What do you want me to say WAR? You think any of the Bohs fans who post here approve of this, even covertly? more to the point, do you think anything we say is going to have any effect on the section of our 'support' who go in for this sort of sh**e?
Exactly, what do you want us to say about it exactly? If it was the other way around and we ask Rovers fans to comment then what would you post in response?
Also, please dont call these people Bohs "fans".
17/07/2007, 5:06 PM
I was thinking more of the likes of Philo and Bohs Partisan and others who are always ready to throw around rubbish about Rovers fans. Unlike the made-up racism allegations of a few weeks ago this is actual violence visited on innocent Rovers fans and ordinary members of the public.
We all know that these little toerags aren't wanted by the vast majority of Bohs fans but the deafening silence on your MB stands in stark contrast to the hysteria on here and ccfc forum (for example) about Rovers. Good old-fashioned double standards.
alltogethernow
17/07/2007, 5:07 PM
Bohs are well aware who these people are and a lot are barred from Dalymount but as has been said no Bohs fans on here will associate themselves with them. For them to go and do that just because were not playing is quite sad really and to get away with it so much is a seriouys fu*k up by the gaurds.
As a club what can Bohs do if a gang get together on a non match night to do this? Not much considering a lot are already barred. The Gaurds need to cop on sort it out when its happening on a main street.
All the best to the lad in hospital.
You think any of the Bohs fans who post here approve of this, even covertly? more to the point, do you think anything we say is going to have any effect on the section of our 'support' who go in for this sort of sh**e?
Well it's the same BSC that seem to be made perfectly welcome at Dalymount - and can - for example - hang whatever banners they like, wherever they like.
Maybe that might be a starting point...?
bohs til i die
17/07/2007, 5:10 PM
WAR
Even if 'Bohs' are well aware of who these people are, what do you actually want? The club cannot control what these little kunts do on a public street whether its a mile from Dalymount or 500 miles from Dalymount.
A group of teenagers [presumably] on a Monday night threw a few missiles at a few hoops on a bus and beat up one or two other hoops on the street.
I really actually dont give a ****, the same way you didnt give a flying fukk about 50-60 Hoops, in jersies/scarfs etc attacking 3 busloads of Bohs fans outside Richmond Park in September 2003. Back then I remember you and the rest of the great unwashed claiming it was a public order issue so I suggest you go the nearest cop shop to Dorset Street and whinge to someone there.
alltogethernow
17/07/2007, 5:14 PM
Well it's the same BSC that seem to be made perfectly welcome at Dalymount - and can - for example - hang whatever banners they like, wherever they like.
Maybe that might be a starting point...?
khoop, they are not welcome in Dalyer and thats the main reason a lot are barred.
17/07/2007, 5:46 PM
A group of teenagers [presumably] on a Monday night threw a few missiles at a few hoops on a bus and beat up one or two other hoops on the street.
I really actually dont give a ****, the same way you didnt give a flying fukk about 50-60 Hoops, in jersies/scarfs etc attacking 3 busloads of Bohs fans outside Richmond Park in September 2003.
So that makes it alright then?? :confused::rolleyes: Try and explain that to someone's family who's son/daughter has the bad luck to be set upon by hooligans representing your club. They didn't throw a few missiles on a Monday night, this is a continous occurence at many of our recent home matches. I don't hear of many Hoops turning up in Phibsboro and Cabra at your home games looking for "something to do".
As it turned out, we were severely punished for the one-off Richer incident, but I guess nothing will happen to your lot. :rolleyes:
sonofstan
17/07/2007, 5:51 PM
hooligans representing your club.
They don't represent my club.
17/07/2007, 6:15 PM
While I totally condemn what happened I do get a feeling that it's a taste of your own medicine. You reap what you have sown for a long long time
17/07/2007, 6:30 PM
While I totally condemn what happened I do get a feeling that it's a taste of your own medicine. You reap what you have sown for a long long time
I got the 16 bus to Tolka last night and was lucky that I got to the bus stop earlier than I intended. It's not just about Rovers fans getting a dose of their own medicine (the fans that got injured could quite possibly have never caused any trouble, not that if they did it would be acceptable), it's about innocent people being put in danger because of some scum.
17/07/2007, 6:34 PM
I got the 16 bus to Tolka last night and was lucky that I got to the bus stop earlier than I intended. It's not just about Rovers fans getting a dose of their own medicine (the fans that got injured could quite possibly have never caused any trouble, not that if they did it would be acceptable), it's about innocent people being put in danger because of some scum.
I agree innocent people are being hurt and as far as I'm concerned following one club or another does not make you a legitimate target. the point I'm making is a certain section of Rovers "FANS" have been at this type of thing for Donkey's years without much retaliation. but it looks as though the birds are coming home to roost and they(the rovers faithfull) don't like it
As DmanDmythDledge hints at the point is being missed completely.
I have no problem in condemning previous incidents involving Rovers fans and do not use the 'public order excuse'...because most incidents are directly related to a Rovers game for example, Rovers were playing Bohs in Richmond that day.
This is different. This is about public order. It would be like Waterford fans attacking Cork fans at a Cork-Cobh match. Or Sligo fans at a Harps-Derry match. It's preposterous. But it is happening. It is nothing like what has happened at previous Rovers matches. This is the proof it's happening. It no longer matters whether there's a derby or who Rovers are playing...it's no longer under any restrictions.
It was Rovers v. UCD, ffs on a Monday night.
17/07/2007, 7:18 PM
I'm not surprised by this one bit. This Bohs shower have been at many of our games this season and last. They were even at our midweek game V Cobh ffs :rolleyes:. However, there's no need to have started this topic as it's going to achieve nothing.