View Full Version : Any Bohs Care to Comment?
18/07/2007, 4:54 PM
To the sensible posters saying that the clubs should go to the police, it's been done. I posted earlier saying that they were told that the incident the other night was on the cards. They turned up in the wrong place. It's like talking to the wall with most of the gardai cos they don't want to know. Dealing with the problem means getting their hands dirty and they don't seem interested in doing this.
Should fans of clubs playing Shamrock Rovers take it as given that the 16/16A route is a no no?
The problem is that it could just about be any bus that they see colours, just more likely to be the 16/16a. I don't get them anyway.
Sam Savic
18/07/2007, 5:03 PM
Should fans of clubs playing Shamrock Rovers take it as given that the 16/16A route is a no no?
Yes, any bus that turns into Dorset Street is a target. The one the other night had some pensioners on it. I heard they were on their way to bingo in Whitehall. Although they weren't targeted, they were obviously terrified. To be honest, if you have to get the bus to Tolka via Dorset Street, don't wear your team colours.
18/07/2007, 5:06 PM
It's handy to know. I seriously wasn't aware of this danger until a few weeks ago. Has there been any other incidents besides Monday and the storming of that 16 in one of the previous derby games?
18/07/2007, 5:52 PM
No, I think you'll find that BSC attacked Rovers fans who were in the Mill that night because they thought (mistakenly) that some Rovers hooligans were there. One Rovers fan was taken off in an ambulance.
That wasn't the incident I witnessed so cant comment on that. did see 4 bohs fans attacked w/o provocation by 15/20 rovers fans as soon as they stepped off the bus at mcgowans pub
18/07/2007, 5:57 PM
Scum the lot of them, Any fans that start violence and target either a rival team or have a go at random innnocent people are scum but I am not sure what all our posts are going to do here. Clearly the this is a gardai issue as there is not much Bohs can do about it on a Monday evening on Dorset St.
18/07/2007, 5:57 PM
This has nothing to do with football.These are criminals who need to be arrested and jailed.
The most sensible thing anyone has said on here so far
half_full
18/07/2007, 6:00 PM
half_full, i hope that your post is not directed at me. Im far from attention seeking and i restrict my posts in this forum to matters i feel strongly about.
certainly wasnt aimed at you, more at gavinzac and the like:)
as for the bebo links its harldy my problem or my duty to do so:confused:
18/07/2007, 6:03 PM
im not in any way expecting bohs to police anywhere, it was aimed at the few attention seeking idiots on here
btw a quick search on bebo would easily point BFC in the direction of quite a few of them
who condoned it? sometimes i think your username refers to your head :rolleyes:
half_full
18/07/2007, 6:05 PM
great reply, learn to quote maybe;)
The 'Attacked Rovers fans in hospital' thread on our mb has an interesting photo posted
18/07/2007, 6:07 PM
great reply, learn to quote maybe;)
i've quoted both relevant posts :confused:
half_full
18/07/2007, 6:11 PM
look you know what you said, seriousley i dont care:p
as for the bebo links its harldy my problem or my duty to do so:confused:
sorry man! was just actin like a b1tch cos i assumed that you were joining the queue to have a go at me!!
half_full
18/07/2007, 8:58 PM
no worries suppose i could have made things a bit clearer!:)
Kildare Lad
18/07/2007, 9:21 PM
I dont particularly think that it is any clubs fault for all of this "Greenstreet" nonsense. Afterall its not their faults that this type of scum have decided to follow whichever club. However, I think more could be done to ban these scumbags from matchs and information passed onto the Gardai.
But how useless are the Gardai? If they cannot catch a bunch of teenagers causing havoc among football grounds (and there surroundings), how would they cope if big trouble were to break out?? I mean it is not rocket science, all it takes is 20 minutes on bebo to find these hooligans. Iv done it before myself.
I think what some people have said on here is true, that in the more and more violence that occurs more and more scum will want to take the law into their own hands. And I predict eventually, many LOI grounds will not be safe places to go, unless something serious is done about it ASAP.
People should stop all of this "its your fault" "no its your fault" bulls**t, it isnt any imparticular clubs fault. This will not be easy to stop, but the sooner its done, the easier it will be. It will take a big effort by supporters, clubs and the gardai to put all of this to an end.
Scum the lot of them, Any fans that start violence and target either a rival team or have a go at random innnocent people are scum but I am not sure what all our posts are going to do here. Clearly the this is a gardai issue as there is not much Bohs can do about it on a Monday evening on Dorset St.
I think it is very important it has been posted here as it has made many of us aware of a very real danger of getting on a bloody bus when just going to the footy. If I was in town, going to Tolka, I'd get that bus myself.
This whole thread serves to illustrate the severe hypocritical views that many posters have when it comes to Rovers. They are having innocent fans attacked going to and from their games on a regular basis. Is that not enough for some people?
Dr.Nightdub
18/07/2007, 11:24 PM
Am I the only one here who thinks all this hand-wringing on a message board is gonna achieve precisely nothing? As is waiting for the boys in blue to do what they're paid to do.
That leaves two options:
1. Keep wishing it'll go away
2. DIY
On the basis that "they haven't gone away you know", the obvious solution would be for Rovers' "element" to come out of retirement to sort it out. I'm guessing they've probably already considered it, but that'd inevitably lead to a return to traditional Rovers v Bohs shennanigans which I presume no-one wants.
One way out might be for some non-Bebo Bohs to make the point extremely forcefully to these scumbags that they don't appreciate their name and that of their club being dragged through the mud.
All completely morally reprehensible I know and vigilantism is far from an ideal solution, though I always kinda had a soft spot for Red Action which I know was shared by some (possibly ex-) Bohs fans, but judging from all the comments made by Rovers and other fans, it looks like you can have either the moral high ground or safe passage down Dorset St.
vigilantism is far from an ideal solution.
far from ideal but perfectly acceptable now if you ask me. Though it is pretty easy for me to say that from here. I would love it if these w@nkers got a dose of their own medicine.
19/07/2007, 7:56 AM
Many buses go through Fairview, get one of them and walk up the Richmond Road ;)
sfc red
19/07/2007, 8:25 AM
Or walk from town!
19/07/2007, 8:29 AM
The 'Attacked Rovers fans in hospital' thread on our mb has an interesting photo posted
He has been outside Tolka on many occasions over the past few seasons with an army of kids. He's a very sad man really. AFAIK he is banned from Dalymount
Erstwhile Bóz
19/07/2007, 11:34 AM
Scumbags. Filthy, horrible scumbags who would definitely make me think twice about going to a Rovers match on the Northside. All those pics and bebo pages should be forwarded to the gardaí forthwith.
Glad in a selfish way that they all seem to have been banned from Dalymount and none of this trouble happens on this scale at normal Bohs matches, but it's still fecking ridiculous in this day and age. Little ******es.
Was someone saying they actually go to the Shels matches sometimes if Bohs aren't playing? In the sense that they attend the fixture, like?
sfc red
19/07/2007, 11:40 AM
No they just turn up afterwards. They were there for the Wexford and Cobh games in the last few weeks.
khoop
19/07/2007, 12:48 PM
No they just turn up afterwards. They were there for the Wexford and Cobh games in the last few weeks.
So how often do they have to turn up before the cops nab the ****ers???
I know that the Gardai are fairly fond of looking the other way and pretending that nothing is happening - but it must be increasingly difficult to keep up the pretence in this particular case.
19/07/2007, 12:58 PM
I suppose the Rovers open meeting tonight in DIT will mainly be about the bus incidents:confused: If so why don't some of you print off some of the pics and pass them onto the club board:confused:
19/07/2007, 1:38 PM
I suppose the Rovers open meeting tonight in DIT will mainly be about the bus incidents:confused: If so why don't some of you print off some of the pics and pass them onto the club board:confused:
You suppose wrong. As mentioned before this is a cops issue.
19/07/2007, 1:43 PM
They probably deserved it.
KOHProbably the most moronic, idiotic comment I've read on this forum on over 4 1/2 years. UNBELIEVEABLE.:o
19/07/2007, 1:53 PM
Probably the most moronic, idiotic comment I've read on this forum on over 4 1/2 years. UNBELIEVEABLE.:o
And I think the fact he wasn't banned speaks volumes about foot.ie.
He was, to use your favourite phrase, given an infraction.
19/07/2007, 2:07 PM
Probably the most moronic, idiotic comment I've read on this forum on over 4 1/2 years. UNBELIEVEABLE.:o
He was, to use your favourite phrase, given an infraction.Because to read on about 5 posts to my next one or read any of my other posts in this thread would be too bloody difficult, right?
Because to read on about 5 posts to my next one or read any of my other posts in this thread would be too bloody difficult, right?
Easy to fob it off after you've seen peoples reactions to it.
19/07/2007, 2:18 PM
Easy to fob it off after you've seen peoples reactions to it.Yes sometimes it takes a reaction to realise people don't get sarcasm on the internet.
Yes sometimes it takes a reaction to realise people don't get sarcasm on the internet.
Hence the reason there are sarcasm smilies.
19/07/2007, 2:21 PM
Hence the reason there are sarcasm smilies.
There are? Which ones are they?
Yes sometimes it takes a reaction to realise people don't get sarcasm on the internet.
As somebody who posts almost exclusively in sarcastic tones, I despise when people are found out and use this as an excuse
19/07/2007, 2:24 PM
As somebody who posts almost exclusively in sarcastic tones, I despise when people are found out and use this as an excuse
Thats interesting dodge, tell us more. *sarcasm smilie*
19/07/2007, 2:28 PM
It was an inflammatory remark, quite needless and immature. If you want to be sarcastic, or make moronic attempts at being a funnyman, please use the smilies, or is that not how they teach you on bebo? :rolleyes:
19/07/2007, 2:32 PM
It was an inflammatory remark, quite needless and immature. If you want to be sarcastic, or make moronic attempts at being a funnyman, please use the smilies, or is that not how they teach you on bebo? :rolleyes:
Funnily enough, everything I said would happen, happened. People came on went on about what bohs did, oh but rovers did this, cant anything be done, oh no every club has its element. Its a bloody broken record and having the same thread weekly is pointless. Report it to the gardai, and talk about football on foot.ie.
For a change.
19/07/2007, 2:43 PM
Gavin, the post he was referring to was this one.
They probably deserved it.
Whether you were being serious, sarcastic, or just plain old WUMmy, you must realise it was a silly thing to say. Noboy was going to find it funny.
Regarding this post....
Funnily enough, everything I said would happen, happened. People came on went on about what bohs did, oh but rovers did this, cant anything be done, oh no every club has its element. Its a bloody broken record and having the same thread weekly is pointless. Report it to the gardai, and talk about football on foot.ie.
For a change.
You did say this-
Unfortunately the only way this will ever be put to an end is one of the clubs going bust or rovers/bohs fans having some balls and getting the police involved, enough of this "they arent real fans", "its inevitable" and "every club has them" rubbish that is usually spouted by the "ordinary, decent" fans. The people who did this should be doing time for it and they probably wouldnt have had the opportunity if they were punished for past offences. There aren't exactly thousands of them.
but it was post 87 on page 5, so to say that you predicted everything that would happen, when actually the thread was more than half the length it is now, is a tad deceiving.
19/07/2007, 2:43 PM
He was, to use your favourite phrase, given an infraction.
How did I know that would be the answer? Insert bangs head smilie here
So whats your problem? He's treated the same way as everyone else (by me anyway).
19/07/2007, 2:47 PM
So whats your problem? He's treated the same way as everyone else (by me anyway).
I thought he was banging his head about the use of the word infraction. Guess he needed a sarcastic smilie.
Oh right. stoopid UEFA CUp has me all over the place...
19/07/2007, 2:50 PM
Oh right. stoopid UEFA CUp has me all over the place...Don't worry Dodge..it won't do for long...:D
Another two weeks mate. Suppose I better get used to missing everything...
19/07/2007, 2:54 PM
I thought he was banging his head about the use of the word infraction. Guess he needed a sarcastic smilie.
Thank you osarusan. ;)
19/07/2007, 2:59 PM
Whether you were being serious, sarcastic, or just plain old WUMmy, you must realise it was a silly thing to say. Noboy was going to find it funny. I guess you're right. I explained my self with a sigh 5 posts later, realising it was one of those "sounds better in your head" things.
You did say this- but it was post 87 on page 5, so to say that you predicted everything that would happen, when actually the thread was more than half the length it is now, is a tad deceiving.well the sarcasm in my first post was in imitation of what people were going to say. Not quite Nostradamus but i'll be damned if it wasnt a nice summation of
I really actually dont give a ****, the same way you didnt give a flying fukk about 50-60 Hoops, in jersies/scarfs etc attacking 3 busloads of Bohs fans outside Richmond Park in September 2003.
19/07/2007, 3:32 PM
Link (http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum/showthread.php?p=50594#post50594).
20/07/2007, 9:23 AM
You suppose wrong. As mentioned before this is a cops issue.
So your club doesn't care about if their fans don't arrive safely to the game:confused: :rolleyes: - We've had problems up in Drogheda plenty of times and as a result the Shels board would be in touch with DUFC and the local Guards about the safest way to arrive in Drogheda and the safest way out. Since they have got in contact with both parties there hasn't been a problem with little ****s bricking the buses.