View Full Version : Signings

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

30/07/2007, 7:05 PM
. I went to the board and thankfully they backed my judgement, unlike some of the clubs I have been at before." - Sean Connor

dont think the fat one realises the differnce between Rovers budget and Bohs budget! :rolleyes:

jamie m
30/07/2007, 7:09 PM
this is fantastic!:)two key players this season, delighted for judge especially with the way he was let go by mcdonald at start of season, great that they are signed coz im sure there would have been some interest from other clubs at end of season, well done cookie!

30/07/2007, 7:57 PM
Fantastic that Marajudge and Peersy have signed new contracts!

30/07/2007, 8:33 PM
Brush i am nearly sure has another year left.

he does..

still though.. it should be extended now to avoid sticky situations

31/07/2007, 11:50 AM
presume its the guy mentioned here
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/s/swansea_city/4686141.stm

Looks like he plays on the left wing

http://www.sfcu.com.au/smf/index.php?action=profile;u=673;sa=showPosts

31/07/2007, 11:58 AM
Fecking impossible to find any info on him:confused:

31/07/2007, 12:03 PM
Gordon is an attacking midfielder from Sydney Olympic who had a trail at Millwall last season

"The agent's very confident that, although young, they can break through into English football," said Jackett.

Could be alright.....

red bellied
31/07/2007, 12:25 PM
http://www.marconifc.com/squad1.htm

The plot thickens, could this be him?

31/07/2007, 12:26 PM
That is him yea most likely ,Been doing well for them by all accounts

31/07/2007, 1:11 PM
sounds decent.:)

31/07/2007, 3:28 PM
There'll be an article up on the website about the new signings in the next 10 mins

here

http://www.sligorovers.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=384&Itemid=1

red rovers
31/07/2007, 3:29 PM
There'll be an article up on the website about the new signings in the next 10 mins

How do you know?:confused:

31/07/2007, 3:36 PM
How do you know?:confused:

Cos of my amazing psychic abilites , that Irish Psychics Live guy stole all my ideas!

Sniffer
31/07/2007, 3:54 PM
Is Meredith a striker then? And an Alan Moore near miss, phew.

red rovers
31/07/2007, 3:58 PM
Is Meredith a striker then?

No.He is a left back or left winger.

Only1Rovers
31/07/2007, 5:17 PM
Apart from the two new lads confirmed today who are the other 2 players Cook has brought in?

red rovers
31/07/2007, 5:19 PM
Apart from the two new lads confirmed today who are the other 2 players Cook has brought in?

Ventre and Boyd.

red rovers
31/07/2007, 5:26 PM
Does anyone know if we dont get Steele before the end of the window can we buy him before the end of the english one.

Only1Rovers
31/07/2007, 5:34 PM
Ventre and Boyd.

summit wrong with my head, cheers Red...

red rovers
31/07/2007, 5:40 PM
I think he is unattached so yes, we can't sign players who are attached to clubs.

No he has only been transfer listed with chester and we have made an enquiry.

red rovers
31/07/2007, 6:15 PM
Transfer deadline is in 4 hours and 50 min.

Jeebus
31/07/2007, 7:36 PM
summit wrong with my head, cheers Red...

Too much Heineken O1R???:D

31/07/2007, 7:55 PM
http://www.marconifc.com/squad1.htm

The plot thickens, could this be him?

ragin its not vuko tomasevic. cold have been a new fans favourite

Only1Rovers
01/08/2007, 9:05 AM
Too much Heineken O1R???:D

Heineken, Jack D, stout, Jemy, Harp, Dutch,..... bah!

red rovers
01/08/2007, 9:11 AM
Did we have to pay for Meredith or Gordon?

01/08/2007, 11:13 AM
no.....

red rovers
01/08/2007, 12:30 PM
no.....

So we did'nt use any of are 60k or the money for Turner.

01/08/2007, 12:36 PM
So we did'nt use any of are 60k or the money for Turner.The 60k will go towards paying players wages and possibly sign on bonuses if they got them.

red rovers
01/08/2007, 1:07 PM
Here is are team after the window.
GK
Brush
Arcaba

DF
Coleman
McCormack
Ventre
Meredith
Foy
Peers
Mckenze
Hucthison

MF
Cash
Manson
Gordon
Boyd
Hughes
Cretaro
O'Grady
Curran

FW
Faz
Judge
Creane

That's 21 players.

red_away
01/08/2007, 1:18 PM
I would have definitely have liked another striker

red rovers
01/08/2007, 2:08 PM
If I forgot anyone feel free to menition

biscuit
01/08/2007, 3:17 PM
afaik gino has left the rovers and returned to glenview..however may stil be training with u-21 along with a few other locals until the junior season kicks off

01/08/2007, 3:29 PM
mikey's a striker, not a midfielder. its his best position. plays on the right sometimes but far more effective in and around the box

02/08/2007, 8:50 PM
In my opinion you have picked up a real gem,I also have wondered why this kid has not been given a gig in the a league,regular nsw premier league followers would know of his pace and his skill,he is a defenders nightmare,Its a shame we have lost another player overseas but what else do players with obvious talent do.I hope the game over there is not the long ball to the strikers, as gordon is 1 2 touch type of player hope he goes well over in IrelandSounds promising!:)

03/08/2007, 8:06 AM
Sounds good unlike comments I read about Meredith on the Chesterfield site where they said he wasnt good enough

red bellied
03/08/2007, 10:39 AM
Former Rovers player Steve Feeney has signed for City United.

DonalE
03/08/2007, 10:51 AM
Former Rovers player Steve Feeney has signed for City United.

If he can stay injury free he'll be one of the best players in the SL league :ball:

03/08/2007, 1:39 PM
It seems Hughes and Gordon played together before (http://www.balgownierangers.com.au/gallery/gallery.htm). Check out the last pic on that page, not great, but it's Gordon scoring a goal. He was also part of the Oz U-20 side with Tommy Arcaba.

06/08/2007, 10:03 PM
Rumours are that Joseph Ndo has been sacked by Pat's. If so, sign him up Paul! Would be a good signing til the end of the season imo.

06/08/2007, 10:18 PM
yeah.. especially with chrissy gone we need to beef up centre mid.

06/08/2007, 10:19 PM
You won't be able to afford him lads. Apparantly he was on "the wage of two decent Championship players" at Pats.

roversforever
07/08/2007, 6:31 AM
Look no player in the EL is even near that type of money never mind double it ffs :rolleyes:.

wrong...chrissy turner is.

life long red
07/08/2007, 12:12 PM
big club in england looking at coleman

biscuit
07/08/2007, 12:23 PM
no real suprise there. I can only see him finishing the season with us. he'll defo go cross channel, and good luck to him. outstanding footballer:ball:

07/08/2007, 12:30 PM
Rovers should be looking to get the best possible deal for themselves for Coleman , we all know what an oustanding prospect he is

life long red
07/08/2007, 12:30 PM
o.d gone for 1 million how much coleman

life long red
07/08/2007, 1:28 PM
sunderland

07/08/2007, 3:04 PM
id keep him then let him go 2 them

biscuit
07/08/2007, 3:48 PM
he'd be a player along the lines of keanes thoughts anyways....a herd little fu*ker who can actually play aswell.... :D.one thing tho, he'd want to train more!the boys were sayi hes always got some injury or another cause of how he plays, and each week has just come round to himself when the next game rolls around....another Paul McGrath!:D

red arrow
08/08/2007, 9:09 PM
all seems to be gone quiet on this front. anybody know if clearance has come through for the two lads (meridith/gordon). will they be in the squad for sat night? the bench was very small in cork.