View Full Version : Ireland on YouTube

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

RogerMilla
03/07/2007, 2:19 PM
Was just thinking that perhaps we should make a definitive list of goals and highlights from our various campaigns that are on you tube.

Worm i reckon you would be a great man for that job !! ;)

Seriously it would be great to look back on all those goals and players and to have a list to reference to settle arguments as to who was at fault and who set up the winner etc. etc.

Mod edit - I'm going to use Roger's post as an index, if he doesn't mind. Think it's a good idea. Maybe someone will turn up the winner in San Marino, 'cos I still don't know what happened!

21/09/49; England 0-2 Ireland; highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09jvRjdHFwE)
03/03/83; Malta 0-1 Ireland; Frank Stapleton goal (part of international retirement news article (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXmIHtHZke4)
23/05/87; Ireland 1-0 Brazil; Liam Brady goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tarFsaOEzbw)
15/06/88; Ireland 1-1 USSR; Ronnie Whelan goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Sca7Zbsh_U&feature=related)
18/06/88; Ireland 0-1 Holland; Wim Kieft goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtKZo7_Kdw8)
06/09/89; Ireland 1-1 West Germany; Frank Stapleton goal (part of international retirement news article (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cXmIHtHZke4)
30/06/90; Ireland 0-1 Italy; Highlights (http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=ooZkVEXjWaI&feature=PlayList&p=D847CB5B6383C3F0&index=7)
06/02/91; Wales 0-3 Ireland; Goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xlblQyO1WPs)
14/10/92; Denmark 0-0 Ireland; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=iuC0N341ixA)
18/11/92; Spain 0-0 Ireland; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=nygO6GpU2io)
13/10/93; Ireland 1-3 Spain; Goals (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=IGk-HfkKSzA)
17/11/93; Northern Ireland 1-1 Ireland; Reeling in the Years (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xI1KuKKY7JU)
29/05/94; Germany 0-2 Ireland; RTÉ studio analysis of the goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHREV8xmgV4)
18/06/94; Ireland 1-0 Italy; Documentary (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QRRt8Pwv3cY)
24/06/94; Ireland 1-2 Mexico; Luis Garcia's first goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EgbYc-oYYrE); Luis Garcia goal and substitution row (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fKkWDmiVtik); John Aldridge goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvwC0vsJcjI)
26/04/95; Ireland 1-0 Portugal; Highlights parts one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i9MwZMP19YQ&feature=related) and two (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-RWrjr_jsPM).
11/06/95; Ireland 1-3 Austria; Houghton goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=utYHnIdljR4&feature=related)
11/10/95; Ireland 2-1 Latvia; Highlights parts one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ihPg_WUEdA) and two (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mzZu7PTThQw&feature=related)
13/12/95; Ireland 0-2 Holland; Highlights (poor quality; Dutch commentary) (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=5XGPlsiOLqg)
12/06/96; Mexico 2-2 Ireland; Highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lD8gvdWQIl4)
02/04/97; Macedonia 3-2 Ireland; Jason McAteer kung fu kick (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysERzTLufiY)
06/09/97; Iceland 2-4 Ireland; Highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jf2cdYRzdYs)
10/09/98; Lithuania 1-2 Ireland; Goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6hyjPR7SxPc)
01/09/01; Ireland 1-0 Holland; McAteer goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZ_l0d2r4Mo)
01/06/02; Ireland 1-1 Cameroon; Goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=as4_UwNGADM)
05/06/02; Ireland 1-1 Germany; Keane goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=0_pO6LLEnHQ)
11/06/02; Ireland 3-0 Saudi Arabia; Goals from Keane (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=9TUH8mi4Rfk), Breen (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=j-4XJNVZmMU) and Duff (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=HbFX3cVrncs)
16/06/02; Ireland 1-1 Spain; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=hIFCToqGZpk)
05/06/04; Holland 0-1 Ireland; Highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaPYtRFofdI)
04/09/04; Ireland 3-0 Cyprus; Robbie Keane penalty from the stands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t1zafTM-W5E)
09/10/04; France 0-0 Ireland; National anthem (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m7frOs1pQkQ)
13/10/04; Ireland 2-0 Faroe Islands; Robbie Keane penalty from the stands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTFRhYI9r7Y)
26/03/05; Israel 1-1 Ireland; Israel goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=aHHh7rHBCEk&feature=related)
04/06/05; Ireland 2-2 Israel; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=V8lOMICRQhQ)
07/09/05; Ireland 0-1 France; Goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RAFC0ksT-oI)
01/03/06; Ireland 3-0 Sweden; Goals (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=GXjMpR1KADQ)
16/08/06; Ireland 0-4 Holland; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=cumzB6GPT5I)
07/10/06; Cyprus 5-2 Ireland; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=wEmiaNVtqZY)
11/10/06; Ireland 1-1 Czech Republic; Highlights (in Czech) (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=hhFwSiPqe_4)
15/11/06; Ireland 5-0 San Marino; Goals (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=Lh7KJ5i5iWM)
07/02/07; San Marino 1-2 Ireland; San Marino goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=EGh_6x-8fG8)
26/05/07; Ireland 1-1 Bolivia; Bolivia goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0l4COi3SnU4)
12/09/07; Czech Republic 1-0 Ireland; Highlights (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=d5SaIyON_B0)
17/10/07; Ireland 1-1 Cyprus; Cyprus goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=8YKwRcrYt94) and Ireland goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=iWYrf2ukPjk)
06/02/08; Ireland 0-1 Brazil; Goal (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=XRZx0pxUHdQ&feature=related)
17/05/08; Portimao 1-1 Ireland; Highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1xp894plOY)
18/05/08; Lagos 1-3 Ireland; Highlights (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ull8GNfGnTQ)

Carlsberg/Jason McAteer ad (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=RojpJ843Mko&NR=1)
2002 World Cup - Ireland's goals (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mq-t-C6izbA)
1990 highlights from Reeling in the Years (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pazh__1Kuus&mode=related&search=)
Tony Cascarino Marseille montage (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSXqw65k9w&NR=1), complete with Scottish bag pipe music for some reason.
Put 'Em Under Pressure (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CopOXfetMGs)
The Flame by The Memories (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqRP6ZBI5nM)

All the goals from the 2006 World Cup (http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=ONHy2Ye48LM)

co. down green
03/07/2007, 3:00 PM
Was just thinking that perhaps we should make a definitive list of goals and highlights from our various campaigns that are on you tube.

Worm i reckon you would be a great man for that job !! ;)

Seriously it would be great to look back on all those goals and players and to have a list to reference to settle arguments as to who was at fault and who set up the winner etc. etc.

Who could forget Jason 'Karate Kid' McAteer away to Macedonia in 96 & our famous orange away jersey.

ysERzTLufiY

03/07/2007, 3:11 PM
Some more great moments from the archives:

IGk-HfkKSzA

EGh_6x-8fG8

cumzB6GPT5I

RogerMilla
04/07/2007, 8:03 AM
eh , sheridan , that wasnt exactly what i had in mind !! :eek::D

RogerMilla
04/07/2007, 8:04 AM
seriously guys if you could post your favourite moments in this thread and maybe we'll get some techy head like worm to put them all together

Spider Baby
04/07/2007, 11:21 AM
There's a brilliant one on Youtube of Italia '90. Its a clip from Reeling In the Years which lasts about 5 mins. Tear to the eye stuff!

zenokelly
04/07/2007, 1:14 PM
There's a brilliant one on Youtube of Italia '90. Its a clip from Reeling In the Years which lasts about 5 mins. Tear to the eye stuff!

Pazh__1Kuus

It really does, try it!

RogerMilla
04/07/2007, 2:45 PM
now you're talking lads , look at the clothes people wore in those days , some change.

ok here are a few

as4_UwNGADM

macca V the dutch 2001
MZ_l0d2r4Mo

all goals from japan 2002
Mq-t-C6izbA

please add more lads

04/07/2007, 2:53 PM
Carslberg don't do dreams, but if they did....
RojpJ843Mko&NR=1

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 7:39 AM
nice one pineapple , i will just dump stuff in here if you could put them in order etc that would be great

win over italy giants stadium
QRRt8Pwv3cY

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 7:48 AM
wales in croke park march 2007 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z_QrzoHpVF8)

slovakia march 2007 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UxKsDyiWXIM&mode=related&search=)

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 7:58 AM
the flame by the memories
YqRP6ZBI5nM

includes a conversation between the worm and the fella who wrote the song LOL

san marino in landsdowne 5-0
Lh7KJ5i5iWM

brady puts brazil to the sword
tarFsaOEzbw

Put 'em Under Pressure!!!
CopOXfetMGs

05/07/2007, 9:59 AM
I'll edit yere posts to embed them , If anyone thinks the old way is better let me know

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 10:09 AM
nice idea embedding them gustavo but if pineapple stu can update the list on the first post with dates etc. that would be great too. will have another trawl though you tube later. other posters also welcome to do so , bradys goal is the oldest one so far , would love to see pre-charlton footage too

05/07/2007, 10:12 AM
Oh yea sure we can do both and have the top post as a kind of index

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 10:18 AM
yup i reckon thats the way to play it..

macdermesser
05/07/2007, 10:36 AM
A few from me .. well actually only the first one .. my attempt at capturing the radio commentary with the footage .. the other three are from my pal Mark Ozo at the Paris game

okqR2zEIJHY
Gabriel Egan's take on THAT goal

asNZdWlEBjc
Damien Duff chance versus France

4dtgqs6u17U
John O Shea's miss versus France

m7frOs1pQkQ
Irish fans sing the French anthem for the pathetic home support

co. down green
05/07/2007, 11:10 AM
Wales v Ireland 1906

qFtb7Sl0KAA

macdermesser
05/07/2007, 12:21 PM
Robbie Keane equalling Niall Quinn's record against Cyprus

t1zafTM-W5E

Robbie Keane beating Niall Quinn's record

gTFRhYI9r7Y

macdermesser
05/07/2007, 12:48 PM
"I love you harte. I knew he should have played"

moPhc4x-Q30

RogerMilla
05/07/2007, 2:14 PM
was thinking more televised highlights lads ! but we could deffo find a home for these too couldnt we ?

RogerMilla
06/07/2007, 2:22 PM
havent had much time today lads , would appreciate if some of you could have a good crack at this over the weekend.

theworm2345
08/07/2007, 4:07 PM
I don't use YouTube, but have I think about 100 clips, if anyone knows how to get the contents of a folder into a text document I'll post a list and you guys can request.

co. down green
08/07/2007, 4:50 PM
Kevin Kilbane versus Czech Rep

ZNoP-huT2l4

RogerMilla
10/07/2007, 11:36 AM
I don't use YouTube, but have I think about 100 clips, if anyone knows how to get the contents of a folder into a text document I'll post a list and you guys can request.

any techie heads out there know how we can get worms files posted as links on this thread ?
Worm , i think we are looking for any Irish goals so basically if you could post up anything you've got here.

10/07/2007, 11:44 AM
If he put them in a zip file then uploaded the zip file to a file sharing site like Rapidshare that should do it.

galwayhoop
10/07/2007, 12:35 PM
Tony Cascarino Marseille montage (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YwSXqw65k9w&NR=1), complete with Scottish bag pipe music for some reason.

this is unreal!!!!

i read his book and thought he was talking sh1te, but he really banged in some amount of goals. his book said how the fans adored him there and by the looks of this they had very good reason!

how many headers from the 6 yard box can one man score!!!

dare i say it...... WE NEED A TONY CASCARINO.... aka Tony GOAL in France!!!!!

RogerMilla
10/07/2007, 12:43 PM
who was that winger ? he left some serious ball on tonys head.

galwayhoop
10/07/2007, 1:03 PM
who was that winger ? he left some serious ball on tonys head.

he did alright. and the no. 10 looked good too!

btw did you see cascarino's dinger from 25 yards???

RogerMilla
10/07/2007, 3:02 PM
the one where he flicks it up ? , quality !

Sligo Hornet
10/07/2007, 7:19 PM
I must admit I had forgotten how prolific Cas was in Marseille........absolute quality finishing.......Christ I wish we still had him!

theworm2345
10/07/2007, 10:02 PM
Attached is my list of clips. Not all are goals, and there is no description of any of them besides the player so if you want more details tell me. Also, I have 2 documentaries as well (The Charlton Years and Road to the USA) and have those seeding lots of the time.

RogerMilla
12/07/2007, 3:43 PM
no chance you could put the actual goals up on you tube is there worm ?
probably a lot of work , admit i know very little about this.

theworm2345
12/07/2007, 9:05 PM
no chance you could put the actual goals up on you tube is there worm ?
probably a lot of work , admit i know very little about this.
Not YouTube, I don't much like that site that much. How about AttachMax? My friend runs it and you can both view and download from there. www.attachmax.com check it out.
If I do upload to there, I will watermark the clips with a www.footballclips.net watermark because if I don't these clips will end up all over the internet and I won't get any credit (which I think I do deserve at least some). However, if you want an unwatermarked clip I will just send one to you. Also, I have Alan McLoughlin's goal as well uploaded right now so you can download it (I didn't keep it as it was cut from a DVD). Actually, most of the Irish goals from the past few months are available there. I know I keep tangenting off but here are quite a few goals (I think everyone we've scored in the World Cup). Don't forget to say thanks to herlonger there.
http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=2059

danonion
12/07/2007, 11:56 PM
Attachmax gets rid of files after a certain number of views, no? If you want to waternark your clips and seed them, I could upload them to youtube. I work as a night doorman and I have SFA to do during my shift and high speed internet.

Torn-Ado
13/07/2007, 3:10 PM
The Cascarino clip is mad. I want to know who is guy who has the Cascarino mask on scoring them goals. He is quality. It can't be Cascarino.

The best one is Alan Mcloughlins goal. The most important goal scored by asn Irish player. The bit at the end about the unionists was quite funny in all. :)

Another question: Where can I get get the song 'Give it a lash Jack' on the net. Thats kwality.

Bottle of Tonic
13/07/2007, 5:01 PM
I read Tony's (quality) book but couldn't help thinking 'aye right' when he described all these sweetly struck left foot volleys he was scoring out in France - but damn it he actually was! Notice how for half of those headers he scored he ends up on his arse - fair play to him bursting himself and craning his neck to get at them.
Also I loved the way in his book he almost counts hitting the post as good as a goal! 'sweetly struck half volley that rattled the crossbar' etc :D

theworm2345
13/07/2007, 10:18 PM
Another question: Where can I get get the song 'Give it a lash Jack' on the net. Thats kwality.
I suppose that'd be me too
http://www.attachmax.com/Liam_Harrison_The_Goal_Celebrities_Give_It_A_Lash_ Jack.html

I have spoken to the guy who runs AM and he tells me the clips will not be deleted, so maybe I will upload them soon

Torn-Ado
13/07/2007, 11:38 PM
I suppose that'd be me too
http://www.attachmax.com/Liam_Harrison_The_Goal_Celebrities_Give_It_A_Lash_ Jack.html

I have spoken to the guy who runs AM and he tells me the clips will not be deleted, so maybe I will upload them soon

There's only one word to describe you Worm. It begins with L and ends in D.

LARD

Torn-Ado
13/07/2007, 11:39 PM
Obviously takin the pish

LEGEND. :D;)

RogerMilla
19/07/2007, 10:26 AM
any chance you can put up those clips somewhere we can link to then, worm ? no need to use youtube if you have an alternative . cheers!

theworm2345
19/07/2007, 2:19 PM
any chance you can put up those clips somewhere we can link to then, worm ? no need to use youtube if you have an alternative . cheers!
Yeah, I'll probably do it, but it is 500 MBs and nearly 100 files so I don't know when I'll get around to it

RogerMilla
19/07/2007, 2:55 PM
good man take your time , perhaps just the goals that you have in your collection at first ?

theworm2345
19/07/2007, 9:31 PM
I had a thought, feel free to shoot it down, maybe I will put them all in a torrent

RogerMilla
24/07/2007, 12:44 PM
its more being able to click on the particular goal you want at the the time worm , torrent is for downloading , not suitable at all imo , look at the very first post on this thread and see the format i am tallking about , cheers!

jaykay
30/07/2007, 1:22 PM
Would love to see Mark Kennedy's cracker v Yugoslavia from the 90's. Any ideas where to find it?

theworm2345
31/07/2007, 12:10 AM
Would love to see Mark Kennedy's cracker v Yugoslavia from the 90's. Any ideas where to find it?
You could try my computer for a start :)
http://www.attachmax.com/Mark_Kennedy_vs_Yugoslavia.html
See now here's my problem. I guess I may come across as selfish here but I think I deserve the credit for these clips as they're not easy to find. So whats to stop someone from coming over and sticking this clip up on YouTube and taking full credit for it (as was done with my video, in my signature).

RogerMilla
31/07/2007, 8:59 AM
I deserve the credit for these clips as they're not easy to find. .

i hear ya worm , why not insert a frame at the begining and end of every clip so we know you are supplying it ? alright someone could cut it out but we could make sure the clips we view here have it .

jaykay
31/07/2007, 9:16 AM
You could try my computer for a start :)
http://www.attachmax.com/Mark_Kennedy_vs_Yugoslavia.html
See now here's my problem. I guess I may come across as selfish here but I think I deserve the credit for these clips as they're not easy to find. So whats to stop someone from coming over and sticking this clip up on YouTube and taking full credit for it (as was done with my video, in my signature).

Fair play to ya worm - hadn't seen it in years! Hope you get the credit for the clips sorted out.

theworm2345
01/08/2007, 2:18 AM
i hear ya worm , why not insert a frame at the begining and end of every clip so we know you are supplying it ? alright someone could cut it out but we could make sure the clips we view here have it .
Unfortunately that would take a lot of time to reencode every clip with more on it. Maybe I'll start uploading them all to AttachMax or YouTube. Any other ideas would be great.