View Full Version : Ireland on YouTube
RogerMilla
15/08/2007, 12:03 PM
Unfortunately that would take a lot of time to reencode every clip with more on it. Maybe I'll start uploading them all to AttachMax or YouTube. Any other ideas would be great.
so what do you reckon worm ? maybe get started on posting up a few of them on the very first thread here ?
theworm2345
17/08/2007, 4:52 PM
so what do you reckon worm ? maybe get started on posting up a few of them on the very first thread here ?
AttachMax is down, I'll post a few when it comes back
theworm2345
17/08/2007, 7:43 PM
Here are some of the qualifier highlights, from here (http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=7428)
:IRL: Ireland vs San Marino :SMR:
http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=4062
:SMR: San Marino vs Ireland :IRL:
http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=4819
:IRL: Ireland vs Slovakia :SVK:
http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=5479
:IRL: Ireland vs Wales :WLS:
http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=5396
Too many links to post if I did each goal
17/08/2007, 8:00 PM
Worm, I was a wee bit surprised at the sparsity of David Connolly clips on your list.
theworm2345
17/08/2007, 8:19 PM
Worm, I was a wee bit surprised at the sparsity of David Connolly clips on your list.
Hehe, I've been trying...trust me ;) I've got tons of league clips though
highlight100
27/08/2007, 7:36 PM
http://video.uefa.com/video/VOD/Kind=220/free,newsId=519915.html?MediaURL=/multimediafiles/news/uefa/uefamedia/519915.asx
Found this on U.E.F.A website,they have some golden oldie moments also but i think you have to pay to view them.
macdermesser
11/09/2007, 8:44 AM
3rgkKAItJ24
Credit to The Worm for the capturing the RTE footage (downloaded your attachmax video) .. blended in with a view from behind the goal for Doyle's goal
lofty9
13/09/2007, 11:01 AM
Has anybody recorded RTE's coverage of last nights game? I'm looking for the montage at the end with the credits and music. Strange request I know, but any help or info where i could see it again would be appreciated.
17/09/2007, 9:51 PM
Updated for last week's games, plus the Euro 96 playoff.
theworm2345
21/09/2007, 4:36 AM
17/11/93; N Ireland 1-1 Ireland; Alan McLoughlin goal (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cNmBkjXgNIQ)
This is exactly why I don't upload my clips. I upload this on BigSoccer, this guy takes it, adds music, puts some crappy titles on a claims it for his own.
Here is Manuel Marani's goal for San Marino to level at 1-1
http://www.attachmax.com/Marani.html
From this (http://www.footballclips.net/forum/showthread.php?t=4819) thread
You may have to download it, I don't think streaming is working (go to the bottom and find the download link, maybe you have to Right Click, Save Target As)
23/09/2007, 8:09 PM
This is exactly why I don't upload my clips. I upload this on BigSoccer, this guy takes it, adds music, puts some crappy titles on a claims it for his own.
How do you know he took it from you?
theworm2345
23/09/2007, 8:50 PM
How do you know he took it from you?
http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?p=11268869#post11268869
If you read Post #157 he also took Given's clips from me. Maybe I didn't reprimand him enough there
ParkLife
24/09/2007, 11:48 AM
hi there,This is a long shot,but does anyone know/have the clip of Robbie Keane's goal Vs Germany at WC 2002,taken from ITV. I had it on mail for ages but lost it some time ago.The commentary on it from the English is birlliant,I'd love to have it again.Thanks.
theworm2345
24/09/2007, 12:28 PM
hi there,This is a long shot,but does anyone know/have the clip of Robbie Keane's goal Vs Germany at WC 2002,taken from ITV. I had it on mail for ages but lost it some time ago.The commentary on it from the English is birlliant,I'd love to have it again.Thanks.
Is this the "here's Robbie Keane...yes!" one? I have that one
theworm2345
24/09/2007, 11:49 PM
This is the message I got back from this fella
LOL are you serious man? It's not like the clip is your property. You merely uploaded it. And now I have uploaded it too with a bit of music thrown in. What's the problem?
Don't you think the goal deserves to be in the public domain? Cop on for ****'s sake.
I'd love to share my clips with everyone here, I know you guys want to see them too. Aside from the Liam Brady and Jason McAteer goals I have (who were uploaded by Father Ted of BigSoccer), I'm confident all the rest were gotten off of websites that put them out there for everyone and also many were from my own capping.
ParkLife
25/09/2007, 9:16 AM
Is this the "here's Robbie Keane...yes!" one? I have that one
It might be..I remember two quotes from it..."they just never know when they are beaten" "Boy have they deserved it"..and one other when robbie does the cartwheel "that move will be replicated up and down the land tonight"..or something like that.
theworm2345
25/09/2007, 12:20 PM
It might be..I remember two quotes from it..."they just never know when they are beaten" "Boy have they deserved it"..and one other when robbie does the cartwheel "that move will be replicated up and down the land tonight"..or something like that.
This may be the one I have, though nothing resembling the last one (maybe I just cut the clip too short). I'll upload it later and you can have a look. Its early in the morning, but I don't think its George Hamilton.
ParkLife
26/09/2007, 10:17 AM
Cheers..can you let me know where I can find it once you've done it.
theworm2345
26/09/2007, 12:18 PM
Cheers..can you let me know where I can find it once you've done it.
Is this what you're looking for?
http://www.sendspace.com/file/ylyj6k
horney
26/09/2007, 4:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXNXeLembH0
26/09/2007, 5:49 PM
Can we not let this degenerate into mobile phone videos of p!ssed mates? No-one cares.
Thanking you!
26/09/2007, 6:24 PM
Some more added.
RogerMilla
27/09/2007, 12:54 PM
brilliant stuff lads really taking shape. come on worm , upload your collection to youtube and stick a nice credit to yourself on every one!
18/10/2007, 7:33 PM
Germany game added and thread stickied.
theworm2345
18/10/2007, 11:27 PM
Finnans goal will be added to AM soon
http://www.attachmax.com/Finnan_vs_Cyprus.html
Junior
26/10/2007, 3:37 PM
what about the ireland beating england clip from the 1940's or something, it was posted on here a year or so back
26/10/2007, 4:57 PM
That wasn't on YouTube; that was a standalone file.
If anyone wants to put it up on YouTube, I'll link it in here.
26/10/2007, 5:06 PM
Ireland Cyprus added. Look at the left of the screen as we score, incidentally, and you can see the Cyprus lad have a kick at the Ireland player (can't make him out) as he goes to retrieve the ball. Excellent spot by the ref, it has to be said.
Armando
27/10/2007, 9:40 PM
Ireland Cyprus added. Look at the left of the screen as we score, incidentally, and you can see the Cyprus lad have a kick at the Ireland player (can't make him out) as he goes to retrieve the ball. Excellent spot by the ref, it has to be said.
I was behind that goal and he also spat at Kilbane just after that off camera. The ref clearly saw this and that is why he got his marching orders...Kilbane did well not to chin him, but got right in his face to let him know what a disgrace he was.
Colbert Report
03/11/2007, 4:48 AM
I'd love to see full matches posted. I'd give my left ball for a DVD collection of every Ireland match, including friendlies, from the past twenty years. Some good memories there.
jmurphyc
05/11/2007, 12:04 AM
Yeah I agree. As I said in the other thread I started I'm desperate to get as many Ireland games on tape as possible.
20/11/2007, 9:27 PM
Wales game goals added.
TheBoss
26/11/2007, 10:29 PM
It appears a few videos have been removed by YouTube.
macdermesser
03/12/2007, 10:22 AM
x1j7lc_euro-2008-qualifiers-ireland-vs-wal_sport
well .. that didn't work :-(
anyway we can link daily motion videos too?
12/06/2008, 1:27 PM
i see all these videos have gone what the feck are euro 88 at?
if someone has them downloaded i can put them on a website for people to download from.
co. down green
01/07/2008, 9:09 PM
Ireland v Lagos (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ull8GNfGnTQ) & Ireland v Portimao (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z1xp894plOY)
01/07/2008, 9:59 PM
Ireland v Lagos (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ull8GNfGnTQ)
Duff was superb in those clips.
12/07/2008, 1:16 PM
Updated for some stuff from the mis 90s. Loads more to go up when I get a chance.
12/07/2008, 5:58 PM
Dead links removed; more links added.
theworm2345
13/07/2008, 8:02 PM
The Flame by The Memories (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YqRP6ZBI5nM)
[/URL]
Hey Roger,
I've updated the video but I see you already knew that from YBIG, would you please change the link here?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdnZgmwA9h4
EastTerracer
31/03/2011, 11:35 PM
Adding some of the links from various threads where I placed these clips:
dQE2ai8TOu8
RdsjJN3wc1M
cXmIHtHZke4
xlblQyO1WPs
EastTerracer
31/03/2011, 11:45 PM
Another clip from the archives: the Irish squad on the Late Late Show singing We Are the Boys in Green prior to Euro 88. Ashley Grimes and Mark Kelly are both there but didn't make the final squad. Interspersed are clips of several goals from qualifying and most of the goals from the 8-0 defeat of Malta in 1983.
J84XVo5WLxg
boovidge
31/03/2011, 11:53 PM
Date Opponent Venue Result Competition
23/02/00 Czech Republic Lansdowne RD 3 - 2 Friendly
26/04/00 Greece Lansdowne RD 0 - 1 Friendly
30/05/00 Scotland Lansdowne RD 1 - 2 Friendly
04/06/00 Mexico (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pJSQIaL1oMA) Chicago 2 - 2 US Cup
06/06/00 U.S.A Foxborough 1 - 1 US Cup
11/06/00 South Africa Giants Stadium 2 - 1 US Cup
02/09/00 Netherlands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FdWVc8j4P44) Amsterdam 2 - 2 WCQ
07/10/00 Portugal Lisbon 1 - 1 WCQ
11/10/00 Estonia Lansdowne RD 2 - 0 WCQ
15/11/00 Finland Lansdowne RD 3 - 0 Friendly
24/03/01 Cyprus Nicosia 0 - 4 WCQ
28/03/01 Andorra Barcelona 0 - 3 WCQ
25/04/01 Andorra Lansdowne RD 3 - 1 WCQ
02/06/01 Portugal Lansdowne RD 1 - 1 WCQ
06/06/01 Estonia Tallinn 0 - 2 WCQ
15/08/01 Croatia Lansdowne RD 2 - 2 Friendly
01/09/01 Netherlands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MZ_l0d2r4Mo) Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 WCQ
06/10/01 Cyprus Lansdowne RD 4 - 0 WCQ
10/11/01 Iran (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFdNrkqeOmY) Lansdowne RD 2 - 0 WCQ Play-off
15/11/01 Iran (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UaAL4D-qMAg&feature=related) Tehran 1 - 0 WCQ Play-off
13/02/02 Russia Lansdowne RD 2 - 0 Friendly
27/03/02 Denmark Lansdowne RD 3 - 0 Friendly
16/04/02 U.S.A Lansdowne RD 2 - 1 Friendly
16/05/02 Nigeria Lansdowne RD 1 - 2 Friendly
01/06/02 Cameroon (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JsACeZvrph0) Niigata 1 - 1 WC 2002
05/06/02 Germany (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IvtFWA5xWWQ) Kashima 1 - 1 WC 2002
11/06/02 Saudi Arabia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3n7DpIs21cw&feature=related) Yokohama 0 - 3 WC 2002
16/06/02 Spain (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=in2-h4PDKfs) Suwon 1 - 1(aet) WC 2002
21/08/02 Finland Helsinki 0 - 3 Friendly
07/09/02 Russia Moscow 4 - 2 ECQ
16/10/02 Switzerland Lansdowne RD 1 - 2 ECQ
20/11/02 Greece Lansdowne RD 0 - 0 ECQ
12/02/03 Scotland Glasgow 0 - 2 Friendly
29/03/03 Georgia Tblisi 1 - 2 ECQ
02/04/03 Albania (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dxrX8dQvKsY) Tirana 0 - 0 ECQ
30/04/03 Norway Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 Friendly
07/06/03 Albania Lansdowne RD 2 - 1 ECQ
11/06/03 Georgia Lansdowne RD 2 - 0 ECQ
19/08/03 Australia Lansdowne RD 2 - 1 Friendly
06/09/03 Russia Lansdowne RD 1 - 1 ECQ
09/09/03 Turkey Lansdowne RD 2 - 2 Friendly
11/10/03 Switzerland (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUT53V7RQfQ) Basel 2 - 0 ECQ
18/11/03 Canada Lansdowne RD 3 - 0 Friendly
18/02/04 Brazil Lansdowne RD 0 - 0 Friendly
31/03/04 Czech Republic Lansdowne RD 2 - 1 Friendly
28/04/04 Poland Bydgoszcz 0 - 0 Friendly
27/05/04 Romania Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 Friendly
29/05/04 Nigeria London 3 - 0 Unity Cup
02/06/04 Jamaica London 0 - 1 Unity Cup
05/06/04 Netherlands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iaPYtRFofdI) Amsterdam 0 - 1 Friendly
18/08/04 Bulgaria Lansdowne RD 1 - 1 Friendly
04/09/04 Cyprus Lansdowne RD 3 - 0 WCQ
08/09/04 Switzerland (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0St9Fh3GV1Q) Basel 1 - 1 WCQ
09/10/04 France Paris 0 - 0 WCQ
13/10/04 Faroe Islands Lansdowne RD 2 - 0 WCQ
16/11/04 Croatia Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 Friendly
09/02/05 Portugal Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 Friendly
26/03/05 Israel (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aHHh7rHBCEk&feature=related) Ramat Gan 1 - 1 WCQ
29/03/05 China Lansdowne RD 1 - 0 Friendly
04/06/05 Israel Lansdowne RD 2 - 2 WCQ
08/06/05 Faroe Islands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ROz85aSz0DI) Torshavn 0 - 2 WCQ
17/08/05 Italy Lansdowne RD 1 - 2 Friendly
07/09 05 France (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5r86ClXkOM) Lansdowne RD 0 - 1 WCQ
08/10/05 Cyprus Nicosia 0 - 1 WCQ
08/10/05 Switzerland (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZBT69w2Iw2k) Lansdowne RD 0 - 0 WCQ
01/03/06 Sweden (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXjMpR1KADQ) Lansdowne RD 3 - 0 Friendly
24/05/06 Chile (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=foWUROF5E44) Lansdowne RD 0 - 1 Friendly
16/08/06 Netherlands (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cumzB6GPT5I) Lansdowne RD 0 - 4 Friendly
02/09/06 Germany (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=26brfoguUW8) Stuggart 1 - 0 ECQ
07/10/06 Cyprus (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEmiaNVtqZY) Nicosia 5 - 2 ECQ
11/10/06 Czech Republic (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hhFwSiPqe_4) Lansdowne RD 1 - 1 ECQ
15/11/06 San Marino (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lh7KJ5i5iWM) Lansdowne RD 5 - 0 ECQ
07/02/07 San Marino (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1XsErEvKLI&feature=related) Serravalle 1 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FBfuUZ6V-KI&feature=related) - 2 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=86-j_6vN468&NR=1) ECQ
24/03/07 Wales (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T-fksq5V0M8) Croke Park 1 - 0 ECQ
28/03/07 Slovakia (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1knzp_euro-2008-qualifiers-ireland-v-slov_sport) Croke Park 1 - 0 ECQ
23/05/07 Ecaudor Giants Stadium 1 - 1 Friendly
26/05/07 Bolivia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0l4COi3SnU4) Foxborough 1 - 1 Friendly
22/08/07 Denmark (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GlLQIPF0Rrw) Aarhus 0 - 4 Friendly
08/09/07 Slovakia Bratislava 2 - 2 ECQ
12/09/07 Czech Republic (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d5SaIyON_B0) Prague 1 - 0 ECQ
13/10/07 Germany Croke Park 0 - 0 ECQ
17/10/07 Cyprus (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWYrf2ukPjk) Croke Park 1 - 1 ECQ
17/11/07 Wales (http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x3i9f8_22-wales-vs-ireland-euro-2008-q_sport) Cardiff 2 - 2 ECQ
boovidge
31/03/2011, 11:53 PM
06/02/08 Brazil (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRZx0pxUHdQ&feature=related) Croke Park 0 - 1 Friendly
24/05/08 Serbia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XSDHsn9Uz1M) Croke Park 1 - 1 Friendly
29/05/08 Columbia London 1 - 0 Friendly
20/08/08 Norway (http://www.metacafe.com/watch/1649889/norway_vs_ireland_highlights/) Oslo 1 - 1 Friendly
06/09/08 Georgia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgGUG7FA41Q&feature=related) Mainz 1 - 2 WCQ
10/09/08 Montenegro Podgorica 0 - 0 WCQ
15/10/08 Cyprus Croke Park 1 - 0 WCQ
19/11/08 Poland (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jfO0JGTFHLw) Croke Park 2 - 3 Friendly
11/02/09 Georgia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QvewicmRNdw) Croke Park 2 - 1 WCQ
28/03/09 Bulgaria (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOlU3N6hyho&feature=related) Croke Park 1 - 1 WCQ
01/04/09 Italy (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeUmvNslboo) Bari 1 - 1 WCQ
29/05/09 Nigeria (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1use90E5_00) London 1 - 1 Friendly
06/06/09 Bulgaria (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=32TBELUj8zA) Sofia 1 - 1 WCQ
12/08/09 Australia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KnpcFj9fJh8) Thomond Park 0 - 3 Friendly
05/09/09 Cyprus (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WS5p9r3SiOA&feature=player_embedded) Nicosia 1 - 2 WCQ
08/09/09 South Africa (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVQwpZl--Zs) Thomand Park 1 - 0 Friendly
10/10/09 Italy (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0Ba5pQIERM4&feature=related) Croke Park 2 - 2 WCQ
14/10/09 Montenegro (http://videos.sapo.pt/AjJDGwwIS0ttZNbMeioG) Croke Park 0 - 0 WCQ
14/11/09 France (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R4fAgZP1yiU) Croke Park 0 - 1 WCQ Play-off
18/11/09 France (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lBKZAZtQX_M) Paris 1 - 1 (AET) WCQ Play-off
been working on finding ireland vids from the previous decade but have run out of steam a bit. can anyone find some videos from the missing games or better videos than whats already there?
EastTerracer
01/04/2011, 12:33 AM
A real gem here - all the highlights from the Ireland B-England B match in Turners Cross on 27th March 1990. McLoughlin, Kelly and Quinn (2) with the goals.
IRELAND B: Gary Kelly, Dennis Irwin (Terry Phelan 59'), Jim Beglin, Derek Brazil, Pat Scully, Alan McLoughlin (Kenneth de Mange 89'), Brian Mooney, Mike Milligan (Gary Waddock 59'), Niall Quinn, David Kelly (Owen Coyle 72'), Mark Kelly
ENGLAND B: Dave Beasant, (46' David Seaman), Lee Dixon (46' Ian Snodin), Nigel Winterburn, Carlton Palmer, Andy Linighan, Tony Adams, Matthew Le Tissier (46' Tony Daley), David Batty, Paul Williams (46' Nigel Clough), Dalian Atkinson, Andy Sinton (46' Paul Lake)
mNwg6HxYjwc
EastTerracer
01/04/2011, 12:46 AM
been working on finding ireland vids from the previous decade but have run out of steam a bit. can anyone find some videos from the missing games or better videos than whats already there?
Here's the Germany-Ireland goal from 2/09/06 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=26brfoguUW8)
boovidge
01/04/2011, 1:03 AM
Here's the Germany-Ireland goal from 2/09/06 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=26brfoguUW8)
cheers, i knew that must have been on there somewhere. what a terrible goal though.
also i reckon the slovakia away 2007 must be there somewhere
01/04/2011, 9:11 AM
Maybe someone will turn up the winner in San Marino, 'cos I still don't know what happened!
Over three years later, but a big thanks, Mr Boovidge!!
01/04/2011, 9:46 AM
Denmark 3 - 0 Ireland (1984)
nbxdaHRwMPA
Ireland 1 - 4 Denmark (1985)
5QRHUQqdWJs
01/04/2011, 10:56 AM
Arguably the most famous non-Irish Irish goal...
cA5vwZxVzqw