View Full Version : Rovers V Bohs fans (the hatred)
30/06/2007, 6:51 PM
Guys, will you all give it a rest, you all look foolish, you must be aware that nobody is going to convince anybody of anything on this thread, however much you want to defend your club, it just looks like you are out to wind others up.
There are some valid points raised with us about Rovers fans not acknowledging their problems.
1. Despite my repeated mentions of it, they have to a man failed to even reply to my comments on the Racial abuse of Darren Mansaram.
2. A rovers fan, not once but twice broke the minutes silence for one of their own to shout "Bohs Scum"
3. They were taunting the BSC about the death of the child of one of their number. Now I have repeatedly stated my dislike of the BSC and what they do, but that is just sick.
30/06/2007, 6:51 PM
Don't the BSC have two flags now?
What is your point?
s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 7:36 PM
There are some valid points raised with us about Rovers fans not acknowledging their problems.
1. Despite my repeated mentions of it, they have to a man failed to even reply to my comments on the Racial abuse of Darren Mansaram.
2. A rovers fan, not once but twice broke the minutes silence for one of their own to shout "Bohs Scum"
3. They were taunting the BSC about the death of the child of one of their number. Now I have repeatedly stated my dislike of the BSC and what they do, but that is just sick.
1. thats because there wasnt any! there was however loads of abuse at hunt for being english he didnt seem to mind.
2. that bloke was an idiot, if hes ever found he will be lynched, never mind banned, someone said it was a little knacker in a liverpool top.
3. dont put a dead kids name on a hooligan flag, it only invites morons to have a go.
are bohemians going to pay shels for the 45 seats that were ripped up?? somehow i dont the holy club could do that.
30/06/2007, 7:41 PM
1. thats because there wasnt any! there was however loads of abuse at hunt for being english he didnt seem to mind.
There was, it is on video. (sound obviously)
3. dont put a dead kids name on a hooligan flag, it only invites morons to have a go.
Thats a cop out. I don't agree with associating the kid with that either but it doesn't mean that its ok for morons to taunt a father about his dead child.
are bohemians going to pay shels for the 45 seats that were ripped up?? somehow i dont the holy club could do that.
Why? you let them into the ground not us.
Sam Savic
30/06/2007, 7:46 PM
How pathetic is it to see fat 40 year olds with 16 year old numbskulls shouting abuse over to the opposition. Some of them profess to be die hard Rovers fans. The toe rags weren't even watching the game.
There are no one more disappointed than Rovers fans about the breaking of the minutes silence, which was being well observed by Bohs fans until then.
Regarding racial abuse, I wasn't in the Riverside and didn't hear any. Didn't hear anyone mention it after the match either. Needless to say, Rovers have a strict policy against racism and if there is video evidence of any, a copy to the Club would be much appreciated.
Regarding the 45 broken seats, I believe a bill is on it's way to Dalymount with the photographic evidence.
BohsFans
30/06/2007, 8:29 PM
2. that bloke was an idiot, if hes ever found he will be lynched, never mind banned, someone said it was a little knacker in a liverpool top.
Bull crap!
You could tell by his voice that it was a grown man.
What sickens me is that Bohs fans respected the minutes silence for a hoop and then your fan go and shout bohs scum TWICE!
Says it all about the state of your club.
BohsFans
30/06/2007, 8:31 PM
Regarding the 45 broken seats, I believe a bill is on it's way to Dalymount with the photographic evidence.
That's strange because there was already a rake load of broken seats in the Ballybough end anyway.
Good luck getting that money!
bohsmug
30/06/2007, 8:45 PM
The fact that we've spent the last 10 weeks waiting to resume normal service, i.e. us beating bohs, is something we should obviously keep quiet about. :rolleyes:
I don't think you got my point whatsoever. What I sais was
The problem is when I see 1,000 plus Rovers fans celebrating scoring against us with delerious happiness. For me I never hated Rovers until I had to watch them beat us and I would imagine it's the same for most Rovers fans.
So basically the first Bohs/Rovers game I went to I didn't hate them and couldn't understand why I was supposed to. When they scored I watched them celebrate deleriously and it sickened me. Bohs went on to equalize and as we celebrated I knew it sickened them. Where you got the idea that I think you shouldn't go mad after scoring against us I don't know.:confused:
One of the worst feelings in the world is seeing a Rovers crowd happy in the knowledge they fcuked us over. One of the best feelings in the world is knowing that some rovers fan is going through that very same feeling watching a Bohs crowd happy in the knowledge that we fcuked them over.
So to sum up I love beating Rovers 'cos I know they'd love to beat us and I would imagine it's the same for most Rovers fans.;)
s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 8:56 PM
Bull crap!
You could tell by his voice that it was a grown man.
What sickens me is that Bohs fans respected the minutes silence for a hoop and then your fan go and shout bohs scum TWICE!
Says it all about the state of your club.
so what he'll still be lynched!
BohsFans
30/06/2007, 9:01 PM
so what he'll still be lynched!
why wasn't he lynched when he did it, the first time?
If he was able to do it the second time, I doubt his mates are gonna give him up! :rolleyes:
30/06/2007, 9:56 PM
ISo basically the first Bohs/Rovers game I went to I didn't hate them and couldn't understand why I was supposed to. When they scored I watched them celebrate deleriously and it sickened me. Bohs went on to equalize and as we celebrated I knew it sickened them. Where you got the idea that I think you shouldn't go mad after scoring against us I don't know.:confused:
One of the worst feelings in the world is seeing a Rovers crowd happy in the knowledge they fcuked us over. One of the best feelings in the world is knowing that some rovers fan is going through that very same feeling watching a Bohs crowd happy in the knowledge that we fcuked them over.
One of the best feelings in football, is watching gypos stampede out of their own ground when they've lost to us. Which is quite often. :)
30/06/2007, 10:01 PM
One of the best feelings in football, is watching gypos stampede out of their own ground when they've lost to us. Which is quite often. :)
Hmmmm, guess which has occured more often in this decade, Bohs beating Rovers or Rovers beating Bohs? Go on have a guess.
Its a bit like the Shelbyvillians claim to the Springfielders - "we beat you in football nearly half the time"
I thought it was a quite entertaining game, particularly the second half. Whereas Rovers played on the counter and could've benefitted, the lump it to Mansaram technique done some damage that Boez could have profited from a couple of times on another night.
We must do it all again sometime chaps.:)
BohsFans
30/06/2007, 11:03 PM
I thought it was a quite entertaining game, particularly the second half. Whereas Rovers played on the counter and could've benefitted, the lump it to Mansaram technique done some damage that Boez could have profited from a couple of times on another night.
was more like lump it into the corners!
s-side hoop
01/07/2007, 1:36 AM
If he was able to do it the second time, I doubt his mates are gonna give him up! :rolleyes:
cos i was in the lego stand when it happened, dont worry the wolf pack is hunting while we speak!
sfc red
01/07/2007, 3:59 AM
Last night was fairly pathetic all round.
First half - Complete non-event.
Second half, first 22.5 minutes - Rovers pressure, one shot on target... saved
Second half, second 22.5 minutes - Bohs pressure, one shot on target... saved.
Entire 90 minutes - 100 Fat balding retards + 200 rat-faced teenage vermin wave and gesture at each other instead of watching the match.
Post match - internet geeks engage in circular... you're worse than us. No you're worse than us. You did this tonight we only did something bad 2 months ago. You're filthy prodestants no we had a flag with the papal seal on it. You're pathetic, no you're pathetic.
Was talking to a Cork fan at the match and I have to say I was embarrassed
Finally a voice of reason. Fair play, excellent post.
swano
01/07/2007, 11:50 AM
It was one of the bebo runts that broke the minute silence. He was up the back of the stand with all his other ugly mates. By the time everyone turned around to tell him to shut up you don't know which one of the ****s shouted out. It took 10 seconds for everything to calm down and once nobody was looking up at him he shouted it out again.
I really hope he's found. Little coward standing in the middle of a group and doing that.
01/07/2007, 12:01 PM
Have to say it did sound like the voice of a grown man.
swano
01/07/2007, 12:15 PM
I was only about 20 rows in front of them and it was definitely a teenager, not that it makes it any more acceptable:(
sonofstan
01/07/2007, 6:35 PM
The shout during the minutes silence really p**sed me off TBH - I knew Len Allen (in whose memory it was held) a bit back in days when he ran the White Horse and the Attic, the venue upstairs, and he was a decent man. Last time I saw him was at an Ireland match maybe two years ago, where i was the only Bohs fan among a group many composed of Pats and Rovers fans - Len was a lifelong hoop and he probably 'hated Bohs' the way I 'hate Rovers' (actually I 'hate' Shels more tbh), but such things should never get in the way of getting on with real people who happen to support those clubs; the sort of idiot who things its funny to shout abuse during a commemoration needs to join the human race.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFUQ4psRjPY
sfc red
02/07/2007, 12:07 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFUQ4psRjPY
I hope you're fined for the use of flares :D
LukeO
02/07/2007, 12:21 AM
When we didn't use any? :p
Smoke canniseters...
02/07/2007, 7:37 AM
I was wearing combats. Didn't see anyone wearing flares. :p
DecBoh
02/07/2007, 9:27 AM
I was only about 20 rows in front of them and it was definitely a teenager, not that it makes it any more acceptable:(
He must smoke about 40 Major a day!
BohsFans
02/07/2007, 10:45 AM
He must smoke about 40 Major a day!
exactly!
Pull the other one swano!:rolleyes:
Calcio Jack
02/07/2007, 11:07 AM
I can only take your word that this happened... i was in the middle of the Rovers crowd and have to say i didn't hear any that, if what you say is true then of course all right minded Rovers fans condemn it 100%... as I say I din't hear this and please don't retort that I've selective hearing....
In relation to some of the other comments made here by both sides. My own view is that it's sad that a few idiots from both sides often manage to take away from the genuine enjoyment of what for all of us is probably our most eagerly awaited game of the season... what gets me here is the amount of " oh yes you did, oh no we didn't " style comments that are engaged in on this thread. For the record most Rovers fans couldn't care two hoots as to what is or isn't the roots of Bohs and Rovers fans do not turn a blind eye to hooligans, our board does not contain known friends etc of hooligans... and the bottom line is that 99% of fans on both sides just want to go to the game , hopefully see their side win and slag off their friends etc who support the other side....
Instead we have to enjure mindless morons who shout out during minutes silence or idiots who want to attack Rovers fans/ the gardai and vice versa on occasion.... the worst thing is that for fans who have young kids you can't bring them to such games... I know some would say it would of been safe to bring a kid to Fridays game, well IMO it not possible because were they to see the fighting between the Bohs fans and the Gardai they would of been genuinely scared and I for one won't put my kids through that and thus they have to miss out going to the most "exciting" game of the season...so shame on the morons from both sides for doing that....
BohsFans
02/07/2007, 11:18 AM
I can only take your word that this happened... i was in the middle of the Rovers crowd and have to say i didn't hear any that, if what you say is true then of course all right minded Rovers fans condemn it 100%... as I say I din't hear this and please don't retort that I've selective hearing....
In relation to some of the other comments made here by both sides. My own view is that it's sad that a few idiots from both sides often manage to take away from the genuine enjoyment of what for all of us is probably our most eagerly awaited game of the season... what gets me here is the amount of " oh yes you did, oh no we didn't " style comments that are engaged in on this thread. For the record most Rovers fans couldn't care two hoots as to what is or isn't the roots of Bohs and Rovers fans do not turn a blind eye to hooligans, our board does not contain known friends etc of hooligans... and the bottom line is that 99% of fans on both sides just want to go to the game , hopefully see their side win and slag off their friends etc who support the other side....
Instead we have to enjure mindless morons who shout out during minutes silence or idiots who want to attack Rovers fans/ the gardai and vice versa on occasion.... the worst thing is that for fans who have young kids you can't bring them to such games... I know some would say it would of been safe to bring a kid to Fridays game, well IMO it not possible because were they to see the fighting between the Bohs fans and the Gardai they would of been genuinely scared and I for one won't put my kids through that and thus they have to miss out going to the most "exciting" game of the season...so shame on the morons from both sides for doing that....
Really bugs me the way you come on with an all high and mighty post about the real Bohs and scumrock fans and then you blame us (bit in bold)!
The only fighting I could see was the scumrocks trying to break through police and stewards, and when they couldn't they threw bottles.
Tolka now has CCTV, you'll easily be able to pick out your lot who were causing trouble. Will you?
I doubt it.
One of them is very easily identified, the small stocky lad with the black scumrocks top.
02/07/2007, 11:29 AM
One of them is very easily identified, the small stocky lad with the black scumrocks top.
Don't forget the bloke in the pink!
Calcio Jack
02/07/2007, 11:34 AM
[QUOTE=BohsFans;715858]Really bugs me the way you come on with an all high and mighty post about the real Bohs and scumrock fans and then you blame us (bit in bold)!
I also used the phrase "vice versa on occasion" in relation to Rovers fans and fighting.
Your fans were wrong to fight with the gardai, our idiot/s who shouted during the minutes silence and threw the bottle on the pitch were also wrong.... bottom line because such morons exist I can't take my younger kids to Rovers/Bohs games... what's high and might about that ?????
02/07/2007, 11:36 AM
Serious question: Do you think the bottle throwers and people who tried to break the Garda lines will be banned?
02/07/2007, 11:57 AM
Serious question? Why are you the only boez fan making false accusations about racial abuse?
You cant deny there were a number of arrests in the ballybough.
One idiot shouted out during the minutes silence from our end. Scum. A coke bottle was thrown at Heary. Disgrace.
Seats broken in the ballybough.
BohsFans
02/07/2007, 12:03 PM
Serious question? Why are you the only boez fan making false accusations about racial abuse?
One idiot shouted out during the minutes silence from our end. Scum. A coke bottle was thrown at Heary. Disgrace.
ALL OF THOSE HAVE BEEN ANSWERED or addressed.
Answer BP's question, the rest ^^^ is just going over the same thing OVER AND OVER AGAIN!
alltogethernow
02/07/2007, 12:04 PM
3 people taken out of Ballybough end.....Dont really understand the rest of your post....There is no defending either set of Scum
02/07/2007, 12:56 PM
I'm not, two others mentioned it on this thread too, though one heard it from the same source as me, but at least it shows I'm not "making it up". I'll admit my phrasing of the subject at the beginning was wrong and maybe added to the confronntation but the reaction I have got from several of you and particularly you NY and FH singling me out has been over the top.
I know Rovers fans in general are against racism, but I also know all sorts of toe rags on both sides turn up for this game and few others to cause a bit of trouble. If a small number of them were making these noises do you think the whole stand is going to hear them. I just reported what I was told and I see know reason why he would make this up.
Fingal hoop
02/07/2007, 1:01 PM
I'm not, two others mentioned it on this thread too, though one heard it from the same source as me, but at least it shows I'm not "making it up". I'll admit my phrasing of the subject at the beginning was wrong and maybe added to the confronntation but the reaction I have got from several of you and particularly you NY and FH singling me out has been over the top.
I know Rovers fans in general are against racism, but I also know all sorts of toe rags on both sides turn up for this game and few others to cause a bit of trouble. If a small number of them were making these noises do you think the whole stand is going to hear them. I just reported what I was told and I see know reason why he would make this up.
singling you out for what??
where were the rovers fans who were meant to be making these noises??? closer to the boez fans than the main Rovers fans ??
02/07/2007, 1:05 PM
singling you out for what??
where were the rovers fans who were meant to be making these noises??? closer to the boez fans than the main Rovers fans ??
Read the thread, its in there. Theres no point in me saying any more on this and I probably shouldn't have brought it up in the way I did, I was angry about what I was told and reacted accordingly.
exactly!
Pull the other one swano!:rolleyes:
Why would I bother lying about it:confused: As I said it's inexcusable no matter who it came from but it came from a kid(17 or 18) standing in a big group of other kids.
This thread is going nowhere and it seems clear that BP is determined to have the last word on the issues so it's just going to keep going with accusation followed by counter accusation and bore the ****e out of everyone else on here.
02/07/2007, 1:33 PM
I went way over the top here, I should have waited for evidence to be produced an I apologise for the way I apperoached this issue. I would like my posts on this thread and the other thread on the matter to be deleted by the mods. I should not have posted hearsay on here. Once again. I assumed wrongly that Rovers fans would be able to back up what I was saying. I in no way wanted to accuse Rovers fans in general or the club of anything. Apologies.
SeaniesRedArmy
02/07/2007, 1:40 PM
I went way over the top here, I should have waited for evidence to be produced an I apologise for the way I apperoached this issue. I would like my posts on this thread and the other thread on the matter to be deleted by the mods. I should not have posted hearsay on here. Once again. I assumed wrongly that Rovers fans would be able to back up what I was saying. I in no way wanted to accuse Rovers fans in general or the club of anything. Apologies.
Is that a way of admitting tht you were talking sh1te all the time?
02/07/2007, 1:41 PM
Is that a way of admitting tht you were talking sh1te all the time?
I'm admitting I was passing on hearsay and I shouldn't have. I wasn't deliberately making things up if thats what you are asking. I should have known better than to come on here saying something I personally have no way of proving.
02/07/2007, 1:46 PM
For saying that about any club you should get some sort of ban that is way out of order way out of Order BP.
I said what I beleived to be true at the time. I am withdrawing it now. I've asked for the posts on the subject to be deleted and will understand if I recieve a ban.
02/07/2007, 1:51 PM
Rovers were the better team in my view on Friday night. Best moment of the night was the guy in the pink shirt getting verbal abused. Bohs centre backs were a shambles and worst performance of teh season in my view. Great save from Murphy in the second half. Fergal Harkin was top class when he came on and should have started before Kingsbury if fit.
SeaniesRedArmy
02/07/2007, 1:51 PM
I'm admitting I was passing on hearsay and I shouldn't have. I wasn't deliberately making things up if thats what you are asking. I should have known better than to come on here saying something I personally have no way of proving.
Do you still believe there was racist chants? What happened to the so called video in which monkey chants could be clearly heard? Its time for you to start answering some questions son
02/07/2007, 1:53 PM
Do you still believe there was racist chants? What happened to the so called video in which monkey chants could be clearly heard? Its time for you to start answering some questions son
Look, I am apologising for posting what I could not prove. I was given information that I should have held back on. I was stupid not to do so. Can my posts be deleted please?
SeaniesRedArmy
02/07/2007, 1:55 PM
Look, I am apologising for posting what I could not prove. I was given information that I should have held back on. I was stupid not to do so. Can my posts be deleted please?
Just answer one question please. Where did the video go?
02/07/2007, 1:57 PM
Just answer one question please. Where did the video go?
I reported what I was told, I never said I had the video.
SeaniesRedArmy
02/07/2007, 2:00 PM
I reported what I was told, I never said I had the video.
Ya whatever mate. Still doesnt mean the video dissappeared. Maybe it was stolen by shams fans(maybe theres an idea for ya BP)
02/07/2007, 2:02 PM
Any mods on here? Please delete my comments. and my account if you feel it necessary.
SeaniesRedArmy
02/07/2007, 2:06 PM
Crack open the champagne