View Full Version : Rovers V Bohs fans (the hatred)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 1:17 PM
And without a hint of irony too. Impressive.

Rovers may be cleaning up their act to some extent, but they still are in no position to by handing out lectures on this kind of thing.

some extent? when was the last incident caused by our fans? the hill vid was pushing 18 months ago....

yet they still allow a BSC flag in D7 loyal central

30/06/2007, 1:25 PM
A whole 18 months without rioting! Jeepers- fair play like!

And this crap of some Rovers posters referring to Bohs alleged protestant or British roots as if that would be inherently something to be ashamed of is simply pathetic and in my opinion damages the image of your club, not their's. In this day and age you'd hope that we'd grown up enough in this country to get over that crap.

Midgit
30/06/2007, 1:41 PM
In this day and age you'd hope that we'd grown up enough in this country to get over that crap.

Not a hope mate....

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 1:43 PM
A whole 18 months without rioting! Jeepers- fair play like!

And this crap of some Rovers posters referring to Bohs alleged protestant or British roots as if that would be inherently something to be ashamed of is simply pathetic and in my opinion damages the image of your club, not their's. In this day and age you'd hope that we'd grown up enough in this country to get over that crap.

as has been repeatedly pointed out, we bring it up for the reaction we get, as evidenced by the hysterical denials from the bozo's on here.

they tore up 45 seats last night and had 6 arrested. but they come on here and try and deflect it onto us.

thats what we are getting at, in bozo land its always benchmarked against us, even when its them doing it. forever in our shadow and all that.

sonofstan
30/06/2007, 1:44 PM
if you want a laugh, go onto gypo web where reiteoir has, in a sulk because apparently he has resigned from modding on here in a huff, put up my original comments here.

he was told by more than a couple of posters that they are broadly true. :D

quality

Sarcasm detector on the blink?

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 1:48 PM
Last night was fairly pathetic all round.

First half - Complete non-event.
Second half, first 22.5 minutes - Rovers pressure, one shot on target... saved
Second half, second 22.5 minutes - Bohs pressure, one shot on target... saved.

Entire 90 minutes - 100 Fat balding retards + 200 rat-faced teenage vermin wave and gesture at each other instead of watching the match.

Post match - internet geeks engage in circular... you're worse than us. No you're worse than us. You did this tonight we only did something bad 2 months ago. You're filthy prodestants no we had a flag with the papal seal on it. You're pathetic, no you're pathetic.

Was talking to a Cork fan at the match and I have to say I was embarrassed

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 1:57 PM
. You're filthy prodestants

i'd love you to find where that was said.

what was that I said about hysterical reactions?

30/06/2007, 1:57 PM
some extent? when was the last incident caused by our fans?Remember Simon Webb in Drogheda? Stop trying to say ye've caused no trouble in 18months. I seem to remember last season hearing of how some of yer fans went on the rampage in Cobh last season too.

desaintsno.12
30/06/2007, 2:01 PM
they both have the largest element of SCUM in the laegue. Hate the two of them equally. you both go on and on about the same crap, you started it , no you did and ever time both sets of fans come on here saying, that the other never admits to the trouble they cause. well as a neutral i can say rovers and bohs cause as much trouble as one another. and it happens far too much. your both pathetic

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 2:08 PM
Remember Simon Webb in Drogheda? Stop trying to say ye've caused no trouble in 18months. I seem to remember last season hearing of how some of yer fans went on the rampage in Cobh last season too.

Simon Webb got stick that was OTT. the bloke got banned. Its not what we are talking about here. Did Cork fans start 'trouble' against Barry Ryan.

Nothing happened in Cobh other than an internet rumour.

30/06/2007, 2:11 PM
Simon Webb got stick that was OTT. the bloke got banned. Its not what we are talking about here. Did Cork fans start 'trouble' against Barry Ryan.I don't want to get into this again but you simply can't compare Corks abuse of Ryan to the abuse that Webb got. Seriously, are you trying to suggest it's practically the same thing?

30/06/2007, 2:15 PM
so when its patently obvious to all that your fans behaved worse last night,
Who, you and your hooligan apologist mates?(Run Away glorifies hooliganism, your whole crowd sing it).

this goes back to the historical roots arguement. you never, ever take responsibilty as a club for anything. someone else is making it up/worse/provoked us. its absoluly pathetic.

Coming from a club who's directors fraternise with Hooligans :rolleyes: Scratch that, from a club with a known hooligan on the board! Just as everyone can see that your uber fenian fantasies about us being in some way British and you being the embodyment of pure Irishness (was that why you had racist chants?) everyone can see you're analysis of the hooligan situation is fantasy. Difference between us and you is we openly call our casuals vermin, you embrace yours.

we will ban the turd who threw the bottle. you will keep denying the facts that dont fit into your delusions. :rolleyes:

Ironic POTY! :rolleyes:

30/06/2007, 2:18 PM
they both have the largest element of SCUM in the laegue. Hate the two of them equally. you both go on and on about the same crap, you started it , no you did and ever time both sets of fans come on here saying, that the other never admits to the trouble they cause. well as a neutral i can say rovers and bohs cause as much trouble as one another. and it happens far too much. your both pathetic

Just because you are called Saints don't make it so. Its just that your scum element are usually too strung out to fight.

desaintsno.12
30/06/2007, 2:25 PM
Just because you are called Saints don't make it so. Its just that your scum element are usually too strung out to fight.

thats a brilliant come back:rolleyes:...good man. we are all junkies, but we're the sort of junkies that will part with money every week to watch a football match rather than get another fix, ya **** :p.
what ever you do, make sure you point the finger at some one else.
i never once said we were saints ???

besides , we're the super saints.:)

30/06/2007, 2:26 PM
thats a brilliant come back:rolleyes:...good man. we are all junkies, but we're the sort of junkies that will part with money every week to watch a football match rather than get another fix, ya **** :p.
what ever you do, make sure you point the finger at some one else.
i never once said we were saints ???

Easy Easy Easy

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 2:35 PM
I don't want to get into this again but you simply can't compare Corks abuse of Ryan to the abuse that Webb got. Seriously, are you trying to suggest it's practically the same thing?

The FAI warned Cork and not us..... My point is that banter/abuse is not the same as what we are discussing here.

Who, you and your hooligan apologist mates?(Run Away glorifies hooliganism, your whole crowd sing it).

We sang. You ripped up 45 seats and fought with the cops. In your own time.

Difference between us and you is we openly call our casuals vermin, you embrace yours.

Seriously, you have to be challenged on this ****e. You are the club who allow BSC flags fly and even formally went looking for the BSC flag that was taken as a trophy. You are the ones whose manager got a prominent hooligan in to give a team talk.

No club outside of Italy has tolerated its hooligans officially like Bohs have over the years. I'm not taking that form Bohs, no way.

I appreciate this might sound like a finger pointing exercise, but there is no way thats getting left alone. I can imagine the reaction in any other club if the hooligans asked a director to go to the FAI and put an appeal on the official website to get a hooligan flag back

30/06/2007, 2:46 PM
No club outside of Italy has tolerated its hooligans officially like Bohs have over the years. I'm not taking that form Bohs, no way.

Your membership is full of hooligans and you have a known hooligan on the board. Hooliganism at Rovers is an institution. I was once told by a 400 club member that Rovers would never get rid of their hoolies because they had followed the club through thick and thin and it would mean losing too much revenue.
How many Hooligans have you lot banned in the last year?

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 2:50 PM
Your membership is full of hooligans and you have a known hooligan on the board. Hooliganism at Rovers is an institution. I was once told by a 400 club member that Rovers would never get rid of their hoolies because they had followed the club through thick and thin and it would mean losing too much revenue.
How many Hooligans have you lot banned in the last year?

More than you.

I was told by.... Catch a grip.

What 'known hooligan' is on the Rovers board? :confused:

desaintsno.12
30/06/2007, 2:53 PM
More than you.

we banned more, no we did , no we did, no we did..wait what are we talking about again.... i dont know but your worse

30/06/2007, 2:56 PM
we banned more, no we did , no we did, no we did..wait what are we talking about again.... i dont know but your worse

Who asked you?

30/06/2007, 2:57 PM
More than you.

Ask one of your mates.

BTW if you have footage of some of our vermin ripping up seats I hope you'll be passing them on to us. I'd say a good number of them are already banned from Dalyer already though.

30/06/2007, 2:59 PM
Did you know the word "hooligan" originally comes from the old Scottish language, where a nootrious rabble rouser called Hooley O'Gan disrupted many a sporting event.

Others who behaved in similar ways were considered to be "another Hooley O'Gan", and eventually the term was shortened, losing first the word "another", and then the "O'", finally arriving at its present form, phonetically being spelled (incorrectly, according to history) as hooligan.

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 3:00 PM
Ask one of your mates.

so you arent willing to back it up.

typical bohs. shout a bit but when asked exactly what they are on about, they shrug their shoulders :rolleyes:

30/06/2007, 3:04 PM
so you arent willing to back it up.

typical bohs. shout a bit but when asked exactly what they are on about, they shrug their shoulders :rolleyes:

Its common knowledge, ask your mates.

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 3:07 PM
You are the ones whose manager got a prominent hooligan in to give a team talk. I can imagine the reaction in any other club if the hooligans asked a director to go to the FAI and put an appeal on the official website to get a hooligan flag back

I'd like to see you back those allegations up.

Making up semi-sectarian banter about our "Prodestant Britsh Empire" club is fair game, it says more about you than it does about us but this is boardering on libel. I'm supporting Bohs a long time and while I know about a lot of **** I have never heard about either of these incidents.

You seem to be very well up on the doings of the Bohs Casuals are you friendly with any of them - or do you get your inside info from your mates in the Rovers Casuals.

30/06/2007, 3:07 PM
Did you know the word "hooligan" originally comes from the old Scottish language, where a notrious rabble rouser called Hooley O'Gan disrupted many a sporting event.

Others who behaved in similar ways were considered to be "another Hooley O'Gan", and eventually the term was shortened, losing first the word "another", and then the "O'", finally arriving at its present form, phonetically being spelled (incorrectly, according to history) as hooligan.

Nonesense - but nice try..... :D

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 3:08 PM
I'd like to see you back those allegations up.

Making up semi-sectarian banter about our "Prodestant Britsh Empire" club is fair game, it says more about you than it does about us but this is boardering on libel. I'm supporting Bohs a long time and while I know about a lot of **** I have never heard about either of these incidents.

You seem to be very well up on the doings of the Bohs Casuals are you friendly with any of them - or do you get your inside info from your mates in the Rovers Casuals.

ask your mates.

s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 3:10 PM
Entire 90 minutes - 100 Fat balding retards + 200 rat-faced teenage vermin wave and gesture at each other instead of watching the match.

really cant figure that one out? its understandable at intervals during the match or after a goal etc. but for the whole match :confused: its a bit ****ed up.

Carlin
30/06/2007, 3:11 PM
No club outside of Italy has tolerated its hooligans officially like Bohs have over the years.

In response to that, one small example: After the Hill 16 incident, 5 people were nicked (2 Bohs and 3 Rovers). Bohs banned both of theirs within weeks, did Rovers? Considering one of the Rovers who was nicked at Hill 16 was also the person banned for the Simon Webb abuse, I doubt it very much.

And you'd think after the Simon Webb's wife abuse, some Rovers would have learned their lesson. Obviously not; taunting a Bohs fan about his dead kid last night is as low as it gets. Sick ****s.

s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 3:11 PM

says a pats fan? youve obviously never been to richmond park then.

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 3:12 PM
ask your mates.

Not a very good dodge there.

Well, we're waiting...

s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 3:16 PM
In response to that, one small example: After the Hill 16 incident, 5 people were nicked (2 Bohs and 3 Rovers). Bohs banned both of theirs within weeks, did Rovers? Considering one of the Rovers who was nicked at Hill 16 was also the person banned for the Simon Webb abuse, I doubt it very much.

And you'd think after the Simon Webb's wife abuse, some Rovers would have learned their lesson. Obviously not; taunting a Bohs fan about his dead kid last night is as low as it gets. Sick ****s.

putting a dead kids name on a hooligan flag is about as low as you can get.

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 3:21 PM
really cant figure that one out? its understandable at intervals during the match or after a goal etc. but for the whole match :confused: its a bit ****ed up.

It's so sad and embarrassing.

I'll give you another laugh. I had the misfortune of leaving the ground at the same time as the teenage vermin. Bohs have a new song based on the Beach Boys Sloop John B (which we borrowed form AFC Manchester fans I am led to believe) which has a line

If Rovers* don't want to sing then we'll sing on our own.

The ratboys have changesd the line when they sing it to

If Rovers don't want to fight then we'll fight on our own.

Are these people retarded or what.

The thing that really annoys me is that when I look at the scrotes who support Bohs during the Bohs V Rovers games the vast majority of them are scummers who I NEVER see at any other Bohs games. But our crowd numbers are the same all year. This means that hundreds of decent Bohs fans just stay away form this fixture and their numbers are made up by knackers on a twice a year day out.

I can't speak for Rovers but I'd imaging it's the same.

*Or whoever.

30/06/2007, 3:21 PM
putting a dead kids name on a hooligan flag is about as low as you can get.

Don't make excuses for your fans behaviour.
Still no comment from the "Irish club's" fans on the Racial abuse dished out to Mansaram?

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 3:23 PM
Not a very good dodge there.

Well, we're waiting...

A member of your club who has been furious at the relationship between one offical in particular and the BSC. When that request went on your website he was furious, and later found out someone accused Rovers as a club of stealing it to an EL deligate. He got short shrift.

Now if BP could answer my question...

desaintsno.12
30/06/2007, 3:26 PM
says a pats fan? youve obviously never been to richmond park then.

missed one home game this seaon.

Whats your point ???

30/06/2007, 3:28 PM
A member of your club who has been furious at the relationship between one offical in particular and the BSC. When that request went on your website he was furious, and later found out someone accused Rovers as a club of stealing it to an EL deligate. He got short shrift.

A member of your club told me, and I have heard it in Bohs circles too.
My answer, as good as yours.
Its my experience of Rovers fans, even the ones I know and get on quite well with and are in every other aspect of their persona sound and rational people, that when it comes to your hoolies a blind eye will be thrown because they are salt of the earth rovers through and through. For Rovers fans, the institution that is Rovers can do no wrong, so if a hundred odd hoolies are club members and part with substantial amounts of cash for the good of the club, then they can't do any wrong either.

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 3:28 PM

So, in order to prove your allegation, you just repeat it.

Not good enough.

BP is referrirng to Shamrock Rovers Board member (PRO I think) Dave Carpenters conviction for public order offences at a Shamrock Rovers game. It's a mater of public record.

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 3:31 PM

Not good enough.

BP is referrirng to Shamrock Rovers Board member (PRO I think) Dave Carpenters conviction for public order offences at a Shamrock Rovers game. It's a mater of public record.

How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?

you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.

30/06/2007, 3:34 PM
you guys really are scraping the barrel for ammo. take down the BSC flags, or at least not let them be stored in the flag room in Dalymount, and maybe you can lecture us about official links to hooliganism.
The BSC flags aren't stored in the flag room.
Stop singing songs that glorify football violence.

How does the probation act (not a criminal conviction) for a minor public order offence make him a 'well known hooligan'?

See "minor offence" you're excusing this guy being on the board so?

Vitruvian Man
30/06/2007, 3:42 PM

So, by way of proof of your allegations

I have to take down some flags?

I'm not realy with you there.

OhNoYouDidn't
30/06/2007, 4:00 PM
pathetic stuff gents.

you are lecturing us on hooligansim a year after our 'firm' disbanded but refuse to accept its wrong to have BSC flags in Dalymount and one of your 'top lads' giving team talks.

perverse logic and only ever comes from D7

30/06/2007, 4:21 PM
pathetic stuff gents.

you are lecturing us on hooligansim a year after our 'firm' disbanded but refuse to accept its wrong to have BSC flags in Dalymount and one of your 'top lads' giving team talks.

Perverse logic? See Rovers posts on our history for an example of perverse logic.
Funny how your disbanded firm were in fine form the other night! In fact therin lies the problem, our scum element is the BSC and the BSS, yours is just throughout the club.

On the flags thing, didn't you just say "at least don't let them be stored in the flag room". As I said, they're not.
I see you are also conveniently ignoring the racial abuse directed towards Darren Mansaram, further to that, you have not once condemned the 200 or so of your "fans" who spent the trying to get at the BSC.

We fully condemn the BSC for ripping up seats and any other sh1t they were getting up to, not least that ridiculous tricolour with the papal flag (WTF?) in the middle of it. As I said, I'm hoping that any footage Rovers have of these incidents will be passed on to Bohs. If the people involved are not already banned from Dalymount, they will be. personally I long for the day when these vermin are banished from Dalymount.

CavanBohs
30/06/2007, 4:25 PM
pathetic stuff gents.

:DRover's firm disbanded?:DAnd did they decommision all their Stone Island and CP Company?(Notice I didn't say Burberry as I know how the Rovers lads don't wear that anymore as it is sooo out of fashion;))

As for the BSC flag, I do not agree with it and even if I was a hooligan, I would not bring a deceased child into a world of violence but it is a personal flag made by an individual and it's their own choice and right to do so. And it is not stored in the flag room in Dalymount. I have a key for that and it is where we, The NBB store our flags.

And talk of lows, you don't even have respect for your own. You's couldn't even keep shut for a minute silence for one of your own.

30/06/2007, 4:30 PM

Your fans are Saints alright. They were only running around St. Michael's Estate on Scrapfinder once, after playing us this season. :rolleyes:

30/06/2007, 4:48 PM
Nonesense - but nice try..... :D

Why thank you.

It was my attempt to lighten the mood of yet another thread about Bohs and Rovers, the 2 greatest forces of evil in the universe, according to each other.

Guys, will you all give it a rest, you all look foolish, you must be aware that nobody is going to convince anybody of anything on this thread, however much you want to defend your club, it just looks like you are out to wind others up.

1 9 2 8
30/06/2007, 4:55 PM
As for the BSC flag, I do not agree with it and even if I was a hooligan, I would not bring a deceased child into a world of violence but it is a personal flag made by an individual and it's their own choice and right to do so. And it is not stored in the flag room in Dalymount. .
Don't the BSC have two flags now?

s-side hoop
30/06/2007, 5:41 PM

Not good enough.

so now your a hooligan if a guard tells you to move on and then arrests you even though you were doing nothing. thousands of innocent people have been wrongly punished by the harsh and stupid law that is a section 8 under the public order act.

its a stupid law that is abused by the guards basically it means they can arrest you if they feel like it, i even know of one guy who was arrested while waiting on a bus because a guard came up to him and told him that he had already told him to move on.

you sir are talking nonsence....................

swano
30/06/2007, 5:56 PM
This thread is depressing. The amount of "fans" from both sides not even watching the game last night was unbelievable. All this internet rubbish justs adds to the "occasion" for all the little muppets.

30/06/2007, 6:00 PM
That's what happens all the time in these games. There were two matches last night, one on the pitch, and one off it.