View Full Version : Tonights Latest

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

23/06/2007, 12:31 AM
That's what I said.
I meant their half.

Good man with the Kopparberg. Better not be a birds drink.

23/06/2007, 12:32 AM
He was well in our half when he got the ball. He was yards offside, like I said, but it wasn't a Sligo player who played the ball.

23/06/2007, 12:33 AM
10 men behind the ball?

23/06/2007, 12:33 AM
Yep..

23/06/2007, 12:38 AM
if you count the keeper...

23/06/2007, 1:37 AM
He was well in our half when he got the ball. He was yards offside, like I said, but it wasn't a Sligo player who played the ball.

f#ckin hell man! in future take off ur heavily sky blue tinted specs or wait for elw before you try to discredit good play from your opposition. turner won the header and judgey was at least 5 yards inside his own half and then proceeded to make a fool of gregg then mahon. fantastic stuff from judgey for the 1st as well. he really is a classy footballer and has been joy to watch in recent weeks.

hoopy
23/06/2007, 11:01 AM
Incident with Pats fans abusing J McD behind his dugout in Bray.
He says on the radio afterwords, don't come to the game unless your gonna support the team.

Ah sure that won't bother Pats fans, isn't their hero back at the club now to take the reigns (actually no, sure we all know that was never the intention of the Pats board or the Great Pretender himself)

23/06/2007, 11:16 AM
f#ckin hell man! in future take off ur heavily sky blue tinted specs or wait for elw before you try to discredit good play from your opposition. turner won the header and judgey was at least 5 yards inside his own half and then proceeded to make a fool of gregg then mahon. fantastic stuff from judgey for the 1st as well. he really is a classy footballer and has been joy to watch in recent weeks.
(a) I'm not saying he was offside. He couldn't have been for the simple reason that we gave him the ball.
(b) I'd have scored from there, with the nearest defender ten yards behind me.

23/06/2007, 11:30 AM
What's that got to do with anything?

It's not "magical" to score from half way with no one anywhere near you is all.

23/06/2007, 11:56 AM
(actually no, sure we all know that was never the intention of the Pats board or the Great Pretender himself)

I'm not sure about that - as far as I know, the board originally wanted Kerr to be manager and, right from the announcement he was coming back, Kerr made no secret that he would have some involvement in the first team.

How does that relate to this anyway:confused:

Don't come to the game unless your gonna support the team.

Kerr has said the exact same thing on more than one occasion.

23/06/2007, 12:36 PM
Good game?
Anything but. If anything it showed how weak we are and how we've been getting away with it for so long. July first cant come soon enough

BrayUnknowns
23/06/2007, 12:51 PM
We should of beaten Pats last night, apart from them hitting the bar no other shoots of note, we peppered their goal in the 2nd half. Barry Ryan had a stormer ! some super saves. Kirby defo deserved to go, off the ball where he came down the back of Deans calf. Brennan should have seen red to but the ref botteled it. Dissapointed with a point.

23/06/2007, 1:05 PM
(a) I'm not saying he was offside. He couldn't have been for the simple reason that we gave him the ball.

so which half was he in?or are you changing your mind now?come back after elw and tell us that you always said it was turner who won the header as well

23/06/2007, 1:15 PM
How am I changing my mind?

23/06/2007, 1:18 PM
We should of beaten Pats last night, apart from them hitting the bar no other shoots of note, we peppered their goal in the 2nd half. Barry Ryan had a stormer ! some super saves. Kirby defo deserved to go, off the ball where he came down the back of Deans calf. Brennan should have seen red to but the ref botteled it. Dissapointed with a point.

Slightly biased there....

O'Neill had the best chance of the game, your keeper made as many saves as Ryan. Probably swayed by the fact all your chances came in the last 20 minutes

Kirby deserved to go but it was for retaliation (when the ref missed the original smack). Brennan shaped to hit your man but didn't even raise his arms

Soper
23/06/2007, 1:19 PM
Re: our match, stop arguing and wait till the highlights have been broadcast. Although I must say, I will trust Rovers fans views on the incident over any others.

Excellent victory none the less, sets things up nicely for the next match, which I am looking forward to attending.

23/06/2007, 1:21 PM
Although I must say, I will trust Rovers fans views on the incident over any others.

Nice to see a good open mind there!

Soper
23/06/2007, 1:23 PM
As open as you will get:o

Lets just see anyway.

23/06/2007, 1:24 PM

Nice to see a good open mind there!

i watched the goals about 15 times on sports tonight so he's right to trust my view

23/06/2007, 1:26 PM
Now that's just sad...

23/06/2007, 1:28 PM
Now that's just sad...

maybe but your just wrong

peterc1992
23/06/2007, 2:57 PM
whats the story in the dundalk game,cobh misse a penalty...is it over cos errotel havnt shown it as a result!

23/06/2007, 2:58 PM
No, 1-0 Cobh. 90th minute. Result.

kdjaC
23/06/2007, 2:59 PM
1-0 cobh according to livescore in 90th minute.

kdjac

23/06/2007, 3:39 PM
Just when I thought this weekend couldnt get any better Cobh go and beat Dundalk! Yesssss!

4-0 was final score for us against Shels and I wasnt there to witness it!

Crowded house were brill despite the deluge that would have swept the paper cup away.

hoopy
23/06/2007, 4:33 PM
Crowded house were brill despite the deluge that would have swept the paper cup away.

Anywhere you go, always take the weather with you :D

carrickharp
23/06/2007, 6:22 PM
Harps 1 up in Wexford, Gethins 45 mins

23/06/2007, 7:03 PM
Dam rite Hoopy took the sunshine with me to Dublin, just took it bout an hour to catch up on me!

23/06/2007, 7:06 PM
Kildare 0-1 Athlone.

23/06/2007, 7:31 PM
Wexford 0-1 Harps FT

23/06/2007, 7:52 PM
Kildare 1-1 Athlone

23/06/2007, 8:09 PM
Valur 0-1 Cork

BohsFans
23/06/2007, 8:15 PM
C. O'Brien

****in hell!!

harry crumb
23/06/2007, 9:12 PM
Are you disappointed with that?:confused:

BohsFans
23/06/2007, 9:24 PM
2-0 Cork

Kearney.

BohsFans
23/06/2007, 9:24 PM
Are you disappointed with that?:confused:

No

BohsFans
23/06/2007, 9:53 PM
Full time 2-0 Cork.

harry crumb
23/06/2007, 9:57 PM
Good stuff.

Apparently they weren't that good but still winning in Europe nevermind away is not something Irish teams get.

SolitudeRed
23/06/2007, 10:42 PM
Aye well done to Cork getting an away win is always a tough thing to do!

why did this game kick off so late was it delayed or was it supposed to start at 9pm?

23/06/2007, 10:51 PM
Aye well done to Cork getting an away win is always a tough thing to do!

why did this game kick off so late was it delayed or was it supposed to start at 9pm?It's an away game. Theirs a time difference.

fbtn
23/06/2007, 11:13 PM
Well done Cark.

Should finish the job at the X.

BohsFans
24/06/2007, 7:13 PM
Llanelli of Wales lost 3-1 to Vetra today, who were hammered by Shels in the same competition last season.

Aaron
24/06/2007, 7:23 PM
http://vefmidlar.visir.is/?channelID=&programID=7821563b-9165-4085-a32a-7d7d079d9558&mediaSourceID=4c9d3885-b644-44e7-9bf1-1c980ef3e5ec

Cork highlights, first about Sevilla then the highlights

24/06/2007, 7:26 PM
Llanelli of Wales lost 3-1 to Vetra today, who were hammered by Shels in the same competition last season.
Well, kind of helped that Vetra had three men sent off too.

Llanelli knocked out a Swedish team last year (Gefle), although I suppose everyone's doing that these days.

Edit - that Valur keeper is awful! :D

Saint MacDara
24/06/2007, 9:58 PM
The Valur keeper punched the goalpost in frustration like it was the posts fault :D

24/06/2007, 9:58 PM
Worst. Keeper. Ever.

And coming from a Harps fan that a pretty big statement!

24/06/2007, 10:32 PM
Llanelli knocked out a Swedish team last year (Gefle), although I suppose everyone's doing that these days.

Gefle are/were 2nd division Swedish side.

Swedish coeficient has been getting killed in the recent years with sub-standard participants from 2nd division & fare play entrant. There is a lesson for the eLOI sides there.

I was hoping ye wouldn't show the Vadur keeper as we were basking in our away victory ;)

I am not optimistic this season from the coefficients point of view.

Midgit
24/06/2007, 10:41 PM
Heard Monaghan are in dire need of a keeper..... theres some talent lads!!!

Sounded like Cork had a few over at the game. Fair play.

24/06/2007, 10:42 PM
The keepers reaction is class:D. Can't say he's been a goalkeeper for long judging by that. Funny the way the reporter says Liam Kearney too:D.

24/06/2007, 10:51 PM
Valur look very poor from those clips. Cork will probably win by a bigger margin at home.

Hammarby beat Klaksvik 1-0 and Cork will be playing the winner of that tie. Another Swedish team in Europe.:)