16/06/2007, 7:37 PM
Quoted for jumping the gun :D

Your screwed now.

kdjac

Knowing Sligo Rovers probably, yeah :D:(

But ah well.. that's football eh?

Fivesilver
16/06/2007, 7:54 PM
Myler's just equalised for Shams . . . but Kudozovic makes it 3-2 to Sligo about 30 seconds later.

16/06/2007, 7:54 PM
Quoted for jumping the gun :D

Your screwed now.

kdjac

2-2

myler :eek:

16/06/2007, 7:55 PM
2-2

myler :eek:

3-2 faz!!

:D:D

16/06/2007, 7:55 PM
Make that 3-2 Sligo

Soper
16/06/2007, 8:04 PM
Awful injury for Barry Murphy now..

Fivesilver
16/06/2007, 8:04 PM
Shams keeper down apparently very badly hurt. Ambulance in to take him away. Good luck to him - never nice to see something like that.

16/06/2007, 8:11 PM
Brush after stoppin a point blank shot by Myler to keep Rovers in the lead...

This does the nerves no good! :eek:

kdjaC
16/06/2007, 8:17 PM
This does the nerves no good! :eek:

Ahh its the cup , take it that no matter what your never going to win it and any goal/moment is a bonus.

That theory has served me well for many many years and even if your 3-2 up with only a few minutes left, Derry will still score from 2 set pieces :(

kdjac

Fivesilver
16/06/2007, 8:17 PM
16 minutes injury time at Tolka.

16/06/2007, 8:23 PM
jesus that 14 mins thing i though ye were taking the **** !

Keith O'Dwyer will have a heart attack yet:)

Soper
16/06/2007, 8:24 PM
I've nearly had several. I think we'll hold on.

Fivesilver
16/06/2007, 8:26 PM
Fair play to the Hall.

16/06/2007, 8:27 PM
douglas hall 4-0 cobh ramblers:D:D:Dunreal

Crap. 3 guesses who included a comment about no non-league side having beaten a senior club in many years in the programme for Monday Night's replay....

16/06/2007, 8:28 PM
Scully unsportingly tells his players not to give the ball back when we kick the ball out for an injury

Soper
16/06/2007, 8:34 PM
Yesssss!

16/06/2007, 8:36 PM
Get in there!!!

Cup run anyone?

16/06/2007, 8:36 PM
Booyahh :D

L37Ultra
16/06/2007, 8:37 PM
Crap. 3 guesses who included a comment about no non-league side having beaten a senior club in many years in the programme for Monday Night's replay....

my guess is cobh ramblers :D

sonofstan
16/06/2007, 8:37 PM
What was all the injury time for?

kdjaC
16/06/2007, 8:38 PM
What was all the injury time for?

Rovers keeper gone to hospital.

kdjac

16/06/2007, 8:44 PM
Booyahh :D

I knew you'd reply!:D

16/06/2007, 8:44 PM
Brilliant stuff, Rovers! It's a shame the Queen conferred her honours last night, otherwise Paul Cook would have been a shoo-in for a knighthood.

JC_GUFC
16/06/2007, 8:48 PM
Truly Amazing,
The Cup Specialists fall again!

Just as well I didn't back them outright! ;)

Can't believe that Douglas Hall result - they lost 5-0 to Waterford last year!!!

Aaron
16/06/2007, 9:25 PM
Ahh its the cup , take it that no matter what your never going to win it and any goal/moment is a bonus.

That theory has served me well for many many years and even if your 3-2 up with only a few minutes left, Derry will still score from 2 set pieces:(

kdjac

:p

Get in there!!!

Cup run anyone?

Thats what you lot said last year:D

16/06/2007, 9:38 PM
:p

Thats what you lot said last year:D

Thats when we thought we had a manager who cared.. now we do:D

16/06/2007, 11:11 PM
Truly Amazing,
The Cup Specialists fall again!

I make that 21 fruitless attempts over 20 seasons :D

:ball:

17/06/2007, 1:15 AM
great game tonight, great performance from our lads!
any word on murphy???

17/06/2007, 1:30 AM
any word on murphy???

no word on shams' forum yet.

Dr.Nightdub
17/06/2007, 6:25 AM
any word on murphy???

Thought it was a poor game, despite the five goals, very scrappy. Sligo definitely deserved the win though, what football there was they played. Shamrock looked all over the shop, injuries / suspensions could see their season disintegrate very quickly. Sligo fans in good voice throughout, Shamrock fans only ever mustered mass anxiety.

Joe Strummer
17/06/2007, 5:46 PM
No serious injury to Barry Murphy
Press Release Issued : 17 Jun 2007
PRESS RELEASE
Issued 17.06.07

NO SERIOUS INJURY TO BARRY MURPHY

Shamrock Rovers' goalkeeper Barry Murphy has been the given the
all-clear following a series of medical examinations.

Murphy had been injured as a result of a collision during last night's
FAI Ford Cup tie against Sligo Rovers at Tolka Park, and was sent to
hospital as a precautionary measure.

"Something showed up on the x-ray last night so he had to have a CAT
scan this morning," explains Hoops boss Pat Scully. "But thankfully
it's nothing serious.

"Barry's very sore and stiff, but otherwise he's okay. There's no
long-term or serious damage and that's great news. He should be back
playing in about three weeks."

ENDS

17/06/2007, 9:35 PM
Anyone know when's the draw for the next round?
First week in July- http://www.eircomloi.ie/news_item_133.htm

17/06/2007, 11:29 PM
What was the story with Murphy exactly?

If he only had a collision and a suspected spinal, then it shouldn't have taken anything near a quarter of an hour to treat him (I was involved in boarding a lad tonight, which took about ten minutes from when I first arrived on scene, and even then that was only because I wasn't sure if he was breathing at first and also didn't have the numbers to move him initially). Was there another injury as well? Sounds very strange.

18/06/2007, 12:28 AM
Shams physio didn't seem to know what to do. It was our physio that went on to help him out and even walked off the pitch alongside him. She looked clueless, hot, but clueless all the same;)

Sam Savic
18/06/2007, 1:47 AM
Shams physio didn't seem to know what to do. It was our physio that went on to help him out and even walked off the pitch alongside him. She looked clueless, hot, but clueless all the same;)

Shamrock Rovers club doctor was on the scene immediately. Believe me, our physio is far from clueless. In fact, Rovers have one of the best medical backups in the game. A Sligo spectator ( doctor ) also helped. The whole situation meant a 15 minute delay in the game. Everything was done by the book.

Redie
18/06/2007, 9:00 AM
I thought it was strange that for the full fifteen minutes or so that Murphy was being treated Pat Scully did not go over to his injured player once but just sat in the dug-out with a thick head on him.

green-blood
18/06/2007, 9:13 AM
he was straight to the hospital, he lets teh professionals do teir job, the sligo doctors assistance was gratefully received, our physio and both docs stabilised and supported him until the back board could be brought out and the ambulance arived, a very good jo done - what would another body do to help Baz?

now what I found strange is thatthe pr!ck who caused the clash by shoving the defender A) got away with it B) was allowed to score after the foul C) also never showed any concern and D) got man of the match for his actions

18/06/2007, 10:00 AM
I thought it was strange that for the full fifteen minutes or so that Murphy was being treated Pat Scully did not go over to his injured player once but just sat in the dug-out with a thick head on him.

What could Scully do? There's no need for any to be there who's not going to help the lad. When hoopdub text me to say Murphy was being treated for so long I immediately thought of the time Mbabazi collapsed and was treated on the Richmond pitch for about 10 minutes. Its horrible for fans to stand there without a clue as to whats happening.

Luckily it seems the lad's only got a "normal" football injury so no major harm done. Nobody wants to see anyone injured, let alone young promising players.

18/06/2007, 10:20 AM
he was straight to the hospital, he lets teh professionals do teir job, the sligo doctors assistance was gratefully received, our physio and both docs stabilised and supported him until the back board could be brought out and the ambulance arived, a very good jo done - what would another body do to help Baz?

now what I found strange is thatthe pr!ck who caused the clash by shoving the defender A) got away with it B) was allowed to score after the foul C) also never showed any concern and D) got man of the match for his actions

don't go round talkin sh**e, he never touched the defender, look on ELW tonight, it was a bad mistake on ye're part, deal with it. Faz didn't touch the defender!

khoop
18/06/2007, 10:44 AM
don't go round talkin sh**e, he never touched the defender, look on ELW tonight, it was a bad mistake on ye're part, deal with it. Faz didn't touch the defender!

Just watched it several times (available on the Ultras site). He quite clearly shoves the defender straight into Murphy, skips around the pair of them and slots the ball into an empty net. So stop talking sh**e.

Calcio Jack
18/06/2007, 12:19 PM

well from looking at the video footage ,i thought it was a push by the Sligo player.... not surprised the ref didn't give a free out as he also got it wrong on two other goals IMO , the first Sligo goal and Mylers one when in both cases the scorers were the proverbial mile offside...what do others think ?

green-blood
18/06/2007, 1:34 PM
so you missed Dean Lawrence the defender in question, appealing to the ref from his prone position on the deck, did ya.

your striker hadn't the balls to admit it or apologise, even after getting away with it, his statement to the journos was that it was a freak, wrong it was a push, is just pathetic, not a hint of concern for the injured player

more to blame is the ref, A for letting it go and B for not protecting the injured player and signalling a restart - amateur

green-blood
18/06/2007, 1:49 PM
kak, he got away with it, yee won the tie, its not going to change - have the decency to admit it was a shove

btw Maradonna handled against England in 86 dont ya know

18/06/2007, 1:56 PM
It clearly wasn't a shove. He got sandwiched in between 2 shams players and the keeper came running out into them all. btw green-blood, Faz didn't get MOTM just for "shoving" Murphy. Did you watch the rest of the game?

Both goals were offside in my opinion.

JC_GUFC
18/06/2007, 2:22 PM
we will need to see if there a better angle on TV3 tonight that shows it.

LOL POTM! :D

green-blood
18/06/2007, 2:37 PM
clearly you are totally deranged....

Midgit
18/06/2007, 3:38 PM
We didn't hear ye Shams fans say anything about this incident all weekend. But when the papers come out this morning and Scully starts to complain about it ye then make up your mind that it was a push.

BohsFans
18/06/2007, 3:48 PM
We didn't hear ye Shams fans say anything about this incident all weekend. But when the papers come out this morning and Scully starts to complain about it ye then make up your mind that it was a push.

Scully is a drama queen -FACT!

See when he got sent off against us last year.
Made a show of himself in the stand and thinks he's above the law because he's a manager.

18/06/2007, 4:01 PM
I'd say both goals looked onside, but I'll grant that people that side of the ground would be able to tell better, however I was much closer to the third goal and thought there was no push at the time and looking at the footage, I haven't seen anything to change my mind.

Either way Sligo should've won by more

18/06/2007, 5:18 PM
mylers definatly wasn't offside. i cant see faz's clearly enough as he only comes into shot when he has the ball