View Full Version : Mayo Premier Division 2007
juan pablo
19/04/2007, 1:09 PM
interesting fixtures ahead lads,
tables could be a different story sunday night, celtic 'b' have a big game against westport, another loss would be a very bad start for them but one would expect they have enough talent to climb back up the table,
mr bergundy, tis been a while since i've seen you on the forum, where have you disappeared, playin any soccer this year??
must also mention that westport uniteds website is top notch, very impressive, its great to see more and more clubs with websites, great for promoting clubs.
irishyop
19/04/2007, 1:58 PM
tables could be a different story sunday night, celtic 'b' have a big game against westport, another loss would be a very bad start for them but one would expect they have enough talent to climb back up the table,
mr bergundy, tis been a while since i've seen you on the forum, where have you disappeared, playin any soccer this year??
must also mention that westport uniteds website is top notch, very impressive, its great to see more and more clubs with websites, great for promoting clubs.
Celtic are playing Bangor??? Not Westport
juan pablo
19/04/2007, 2:12 PM
i beg your pardon, your right, easy mistake, hoping bangor can beat them so!!!!
the grape vine
19/04/2007, 2:54 PM
i beg your pardon, your right, easy mistake, hoping bangor can beat them so!!!!
it's been a very poor start to the season for all the celtic side's( A,B,& C's )
FahyForever
19/04/2007, 2:57 PM
achill vs s+f (away)
ballyglass v ballinrobe (home)
celtic b v bangor (draw)
manulla v fahy (away)
swinford v westport b (draw)
banker fahy
irishyop
19/04/2007, 3:23 PM
Aye, 2 points from 18 between all 3 sides.
gunner1
20/04/2007, 1:49 PM
achill vs s+f (away)
ballyglass v ballinrobe (draw)
celtic b v bangor (home)
manulla b v fahy (away)
swinford v westport b (away)
Ron Bergundy
20/04/2007, 3:38 PM
Alrite Juan pablo,ya took a year out from the soccer after last years disaster of a season!could have gone with a super league side this year but couldn't turn my back on the home club so back wit the gaa instead nd not playing anything at moment till get the exams out the way!hear you playn good stuff,much of a change around this year???
leftoutside
21/04/2007, 12:24 AM
achill vs s+f (away)
ballyglass v ballinrobe (draw)
celtic b v bangor (Away)
manulla b v fahy (Draw)
swinford v westport b (Home)[]
juan pablo
21/04/2007, 12:21 PM
achill vs s+f (away)
ballyglass v ballinrobe away
celtic b v bangor home
manulla b v fahy away
swinford v westport b away
FahyForever
23/04/2007, 12:54 PM
Well men. This weekend's results threw the whole thing wide open again really. Ballinrobe top with 7 points, Swinford on 6, and a big gang on four after, including Fahy, Castlebar B, Westport, S+F and Achill. Anyone at the matches? What are your predictions for the cup next week?
swinfordfc
23/04/2007, 1:07 PM
Well men. This weekend's results threw the whole thing wide open again really. Ballinrobe top with 7 points, Swinford on 6, and a big gang on four after, including Fahy, Castlebar B, Westport, S+F and Achill. Anyone at the matches? What are your predictions for the cup next week?
Dont forget Bangor Hibs!
Maxell
23/04/2007, 8:51 PM
Bangor unlucky against celtic, celtic scored penalty in the last minute. Bangor should be in for a good game next week against swinford
swinfordfc
24/04/2007, 8:39 AM
Bangor unlucky against celtic, celtic scored penalty in the last minute. Bangor should be in for a good game next week against swinford
Yea i'm looking forward to it already - nice to get back on the right track last week! ;)
Cloggs
24/04/2007, 11:30 AM
Yea i'm looking forward to it already - nice to get back on the right track last week! ;)
yeah massive win for yee alright.fair play.did yee play really well against westport?was talking to one of the utd managers the last day before they travelled and they were well full of confidence going down to yee!obviously didnt last though!!may be a problem of that team-too full of confidence??the league is shaping up nicely though after last weeks results.the cups going to be well tight this weekend also.couldnt tell how they'll all end-although will try with predictions later in the week after a bit of considerable thought;)
swinfordfc
24/04/2007, 2:42 PM
yeah massive win for yee alright.fair play.did yee play really well against westport?was talking to one of the utd managers the last day before they travelled and they were well full of confidence going down to yee!obviously didnt last though!!may be a problem of that team-too full of confidence??the league is shaping up nicely though after last weeks results.the cups going to be well tight this weekend also.couldnt tell how they'll all end-although will try with predictions later in the week after a bit of considerable thought;)
small bit of tweaking was done - agreed with cup games this week - some fine games - hard to call - see how they go! :)
big game for mayo v kilkenny on sunday - can wallace's men win the day?
juan pablo
24/04/2007, 4:17 PM
some good games ahead in the tuohy cup,???
robe playin celtic at HOME for second time in 2 weeks, celtic will be out for revenge one would think,
theboy
25/04/2007, 9:55 AM
Any one have an up dated table from the weekend? any views on this weekend cups games?
swinfordfc
25/04/2007, 10:34 AM
Any one have an up dated table from the weekend? any views on this weekend cups games?
Ballinrobe town on top on seven points with bangor hibs and swinford on 6 points! thats the top 3 at present! :D
juan pablo
25/04/2007, 11:31 AM
http://www.westportunited.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&task=section&id=4&Itemid=27
league table is here....
theboy
25/04/2007, 11:47 AM
http://www.westportunited.com/site/index.php?option=com_content&task=section&id=4&Itemid=27
league table is here....
fair play, thanks. congrats to westport on there website. looks good.
theboy
25/04/2007, 11:57 AM
ballinrobe v castlebar celtic b - robe (if played)
bangor hibs v swinford - home win
ballyglass v manulla b -home win
s+f utd v westport b - home win
fahy v achill rovers - Away win
some good games been played this weekend.
Cloggs
25/04/2007, 9:09 PM
is the first round of the mayo fa cup being played on the 13th of may or do we have that weekend off football does anybody know?
swinfordfc
26/04/2007, 12:57 PM
is the first round of the mayo fa cup being played on the 13th of may or do we have that weekend off football does anybody know?
AIB Cup is suppose to be play this weekend alright - heard nothing more about it!
r.rover
26/04/2007, 12:57 PM
ballinrobe v celtic draw
bangor v swinford draw
ballyglass v manulla ballyglass
s+f v westport westport
fahy v achill fahy
banker is ballyglass
Cloggs
26/04/2007, 4:00 PM
AIB Cup is suppose to be play this weekend alright - heard nothing more about it!
good man swinford!your always good to get back with any question asked by yours truly very quickly!cheers!you wouldn't happen to know when the draw for the first round for the aforementioned aib cup takes place would ya?:confused:
the grape vine
27/04/2007, 8:22 AM
i see on aertel that a lot of this weekend's game's are starting @ 11am, very early start's.. what the reason's for this?
swinfordfc
27/04/2007, 8:49 AM
good man swinford!your always good to get back with any question asked by yours truly very quickly!cheers!you wouldn't happen to know when the draw for the first round for the aforementioned aib cup takes place would ya?:confused:
i have no idea! :D
irishyop
27/04/2007, 9:44 AM
i see on aertel that a lot of this weekend's game's are starting @ 11am, very early start's.. what the reason's for this?
Wud it be to do with the Mayo game on Sunday, is that on at around 2.30 or something in Milebush?
swinfordfc
27/04/2007, 11:06 AM
Wud it be to do with the Mayo game on Sunday, is that on at around 2.30 or something in Milebush?
hard to get to mayo game when its on at 1pm! :eek:
irishyop
01/05/2007, 3:14 PM
anyone at any of the cups games this weekend?
the grape vine
02/05/2007, 8:06 AM
anyone at any of the cups games this weekend?
no, but i see celtic b give ballinrobe a good beating?
irishyop
02/05/2007, 9:42 AM
hard to get to mayo game when its on at 1pm! :eek:
no, but i see celtic b give ballinrobe a good beating?
Aye, should have happened in the league game also but when you have defenders and goalkeepers making a donkeys arse of defending then scoring is made easier!
So with the cut out in this game it made it easier to get a result, should really have been more than 4 but we will take that, Bangor away now will be a very tough assignment.
swinfordfc
02/05/2007, 12:59 PM
Aye, should have happened in the league game also but when you have defenders and goalkeepers making a donkeys arse of defending then scoring is made easier!
So with the cut out in this game it made it easier to get a result, should really have been more than 4 but we will take that, Bangor away now will be a very tough assignment.
Yes bangor hibs v castlebar celtic b will be a cracker of a game alright
theboy
08/05/2007, 4:26 PM
anyone have any fixtures for the coming weeks and into june?
irishyop
08/05/2007, 4:29 PM
They dont seem to be published, every weeks a "kinder suprise" with the Mayo League at the minute, know one seems to know when we will be playing!!!!
Cloggs
09/05/2007, 7:35 PM
anyone have any fixtures for the coming weeks and into june?
got the following fixtures off the westport site (how they got their info i dont know bur fair play to them all the same)but as for the mayo league letting you know who or when you're playing its a complete and utter joke-i really liked the comparison of it to knider egg!!very good!!:D
sunday 20th may kick-off 2.30pm
Ballinrobe Town - Achill Rovers
Bangor Hibs. - Swinford
Fahy Rovers - Ballyglass
Straide & Foxford Utd. - Castlebar Celtic B
Westport Utd. B - Manulla B
saturday 26th may kick-off 7.30pm
Achill Rovers - Westport Utd. B
Bangor Hibs. - Ballinrobe Town
Castlebar Celtic B - Manulla B
Straide & Foxford Utd. - Fahy Rovers
Swinford - Ballyglass
as for after that its anyones guess!hopefully the westport site keep doing what they're doing as its a great site to keep you up to date with whats going on and for league tables.
theboy
10/05/2007, 8:17 AM
fair play thanks for that, what is the big issue with no fixtures?
irishyop
10/05/2007, 8:31 AM
Cheers for that Cloggs
Cloggs
10/05/2007, 2:50 PM
Cheers for that Cloggs
no bother!hopefully the fixtures booklet should be out soon enough but i wouldnt hold my breath!
irishyop
11/05/2007, 7:44 AM
Rumour has it that Glynn is on his way back to Claremorris? Anyone confirm this?
juan pablo
15/05/2007, 10:42 PM
Ballinrobe Town v Achill Rovers HOME
Bangor Hibs v Swinford AWAY
Fahy Rovers v Ballyglass DRAW
Straide & Foxford Utd.
P v P
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
2.30pm
Postponed due to F.A.I. Youths final
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Manulla ‘B’ HOME
How Do ye think this weekends fixtures will fair out lads??
Celtic Match postponed due to underage final.
Cloggs
16/05/2007, 6:36 PM
Indeed Jeremy stepped down before the new season to focus on the ladies team, in fairness to him, he was very dedicated and committed but a lack of commitment from the players was not there so that did not help.
As for our start to the season, well we knew we had nothing to lose this season as we just avoided relegation so we knew that we would not be favourites to get promoted so we are taking one step at a time, big game at he weekend, Home to Achill Rovers Sunday,
as for beating ye cloggs??? what match should i have the blades on for doing some damage??!!haha,
shouldnt these posts be put into the Mayo Premier Division Post??
A FACE????-juan pablo
sorry you're dead right, the last post where i was asking about your manager should have been on this thread.was a question on my mind and said i'd ask it in the other thread. so who do yee have managing yee this year?i'd say keep the blades for milebush but as for damaging other players thats just not on and with it being premeditated also!the league would surely take a dim view on that sort of behaviour!!:D
Cloggs
16/05/2007, 6:40 PM
predictions for the weekend
Ballinrobe Town v Achill Rovers draw
Bangor Hibs v Swinford bangor
Fahy Rovers v Ballyglass fahy
Straide & Foxford Utd.
P v P
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ celtic b when its played
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Manulla ‘B’ westport
juan pablo
16/05/2007, 8:33 PM
sorry you're dead right, the last post where i was asking about your manager should have been on this thread.was a question on my mind and said i'd ask it in the other thread. so who do yee have managing yee this year?i'd say keep the blades for milebush but as for damaging other players thats just not on and with it being premeditated also!the league would surely take a dim view on that sort of behaviour!!:D
Martin McDonald has taken charge this year and doing a good job thus far,at this early stage, as for the blades, i wouldn't have a clue when to wear them as i don't know who you play for?!!! and for the record, i don't have blades!:):D
the forum has gone very quiet, where is Fahyforever gone after his recent mention in the Mayo News i think, and swinfordfc to name but a few.
any other people on the forum representing there premier division club that has a view??
swinfordfc
17/05/2007, 7:56 AM
fear not juan!
i'm here but the league will only start getting going now! big game this weekend is bangor v swinford (2nd v 3rd) - should be a cracker! :D
irishyop
17/05/2007, 7:59 AM
Ballinrobe Town v Achill Rovers -Ballinrobe
Bangor Hibs v Swinford - Bangor
Fahy Rovers v Ballyglass - Ballyglass
Straide & Foxford Utd. P v P Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ - celtic b
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Manulla ‘B’ - westport
swinfordfc
17/05/2007, 9:44 AM
Ballinrobe Town v Achill Rovers - Ballinrobe
Bangor Hibs v Swinford - Swinford
Fahy Rovers v Ballyglass - Draw