View Full Version : Mayo Premier Division 2007

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7

FahyForever
30/03/2007, 11:08 AM
fahy your not showing much faith in your own side against swinford at all??although admitedly fahy always seem to struggle to get anything out of swinford especially in swinford.think i'm letting my heart rule my head over my prediction for the match and hoping for a draw!!:o

I know. It's bad form alright! Not sure we ever bet Swinford did we? Plenty of draws anyway. And a good few losses! Missing players is a big problem for us; the spine of the team is gone with James Wright the keeper and last year's player of the year away, Joe keane at centre-half injured, Darren Creaby, the midfielder who played U21 for Mayo last year away and Dave Feehan, top scorer, apparently committed to gaelic. Looks like I'm going to have to lend some much-needed experience to the side eh? With myself and new, lightening-fast signing Mickey "Blue Eyes" Cawley we may just pull off a few surprises! Or just pull a few hamstrings..

Cloggs
30/03/2007, 12:50 PM
I know. It's bad form alright! Not sure we ever bet Swinford did we? Plenty of draws anyway. And a good few losses! Missing players is a big problem for us; the spine of the team is gone with James Wright the keeper and last year's player of the year away, Joe keane at centre-half injured, Darren Creaby, the midfielder who played U21 for Mayo last year away and Dave Feehan, top scorer, apparently committed to gaelic. Looks like I'm going to have to lend some much-needed experience to the side eh? With myself and new, lightening-fast signing Mickey "Blue Eyes" Cawley we may just pull off a few surprises! Or just pull a few hamstrings..

true i've heard quite a lot about the mickey 'blue eyes' cawley alright.apparantly he's showing quite well in training according to reports (although i think that most of these reports are coming from the man himself!! ;) )and dont think fahy have ever beaten swinford in any game so a draw would be a decent result if we can get it!!what do think swinford??surely yee must be delighted and pretty confident of getting all three points on sunday?was there many of the first team playing when we played yee in the freindly a couple of weeks back?thought i recognised a few faces

swinfordfc
30/03/2007, 1:27 PM
true i've heard quite a lot about the mickey 'blue eyes' cawley alright.apparantly he's showing quite well in training according to reports (although i think that most of these reports are coming from the man himself!! ;) )and dont think fahy have ever beaten swinford in any game so a draw would be a decent result if we can get it!!what do think swinford??surely yee must be delighted and pretty confident of getting all three points on sunday?was there many of the first team playing when we played yee in the freindly a couple of weeks back?thought i recognised a few faces

what match was that? if your talking about the b team - them lads are playing with the b team at start of season. with regard to the a team this weekend - it be a tough game as it is always when your playing fahy! - should be a good match.

Ron Bergundy
30/03/2007, 2:41 PM
Achill vs banger = home win
ballyglass vs S&F = Away win
Celtic B vs Port B = Home win
Manulla B vs Ballinrobe=home win
Swinford vs fahy = home win

Cloggs
31/03/2007, 11:34 AM
what match was that? if your talking about the b team - them lads are playing with the b team at start of season. with regard to the a team this weekend - it be a tough game as it is always when your playing fahy! - should be a good match.

the match i'm talking about was against the b team in milebush a few weeks back.surely nigel sweeney amonst a few others is fit for the first team in swinford??i agree that the game will indeed be a tough one in swinford tomorrow at high noon.may the best team win(hopefully it will be the team in black and white!!):D

swinfordfc
02/04/2007, 8:36 AM
the match i'm talking about was against the b team in milebush a few weeks back.surely nigel sweeney amonst a few others is fit for the first team in swinford??i agree that the game will indeed be a tough one in swinford tomorrow at high noon.may the best team win(hopefully it will be the team in black and white!!):D

Well the A team won 2-1 against Fahy and the B team won as well with Nigel Sweeney scoring a goal! :D

FahyForever
02/04/2007, 12:17 PM
Anyone got the results from the Premier Division yesterday? Be interested in taking a look at them. Cheers.

swinfordfc
02/04/2007, 2:11 PM
here fahy;

Achill 1 vs banger 3
ballyglass 0 vs S&F 0
Celtic B 0 vs Port B 0
Manulla B 1 vs Ballinrobe 2
Swinford 2 vs fahy 1

Cloggs
02/04/2007, 7:10 PM
Achill vs banger = draw
ballyglass vs S&F = ballyglass
Celtic B vs Port B = celtic b
Manulla B vs Ballinrobe= manulla b
Swinford vs fahy = draw

think i was a wee bit out with ALL of my predictions!just as well that i didn't have any money on any of them!!:D

Cloggs
02/04/2007, 7:14 PM
Well the A team won 2-1 against Fahy and the B team won as well with Nigel Sweeney scoring a goal! :D

yeah fair play to yee.credit where credits due.felt we were a little hard done by for the second goal as there was a decidedly dodgy offside decision that didn't go our.felt that we probably merited a draw over the course of the game but thats football for ya!no sour grapes. ;)

swinfordfc
03/04/2007, 8:35 AM
yeah fair play to yee.credit where credits due.felt we were a little hard done by for the second goal as there was a decidedly dodgy offside decision that didn't go our.felt that we probably merited a draw over the course of the game but thats football for ya!no sour grapes. ;)

did i hear that fahy goal never cross the line - any truth in it? :D

Cloggs
03/04/2007, 10:38 AM

not at all!!it was clearly at the very least a centimetre or two over the line!i'll hold my hands up and say that the ref could maybe have been making up for the offside goal-slightly fortuitous that he gave it maybe (but fully deserved nonetheless!:D )but i may have been looking at the game through slightly tainted black and white glasses :cool:

r.rover
03/04/2007, 11:16 AM

no swinford, i was playin up front for fahy and trust me it did cross the line alrite!! not just sayin that!!!

Mad Max
03/04/2007, 1:19 PM
It was never over the line. Clean sheet for swinford!!

Ranger
03/04/2007, 1:31 PM
With the demise of the Mayo/Fai website, any chance of clubs putting up a report of their games on here. Swinford have a good report of their B fixture on their site. Nothing for the A team fixture though. Maybe the Mayo leage should hold a workshop for all club P.R.O's ( and it's own for that matter!!)

irishyop
03/04/2007, 1:36 PM
With the demise of the Mayo/Fai website, any chance of clubs putting up a report of their games on here. Swinford have a good report of their B fixture on their site. Nothing for the A team fixture though. Maybe the Mayo leage should hold a workshop for all club P.R.O's ( and it's own for that matter!!)

Very good report by Swinford alright, never even knew they had a website!!

swinfordfc
03/04/2007, 1:54 PM

www.swinfordfc.ie is the website and the a team report will be up tomorrow - webmaster is busy at the minute :D and PRO's couldn't attend A game so manager getting report ready!

swinfordfc
03/04/2007, 1:55 PM

Welcome Mad Max! :D

Cloggs
03/04/2007, 3:55 PM

ah will ya go away outta that!!:D

Cloggs
03/04/2007, 3:55 PM
no swinford, i was playin up front for fahy and trust me it did cross the line alrite!! not just sayin that!!!

welcome r rover:D

juan pablo
03/04/2007, 9:43 PM
www.ballinrobetownafc.com - match report on robe's first game.

juan pablo
09/04/2007, 3:55 PM
so any views or predictions on this weekends fixtures,

Ballinrobe Town v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
6.30pm
A. Nevin

we all know mr.nevin is a huge robe fan, should be a good game, think robe could nick it on home territory bearing in mind celtic's under 17's progression in the cup.

Bangor Hibs. v Manulla ‘B’ bangor win

Fahy Rovers v Achill Rovers fahy win, the astro turf is a huge advantage for fahy

Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford will be a tough game but would go fro a draw,

Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass westport 'b'

gunner1
10/04/2007, 2:57 AM
so any views or predictions on this weekends fixtures,

Ballinrobe Town v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
6.30pm
A. Nevin

we all know mr.nevin is a huge robe fan, should be a good game, think robe could nick it on home territory bearing in mind celtic's under 17's progression in the cup.

Bangor Hibs. v Manulla ‘B’ bangor win

Fahy Rovers v Achill Rovers fahy win, the astro turf is a huge advantage for fahy

Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford will be a tough game but would go fro a draw,

Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass westport 'b'

Ballinrobe Town v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ draw
Bangor Hibs. v Manulla ‘B’ home
Fahy Rovers v Achill Rovers home
Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford draw
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass home

theboy
11/04/2007, 8:26 AM
Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford home
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass draw

swinfordfc
11/04/2007, 8:35 AM
Lads,

In fairest to Padraig Burns in Mayo News column - he took fahy forever comments on board regarding the views of soccer in mayo in the newspapers and you can see where the papers are coming from now in this area and now in fairest - they have a point!

by the way - think the premier division report in the connacht as duffer would say - pretty good :D

irishyop
12/04/2007, 2:35 PM
I hear Connaught Telegraph have a bit of a write up this week on the Premier Div, anyone read it?

Ron Bergundy
12/04/2007, 2:47 PM
Ballinrobe Town v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ away
Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford home
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass home

Lassy
12/04/2007, 2:50 PM
I hear Connaught Telegraph have a bit of a write up this week on the Premier Div, anyone read it?

Yes read it alright in fairness to them it was a good write up and it mentioned a bit about all the teams in the Premier Div. I wonder will they cover the games now at the weekend are will they just cover the super league:confused:

Ranger
13/04/2007, 9:36 AM
Ballinrobe Town v Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ Home win
Bangor Hibs. v Manulla ‘B’ Home win
Fahy Rovers v Achill Rovers Away win
Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford Home win
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass Home win

Cloggs
13/04/2007, 7:01 PM
Bangor Hibs. v Manulla ‘B’ bangor
Fahy Rovers v Achill Rovers fahy
Straide & Foxford Utd. v Swinford s and f
Westport Utd. ‘B’ v Ballyglass westport b

but bearing in mind my predictions for the last round of games dont pay any heed to these predictions!:D although hopefully i might get a one or two of these right

r.rover
14/04/2007, 10:09 AM
ballinrobe v celtic b (celtic b)
bangor v manulla (manulla)
fahy v achill (fahy)
s+f v swinford (s+f)
westport b v ballyglass (westport)
banker s+f

juan pablo
15/04/2007, 1:56 AM
ballinrobe beat celtic 'b' by 3 goals to 2 this evening, cracking game, shane ryan scored 2 and shane donnellan scored the other goal for robe, good start for the robe,

any other premier division scores??

does anyone know what the story is with updating soccerbot??

theboy
16/04/2007, 8:31 AM
Ballinrobe 3-2 celtic B
Banger 4-1 manulla B
Fahy 1-1 Achill
S&F 5-3 Swinford
Westport 5- 3 ballyglass

theboy
16/04/2007, 8:34 AM
good wins for banger, s&f and westport. heard s&f were 5-0 with about 15min left. way to strong for swinford but lost about 3 players as the game went on through injury. good 3 points for robe, they could push alot of teams this year.

Cloggs
17/04/2007, 11:20 AM
good wins for banger, s&f and westport. heard s&f were 5-0 with about 15min left. way to strong for swinford but lost about 3 players as the game went on through injury. good 3 points for robe, they could push alot of teams this year.

bangor are going nicely already with two pretty big wins-impressive win especially down in achill.played achill at the weekend and there was two reporters from the local press there.unfortunately the game was dire so hope that they dont judge the entire league on that particular outing!
anyone got any idea of how a league table might be shaping up at this early stage?

swinfordfc
17/04/2007, 11:32 AM
bangor are going nicely already with two pretty big wins-impressive win especially down in achill.played achill at the weekend and there was two reporters from the local press there.unfortunately the game was dire so hope that they dont judge the entire league on that particular outing!
anyone got any idea of how a league table might be shaping up at this early stage?

Fahy are 7th on goal difference and because ye begin with F, Celtic just ahead of ye :D

Cloggs
17/04/2007, 2:26 PM
Fahy are 7th on goal difference and because ye begin with F, Celtic just ahead of ye :D

balls!!:p

Cloggs
17/04/2007, 2:27 PM
you got a copy of the table that you could post up here swinford?if you did it'd be mitey!!

swinfordfc
17/04/2007, 2:41 PM
P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Bangor Hibs 2 2 0 0 7 2 5 6
2 Ballinribe Town 2 2 0 0 5 3 2 6
3 S & F Utd 2 1 1 0 5 3 2 4
4 Westport B 2 1 1 0 5 3 2 4
5 Swinford 2 1 0 1 5 6 -1 3
6 Castlebar C B 2 0 1 1 2 3 -1 1
7 Fahy Rovers 2 0 1 1 2 3 -1 1
8 Ballyglass 2 0 1 1 3 5 -2 1
9 Achill Rovers 2 0 1 1 2 4 -2 1
10 Manulla B 2 0 0 2 2 6 -4 0

FahyForever
17/04/2007, 4:19 PM
Has anyone got the complete fixtures yet? Is next week a cup match or league? Anyone in the know regarding Soccerbot? Are we going to start giving points for the predictions? Could there be any more questions??

Agree with Cloggs, for all my giving out about media, Shakespeare would struggle to write a single interesting line about Fahy V Achill, which was as dire a game as I have ever seen. Hope our team are not punished in the press for my rants, which are only my opinions, not the club's! How do people see the league going after the first two matches? i think Bangor might do well, not just because of their position, but at least one team who comes up seemd to carry that impetus into the following year. (See Claremorris last year)

swinfordfc
18/04/2007, 8:37 AM
Has anyone got the complete fixtures yet? Is next week a cup match or league? Anyone in the know regarding Soccerbot? Are we going to start giving points for the predictions? Could there be any more questions??

Agree with Cloggs, for all my giving out about media, Shakespeare would struggle to write a single interesting line about Fahy V Achill, which was as dire a game as I have ever seen. Hope our team are not punished in the press for my rants, which are only my opinions, not the club's! How do people see the league going after the first two matches? i think Bangor might do well, not just because of their position, but at least one team who comes up seemd to carry that impetus into the following year. (See Claremorris last year)

next week is league game! and no - haven't got complete fixtures list yet!

irishyop
18/04/2007, 8:48 AM
Every week is like a kinder egg, a fecking suprise as to what fixture will fall out of the egg and whether it will be a Saturday or Sunday! ;)

juan pablo
18/04/2007, 3:17 PM
Achill Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. AWAY
Ballyglass v Ballinrobe Town AWAY
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Bangor Hibs. DRAW
Manulla ‘B’ v Fahy Rovers AWAY
Swinford v Westport Utd. ‘B’ AWAY

juan pablo
18/04/2007, 3:21 PM
as regards to soccerbot, whats the story with the premier division, i wonder is the administrator reluctant to put it up as the table at this early stage shows one team in a better position than they were in this time last year!!!!

theboy
18/04/2007, 4:03 PM
Achill Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. 2.30pm - away win
Ballyglass v Ballinrobe Town 12.00pM - draw
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Bangor Hibs. - away win
Manulla ‘B’ v Fahy Rovers - away win
Swinford v Westport Utd. ‘B’ - home win

Cloggs
18/04/2007, 4:57 PM
Achill Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. S and F
Ballyglass v Ballinrobe Town Draw
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Bangor Hibs. Draw
Manulla ‘B’ v Fahy Rovers - Fahy
Swinford v Westport Utd. ‘B’ - Draw

is there going to be any points system for this,this year?not that i have much of a clue as to how it works or anything-just curious

Ranger
19/04/2007, 8:03 AM
Achill Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd. DRAW
Ballyglass v Ballinrobe Town AWAY
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Bangor Hibs. AWAY
Manulla ‘B’ v Fahy Rovers - AWAY
Swinford v Westport Utd. ‘B’ - AWAY
Bad day for the home teams!

Ron Bergundy
19/04/2007, 11:37 AM
as regards to soccerbot, whats the story with the premier division, i wonder is the administrator reluctant to put it up as the table at this early stage shows one team in a better position than they were in this time last year!!!!

what do you mean???

Ron Bergundy
19/04/2007, 11:39 AM
Achill Rovers v Straide & Foxford Utd.AWAY
Ballyglass v Ballinrobe Town DRAW
Castlebar Celtic ‘B’ v Bangor Hibs. AWAY
Manulla ‘B’ v Fahy Rovers - AWAY
Swinford v Westport Utd. ‘B’ - AWAY

r.rover
19/04/2007, 1:04 PM
achill vs s+f (away)
ballyglass v ballinrobe (home)