Star Rvs v Kilfinane

Thurs 17th May 18.45
Boro v St.Pats
Prospect Priory v Caherdavin
Corbally or Aisling v Shannon
Shelbourne/Meanus v Wembley

HuRya
14/05/2007, 1:34 PM
Don't know what stage it is at but I would expect Aisling to win and go through to the next round.

Aisling (as expected) won the appeal, heard in Cork last week..No one there from Corbally ,Balla or the LDMC showing that they were always chancing their arm...Balla should get a slap in the wrist for this but it is the Mr Bally Cusack thats running the show after all:rolleyes: .
Aisling will play Shannon at home in the last 16

inexile
14/05/2007, 2:03 PM
is the draw for the semi final made?

Super Rovers
14/05/2007, 2:08 PM
Daily Star Lawson Cup 1/4 Finals

Quarter Finals
1. Prospect Priory V Caherdavin
2. Janesboro V St Patrick’s
3. Meanus or Wembley Rovers V Charleville or Star Rovers or Kilfinane
4. Pike Rovers V Dromore or Aisling or Shannon

Any score in the star and kilfinane match or is it this sunday that it is being played.

Also is the semi-final draw out yet

allab
14/05/2007, 4:27 PM

Quarter Finals
3. Meanus or Wembley Rovers V Charleville or Star Rovers or Kilfinane

Any score in the star and kilfinane match or is it this sunday that it is being played.

Also is the semi-final draw out yet

star won 1-0

abbeyvale
14/05/2007, 9:14 PM

Quarter Finals
3. Shelbourne/Meanus or Wembley Rovers V Charleville or Star Rovers

Star 1-0 Kilfinane

Super Rovers
15/05/2007, 10:32 AM

Quarter Finals
3. Shelbourne/Meanus or Wembley Rovers V Charleville or Star Rovers

Star 1-0 Kilfinane

its definately meanus who went through because we were told we are playing them this thursday

abbeyvale
15/05/2007, 4:44 PM

Quarter Finals
3. Meanus or Wembley Rovers V Charleville or Star Rovers

Fixtures
Thursday 17/05/07 (6.45pm)
Boro v St.Pats (1/4 final game)
Prospect v Caherdavin (1/4 final game)
Shannon v Aisling (last 32, winners play away to Dromore in last 16)
Meanus v Wembley (last 16, winners at home to Charleville or Star in 1/4 final)

Sunday 20/05/07 (10.30)
Charleville v Star (last 16, winners away to Meanus or Wembley in 1/4 final)
Dromore v Shannon/Aisling (last 16, winners away to Pike in 1/4 final)

Edgey
18/05/2007, 9:57 AM
Any results from last night?

whitestripe
18/05/2007, 10:04 AM
AA 5 - Shannon 1

Super Rovers
18/05/2007, 11:05 AM
wembley 8 - 1 meanus

whitestripe
18/05/2007, 1:43 PM
wembley 8 - 1 meanus

How many overs

abbeyvale
21/05/2007, 9:17 PM
Daily Star Lawson Cup 1/2 Finals

Quarter Finals
Janesboro v Prospect
Pike Rovers or Aisling v Wembley Rovers or Star Rovers

Results
Thursday 17/05/07
Boro 2-0 St.Pats
Prospect 6-2 Caherdavin
Shannon 1-5 Aisling
Meanus 1-8 Wembley

Sunday 20/05/07
Charleville 0-1 Star
Dromore 2-3 Aisling

Fixtures
Friday 25/05/07
Wembley v Star (winners away to Pike or Aisling in semi final)

abbeyvale
24/05/2007, 5:37 PM
Daily Star Lawson Cup 1/2 Finals

Quarter Finals
Janesboro v Prospect
Pike Rovers or Aisling v Wembley Rovers or Star Rovers

Results
Thursday 17/05/07
Boro 2-0 St.Pats
Prospect 6-2 Caherdavin
Shannon 1-5 Aisling
Meanus 1-8 Wembley

Sunday 20/05/07
Charleville 0-1 Star
Dromore 2-3 Aisling

Fixtures
Friday 25/05/07
Wembley v Star (winners away to Pike or Aisling in semi final)

Lads
For some reason the draw that was on the paper for the Lawson last week is changed on the paper this week.

Going by this weeks paper, the following are the fixtures and draw.

1/2 final
Boro v Wembley/Star
Pike/Aisling v Prospect

Fixtures
Fri 25/05/07 (6.45pm)
Wembley v Star (1/4 final game)

Sat 02/06/07 (6.45pm)
Pike v Aisling (1/4 final game)
Boro v Wembley/Star (1/2 final game)

Thur 07/06/07 (6.45pm)
Pike/Aisling v Prospect (1/2 final games)

Sunday 10/06/07 (3pm, Jackman Park)
Pike/Aisling/Prospect v Boro/Wembley/Star (Final)

Super Rovers
25/05/2007, 8:22 PM
wembley 3 - 1 star

mulla
25/05/2007, 10:06 PM
wembley 3 - 1 star

fair play wembley,be interesting to see how ye cope with one of the top teams in town though.
results like that bode well for next year

Super Rovers
26/05/2007, 10:43 AM
fair play wembley,be interesting to see how ye cope with one of the top teams in town though.
results like that bode well for next year

in fairness star could easily have had two penos but luck wasnt on their side last nite but overall i think we deserved to win anyway

allab
26/05/2007, 3:09 PM
in fairness star could easily have had two penos but luck wasnt on their side last nite but overall i think we deserved to win anyway

who got the goals??

Super Rovers
27/05/2007, 2:45 PM
who got the goals??

john grant got two and barry dillon got the other. grants second and dillons goal were unbelievable goals

whitestripe
29/05/2007, 1:26 PM
Can anyone confirm if this game is going ahead this Saturday?
I did not get a chance to see the papers today

timmy
29/05/2007, 2:00 PM

its on sat 645 at the pike club

the dazzler
29/05/2007, 3:02 PM

well rob will ye have a full team who ye missing?

whitestripe
31/05/2007, 8:25 AM
We will be missing a few, (holidays + exams),

sanity
31/05/2007, 11:32 AM
We will be missing a few, (holidays + exams),

there you go with the excuses already.pike would turn ye over with or without your full team

allab
02/06/2007, 9:40 PM
there you go with the excuses already.pike would turn ye over with or without your full team

heard pike were beaten two nil not sure if its true or not??

leather
02/06/2007, 10:38 PM
any results from t-nites matches???

jumping jac
03/06/2007, 11:38 AM
any results from t-nites matches???

Pike lost 2 nil alright lads. Both teams were very poor, A/A went ahead with a peno in the second half and then Roobie Combs came off the bench and tucked away a second whilst Pike were attacking looking to level it with a few mins to go. A/A keeper and Pike's Dave Morris both clashed heads with 20mins to go and and both player had to go off and get hospital treatment. An out field player for A/A then had to go in to goals.

Bonovox
03/06/2007, 12:12 PM

Ha ha!!

sanity
03/06/2007, 1:22 PM
Ha ha!!

always going to happen ,as soon as i opened my big gob

halo16
03/06/2007, 2:13 PM
looks like pike only have the munster junior left so?things arent going great for them the last week or so

scoobysham
03/06/2007, 8:43 PM
boro 2-1 wembley

thought we deserved at least to bring it to extra time.... graet performance from us.... were the better side in the first half missed numerous great chances but still sufferd a sucker punch just befor half time...... boro on top ofr first 20 of the second half and made it 2-0.... we rallied for the remainder of match and brought it back to 2-1 with 15 to go..... glasheen made a couple good saves and one chance was cleared off the line by a boro defender with about a minute to go...... think anyone that was at it would say we gave boro a good run for there money...

all in all a great season for wembley quarter final of fai, promotion to premier, semi final of lawson........ hopefully we can take our performances against the premier teams this season into next year.. .hope all young lads stay on too...

well done to boro say they will win it now....

HuRya
04/06/2007, 7:42 AM
1/2 Final
Thurs 7/6/07 (6.45pm)
Aisling vs Prospect

Lawson Cup Final
Sun 10/6/07 (3pm, Jackman Park)
Aisling or Prospect vs Janesboro

whitestripe
05/06/2007, 10:36 AM
The AA keeper Dermot Clune got 13 stitches to his head. By the looks of it I would say Dave Morris got a few also?

Probably the best display of referring I've seen all year.

sanity
05/06/2007, 10:42 AM
The AA keeper Dermot Clune got 13 stitches to his head. By the looks of it I would say Dave Morris got a few also?

Probably the best display of referring I've seen all year.

were pike missing alot of players.how long is your keeper out for

leather
05/06/2007, 10:43 AM
Who Was The Ref..?

Happy Zapper
05/06/2007, 10:45 AM
Pike lost 2 nil alright lads. Both teams were very poor, A/A went ahead with a peno in the second half and then Roobie Combs came off the bench and tucked away a second whilst Pike were attacking looking to level it with a few mins to go. A/A keeper and Pike's Dave Morris both clashed heads with 20mins to go and and both player had to go off and get hospital treatment. An out field player for A/A then had to go in to goals.

I would not agree with you there jac, I though there was some very good football played at times. Some of the Pike players looked tired on the day also. Good result for AA and from what I saw it could have been more.

whitestripe
05/06/2007, 10:49 AM
were pike missing alot of players.how long is your keeper out for

Pike looked like they had a full squad?

Not sure?

Nemesis
05/06/2007, 10:55 AM
Aisling looked a handy side, where was Jason Sheehan? His mate Anto McDonnell looks like he could shead a few pounds!

whitestripe
05/06/2007, 10:56 AM
Who Was The Ref..?

Browe? (spelling?)

whitestripe
05/06/2007, 10:57 AM
Aisling looked a handy side, where was Jason Sheehan? His mate Anto McDonnell looks like he could shead a few pounds!

Ha, I'll have to tell him that. Very good player though.

sanity
05/06/2007, 10:58 AM

only a few?

leather
05/06/2007, 11:02 AM
Robbie browe??
Good player in his day
Had to give it up fair young
good bloke..

pearse4t3
05/06/2007, 11:19 AM
Surely having the final on Sunday at 3pm isnt the greatest idea ever,with the hurling on aswell,will take from the crowd.I taught that the Lawson cup final was always on a Saturday evening.

leather
05/06/2007, 11:40 AM
Lads, wouldn't it make more sense for a final on saturday night...
i remember lawson final in 96 on sat night and the next day Ciaran Carey scored that never to be forgotten point againist clare... 2 great nights had by all....

sanity
05/06/2007, 11:46 AM
Lads, wouldn't it make more sense for a final on saturday night...
i remember lawson final in 96 on sat night and the next day Ciaran Carey scored that never to be forgotten point againist clare... 2 great nights had by all....

1/2 Final
Thurs 7/6/07 (6.45pm)
Aisling vs Prospect
does not give much time for recovery if the final is on saturday.although it would help anto mc donnell shed those pounds if aisling get there:D

lionelhutz
05/06/2007, 11:47 AM
boro 2-1 wembley

thought we deserved at least to bring it to extra time.... graet performance from us.... were the better side in the first half missed numerous great chances but still sufferd a sucker punch just befor half time...... boro on top ofr first 20 of the second half and made it 2-0.... we rallied for the remainder of match and brought it back to 2-1 with 15 to go..... glasheen made a couple good saves and one chance was cleared off the line by a boro defender with about a minute to go...... think anyone that was at it would say we gave boro a good run for there money...

all in all a great season for wembley quarter final of fai, promotion to premier, semi final of lawson........ hopefully we can take our performances against the premier teams this season into next year.. .hope all young lads stay on too...

well done to boro say they will win it now....

yer always delighted with putting up heroic performances in defeat aren't ye??

That will win ye loads of trophies, just like it did this year........

booster 03
05/06/2007, 5:04 PM
yer always delighted with putting up heroic performances in defeat aren't ye??

That will win ye loads of trophies, just like it did this year........

ha ha ha

abbeyvale
05/06/2007, 11:09 PM
1/2 Final
Thurs 7/6/07 (6.45pm)
Aisling vs Prospect

Lawson Cup Final
Sun 10/6/07 (3pm, Jackman Park)
Aisling or Prospect vs Janesboro

I'd have to go with an Aisling v Boro final and fancy it to go to Peno's, which could go either way, but I'll stick my neck out and say Aisling.