View Full Version : Limerick37 Transfers

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6

lim abroad
10/02/2007, 9:14 PM
okay point taken,in my opinion i dont think the gap between top junior teams and el 1st div is as big as you think but thats just my opinion

lim abroad
10/02/2007, 9:17 PM
seeing as we're on the topic,is there any junior players that you think you would like to see play for L37?or even youth players?

the only 1
11/02/2007, 11:46 AM
mc carry bolye,harnett of pike was asked turn up for training

11/02/2007, 12:58 PM
mc carry bolye,harnett of pike was asked turn up for training

That word again "asked" aad id say its more trials then anything. Plus two are ex Limerick anyway so IF they are signed then it would be a first choice club more then anything.

11/02/2007, 1:00 PM
The junior complainers are right, I mean just look at Munster and the Limerick club sides. They all hate munster and complain when their players are taken and play for Munster. They won't follow munster and didn't enjoy the euorpean cup win or anything. ;)

And when Limerick GAA take players from clubs then its the exactly the same is't it? TBHmate i think its a load of ****** and no the junior clubs are not right. If a good player is playing with a small junior club and a bigger junior club (not looking at anyone) comes in what happens? ;)

the only 1
11/02/2007, 1:54 PM
That word again "asked" aad id say its more trials then anything. Plus two are ex Limerick anyway so IF they are signed then it would be a first choice club more then anything.

look serious i cudnt give a **** about lim37 whatever people say ye need better players than these plus rossi,alan barry,dunphy davy wall,were not good enough and they were asked turn up hope ye get some decent players to replace the ones that left you know its goin to be a struggle this year as well gael

the dazzler
11/02/2007, 4:04 PM
well i know wall+mc,carry were training monday and yes they are not good enough for loi if the rest are true i would agree with you lim37 could struggle plus heard the was only 11 at training that is not good enough

11/02/2007, 5:17 PM
look serious i cudnt give a **** about lim37 whatever people say ye need better players than these plus rossi,alan barry,dunphy davy wall,were not good enough and they were asked turn up hope ye get some decent players to replace the ones that left you know its goin to be a struggle this year as well gael

well no offence only 1 but i you have no interest in the senior club Limerick 37 then go elsewhere or to the junior section. And yea it will be difficult this season, if i were still playing and i wanted it easy id join a club like shelbourne or play division 4b. Or as a supporter id support some English team cos that would be no hassle. But i support Limerick 37/Senior soccer as its fun and a challange for it to be a success. But with more ppl like me being involved in some way, it will be a success.

lim abroad
11/02/2007, 5:36 PM
i'd like to see wall and mcgarry given a chance myself,mcgarry could be a fine player if he applied himself properly

LFC in Exile
12/02/2007, 7:59 AM
look serious i cudnt give a **** about lim37

Then go away. :rolleyes:

Roadend
12/02/2007, 8:43 AM
And when Limerick GAA take players from clubs then its the exactly the same is't it? TBHmate i think its a load of ****** and no the junior clubs are not right. If a good player is playing with a small junior club and a bigger junior club (not looking at anyone) comes in what happens? ;)

I agree with you, you need to read my post and not take it literally.

Old keeper
12/02/2007, 10:43 AM
I agree with you, you need to read my post and not take it literally.

Hi Roadend

I think most posters would have detected the true meaning of your post;)

12/02/2007, 2:28 PM
Nigel Keady has joined ye from Galway United. I will expect that ski will bring down a few more players soon enough from the Galway area.

inexile
12/02/2007, 2:54 PM
3. The MSL isn't just a fancy name. I can guarantee you that the best Limerick junior sides would get tonked by the best MSL sides. Junior sides gain entry in to the Munster Senior cup every season (AFAIK it's the premier champions of each league) and always exit early, very early. Players like Brendan Sweeney, so lauded here by many, was playing in the MSL last season. There is a gap, and it's quite a big one too.

i have played in both limerick and leinster senior leagues and i can assure you that there is no difference in standard whatsoever, as a matter of fact i would honestly say that the better teams in limerick would be better than those in the lsl, as for getting "tonked" by MSL teams, i seem to remember an all junior semi final 2/3 years ago between Pike and Carrick

magpies
12/02/2007, 4:35 PM
Anyone have some sort of a list of the current training panel at Lim37?

Tazskool
12/02/2007, 6:11 PM
has the squad actually been named yet?

booster 03
12/02/2007, 7:57 PM
i heard yesterday brian keating of fairview signed as did davie wall

LFC in Exile
13/02/2007, 7:34 AM
It will be great when all these rumours and counter-rumours are put to bed once and for all and we can get down to football. It makes for a very very very boring forum. :(

the hoops
13/02/2007, 10:56 AM
ross gosgrove+brendan hughes to lim37

the dazzler
13/02/2007, 3:43 PM
alan barry goin to lim37 so much for ger saying not many will be goin from junior league:mad:

magpies
13/02/2007, 5:16 PM
Why did'nt they go after Shane Tracy?

the only 1
13/02/2007, 6:05 PM
Why did'nt they go after Shane Tracy?

they invited tracy probally didnt see much promise with lim37 thats why hes gone to galway

13/02/2007, 8:39 PM
they invited tracy probally didnt see much promise with lim37 thats why hes gone to galway

Your assuming things or should i say attaching the name "Tracy" to your own opinion. Id let the lad speak for himself :ball:

13/02/2007, 9:09 PM
all that fella(the only 1) does is slag people off..never anything good from him..if we all ignore him he'll go away..

i so wish lol

Goals4fun
14/02/2007, 7:43 AM

maybe the fact galway are full time , had something to do with it :rolleyes:

Goals4fun
14/02/2007, 7:44 AM
anybody know what players have actually signed ?

LFC in Exile
14/02/2007, 8:00 AM
Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.

Goals4fun
14/02/2007, 8:01 AM
Lads,

Just found a great facility on this site. If you add a poster (for example, the only 1) to your Ignore List then none of the messages from that poster (for example the only 1) are visible. Its like that poster (for example, the only 1) doesn't exist. All you do is click on the name of the poster (for example, the only 1) and select 'Add to Ignore List'.

Brilliant.

:D :D

14/02/2007, 8:04 AM

All well and good but now I'm bored :( :p

the dazzler
14/02/2007, 10:27 AM
oldkeeper whens the second transfer window is it true the players like ryan,guerin,mc,carthy and boyle cant sign back til then

14/02/2007, 11:33 AM
Lads,

Brilliant.

That explains why Galway fans aren't reponding to my insults anymore then, and hear I was thinking a bunch of Galway men were being the bigger men for once in their lives, should have listened to the variety of Galway women I've met on that one so :D

scoobysham
14/02/2007, 2:13 PM
Your assuming things or should i say attaching the name "Tracy" to your own opinion. Id let the lad speak for himself :ball:

he signed because its a full time 2 year deal in the premier league...... free acoomadation and transport......

scoobysham
14/02/2007, 2:19 PM
wayne colbert was training with shamrock rovers last week......

the dazzler
14/02/2007, 4:08 PM
wayne colbert was training with shamrock rovers last week......

wayne was playing a friendly against dundalk with rovers last nite he should know today if he is getting offered a contract

jumping jac
14/02/2007, 9:59 PM
wayne was playing a friendly against dundalk with rovers last nite he should know today if he is getting offered a contract

Well dazzler what's the update on this ? Was he offered the contract or have you heard ???? Nice to see all these young lads are going places. There is another young lad call Clarke ? Playing with Wembley as well i think ? Every time I hear CBS school on the radio he's on the score sheet ? Somone told me last week that he's Tony Clarke's son that played with Boro ? :confused:

Old keeper
14/02/2007, 10:22 PM
oldkeeper whens the second transfer window is it true the players like ryan,guerin,mc,carthy and boyle cant sign back til then

I'm afraid that is the case, any player returning from any senior team to Junior soccer cannot resign for any senior club until the second transfer window

Goals4fun
15/02/2007, 7:10 AM
I'm afraid that is the case, any player returning from any senior team to Junior soccer cannot resign for any senior club until the second transfer window

hi old keeper, when is the second transfer window ?

leather
15/02/2007, 7:35 AM
Well dazzler what's the update on this ? Was he offered the contract or have you heard ???? Nice to see all these young lads are going places. There is another young lad call Clarke ? Playing with Wembley as well i think ? Every time I hear CBS school on the radio he's on the score sheet ? Somone told me last week that he's Tony Clarke's son that played with Boro ? :confused:

Your are speaking about shane clarke, a fine talent of a footballer. Yes he is T.Clarkes son. Has been on trials in england and has been capped under age in both schools and sfai levels... he is also on the oscar traynor youth team...
he is only 17...

see's it
15/02/2007, 7:50 AM
the apple doesnt fall far from the tree.....................

neutrino
15/02/2007, 7:59 AM
I always thought of Schalke 04 when thinking of Limerick 37

and not for forget 1860 Munchen. seems when foreign teams have such names it's all cool but if an irish team do it, then it's poxy :confused:

I think it's a name that has alot of meaning and potential in limerick

inexile
15/02/2007, 9:50 AM
i know this has been asked before gents, but excuse my ignorance, what is the significance of 37?

Goals4fun
15/02/2007, 10:00 AM
i know this has been asked before gents, but excuse my ignorance, what is the significance of 37?

as far as i know it is the year senior soccer was established in limerick

inexile
15/02/2007, 10:01 AM
i thought that alright but i wasn't 100% sure,cheers

2legged tackle
15/02/2007, 11:32 AM
New to this lads but ill just get on with it,
does any1 know if all these roumours of new signings are true and if so how long have they been signed for? Surely if this is a success and the players arent held down then next season the bigger clubs will come in lookin. no?
And next year the junior clubs will have to be put through the same.

Bonovox
15/02/2007, 12:01 PM
Lads,

Brilliant.

Very novel isn't it. Is there a Pokey Rovers ignore button? Then we could get rid of the lot of them :-))

the only 1
15/02/2007, 1:31 PM
Very novel isn't it. Is there a Pokey Rovers ignore button? Then we could get rid of the lot of them :-))

dont really follow as you say pokey rovers like all junior teams alan barry told me he has signed for ye good signing well done plus think if rossi cops himself on this year with ye he good well go on to better things

leather
15/02/2007, 1:38 PM
Foe the only 1
There are english classes for people with learning problems.These include the basic ability to write in english so please drop the crap diction..it is not funny nor is it smart

2legged tackle
15/02/2007, 1:50 PM
dont really follow as you say pokey rovers like all junior teams alan barry told me he has signed for ye good signing well done plus think if rossi cops himself on this year with ye he good well go on to better things

only 1 do you no anything about whether Alan Barry or any other players have been signed signed on contracts or are they all just one year.

just curios and wondering have 37 planned in to next year?

booster 03
15/02/2007, 3:08 PM
could u put alot of rumours to bed and disclose to the posters which players have actually signed or been approached to sign wuth lim 37

the dazzler
15/02/2007, 4:32 PM
Foe the only 1
There are english classes for people with learning problems.These include the basic ability to write in english so please drop the crap diction..it is not funny nor is it smart

think you hit a nerve there with leather would he be ****ed off alan has left boro think the boros league hope are up in smoke well done alan good move if its true