View Full Version : Dundalk Madman

13/12/2006, 2:01 PM
Some crazed Dundalk moron has stormed Merrion Sq, poured petrol on the reception desk and demanded to see Delaney. Cops have closed two sides of Merrion Sq. :eek:

Rovers to get the blame. ;)

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:02 PM
just heard this headline on Galway Bay FM.............
Has John Gill gone even CRAZIER?????????????

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 2:04 PM
Its a Rovers fan in a Dundalk jersey......... that alright :p

13/12/2006, 2:04 PM
A-face!!!!????:D :eek: :D

13/12/2006, 2:05 PM
Tom McNULTY

13/12/2006, 2:06 PM
What's that smell?:D

Bet the herag will either blame Rovers or mention Rovers in the article to follow.

Dessie Gorman??!

chippie0001
13/12/2006, 2:10 PM
Come on, who hear would not be sad to see Delaney going up in smoke. :p

MrJoeSoap
13/12/2006, 2:11 PM
Dundalk fan apparently. Threatened to set himself on fire.

13/12/2006, 2:11 PM
Its John Gill Protesting because Noel Mooney got the Promotions Job. His Threatening them with his high waistband trousers.

Jaime
13/12/2006, 2:12 PM
Delaney's Oscar Wilde quiff is highly flammable apparently, imagine it was to catch fire... :)

Jaime
13/12/2006, 2:14 PM
Can someone do a crude photoshop comic strip of what this must look like? Comical I'd say...

How did he get past the door into the main office I wonder? :confused:

Louth4sam
13/12/2006, 2:14 PM
Just got a phone call about it. Fúcking muppet, hope he gets locked up for a long time

Jaime
13/12/2006, 2:15 PM
Is it Dan McD demanding a meeting with JW? :confused:

Dublin12
13/12/2006, 2:18 PM
Some crazed Dundalk moron has stormed Merrion Sq, poured petrol on the reception desk and demanded to see Delaney. Cops have closed two sides of Merrion Sq. :eek:

:eek: Staunton has to go to these levels to arrange a meeting.

Red&White
13/12/2006, 2:18 PM

I'm just off Nassau Street at the minute, going off to see,

fbtn
13/12/2006, 2:19 PM
I wouldn't pish on Delaney if he was on f......ah never mind :D

MrJoeSoap
13/12/2006, 2:19 PM
Talking about it on Newstalk after the break.

13/12/2006, 2:20 PM
Holy feck - is this for real......?!?!?

Can we all stand outside the Green Door with books of matches, fireworks etc

MrJoeSoap
13/12/2006, 2:23 PM
A banner saying "Dundalk fans want answers".

A man with a "Dunalk jersey and scarf".

Must be Rovers.

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:26 PM
on newsstalk there are two fire brigades an ambulance and a large number of police around merrion square a man inside wearing a Dundalk jersey and scarf, has doused the the inside of merrrion square with petrol and is demanding to speak to someone in the FAI possibly JD.

cavan_fan
The level of violence surrounding the FAI and its employees is shocking. Makes me wonder what that guy with the moustache does as security officer.

I wonder if this will affect their off the field points score?

gerryscore
cannot believe rovers are low enough to dress up as dundalk fans and cause trouble. makes me sick.

oh and lock this idiot up for a few years, if its who i think it is its about time it happened.

cavan_fan
13/12/2006, 2:28 PM
Guess there'll be no problem getting media attention for the re-org now.

13/12/2006, 2:29 PM
There's about 6 contenders for POTM in this thread already with two from well-known gypo Jamie alone. More please chaps.... ;)

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:29 PM
Is he going to try a Thich Quang Duc style protest http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thich_Quang_Duc

londonhoop
13/12/2006, 2:33 PM
Its TOM the GOM.

Dont worry police marksmen have taken him out.
You can close the tom the gom thread now.
Cheers

13/12/2006, 2:36 PM
Dundalk fan with a petrol bomb. Now theres a surprise :p

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:36 PM
ended now on newstalk

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 2:37 PM
Dundalk fan with a petrol bomb. Now theres a surprise :p

Pete on his computer, now theres a surprise :p

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:38 PM
he came out poured the petrol on himself, john gill talked him down gill called him maxi

eamoss
13/12/2006, 2:39 PM
cannot believe rovers are low enough to dress up as dundalk fans and cause trouble. makes me sick.

Yup I know low can you get, dam rovers fans :D :D

MrJoeSoap
13/12/2006, 2:42 PM
Best quote ever by the reporter on Newstalk:

"Obviously no more work will be done at FAI Headquarters for the rest of the day"

Big surprise there.

londonhoop
13/12/2006, 2:43 PM
Im surprised there was actually anyone there this late on a week day!

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 2:44 PM
Are you just messin GS

Phone call from eyewitness there. He had a Dundalk banner in the window. Guy in his forties. Complete nutter. Well known in his hometown apparently! Had a lighter and threatened to turn himself into a human torch. Screaming "I want answers"!

Maybe he was upset that his new EL Director job didnt include a secretary?

Is this considered a pitch invasion and will they fine themselves? Where are the stewards when you need them?

londonhoop
13/12/2006, 2:45 PM
he came out poured the petrol on himself, john gill talked him down gill called him maxi

Called him a taxi?

londonhoop
13/12/2006, 2:47 PM
I wonder if they are all sitting around in the place he works thinking "Terry's taken a longer lunch than normal!"

13/12/2006, 2:48 PM
I wonder if they are all sitting around in the place he works thinking "Terry's taken a longer lunch than normal!"

Hey, I was in the jax!!! :D

londonhoop
13/12/2006, 2:50 PM
:D :D
Hey, I was in the jax!!! :D

13/12/2006, 2:52 PM
Pete on his computer, now theres a surprise :p

Hey I thought ye'd been decomissioned? :D

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 2:56 PM
Hey I thought ye'd been decomissioned? :D

I have anyway.

Think they should give him what he wants, its safer :D

10 euro hes part of their "travel club" :rolleyes: hope he gets Delaney all the same though :D

Jaime
Apprently it's John "Jesús" Gill. You know that junket to San Marino all the league managers are going on? Well someone told Gill the only seat left was on the same flight as the foot.ie Ireland international forum members trip. :eek:

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 2:57 PM
no messin, it was on newstalk this guy seemed to be known to John Gill who referred to him as "Maxi".
Maxi was then brought away in a squad car not a taxi !

13/12/2006, 2:58 PM
I think he is angry he did not get the Promotions position & is trying to prove he can get publicity for the league. Next week he will be threatening to jump off Liberty Hall.

Ireland.com (http://www.ireland.com/newspaper/breaking/2006/1213/breaking53.htm)

bigmac
13/12/2006, 2:58 PM
gotta love this thread! nearly wetting myself here!

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 3:04 PM
they just had a recording of part of his "statement" on the news all I could make out was "it was a farce" in a heavy Louth accent then somebody shouting "maxi" probably John Gill

Jaime
13/12/2006, 3:04 PM
Last Updated: 13/12/2006 15:10
Gardai investigate incident at FAI headquarters

Gardai are at the scene following an incident at FAI headquarters in Merrion Square in Dublin.

An eyewitness told ireland.com that a man had entered the building and had doused himself in petrol and was threatening to set himself alight.

A banner has also been tied to the railings outside the headquarters purporting to be from Dundalk Football Club supporters demanding answers to the decision by the FAI on Monday night to promote Galway United FC to the premier division in the club's place.

One side of Merrion Square has been sealed off and both gardai and the fire services are at the scene.

Makes me want to burn down the ITs new shiny HQ!!!