View Full Version : Dundalk Madman
The Sheliban
13/12/2006, 8:51 PM
When Stamford Bridge was set alight, they suspected Arsene.
Seriously though, Dundalk folk should just take their oil.
cavan_fan
13/12/2006, 9:03 PM
Close Season ha. Sod this football lark and from now on every month we rate the clubs, then the FAI leave one (unnamed) door open and a fan of the bottom club has to enter the building and steal the FAI flag from Delaney's desk. At the end of the 'season' the team with the most flags gets into the Champion's League. Watch for Shels buying a lorry load of flags.
Dr.Nightdub
13/12/2006, 9:47 PM
Watch for Shels buying a lorry load of flags.
Tsk tsk, you meant horsebox-load, didn't you?
The Sheliban
13/12/2006, 10:27 PM
Christmas has a special glow,
There’s magic everywhere.
Robins warble in the snow
And carols fill the air.
But one young boy was sadder than
A bowl of misery,
The day an irate Dundalk fan
Destroyed his Christmas tree.
A little elf had brought it to
The house in Merrion Square.
It rang the bell and right on cue
Young John was standing there.
Suspicious, aye and wary,
He had thanked the little elf.
Alas! He had no fairy,
So he sat on top himself.
Santa Claus came calling
To Nick Leeson and his band.
John Gill thought it appalling
That he’d favoured Terryland.
The mood had been unseasonal
Above in county Louth,
And words uncouth and treasonal
The Dundalk folk did mouthe.
But far from angry peasants,
John was well in Christmas mode.
He dreamt of lovely presents
And a brand new Lansdowne Road.
But Christmas lights no longer shone
When, on an angry spree,
A Dundalk fan poured petrol on
His lovely Christmas tree.
The wicked act caused John to blanch.
It really spoiled his day.
Somebody called the Special Branch
To haul the chap away.
The tree, undressed, no longer shone
Within those stately walls.
Poor John was left to gaze upon
His petrol-smothered balls.
So spare a thought this Christmastime
For one poor little boy,
The victim of a heinous crime,
A brutal, savage ploy.
He’ll hang his balls where’er he can
But still sobs bitterly,
Because an irate Dundalk fan
Destroyed his Christmas tree.
BleusAvantTout
13/12/2006, 10:32 PM
It wouldn't have happened in the North...............petrol's far too dear up here!! :( ;)
13/12/2006, 10:36 PM
one word for this today:
delighterful
gerryscore
13/12/2006, 11:12 PM
this week has been an utter nightmare. think i will start supporting chelsea, less hassle.
14/12/2006, 12:00 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/irish/6177497.stm
The proverbial Chinese whispers of the highest order !
Firstly they say it is "alleged" that a man walked into FAI headquarters etc etc etc. Errrr - it's not a lie, the TV pictures are there to prove it.
More importantly, the BBC claimed he lit the petrol.......!?!? Where the feck did they get that from...! :o
14/12/2006, 12:08 AM
More importantly, the BBC claimed he lit the petrol.......!?!? Where the feck did they get that from...! :o Some bright spark I suppose!:D
14/12/2006, 12:15 AM
Some bright spark I suppose!:D
That's an inflammatory comment there SI.......!
Asbestos I can see, this thread is gonna run and run. No danger of burn out for such a hot topic.....
14/12/2006, 12:27 AM
That's an inflammatory comment there SI.......!
Asbestos I can see, this thread is gonna run and run. No danger of burn out for such a hot topic.....
I'm a bit worried about the Christmas tree. It didn't look too good when it was being carried out. However, tree surgeons are saying it shouldn't be too long before it's completely out of the woods...
14/12/2006, 12:55 AM
How did he get past the door into the main office I wonder? :confused:
I think he used a pikey:D
SeanDrog
14/12/2006, 7:19 AM
word is that the tree was in a critical contidition all night but has come through the worst of it and has been moved of the front loddy of St James hospital.
Apparently it caught a serious case of wood lice from Maaaaaxxxxiiiiiiii the Matchie.
dundalksarge
14/12/2006, 8:59 AM
http://photos1.blogger.com/x/blogger/7853/750/1600/159328/MAXI.jpg
link doesnt work
hoops1
14/12/2006, 10:00 AM
Dundalk fans want answers!
Is fcuk off not an answer?
14/12/2006, 11:12 AM
Christmas has a special glow,
There’s magic everywhere.
Robins warble in the snow
And carols fill the air.
But one young boy was sadder than
A bowl of misery,
The day an irate Dundalk fan
Destroyed his Christmas tree...
etc.
Quality! :D :D
bluemovie
14/12/2006, 12:39 PM
To the tune of Gift Grub's "Paddy the Plasterer":
Maxi McAllister
He's fat like Gary Pallister
He's Maxi McAllister
And he'll set fire to you!
Maxi McAllister
He's got a petrol cannister
He's Maxi McAllister
He's coming after you!
14/12/2006, 12:55 PM
http://www.football365.com/mediawatch/0,17033,8749_1773627,00.html
now football 365 are picking it up too!
and the BEEB too! you cant buy this publicity!
14/12/2006, 1:17 PM
From the BBC report - 'An eyewitness said, "I heard..............."'
Not much of an eyewitness
14/12/2006, 2:05 PM
This off season is great :D
Anyway, this season has been a great laugh for off the field activities.
1) Rico being Ridden Rock Solid
2) Stuey and f*ck off to Scotland
3) Dundalk mad man and the FAI.
:p :cool:
14/12/2006, 2:06 PM
and the BEEB too! you cant buy this publicity!
"Gardai arrested him - he was wearing a Dundalk FC shirt - and took him away in a patrol vehicle."
Dyslexic f*ckers
I bet the guy who wrote 'who stole our game' wished he had waited until Jan 07 to lauch his book, mad maxi may have made the front cover !
Doesn't look like promotion of the league today. Its easy to get hooked on this new flashy FAI league.
:(
im loving the new DelaneyShip
its this entertaining now and a ball hasnt even be kicked
roll on the first registration/suspension/fixtures row!
I cant wait
Burn Them
Burn them all!
Apparently Delaney saved the day by convening an emergency meeting of the IAG to consider Maxi's protest. It was rejected on the grounds that his petrol wasn't of the requisite quality. They did give him a couple of matches, but both turned out to be pointless.
:) :)
14/12/2006, 6:50 PM
Why is nobody talking about the real mastermind behind this protest:confused:
Apparently, the Xmas tree went missing and was found burnt out in a field.
Yep, this has the mark of srfc thief all over it!:D
14/12/2006, 7:08 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jEJLy34RBQ
I think it is in the top 20 most viewed videos today :eek: :D
Flawless
14/12/2006, 9:05 PM
Maybe John Gill was calling for a Joe Maxi...?
(ok, i'll get my coat...)
:o
He does Drive a Taxi actually!!
Why is nobody talking about the real mastermind behind this protest:confused:
Apparently, the Xmas tree went missing and was found burnt out in a field.
Yep, this has the mark of srfc thief all over it!:D
:D many a year since Ive heard this !!!
Maxi McAllister
He's Maxi McAllister
Maxi McAllister
He's Maxi McAllister
He's coming after you!
nice 1 .. I can hear it from the shed already..
dundalksarge
15/12/2006, 2:21 AM
Best picture of the incident i have seen so far, comical.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1jEJLy34RBQ
I think it is in the top 20 most viewed videos today :eek: :D
69th today so still gaining interest. 14,000 views. :D
Paddyfield
16/12/2006, 5:43 PM
Maxi McAllister
He's Maxi McAllister
Maxi McAllister
He's Maxi McAllister
He's coming after you!
LOL:D
Paddy The Plasterer is to the tune of Frosty The Snowman
16/12/2006, 6:02 PM
This off season is great :D
Anyway, this season has been a great laugh for off the field activities.
1) Rico being Ridden Rock Solid
2) Stuey and f*ck off to Scotland
3) Dundalk mad man and the FAI.You left out...(1.) Shels losing half their squad to other teams and (2.) Shels losing their manager because he wasn't being paid.
Yer right, it's great!:p
16/12/2006, 6:41 PM
You left out...(1.) Shels losing half their squad to other teams and (2.) Shels losing their manager because he wasn't being paid.
Yer right, it's great!:p
Half our squad :confused:
16/12/2006, 6:42 PM
Half our squad :confused:Watch this space >>>>>
<<<<<:D