View Full Version : Dundalk Madman

Pages : 1 [2] 3

bigmac
13/12/2006, 3:06 PM
the decision by the FAI on Monday night to promote Galway United FC to the premier division in the club's place.

Makes me want to burn down the ITs new shiny HQ!!!

Yeah, talk about inaccuracies! Surely it was in place of Waterford that they were promoted :D

BrayUnknowns
13/12/2006, 3:09 PM
He's name is Maxi, well that's what John Gill was calling him.

incident
13/12/2006, 3:13 PM
http://www.breakingnews.ie/sport/?jp=CWIDSNCWMHEY

Confirms that the guy is called Maxi McAllister

bigmac
13/12/2006, 3:14 PM
here (http://www.elevenaside.com/athlonetown/irish_soccer_detail.asp?newsid=1001) he's a (former?) sponsor

Jaime
13/12/2006, 3:17 PM
Maxi McAllister, what a quality name, if anyone ever doubted that the eL and its fans are the Simpsons of European football, then there you go.

Mind you, it wouldn't be like breakingnews to have a news story up that turns out to be totally false. Like the night a couple of months back that Fenlon had resigned from Shels straight after the match at 9:45, but then by 10:15 he was still Shels manager :rolleyes:

13/12/2006, 3:20 PM
here (http://www.elevenaside.com/athlonetown/irish_soccer_detail.asp?newsid=1001) he's a (former?) sponsor

Maybe John Gill was calling for a Joe Maxi...?

(ok, i'll get my coat...)

:o

MyTown
13/12/2006, 3:25 PM
Lads, Are ye sure this isn't our esteemed Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dermot Ahearn??? Apparently he was "outraged" about Monday's events. In his role, you'd think maybe Sellafield, Northern Ireland or rendition flights in and out of Shannon might merit a bit of outrage? But 'NO' - there's an election next year and he wanted the Oriel supporters to know where he stood (usually with the prawn sandwich brigade lads;) )

This is the same muppet whom our revered Taoiseach sent to London to investigate corrupt party colleagues, and who found (you guessed it) NOTHING! Subsequently, the guy he was investigating and whose shoes he now fills (more karma) went to jail.

I wouldn't worry about not getting into the premier league if I was him. He was always in a league of his own:rolleyes:

13/12/2006, 3:29 PM
Lads, Are ye sure this isn't our esteemed Minister for Foreign Affairs, Dermot Ahearn??? Apparently he was "outraged" about Monday's events.

Seriously though, fair play to Giller for talking the madman out of there but surely himself and to a lesser extent Dermot Ahern should take some responsibility for this. After all Giller was ranting and raving on national media, Ahern was "outraged" and yet both of them were 100% wrong in their assertions. Can't blame the fans for following this up.

Apologies for the semi-serious post, back to the pish taking....

Jaime
13/12/2006, 3:35 PM
Some laugh if it was the fella from the late late show, hijacking the Dundalk bandwagon !

John Delaney, you're a censor, you and Oscar Wilde, you're a pair of arse-holes, you're a SHíT

Brendan O'Connor was unavailable for comment, possibly because his mascara melted when Maxi lit his lighter

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 3:35 PM
Seriously though, fair play to Giller for talking the madman out of there

Ah compliment for Giller :eek:

but surely himself and to a lesser extent Dermot Ahern should take some responsibility for this. After all Giller was ranting and raving on national media, Ahern was "outraged" and yet both of them were 100% wrong in their assertions.

Get a grip will ya :rolleyes:

Can't blame the fans for following this up.

It was one so called fan, not fans, this is completely condemed by Dundalk fans, you just have to go over to our forum to see that, now stop stirring sh!t

Jaime
13/12/2006, 3:40 PM
what about joeraki? He was Maxi all along!

DotTV
13/12/2006, 3:45 PM
It was Tony O'Donoghue in disguise.

13/12/2006, 3:47 PM
Apparently Delaney saved the day by convening an emergency meeting of the IAG to consider Maxi's protest. It was rejected on the grounds that his petrol wasn't of the requisite quality. They did give him a couple of matches, but both turned out to be pointless.

13/12/2006, 3:48 PM
Pictures just in of John Delaney effigy...

13/12/2006, 3:48 PM
Maxi (http://dynimg.rte.ie/00005a3b0A8.jpg)

He looks a bit mad alright.

Jaime
13/12/2006, 3:50 PM
Quick, someone give Limerick their licence. They won't bother finding out where HQ is, they'll just nuke the capital.

13/12/2006, 3:51 PM
A-face!!!!????:D :eek:

Ah no i'd say ... i'm happy with the way the league has panned out, well .... not that unhappy that i go off the deep end like that anyway :p

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 3:51 PM
Up next on the Right Hook, on newstalk "when football fans go too far"

13/12/2006, 3:52 PM
Isnt Gerry McDERMOTT from Dundalk?

this is a well crafted PR stunt

and the new dawn starts with a bang!

Kudos

Kudos

13/12/2006, 3:55 PM
Get a grip will ya :rolleyes:

It was one so called fan, not fans, this is completely condemed by Dundalk fans, you just have to go over to our forum to see that, now stop stirring sh!t

Giller and Ahern were talking through their respective backsides, Giller in particular was spouting absolute nonsense. Obviously sane fans knew this but we're talking about Dundalk here. ;)

13/12/2006, 3:56 PM
I don't think Gill had anything to do with talking him out of there. I heard the Gardai chased him until he ran out of petrol.....

13/12/2006, 3:59 PM
Apparently yer man McAllister is just an old flame of Delaney's.....

mcgonigle
13/12/2006, 3:59 PM
talking through their respective backsides,

Only one person talking through their backsides here WAR, your full of SH!T

Obviously sane fans knew this but we're talking about Dundalk here. ;)

Well he must of gone to the Shamrock Rovers School of Football Holaganism for fans, hear their very full though, hard to get a place

GuisaSaigon
13/12/2006, 4:00 PM
they had the recording of maxi on the radio there he was saying that "the people from galway united rang his club to say it was a farce"
then he said "do ye want to see something?" to which all the journalists replied no! no! they thought he was going to light himself.
Bizarre stuff!

eamo1
13/12/2006, 4:02 PM
to me.gill just happened to be there at a fans protest!!!????and he rode in and saved the day and then rode off into the sunset.:)
btw,"sheridan",excellent post.this whole thread has been so funny:) .

13/12/2006, 4:03 PM
then he said "do ye want to see something?" to which all the journalists replied no! no! they thought he was going to light himself.
Bizarre stuff!

Comical !

I can picture it being just like the stoning in the Life of Brian where the guy goes "Are there any women here...!?!"

Coicidentally, I was thinking the other day that there'd be plenty of material to hold a Comedy Revue of the Eircom League at the end of every season. This incident would just be the icing on the explosive cake....

13/12/2006, 4:14 PM
Well he must of gone to the Shamrock Rovers School of Football Holaganism for fans, hear their very full though, hard to get a place

Very lame mate, you're letting down the high standards of this thread. Oh, and see Sheridan for Rovers-hoolie related wisecracks.

BohsFans
Sportsfile have pics up on their web site already, including one of 2 Gardaí carrying out the Christmas tree.:D

Is that a training course for putting in Halogen lamps? Or for using 3D hologram pictures?

After todays events and the last 2 times we were in oriel taking lectures from dundalk people is beautiful in its irony:D What's next? CHF fans slagging off Rovers owners? Oh wait.............

13/12/2006, 4:18 PM
Can someone do a crude photoshop comic strip of what this must look like? Comical I'd say...

How did he get past the door into the main office I wonder? :confused:

The FAI obviously use the same security firm as the stormont assembly. ;)

DvB
13/12/2006, 4:18 PM

Yeah, the residents of a small co. louth town north of Drogheda keep taking them all, they specialised this season at leaving grounds early to gather ammunition for throwing at opposing fans as they leave the ground!! Second time round they had improved their tactics considerably, must be a decent school so!

13/12/2006, 4:21 PM
...I heard the Gardai chased him until he ran out of petrol.....

Taxi on the way for you, stangeirish. (Not a Dundalk Cabs taxi though.) :D

13/12/2006, 4:23 PM
Sportsfile have pics up on their web site already, including one of 2 Gardaí carrying out the Christmas tree.:D

Christmas Tree taken into custody (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/Preview.fwx?position=3&archiveType=ImageFolder&sorting=ModifiedTimeAsc&search=&fileId=4C3ABA64E9D5C430719D19E637E06F040B41EBD67AF D4DB45349769D3DA29DA5FC788D58B16C1545D9DFF19DCC0CA FF51CD2FE7937D6917B79067955277EE5C3C93B9487C56B924 68C824575572C45A67F3F301E2DB476967B3F691DA34784002 9B04E77CD65026C40A8DFB0DCD81ABDA3B0E99BA523AE2CC9B DD59C2E0ACC3E)

Picture of the year! Who asid the FAI couldn't promote the league. :D

13/12/2006, 4:26 PM
Here's Maxi (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/Preview.fwx?position=12&archiveType=ImageFolder&sorting=ModifiedTimeAsc&search=(IPTC103%20contains%20D0612074)&fileId=4C3ABA64E9D5C430719D19E637E06F040B41EBD67AF D4DB45349769D3DA29DA5FC788D58B16C1545D9DFF19DCC0CA FF51CD2FE7937D6917B79067955277EE5C324648CB839098CF 48C824575572C45A67F3F301E2DB47696DE500B5534C90E318 948FE7CB3B47D20ED8474A627E6E5AAFB87DC37A634E2F1A76 A86AE3F5CF1EE)!

13/12/2006, 4:29 PM
Christmas Tree taken into custody (http://www.sportsfile.com/fotoweb/Preview.fwx?position=3&archiveType=ImageFolder&sorting=ModifiedTimeAsc&search=&fileId=4C3ABA64E9D5C430719D19E637E06F040B41EBD67AF D4DB45349769D3DA29DA5FC788D58B16C1545D9DFF19DCC0CA FF51CD2FE7937D6917B79067955277EE5C3C93B9487C56B924 68C824575572C45A67F3F301E2DB476967B3F691DA34784002 9B04E77CD65026C40A8DFB0DCD81ABDA3B0E99BA523AE2CC9B DD59C2E0ACC3E)

Picture of the year! Who asid the FAI couldn't promote the league. :D

He's as mad as a brush that fella !! :eek: :p

13/12/2006, 4:36 PM

Looks like they needed the special branch there :D :p

:o

13/12/2006, 4:38 PM
Do you think they'll ever get it on the stand?

Frankfurt Hoop
13/12/2006, 5:01 PM
This story says everything that needs to be said about Dundalk's matchday security.

cavan_fan
13/12/2006, 5:03 PM
Sorry for being dense but what was the problem with the tree?

passerrby
13/12/2006, 5:12 PM
thats not a christmas its just special branch

13/12/2006, 5:15 PM
It escaped from the town center in Westport and has been taken into custody. It's being held under the 'offenses against real Christmas trees act' of 1939. When asked to respond to said charges, it opined that it just wanted to branch out into different area's of the Country and the charges of treeson were false and that the truth, in due course, wood come out. The co-conspirator in this case , however, has admitted that he was just there to holly Byrne.
See here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=47393).:D

manofthemoment
13/12/2006, 5:35 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/irish/6177497.stm

passerrby
13/12/2006, 5:41 PM
seen the thread title and thought if ever there was two words meant to go together, there will be some banjo medley,s around the backwoods of dundalk tonight

13/12/2006, 5:58 PM
It escaped from the town center in Westport and has been taken into custody. It's being held under the 'offenses against real Christmas trees act' of 1939.

I believe he was impersonating a Special Branch :o

After the incident, staff opened the windows of the building to allow..... fumes to escape.

It does stink in FAI HQ alright.

13/12/2006, 6:57 PM
Sorry for being dense but what was the problem with the tree?Covered in petrol I assume.

geezer
13/12/2006, 7:19 PM
wholly fk you couldnt plan a launch like this, bbc,sky,canal+ cnn they are all picking up on this story.
a fella from tyrone visited my house who hasnt a clue about eircom league football he started tellin me the story and i hadnt heard anything, though he was pullin the leg. never heard this gut talk about the league b4 and when i switched on telly i just was gobsmacked. The FAI are really making a diff to this league already. E

Cluba06
13/12/2006, 7:43 PM
DeFO mC Nulty crazy scottish *******o!!

forza
13/12/2006, 7:55 PM
Covered in petrol I assume.

Knowing boarder folk it was red diesel :D

bholg
13/12/2006, 7:59 PM
more of a maroon... speciality for the occasion.... what a nut!!

SeanDrog
13/12/2006, 8:00 PM
please get it right - "decolourised red diesel"