View Full Version : Limerick Divisions 3B/4A/4B 2006/07

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11

larrywhite
26/03/2007, 2:35 PM
That Herbertstown defence is tighter than the Kingofkilteely when it comes to buying a round on the train. Had majority of possession for most of the game but created only 1 chance all game and the king himself missed it. ;)

3 Heroes
26/03/2007, 2:41 PM
That Herbertstown defence is tighter than the Kingofkilteely when it comes to buying a round on the train. Had majority of possession for most of the game but created only 1 chance all game and the king himself missed it. ;)

I blame the boots:o

larrywhite
26/03/2007, 3:28 PM
I blame the boots:o

The yellow boots looked better than his green/white head yesterday. Very sick puppy.

3 Heroes
26/03/2007, 7:03 PM
The yellow boots looked better than his green/white head yesterday. Very sick puppy.
For shame, imagine someone going out the night before a match:D
I noticed you were up late too on Saturday night Lar:eek:

Fairkop
26/03/2007, 7:30 PM
I have been involved in Limerick Junior Football for 16 years now and played in almost every division. Stumbled across this thread by mistake. Must say I have seen Coonagh A & B play this season, and the A team is not a patch on their B team. Was at the Coonagh Caherconlish game and Coonagh destroyed them. I only recently heard Caherconlish were awarded the points, due to a technicality about a previous game where Coonagh had won 7-1!! Typical LDMC, these guys are like bouncers, one night a week they get a chance to feel important to the detriment of everyone else. At home I bet their wives wear the trousers and probably beat them around the place as well. LDMC is their weekly fix of power. None of these guys have played football before. Caherconlish should do the decent thing and withdraw their appeal, they were outclassed in every position for 90 minutes and now look to win the league on a technicality, bad sportsmanship. Anyone that was in Coonagh that morning know who the real league champions are.
hi hamster,think you have done a pretty poor job at disguising your obvious coonagh connections......technicality...bad sportsmanship....the greatest discipline of all competition is to adhere to the rules,if you dont you get punished.the constant references by you and others on this site to the ....real champs....has been very disrespectful to all the other teams in this particuliar division,the town gave their answer to that on sun.a league is a marathon not a sprint.

Jock MIB
27/03/2007, 2:20 PM
hi,

Got St Pats this Saturday night at St Pats,

i have read earlier post with Cup Competitions and there is a rule that if the game is cancelled due to unplayable pitch team loses home advantage does that apply to Divisional Cup games as well

Just Curious

larrywhite
27/03/2007, 2:27 PM
Hi Jock,

I think it may be if the game is cancelled twice. Teams get 2 chances to host the game and after that it iss switched. That was the case anyway unless it has been changed.

Cant imagine any pitches being unplayable with this weather.

ShelsLimerick
27/03/2007, 3:10 PM
hi,

Got St Pats this Saturday night at St Pats,

i have read earlier post with Cup Competitions and there is a rule that if the game is cancelled due to unplayable pitch team loses home advantage does that apply to Divisional Cup games as well

Just Curious

Played St Pats last Sunday in the league. It is impossible to play any decent football on their pitch. Our own two pitches are not exactly Wembley but at least both goals are at the same altitude.

rocksalot
28/03/2007, 2:22 PM
i agree with u shels they should have to level up that pitch its a disgrace.it is impossible to play football on

see's it
28/03/2007, 2:58 PM
Played St Pats last Sunday in the league. It is impossible to play any decent football on their pitch. Our own two pitches are not exactly Wembley but at least both goals are at the same altitude.

same altitude thats a classic

Jock MIB
28/03/2007, 3:13 PM
i agree with u shels they should have to level up that pitch its a disgrace.it is impossible to play football on

if you know someone who can afford to do it, i will assume St Pats would love to have it leveled

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 4:58 PM
Castle Rvs Pl 12 / Pts 31
Balla "C" Pl 11 / Pts 25
Meanus Pl 11 / Pts 16
Bilboa Pl 11 / Pts 12
Ballylanders Pl 11 / Pts 12
Trinity Pl 11 / Pts 11
Dines "B" Pl 11 / Pts 8
A/A Pl 10 / Pts 8

Sat 31.03.07.......18:15
Meanus v A/A
Dines v Castke Rvs
Balla v Trinity

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 5:03 PM
Caherconlish Pl 12 / Pts 34
HTown Pl 12 / Pts 25
Coonagh Pl 11 / Pts 23
Moyross Pl 12 / Pts 18
Parkville Pl 11 / Pts 10
Summerville Pl 11 / Pts 8
St.Pauls Pl 12 / Pts 6
Murroe Pl 9 / Pts 5

3B Cup Fixtures
Sun 01/04/07...........2pm
Murroe v Moyross
Coonagh v Parkville

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 5:07 PM
Cappamore Pl 11 / Pts 26
St.Pauls Pl 11 / Pts 26
Mungret "C" Pl 12 / Pts 22
Knockainey Pl 12 / Pts 18
Shannon Pl 10 / Pts 13
Athlunkard Pl 12 / Pts 12
Mungret "B" Pl 11 / Pts 7
Shels Pl 11 / Pts 3

League
Sat 31.03.07........18:15
Shannon v Cappamore
Mungret B v Shels

Cup
Sun 01.04.07........10.30
Knockainey v Athlunkard

abbeyvale
28/03/2007, 5:11 PM
Shels C Pl 12 / Pts 33
Croom Pl 11 / Pts 30
St.Pauls Pl 12 / Pts 15
Holycross Pl 12 / Pts 14
St.Pats Pl 11 / Pts 13
Prospect Pl 10 / Pts 10
Parkville Pl 9 / Pts 6
Dromore Pl 11 / Pts 6

League
Sat 31.03.07..........18:15
Prospect v Cals

Cup
Sat 31.03.07...........18:15
St.Pats v Holycross

rocksalot
29/03/2007, 1:49 PM
fair point holycrossjock but that doesnt change the fact it is a ridiculous slope to have to try and play on. i used to think the pitch behind the cats cradle was bad but at least that was a slope across the pitch. the st pats pitch is so bad u would need a pitching wedge to get it up the hill.

Jock MIB
29/03/2007, 3:03 PM
fair point holycrossjock but that doesnt change the fact it is a ridiculous slope to have to try and play on. i used to think the pitch behind the cats cradle was bad but at least that was a slope across the pitch. the st pats pitch is so bad u would need a pitching wedge to get it up the hill.

now i know alot about golf and i can definatley say it would take a nice 9 iron to get up the top of the hill:D

rocksalot
29/03/2007, 11:24 PM
ah u musnt be as good at golf as me so its definetly only a pitching wedge

larrywhite
30/03/2007, 8:44 AM
Knowing what Jock does Monday to Friday Im sure he means a 9 iron from the road in front of the cats cradle all the way up to the far touchline at the top of the hill. :D

A pitching wedge for us mere mortals from one sideline to the other. :(

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 12:52 PM
ah u musnt be as good at golf as me so its definetly only a pitching wedge

if you come to Ballyneety and ask for a lesson, i can show you how good at golf i am rocksalot :D

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 12:53 PM
Knowing what Jock does Monday to Friday Im sure he means a 9 iron from the road in front of the cats cradle all the way up to the far touchline at the top of the hill. :D

A pitching wedge for us mere mortals from one sideline to the other. :(

hey larry, you know i am always available to help your golf, but it will cost you...lets say your best striker :D

larrywhite
30/03/2007, 1:07 PM
hey larry, you know i am always available to help your golf, but it will cost you...lets say your best striker :D

It would cost me a lot more than a striker to help my game. :D

rocksalot
30/03/2007, 1:25 PM
actually st pats pitch is as hilly as ballyneety so maybe u r right and it is a 9 iron.but u still wouldnt play soccer on d hills of ballyneety so why play on the hill of patrickswell

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 3:02 PM
actually st pats pitch is as hilly as ballyneety so maybe u r right and it is a 9 iron.but u still wouldnt play soccer on d hills of ballyneety so why play on the hill of patrickswell

because the fixture says St Pats versus Holycross :D

larrywhite
30/03/2007, 3:09 PM
Damn FS...always conspiring against ye. ;)

Jock MIB
30/03/2007, 5:14 PM
Damn FS...always conspiring against ye. ;)

least it leaves us free to have few drinks on saturday night :D

larrywhite
31/03/2007, 11:41 AM

least it leaves us free to have few drinks on saturday night :D

If you have a few too many you might not even notice the slope on the pitch. :D

see's it
31/03/2007, 12:42 PM
lads who have the worst pitches in limerick? st.pats and st.pauls spring to mind straight away

Jock MIB
31/03/2007, 12:46 PM
lads who have the worst pitches in limerick? st.pats and st.pauls spring to mind straight away

most pitches after the irish winter especially ours :D lisnagry's and bruff's wouldn't be far off

kingofkillteely
31/03/2007, 6:19 PM

I'll second that. Bruff with the electricity cables going across is another. Glenview, summerville, kilteely, it's a long list.

larrywhite
31/03/2007, 8:32 PM
One that was out of use for a couple of seasons but I think may be back is the Lisnagry pitch. More sand than grass, sidelines about 2 feet from the nettles and trees and a one foot high ledge where one of the goal lines should be.

Jock MIB
01/04/2007, 6:51 AM
Played the 4b divisional cup last night against St Pats lost 1-0 but the game can be described as a farce complete joke....:mad:

that pitch was a disgrace, i'm sorry if there are St Pats people on here but that pitch was horrendus.. it made good footballers look stupid , it was a horrible game to watch... best of luck in the next round if you have home advantage you have great chance to go to the final

Soccer Lover
01/04/2007, 5:46 PM
Brutal Pitches

Lisnagry
Newport
Bruff
St Pats
St Pauls
Kilteely
Cals 1, 2 & 3
Summerville
Shelbourne Maternaty field
Bateman Park

Blue Moon
02/04/2007, 10:42 AM
How did the coonagh game finish yesterday lads?

ShelsLimerick
02/04/2007, 10:45 AM
Brutal Pitches

The LPYMA is a class pitch. ;)

larrywhite
02/04/2007, 10:46 AM
Division 3B Cup

Coonagh 4 - 0 Parkville

Didnt get the result of the Moyross and Murroe game.

KevB76
02/04/2007, 12:22 PM
Brutal Pitches

Lisnagry
Newport
Bruff
St Pats
St Pauls
Kilteely
Cals 1, 2 & 3
Summerville
Bateman Park

What about Caherconlish for its 1 in 4 gradient

larrywhite
02/04/2007, 12:30 PM
Yeah thats pretty crap too. Actually greenhills too with their manhole covers.

Roadend
02/04/2007, 3:34 PM
Eh, what about Glenview's pitch. Worst pitch in the history of football.

Jock MIB
02/04/2007, 6:11 PM
Eh, what about Glenview's pitch. Worst pitch in the history of football.

had the same opinion until last saturday, now and until they decide to do something about it, st pats pitch they put out on saturday is the worst pitch i have ever seen

AngryFinny
03/04/2007, 12:31 PM

I agree with Jock, the pitch is quite poor. The league seriously needs to look at this pitch as a venue. Unfair on other clubs.

see's it
03/04/2007, 12:57 PM
i wonder is there anything that the ldmc could do though some of the above pitches have been bad for years

kingofkillteely
06/04/2007, 2:25 PM
Looking forward to the semi final sidecutter? Should be a good game!

Jock MIB
07/04/2007, 8:29 AM
Brutal Pitches

Lisnagry - played it last week not the greatest
Newport - never played it so can't comment
Bruff
St Pats
St Pauls
Kilteely
Cals 1, 2 & 3
Summerville
Bateman Park

Bruff - when wet terrible pitch but least its flat

St Pats - a joke there is space there to move to side and least be semi flat

St Pauls - one of the few pitches i have kick a ball out of defence and don't see it land because of the slope :D

Kilteely - never played it

Cals 1, 2 & 3 - Cals 1 is ok never played 2 and 3 but suspect there bad when wet

Summerville - never played

Shelbourne Maternaty field - thats not bad its flat and you can play football on

Bateman Park - played once but when played it was ok but expect better pitch for premier team

candystripes
07/04/2007, 11:23 AM

Bruff - when wet terrible pitch but least its flat

St Pats - a joke there is space there to move to side and least be semi flat

St Pauls - one of the few pitches i have kick a ball out of defence and don't see it land because of the slope :D

Kilteely - never played it

Cals 1, 2 & 3 - Cals 1 is ok never played 2 and 3 but suspect there bad when wet

Summerville - never played

Shelbourne Maternaty field - thats not bad its flat and you can play football on

Bateman Park - played once but when played it was ok but expect better pitch for premier team

dont forget about crooms pitch "TERRIBLE"

Jock MIB
07/04/2007, 3:10 PM
dont forget about crooms pitch "TERRIBLE"

once again if the grass was cut on this pitch it would be ok cause its flat, my point is the pitches we should be playing on must be as close to flat as possible and i don't know how we allow ourselves to play on pitches like St Pats , Glenview etc which don't allow you play any decent football

3 Heroes
07/04/2007, 4:08 PM
Ask Old Keeper these questions, he's with the LDMC and St Pats:rolleyes:

Jock MIB
07/04/2007, 4:45 PM
Ask Old Keeper these questions, he's with the LDMC and St Pats:rolleyes:

waste of time, because they probably don't think they have bad pitch... was in town at weekend and lad from st pats .. who recognised me from holycross.. while chatting said the pitch was not bad. i couldn't believe he thought that way.. but i suppose most teams from each of the pitches mentioned think that there pitch is grand cause they have played on it for so long

Old keeper
07/04/2007, 11:07 PM
waste of time, because they probably don't think they have bad pitch... was in town at weekend and lad from st pats .. who recognised me from holycross.. while chatting said the pitch was not bad. i couldn't believe he thought that way.. but i suppose most teams from each of the pitches mentioned think that there pitch is grand cause they have played on it for so long

Hi jock
You should know better!
If you ask me a question you will get an honest answer.
The pitch is bad and very difficult to play on. we do have room on the side and that area was the main pitch. we had some refs play games in dire weather and destroyed the pitch. the club had no option but to switch to this layout. anyone who knows the area or played us a few times knows the current pitch is a temporary one.

I also agree that there should be a minimum standard required of pitches for LDL games and clubs that fall below this should lose home advantage

Jock MIB
08/04/2007, 3:34 PM
Hi jock
You should know better!
If you ask me a question you will get an honest answer.
The pitch is bad and very difficult to play on. we do have room on the side and that area was the main pitch. we had some refs play games in dire weather and destroyed the pitch. the club had no option but to switch to this layout. anyone who knows the area or played us a few times knows the current pitch is a temporary one.

I also agree that there should be a minimum standard required of pitches for LDL games and clubs that fall below this should lose home advantage

i hope it is cause A's stil to play you at home, and your pitch most be fine now with all this good weather :)