13/07/2006, 5:44 PM
Helsinki score in the 85th! :(

****s might make me lose out on some mula :mad:

13/07/2006, 5:46 PM
1-1 very disapointing:(

13/07/2006, 5:48 PM
Hardly, after the game perhaps, but I know I;d;ve jumped at the chance of it before kick off.

13/07/2006, 5:48 PM
Dan Connor saved a penalty and HJK scored from the corner.

13/07/2006, 5:50 PM
Derry 0-0 Ht.

higgins
I think Drogheda are the better team and they probably began to sit back as you can do in europe.

Aaron
City nil all at half time. Match online at radio foyle if ye want de listen to it. Sounds we're playin well at min.

ger121
13/07/2006, 5:51 PM
so just to confirm lads Drogs HJK is 1-1

The away goal will be very useful - hopefully they can finish them off back in Dalymount.

Randers FC have also gone 1-0 up on an icelandic side
Back to 0-0 now. :confused:

ger121
13/07/2006, 5:53 PM
The away goal will be very useful - hopefully they can finish them off back in Dalymount.

Yeah forgot they were playing at Dalymount. Think i'll pop along to that. Is the 2nd leg next Thursday or is there a 2 week break in UEFA Cup

13/07/2006, 5:53 PM
"Helsinki in Norway..." rofl! :D

13/07/2006, 5:54 PM
FT HJK Helsinki 1 - 1 Drogheda United away from home, it could be worse i guess ! but the equaliser was so late.

higgins
13/07/2006, 5:54 PM
Sliema are going to get a hammering !!
I could see that a mile off...
Hibernians are also going to be on the end of an ass kicking later tonight

13/07/2006, 5:55 PM
All over. Not a bad result.

13/07/2006, 6:01 PM
A score draw away from home is a good result, hopefully they'll finish it off now.

13/07/2006, 6:02 PM
Derry seem to be acquitting themselves quite well, going by comments on their forum (http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=5697&start=15). Encouraging, especially without McCourt and Martyn.

CharlesThompson
13/07/2006, 6:11 PM
Derry should have had a peno before half time apparently.

13/07/2006, 6:14 PM
On that note...

Currently Ireland with one win and a draw - long way to go obviously.

Belarus (0.333 behind) with one win (20 mins to go) and one draw (result) - no gain/no loss.

Iceland (0.332 ahead) with one defeat (half an hour gone) and a tie away to Brondby yet to kick off - 0.5 points gain => at the moment, we stand to go ahead of them and be seeded in the CL next year.

Liechtenstein (0.002 ahead) winning - Vaduz winning 2-0 against Ujpest in Hungary! :eek: Doesn't count for the CL or the UEFA as far as we're concerned though.

Macedonia (1.000 ahead) drawing (2 mins gone) and losing at home (15 mins to go) - stand to gain 0.333.

Georgia are next and 1.333 ahead, so not going to look that far ahead.

Llanelli 1-0 down in Gefle (Sweden)

As scores change often during matches, no table/ranking can take effect until all games are completed on the date.

CharlesThompson
13/07/2006, 6:16 PM
Killian Brennan hits the crossbar with a volley!!

ccfcgirl
13/07/2006, 6:23 PM
Hopfully Derry will get an away goal...........

13/07/2006, 6:26 PM
As scores change often during matches, no table/ranking can take effect until all games are completed on the date.
Do you reckon? :rolleyes:

You might as well stop looking at this thread so - no scores can take effect until the game is completed.

It's for interest's sake. As an update -

1 win and 1 draw for Belarus confirmed - as it stands, they draw to 0.166 of us, and would come back level if Derry lose (usual touch wood).

That Icelandic team were 1-0 down, then back to 0-0, and now they're 1-0 down again. Other game starts at 7:45.

Macedonia 1 loss confirmed and I can't remember who the others were.

13/07/2006, 6:31 PM
It's for interest's sake. 1 win and 1 draw for Belarus confirmed - as it stands, they draw to 0.166 of us, and would come back level if Derry lose (usual touch wood).

That Icelandic team were 1-0 down, then back to 0-0, and now they're 1-0 down again. Other game starts at 7:45.

How can you update a table when it's irrelevant?

This always happens at the end of the league season, while games are in progress. Tables are printed "as it stands". But it doesn't stand. It only stands at the end of the 90 minutes.

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:34 PM
Hmmm...you are going up against a stato....your logic will only infuriate and lead to pieces of paper flying about in fury, and wrong coloured pens being used. Your clearly a threat to the system mypost!!! You could be erased from existance if your not careful. Stato's have strange powers....

ccfcgirl
13/07/2006, 6:34 PM
Portadown losing 1-0

13/07/2006, 6:35 PM
This thread is the Derry game "as it stands". So go away and come back to it when it's a result.

Other Macedonian team are called Makedonija... They're still level.

13/07/2006, 6:35 PM
Stato's have strange powers....
Spoken from experience, Gareth? ;)

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:36 PM
I can balance pens on their tips....

13/07/2006, 6:41 PM
go away.

Nah, you're stuck with me until I decide to go away. :D

ccfcgirl
13/07/2006, 6:42 PM
Derry winning 1-0 .Brilliant

13/07/2006, 6:43 PM
Ace!!

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:44 PM
Super...come on DURRY!! :)

13/07/2006, 6:44 PM
Llanelli winning 2-1 in Sweden too! Scandanavian football in general must be going downhill! :)

Where's news of the goal?

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:45 PM
forde is making great saves...

13/07/2006, 6:46 PM
LATEST

---------------------
THURSDAY 13 JULY
UEFA CUP FIRST ROUND QUALIFYING ROUND

IFK Goteborg 0-0 Derry City 6.00

HJK Helsinki 0-1 Drogheda Utd 5.00
Robinson 41

higgins
13/07/2006, 6:47 PM
yeah some updates lads please!!
Stupid firewalls... :(

I had 10 euro on Derry at 8/1 :)

Are they that on top??
Pity Drogs missed out as they had that in the bag too

Derry 1 up on live score - hope it is not an aertel job.

Crap, we were so close to the clean sweep! Still, no humiliations, great stuff.

McHugh nearly made it 2 for Derry according to their forum.

Forde sounds like he's in top form. Stoppage time now, 0-1 still!! :D :D :D

ccfcgirl
13/07/2006, 6:48 PM
90 minutes gone still 1-0 to derry.

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:50 PM
Frantic defending....deep stoppage time....

Gareth
13/07/2006, 6:53 PM
ALL OVER!! DERRRY WIN!! Brilliant. Pure brilliant. Come on the home legs. We want wins at home now. Delighted... :)

ccfcgirl
game over Derry won brilliant stuff...

FT:

Helsinki 1-1 Drogheda
Gothenburg 0-1 Derry

Fair play to all involved, great results!
Valuable away goals for both teams, and more coefficient points!

13/07/2006, 6:54 PM
Fantastic performances and great results.

Another great week for the EL.

great stuff derry! :D

I expected the worst from these away legs, great work to both teams, particularly Derry. Let's hope they can both keep the form going at home.

We must terrify the Swedes at this stage, Malmo, Djurgardens and now Gothenburg.;)

13/07/2006, 6:55 PM
Up to 0.833 already - beaten the score we dropped off this season.

higgins
13/07/2006, 6:55 PM
Well done Derry :D
Id like to be a Derry fan in sweden tonight!

Theres nothing like a european trip with a good result....