UCD 11 6 3 2 26 10 21
Bray 11 6 2 3 18 9 20
Shels 9 6 1 2 16 11 19
Rovers 10 4 3 3 17 15 15
Pat's 10 3 3 4 14 19 12
Crumlin 8 2 3 3 9 11 9
Bohs 8 1 3 4 7 16 6
Trinity 9 0 2 7 5 21 2
Seven points from three games - against Bray, Shels and Crumlin - will guarantee qualification for the knock-outs.
03/10/2006, 10:24 AM
A poster on Shelsweb on the 30th of September said the win over Pat's put them 4 points clear.
Danny
03/10/2006, 10:37 AM
Stu,
Looks like ur missing a few of pats results
Played 11
Won 4
Drew 3
Lost 4
Pts 15
Home
Bohs 2-0 win
Bray still to play- w/e 8th Oct
Crumlin 2-3 loss
Rovers still to play - w/e 22nd Oct
Shels still to play - w/e 16th Oct
Trinity 4-1 win
UCD 1-0 win
Away
Bohs 3-1 win
Bray 3-0 loss
Crumlin 2-2 draw
Rovers 3-3 draw
Shels 1-0 Loss
Trinity 0-0 draw
UCD 0-6 loss
Danny
03/10/2006, 10:40 AM
This is the table as i have it ("borrowed" from you a few weeks back and updated from aertel)
Table
Shelbourne 11 8 1 2 20 11 25
UCD 11 6 3 2 26 10 21
Bray Wanderers 11 6 2 3 19 9 20
Shamrock Rovers 11 5 3 3 19 16 18
------------------------------------------
St Pat’s Ath 11 4 3 4 17 20 15
Bohemians 11 2 4 5 10 19 10
Crumlin United 8 2 3 3 9 11 9
Trinity 12 0 2 10 7 31 2
03/10/2006, 1:04 PM
Cheers! You've an odd number of draws though - I think you've Bohs in for a 0-0 they didn't get. You've also an extra win. Did Bohs lose 2-0, not draw 0-0? Would have been against Shels.
So according to that, we need four points to qualify.
One To Watch
04/10/2006, 11:20 PM
does anyone know much about darren forsyth?? all i know is that he new scholarship kid and he's got four goals
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 11:10 AM
The first team is struggling for goals,Paul Byrne is strugling big time,but yet the 21's are having no problems scoring!!! I've seen darren forsyth 3 times he scored 3 in the 3 games i seen him, i was impressed with his touch and workrate he ran for whole 90,he makes clever runs disturbing defenders. i think if given chance in first team,he could give us well needed goals.but i know he only a young lad.what age is he? has anyone else seen him? do you agree?
05/10/2006, 12:24 PM
Saw him against Trinity, but didn't know who I was looking at (only recognised three or four of the players). He scored a brace. That said, given how good Trinity were, I'd probably have scored a brace...
Outside of that, haven't seen any of him yet. But it is annoying that we're the top scorers in the U-21 league and bottom scorers in the Premier Division...
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:29 PM
yes, trinity were a poor side, but you have to give credit to the lads was a good performance making trinity look poorer than they really are. i thought darren and fran were a good partnership,fran with the strength and darren was making cute runs to help out. the trinity defence were caught stranded. what you think??
05/10/2006, 12:30 PM
Nope, can't give any credit to our forward at all. That would ruin my theory that I'd have scored a brace! :p
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:33 PM
haha, you have to give credit when its due :D no matter how it may affect the ego :D
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:39 PM
Do you know anything about his past?? what age is he??
05/10/2006, 12:40 PM
Nope, no ideas. Must drop Maccer a line and see.
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:42 PM
ye that be great,thanks.could you inform us when you find out? who are the top scorers for 21s? have they got many games left?
05/10/2006, 12:47 PM
There's three games left in the group phase. We're almost guaranteed to qualify for the last 16. Top scorers are somewhere on the thread - haven't updated for the Trinity game I'd say.
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:50 PM
yes, they should get through easy in top 4.i dont know if they can go all the way this year. what you think?? some players are bit suspect. but there is talent Harty,Fran,Darren,David Last,Evan,Purcell,Paddy Kavanagh if he plays. i forgot the centre midfielder with black hair he impressivee on the ball. what his name?
05/10/2006, 12:53 PM
Oooh...you're in trouble in training now!!
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 12:55 PM
i'n training?? i didnt even make the freshers team:mad: shows how good i am
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 1:04 PM
but at least i still have the chance to become a pundit :D
05/10/2006, 6:25 PM
but at least i still have the chance to become a pundit :D
Well if you're seriously just a fan and not a player then why don't you join our ever growing singing section?;)
ilovejam
05/10/2006, 7:05 PM
i'n training?? i didnt even make the freshers team:mad: shows how good i am
Hah good spot lads! i just clicked on ' find all posts' from 'UCD for life'!!! Defo is a player! makes it so obvious!
05/10/2006, 7:10 PM
You'd know. ;)
ilovejam
05/10/2006, 7:16 PM
i would indeed :cool: well i wouldnt actually but i do know a few of the players are members but they dont give away who they are! guessing games begin.....cluedo...:p
Student Mullet
05/10/2006, 7:25 PM
i would indeed :cool: well i wouldnt actually but i do know a few of the players are members but they dont give away who they are! guessing games begin.....cluedo...:pI'll take the easy first point, Looping.
05/10/2006, 7:26 PM
Let's just say - don't ask questions to your club captain...and then have me telling the club captain there's some moles about when I'm forwarding te questions...and then ask him again during training...and then have our club captain report to me who the moles are... :D
Don't worry...your secret's safe with me, Superman!!
(Note - above doesn't hold if said club captain is a mole and is covering himself up...)
ilovejam
05/10/2006, 7:32 PM
Everybody knows the looping one! you'd think club captain would be the mature one and not stir sh!t!
05/10/2006, 7:42 PM
We're talking about a club captain still at college after 13 years though.
ilovejam
05/10/2006, 7:54 PM
We're talking about a club captain still at college after 13 years though.
must be a weak man. couldn't handle the pressure of more than six fans singing the 12 days of xmas at him so he stayed put, or else you must have a rather soothing voice which he quite likes! however, 99% of attendances may disagree !
05/10/2006, 7:56 PM
must be a weak man.
Oooh - I'm telling!! :D
UCD for life
05/10/2006, 8:42 PM
haha, did you not hear me at the trinity game?? i was far louder than anyone there. kinda made myself look stupid but ahh well. i dont go to many first team games. only if my mate gets me in for free. i broke college life as you know does not involve money
07/10/2006, 11:49 PM
Someone 2-2 Bray
EDIT: it was Pats.
08/10/2006, 2:45 PM
UCD 4 Bray 1. Thanks to Harpo for that first hand info. At this stage I'd say we're home and dry, but it would be nice to top the table.
08/10/2006, 3:18 PM
Aertel says we were playing Crumlin Utd today.:confused:
08/10/2006, 4:09 PM
I meant to type Crumlin. No idea why I typed Bray.
Shels v Bohs was postponed for some reason.
08/10/2006, 9:10 PM
does anyone know much about darren forsyth?? all i know is that he new scholarship kid and he's got four goals
Signed from Cherry Orchard. 18 years old.
One To Watch
08/10/2006, 9:34 PM
Thanks stu, he seems to be doing well for an 18 year old.but ucd seem to always have someone like that. he scored a hat trick today against crumlin my friend is involved in crumlin. does that gaurantee them place in last 16?
08/10/2006, 9:35 PM
Thanks stu, he seems to be doing well for an 18 year old.but ucd seem to always have someone like that. he scored a hat trick today against crumlin my friend is involved in crumlin. does that gaurantee them place in last 16?
I think he should be given a chance in the first team soon enough. Probably will be next season though because of so few games left.
One To Watch
08/10/2006, 9:41 PM
ye it would be good idea to give him run,he must be there top scorer with 7? have you seen him play,would he be capable of doing well in first team?
08/10/2006, 9:53 PM
ye it would be good idea to give him run,he must be there top scorer with 7? have you seen him play,would he be capable of doing well in first team?
I haven't seen him play.
One To Watch
08/10/2006, 9:57 PM
ok.is he rated in ucd? if so i'd say mahon would take a chance on him
09/10/2006, 1:04 PM
Yep, Forsyth got a hat-trick and Greg Bolger got the other one.
09/10/2006, 1:05 PM
Table as I have it...
Team P W D L F A Pts
UCD 12 7 3 2 30 11 24
Shels 10 7 1 2 18 11 22
Bray 12 6 3 3 20 11 21
Rovers 11 5 3 3 19 16 18
Pat's 12 4 4 4 19 22 16
Crumlin 9 2 3 4 10 15 9
Bohs 11 2 3 6 10 21 9
Trinity 11 0 2 9 6 25 2
Thought I'd updated the table for Danny's one, but haven't gotten all the results still. But we're as good as through at this stage.
One To Watch
09/10/2006, 1:41 PM
looks like rovers will scrape through,bray have went down big time.Have you got a leading scorers table?
12/10/2006, 10:32 AM
According to aertel, Shels have to play Pat's on Saturday and then us on Sunday.:eek: It's make or break for our chances of finishing top. Whatever that means.
15/10/2006, 4:00 PM
Shels drew 1-1 with Pat's on Saturday. Gives us a chance to take the group, I think.:confused: Other results Bohs beat Trinners 5-0 and Rovers beat Crumlin 3-0.
16/10/2006, 9:55 PM
UCD 2-0 Shels :cool:
Conan and Forsyth.
16/10/2006, 9:56 PM
Table as I have it...
Team P W D L F A Pts
UCD 13 8 3 2 32 11 27
Shels 13 8 2 3 21 14 26
Bray 11 6 3 2 19 9 21
Pat's 13 4 5 4 20 23 17
Rovers 10 4 3 3 18 14 15
Bohs 11 2 3 6 13 21 9
Crumlin 10 2 3 5 10 18 9
Trinity 11 0 2 9 5 28 2
16/10/2006, 9:57 PM
Table as I have it...
Team P W D L F A Pts
UCD 13 8 3 2 32 11 27
Shels 11 7 1 3 18 13 22
Bray 12 6 3 3 20 11 21
Rovers 11 5 3 3 19 16 18
Pat's 12 4 4 4 19 22 16
Crumlin 9 2 3 4 10 15 9
Bohs 11 2 3 6 10 21 9
Trinity 11 0 2 9 6 25 2
Does that include Shels' draw with Pats at the weekend?
16/10/2006, 10:02 PM
Nope. It's updated now. If we beat Bray next week, we win the division.
Top scorers -
8 Darren Forsyth
5 John Brophy
4 Timmy Purcell
3 Conan Byrne
3 Francis Moran (1 Cup)
3 Paul Byrne (1 Cup)
2 Own goals
2 Pat Kavanagh (1 Cup)
2 Paul Knight (2 Cup)
1 Ciarán Quinn
1 Greg Bolger