02/06/2006, 6:55 PM
Dublin City 0-1 Cork City 7.45
O'Flynn 9

el punter
02/06/2006, 7:00 PM
0-2 now - Fenn 14

02/06/2006, 7:01 PM
Fenn scored a second on 14 mins. That's a fairly rock solid riding that Cork are delivering.;)

02/06/2006, 7:02 PM
Fenn scored a second on 14 mins. That's a fairly rock solid riding that Cork are delivering.;)
:D ......:D

02/06/2006, 7:06 PM
By the way, anyone watching the UCD v Derry game on TV feel free to update me.

02/06/2006, 7:08 PM
Pat's 1-0 up on Waterford at the RSC. Deans OG.

pól-dcfc
02/06/2006, 7:18 PM
Drogs 1 up

Don't know the scorer

02/06/2006, 7:19 PM
Drogs 1 up

Don't know the scorer

Fabio O'Brien on 31 mins. Missed a peno 3 mins earlier.

02/06/2006, 7:22 PM
Shelbourne 1-0 Bray Wands
O'Neill 17

02/06/2006, 7:32 PM
Man sent off for Dublin City.

02/06/2006, 7:35 PM
Man sent off for Dublin City.
Whelahan s/o 45

02/06/2006, 7:59 PM
I'm told UCD had three shots cleared off the line in the space of 10 seconds.:( It's 0-0 at half time.

02/06/2006, 8:03 PM
Galway Utd 1-0 Shamrock R

Galwayexile
02/06/2006, 8:06 PM
The match started at 7:45 so plenty of time left.Come on Utd.

Strangeirish what part of the states you in? Im in new hampshire atm.

02/06/2006, 8:09 PM
I don't envy the you lads beng permenent LOI exiles. The least they could do is give us radio coverage online.:(

02/06/2006, 8:09 PM
The match started at 7:45 so plenty of time left.Come on Utd.

Strangeirish what part of the states you in? Im in new hampshire atm.
Jacksonville, Florida.

02/06/2006, 8:13 PM
I don't envy the you lads beng permenent LOI exiles. The least they could do is give us radio coverage online.:(
Yeah, you would think.

Galwayexile
02/06/2006, 8:15 PM
that would be a superb idea if we could at least listen to the games in the states.

Gareth
02/06/2006, 8:16 PM
Can anyone hear the Shelbourne commentary online. I am away and it was great the first half but its not working for me now? anyone?

02/06/2006, 8:20 PM
Dublin City 0-3 Cork City 7.45
Whelahan s/o 45 O'Flynn 9
Rogers s/o 72 Fenn 14
O'Callaghan pen 73

pól-dcfc
02/06/2006, 8:22 PM
Who's the ref in the DC - Cork game?

Take it hes not from Dublin?

Gareth
http://stream.dv4.com/live

Shels 2 nil up!!!

Jason Byrne from a great Richie Baker cross

Galwayexile
Why cant Galway Utd do that. Wish we had a gareth for the Utd website.

02/06/2006, 8:25 PM
Waterford United 0-3 St Pat's Ath 7.45
Deans OG 16
Keegan 70
Foley pen 73
Shelbourne 2-0 Bray Wands 8.00
O'Neill 17
J Byrne 64

Gareth
02/06/2006, 8:26 PM
Haha, well tonights service is a reduced one as I am in France, but I am still doing some of the updating. For the Derry City game on Tuesday we will have buildup interviews on the stream and co-commentary from a special guest with half time music/interviews!!!

02/06/2006, 8:26 PM
Waterford United 1-3 St Pat's Ath

02/06/2006, 8:28 PM
Bohs O'Brien s/o 80 min

02/06/2006, 8:30 PM
Shelbourne 2-1 Bray Wands 8.00
O'Neill 17 McGovern 70
J Byrne 64

02/06/2006, 8:31 PM
Athlone Town 0-1 Cobh Rambs 7.45
O'Shea 79

02/06/2006, 8:32 PM
Dublin City 0-4 Cork City

Galwayexile
02/06/2006, 8:35 PM
Hi,

Does anyone know a website where you can get live score updates for games in the eircom league besides aertel

Gareth
02/06/2006, 8:37 PM
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/scorewatch.php

But we use people at the games and sometimes aertel

02/06/2006, 8:38 PM
Hi,

Does anyone know a website where you can get live score updates for games in the eircom league besides aertel
I use this (http://www.livescore.com/default.dll?page=home) sometimes.

Galwayexile
02/06/2006, 8:39 PM
thanks lads, I have been out of the loop too long since i moved over here in march.

Gareth
02/06/2006, 8:40 PM
Well I hope you'll have a look in on Shelsweb during the week GalwayExile for a wee new feature we will be introducing!!! Where are you in exile?

02/06/2006, 8:43 PM
Athlone Town 0-2 Cobh Rambs RES
O'Shea 79
Murphy 90
O'Reilly s/o 90

02/06/2006, 8:43 PM
Drogheda United 1-0 Bohemians RES
O'Brien 31 O'Brien s/o 80
O'Brien m/pen 28

02/06/2006, 8:44 PM
Galway Utd 1-0 Shamrock R RES
Moran 54

Nice win for galway.

02/06/2006, 8:46 PM
Waterford United 1-3 St Pat's Ath RES
Maguire OG 77 Deans OG 16
Deans s/o 89 Keegan 70
Foley pen 73

A lot of people sent off in tonights games. 5 so far.

02/06/2006, 8:51 PM
Monaghan Utd 0-1 Limerick FC
Shels up 4-1 now

exiled_gufc_fan
02/06/2006, 8:59 PM
Yeah, you would think.

No that's RTE, they only have good ideas on months where there are 32 days.

Going made pressing reload on the aertel page all night, but brill result tonight! :)

02/06/2006, 9:12 PM
Rico manipulated the situation masterfully. The age old trick of calling a conspiracy against you then watch the ref work in your favour next week as a response to your claims.;)

02/06/2006, 9:19 PM
Rico manipulated the situation masterfully. The age old trick of calling a conspiracy against you then watch the ref work in your favour next week as a response to your claims.

Speranza predicted several days ago that this would be the result...nail on head.

sonofstan
02/06/2006, 10:13 PM
Drogheda United 1-0 Bohemians RES
O'Brien 31 O'Brien s/o 80
O'Brien m/pen 28

it wasn't quite as eventful as it looks for Fabio - it was digger who was sent off for punching the ball outside his area (after saving the peno - nearly redeemed himself in the eyes of the 'notorous boo boy' (tm)

iceman
02/06/2006, 10:47 PM
Ref was a disgrace at United Park tonight , and Im a Drog. Firstly it was no penalty , clearly at least a yard outside the box . McKeon pointed to the spot , then consulted the linesman although he did not have a flag raised. justice done when Fabio missed - took a lot of stick from the Boez fans , then he scored an absolute cracker and went over to wind up the Boez fans. Cans thrown onto the pitch at him. Drog player clean through on goal with only the Boez 'keeper to beat and the ref blows up half time. Hunt extremely lucky to stay on , was on yellow and shoud habe walked. All in all Drogs fully deserved the win. Top of the table going into the summer break - bring on the l@ngers!

BleusAvantTout
02/06/2006, 11:13 PM
Ref was a disgrace at United Park tonight , and Im a Drog. Firstly it was no penalty , clearly at least a yard outside the box . McKeon pointed to the spot , then consulted the linesman although he did not have a flag raised. justice done when Fabio missed - took a lot of stick from the Boez fans , then he scored an absolute cracker and went over to wind up the Boez fans. Cans thrown onto the pitch at him. Drog player clean through on goal with only the Boez 'keeper to beat and the ref blows up half time. Hunt extremely lucky to stay on , was on yellow and shoud habe walked. All in all Drogs fully deserved the win. Top of the table going into the summer break - bring on the l@ngers!

I was down for the game tonight. Enjoyed the match. I felt Drogs were quicker and played the better football - I commented to my friend that Bohs will only score from a penalty or set piece. After Bohs were reduced to 10 men I felt they actually came into the game more and might have got a point. McKeon must be the worst referee I have ever seen - and that's saying something. It was never a penalty and I feel he can't make a decision without consulting his linesmen. :o

Good atmosphere, but what was happening outside the ground afterwards? I saw the Garda with batons drawn, running down the street!

Finally, what was the attendance? I would estimate it to be 2,500!

Vitruvian Man
02/06/2006, 11:26 PM
Drogs 1 Bohs 0

We were ridden rock solid it's an absolute disgrace.:mad: :mad: :mad:

No wait... we were shyte.
Drogs deserved their win though I have to say they will never get the respect that Cork got as champions last year because Drogs are as dull as dishwater.

What's up with O'Brien though, he got virtually zero abuse yet he acts the maggot when he scores. He should have been carded for his celebration. If he had been hit with a bottle he could have no complaints.

McKeown was a comedy act but his decisions went against both sides and probably evened out.

Didn't realise that Drogs had so many chav supporters. Makes a lovely mix with Bohs well-documented scobies.

03/06/2006, 10:50 AM
It certainly wasn't a penalty. I'd say the lino was about to say just that but had his mind changed for him by the idiots abusing him two feet from the back of his head, especially the ones who threw missiles. I hope they're happy.
That said, I don't think anyone can complain about the result. Once again, we were completely devoid of ideas.

03/06/2006, 10:57 AM
Has the Dalymount whinge brigade turned completely on Farrelly yet?

Vitruvian Man
03/06/2006, 11:27 AM
Has the Dalymount whinge brigade turned completely on Farrelly yet?

No, the Dalymount whinge brigade are actually backing Farrelly.

It's the kids in Block F&G and the Celtic Tiger Cubs who are gunning for Farrellys resignation/sacking now.

Oh, no... wait a minute - you know nothing about the demographics of Bohemians fans, you just wanted to get a cheap dig in.

How could I be so stupid.