View Full Version : Fridays latest

Pages : 1 [2] 3

sonofstan
03/06/2006, 11:42 AM
No, the Dalymount whinge brigade are actually backing Farrelly.

It's the kids in Block F&G and the Celtic Tiger Cubs who are gunning for Farrellys resignation/sacking now.

Oh, no... wait a minute - you know nothing about the demographics of Bohemians fans, you just wanted to get a cheap dig in.

How could I be so stupid.

I don't think anyone is backing Farrelly, i just think some people don't like making it public - i reckon GF's actual support base is smaller than Dublin City's at this stage

hoopy
03/06/2006, 12:07 PM
Good atmosphere, but what was happening outside the ground afterwards? I saw the Garda with batons drawn, running down the street!

Well you won't read about it in the Herald anyway seeing as it was Bohs scumbags causing the trouble

03/06/2006, 12:21 PM
Not like O'Brien to score and run to opposing fans. Idiot.

Anyway Waterford are probably the worst team I've seen in the premier division ever. Seriously poor

ndrog
03/06/2006, 1:21 PM
Drogs 1 Bohs 0

We were ridden rock solid it's an absolute disgrace.:mad: :mad: :mad:

No wait... we were shyte.
Drogs deserved their win though I have to say they will never get the respect that Cork got as champions last year because Drogs are as dull as dishwater.

What's up with O'Brien though, he got virtually zero abuse yet he acts the maggot when he scores. He should have been carded for his celebration. If he had been hit with a bottle he could have no complaints.

McKeown was a comedy act but his decisions went against both sides and probably evened out.

Didn't realise that Drogs had so many chav supporters. Makes a lovely mix with Bohs well-documented scobies.

I seen the trouble starting and can say without a shadow of doubt that it was started by fat ****s in burberry hats shouting BSC ! BSC ! .Then assaulting a 15 year old kid ..Police presence was pathetic ! Full bottles and cans thrown on to the pitch, stewards spat at ! Bohs fans stood beside me could see who these guys are .You need to do something about them quick !

chippie0001
03/06/2006, 1:41 PM
I seen the trouble starting and can say without a shadow of doubt that it was started by fat ****s in burberry hats shouting BSC ! BSC ! .Then assaulting a 15 year old kid ..Police presence was pathetic ! Full bottles and cans thrown on to the pitch, stewards spat at ! Bohs fans stood beside me could see who these guys are .You need to do something about them quick !

You have to be kidding. I was standing outside the Drogheda Car Park with some older Bohs fans and their kids. From inside the Hospital loads of locals came out with bottles, bricks, ever traffic cones hurling them across the road. Yes Bohs fans fought back, but I and plenty others had to dodge the stones and bottles from your fans. So before you tell us what to do sort your own mess out.

As for your other point, you are right bottles on the pitch, spitting at the linesman, forget the steward is way out of order and we need to sort this out but don't try and put all the blame elsewhere. Your club announced for us to stay back and then you let us out etc, do you even know what you are doing up there. Little kids had to run away from your bottles etc.

Roverstillidie
03/06/2006, 2:04 PM
You have to be kidding. I was standing outside the Drogheda Car Park with some older Bohs fans and their kids. From inside the Hospital loads of locals came out with bottles, bricks, ever traffic cones hurling them across the road. Yes Bohs fans fought back, but I and plenty others had to dodge the stones and bottles from your fans. So before you tell us what to do sort your own mess out.

As for your other point, you are right bottles on the pitch, spitting at the linesman, forget the steward is way out of order and we need to sort this out but don't try and put all the blame elsewhere. Your club announced for us to stay back and then you let us out etc, do you even know what you are doing up there. Little kids had to run away from your bottles etc.

so thats why one of your scrotes robbed the FAI cup lid?

classy bozos, well done....

the black and tan rank and file have a differenct spin chippie. check out the link to sportsfile. its the same faces chippie, supposed to be banned....

http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1149288277

chippie0001
03/06/2006, 2:23 PM
so thats why one of your scrotes robbed the FAI cup lid?

classy bozos, well done....

the black and tan rank and file have a differenct spin chippie. check out the link to sportsfile. its the same faces chippie, supposed to be banned....

http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1149288277
It was the setanta lid and was also retrieved by Bohs fans.

Also as for the trouble, most people posting on the MB's were not there. i was standing in the car park and saw it all, so had a first hand viewpoint. None of the Bohs posters were there so I see no reason how they can know the full facts. I never disputed we were not involved just the Drogs post about it. Lastly, who said they were meant to be banned?

Roverstillidie
03/06/2006, 2:33 PM
It was the setanta lid and was also retrieved by Bohs fans.

Also as for the trouble, most people posting on the MB's were not there. i was standing in the car park and saw it all, so had a first hand viewpoint. None of the Bohs posters were there so I see no reason how they can know the full facts. I never disputed we were not involved just the Drogs post about it. Lastly, who said they were meant to be banned?

none of the bohs posters were there? :D Is that the defence you are going to use? Re read it chippie.

so there are no BSC banned from dalymount?

i know for a fact one of the hoolies in a couple of the pictures is supposed to be banned but in practice isnt.

you ran amock, stealing the cup lid, throwing bottles and coins on the pitch and there were skirmishes outside, some of which were caught by the press. and you want us to believe the drogs were the problem? you give us enough abuse when we misbehave, the same rules should be applied to yourselves . head in sand doesnt even begin to describe your reaction chippie, and from you im surprised

ndrog
03/06/2006, 2:47 PM
I was stood at the front of the windmill house pub and seen with my own 2 eyes a fat ginger cnut screaming "BSC, BSC " .Then a young 15 year old boy got a box on the jaw and was floored .Then at least 15 other idiots all wearing the usual wannabe english soccer hooligan crap came running at me , again shouting "BSC, BSC .No one is saying for one minute that these idiots were fighting with themselves.We know that local "KIDS " retaliated .What do you expect ? One of my own friends was assaulted and had to defend himself .As for the behaviour of some bohs fans inside the ground , total disgrace.

03/06/2006, 2:49 PM
you just wanted to get a cheap dig in.

There was that too, but I am wondering whether the fans are on his back and whether his job is insecure.

03/06/2006, 5:16 PM
Disgusted, like most, at the behaviour of a minority of individuals posing as Bohs fans. No excuse for it, and if you look at gypsies-web you'll see that these pinheads are roundly condemned. These people should be banned from Dalymount and wherever else. I don't know about the direct clashes between Bohs fans and Drogs -- I just didn't see any.
The vast majority of Bohs fans despise BSC. It's a pity that it gives the opportunity to gloat to certain SRFC hypocrites on this board, from whom condemnation of their hoolies' activities are as rare as hens' teeth.

03/06/2006, 6:52 PM
Is anyone not surprised about this?!:confused: - I for one am certainly not. We know what they are like and hopefully the guards cop on (excuse the pun) and sort this **** out. We seen it twice in Dalyer last season with these mindless **** and no doubt we shall it again this season.....flag thieving *****s!

Roverstillidie
03/06/2006, 10:27 PM
opportunity to gloat to certain SRFC hypocrites on this board, from whom condemnation of their hoolies' activities are as rare as hens' teeth.

gloat?

no chance. while i dont either care or think what happended in drog land is exactly the end of the world Bozos have defended their hoolies on this site (the flag...) and held the high moral ground on the rest of us.

stew.pot.own.juices.black.kettle

04/06/2006, 12:31 PM
Here they are with the lid, faces covered :rolleyes:

http://www.bebo.com/PhotoAlbumBig.jsp?PhotoAlbumId=887226848&PhotoId=1001999547

sfc red
04/06/2006, 4:27 PM
There's a few names in there too.

04/06/2006, 4:40 PM
You can clearly see a Gypo hitting a steward here:

http://www.bohemians.ie/Drog%20V%20Bohs%2002-06-06.wmv

Pure scum :mad:

Dazzy
04/06/2006, 4:47 PM
It was bad, O'Brien didnt help things by celebrating in front of them!

04/06/2006, 7:51 PM
You can clearly see a Gypo hitting a steward here:

http://www.bohemians.ie/Drog%20V%20Bohs%2002-06-06.wmv

Pure scum :mad:

That's their official site? They put up a video with a banner saying "Farrelly Out" and of some animal attacking a steward?:confused:

Roverstillidie
04/06/2006, 8:00 PM
That's their official site? They put up a video with a banner saying "Farrelly Out" and of some animal attacking a steward?:confused:

there has long been ambiguity of the part of the black annd tan board towords the BSC. remember the pleas from the club via the official site for their flag back?

sonofstan
04/06/2006, 8:00 PM
Just because it's on the official site doesn't mean anyone condones it ferchrissakes - nobody could condone the football we're playing these days either, but we put up vids of that too.

Roverstillidie
04/06/2006, 8:02 PM
Just because it's on the official site doesn't mean anyone condones it ferchrissakes - nobody could condone the football we're playing these days either, but we put up vids of that too.

yes it does.

and not a mention of the incidents in the papers. obviusly its only news if we run amock.

They have to be fined heavily- you can clearly see bottles been thrown onto the pitch. And why did they put it on their official site? Fabio could be fined as well but he will no doubt get away with it.

Stan, I'm just shocked you haven't edited it out. I see it as stupid more than condoning.:confused:

sonofstan
04/06/2006, 8:19 PM
I don't run the official site and I don't shoot the live footage, but i guess the reason its there is precisely because most people in the club are completely p!ssed off with this sort of crap, and think its worth it in order to show those who weren't there exactly why we're going to get a heavy fine out of it. If we posted up highlights of the game without the grief that followed the penalty decision then we'd be accused of whitewashing it. Nobody in Bohs is pretending that we don't have a problem.

P.S - haven't actually seen what's on the site - don't have media player on this computer, but I was there so i can guess what's on the tape

04/06/2006, 8:22 PM
P.S - haven't actually seen what's on the site - don't have media player on this computer, but I was there so i can guess what's on the tape

Well, there's a group of Bohs fans (or whatever you want to call them) going absolutely livid being held back by about 2 stewards. One of the stewards gets a good clatter across the head from one animal. After the peno O'Brien stupidly runs over to the Bohs fans to celebrate and clearly has a bottle thrown at him. I think this taunting away fans is something that should be clamped down on. It doesn't justify or excuse throwing a bottle but it is very inflammatory.

sonofstan
04/06/2006, 8:35 PM
Just had a look on someone else's PC in the interim - a (plastic) bottle hit the lino after the peno decision as well - after he called McKeon over, presumably to tell him it was way outside the area - stupid, even tactically ...

iceman
04/06/2006, 9:00 PM
There were full glass bottles thrown as well. The linesman did not call McKeon over , he went over to him under pressure from the Bohs players. McKeon was terrible on the night - no peno , should have booked Fabio , Hunt should have walked ,he blew half-time when Fabio was clean through on goal, and after viewing the video I have doubts whether Digger actually handled the ball outside the area , it looks as if he took the ball on his chest.

sonofstan
04/06/2006, 9:16 PM
There were full glass bottles thrown as well. The linesman did not call McKeon over , he went over to him under pressure from the Bohs players. McKeon was terrible on the night - no peno , should have booked Fabio , Hunt should have walked ,he blew half-time when Fabio was clean through on goal, and after viewing the video I have doubts whether Digger actually handled the ball outside the area , it looks as if he took the ball on his chest.
you might be right about the Bohs players sending McKeon over to the linesman - fact is McKeon got every decision wrong ('cept maybe Digger's sending off - think he did handle it, though i didn't at the time)

BleusAvantTout
04/06/2006, 9:17 PM

I would agree with all of that!

06/06/2006, 10:59 AM
there has long been ambiguity of the part of the black annd tan board towords the BSC. remember the pleas from the club via the official site for their flag back?
You've been dining out on that ever since, folding it neatly into the weirdly sectarian take on Irish football that you're so desperate to propagate. Your foaming hatred for Bohemian FC appears to be based on the fact that there were some Protestants among its founders.
Anyone half as exercised about the flag incident as you are will remember that most Bohs contributors agreed that your thieving tenant hoolies had actually done the club a favour, and should keep or destroy the wretched thing, and that the consensus regarding the notice on the official site was that it was a mistake.
Similarly, regardless of how little it fits your lurid green fantasies, you will find precious little defence for the BSC anywhere in the utterances or actions of Bohs officials or fans.
So you can put away your shilelagh.

Roverstillidie
06/06/2006, 3:34 PM
You've been dining out on that ever since, folding it neatly into the weirdly sectarian take on Irish football that you're so desperate to propagate. Your foaming hatred for Bohemian FC appears to be based on the fact that there were some Protestants among its founders.
Anyone half as exercised about the flag incident as you are will remember that most Bohs contributors agreed that your thieving tenant hoolies had actually done the club a favour, and should keep or destroy the wretched thing, and that the consensus regarding the notice on the official site was that it was a mistake.
Similarly, regardless of how little it fits your lurid green fantasies, you will find precious little defence for the BSC anywhere in the utterances or actions of Bohs officials or fans.
So you can put away your shilelagh.

nice try deflecting attention onto us... again.

I presume you can back up the above allegationn? As you well know I refer to the founding members of your club who while in British army uniform cracked skulls in 1913 and shot volunteers in easter 1916, not their religion. But you are ranting, who needs facts.

I most certainly do not recall, here or elsewhere, you or any other bozo referiing to your official websites empassioned plea for your hooligans flag back. And if we did in fact do you a favour be stealing it, why did you never object to it flying in the first place.

The reality is you allowed a video of the BSC attacking players, officials and stewards on your main sights 'highlight' reel, something no other club in this land has ever done. images from the vid are already on the bebo soccer casuals site. its glorifying it and your club's officials have alwyas had an ambigious relationship with the BSC, letting them fly their flag, allowing their 21st parties in the Dalyer bars, even standing them rounds reputedly.

There is far from unanimity on gypo web about the BSC. A fact reflected in the sad statistic that not 1 of them is actually banned. I couldnt care less who you let into your games, but Bohs fans whine incesscently when they are on the recieving end, but officially do nothing other than glorify and defend them.

06/06/2006, 3:47 PM
Was that McKeon in charge of the Drogs game? He should be suspended and fined. O'Brien should also be suspended and fined for inciting an angry crowd.

By the way Bohs lads, we made good use of the members bar while you were away. Great spot and cheap beer. Cheers!

06/06/2006, 4:10 PM
'Reputedly'...
Almost any institution of significance that pre-dates the founding of the state will have had people on both sides in the conflict, and in particular if they were made up of people on either side of the societal divide that existed at the time. That sad historical fact doesn't define that institution, but in the case of BFC you appear to be on a crusade to create an understanding of this club v. your club of the infantile Celtic/Rangers oppositional variety, and that's sectarian and, potentially, incendiary.
The lack of outrage of most Bohs fans at the theft of the emblem was well aired on gypsies-web and here, by me, among others. If you choose not to recall it, and to ignore the frequent calls from within the club for bans of these people, who do more for your hate-fest than for BFC, that's your choice.
Incidentally, are you pathalogically wired to indulge your name-calling tic in every post that deals with Bohemians? It doesn't say much for your grip on reasoned logic.

I presume you can back up the above allegationn? As you well know I refer to the founding members of your club who while in British army uniform cracked skulls in 1913 and shot volunteers in easter 1916, not their religion. But you are ranting, who needs facts.

I most certainly do not recall, here or elsewhere, you or any other bozo referiing to your official websites empassioned plea for your hooligans flag back. And if we did in fact do you a favour be stealing it, why did you never object to it flying in the first place.

The reality is you allowed a video of the BSC attacking players, officials and stewards on your main sights 'highlight' reel, something no other club in this land has ever done. images from the vid are already on the bebo soccer casuals site. its glorifying it and your club's officials have alwyas had an ambigious relationship with the BSC, letting them fly their flag, allowing their 21st parties in the Dalyer bars, even standing them rounds reputedly.

There is far from unanimity on gypo web about the BSC. A fact reflected in the sad statistic that not 1 of them is actually banned. I couldnt care less who you let into your games, but Bohs fans whine incesscently when they are on the recieving end, but officially do nothing other than glorify and defend them.

sonofstan
06/06/2006, 4:31 PM
The reality is you allowed a video of the BSC attacking players, officials and stewards on your main sights* 'highlight' reel, .

So when RTE or any other broadcaster shows footage of a riot anywhere they're glorifying it or condoning it? It's up on the site for the reasons I suggested above; to show Bohs fans who couldn't make it up to Drogheda what happened - good (er....) and bad; next you'll be suggesting we don't put goals against us in the highlights reel because it shows us in a bad light.

* it's 'site' and the genitive is 'site's'

Roverstillidie
06/06/2006, 4:55 PM
gents, you can try and call me a bigot till the cows come home, im not, and those on this site who know me personally will vouch for that, but you are attacking me to deflect attention away from the fact that you as a members club know exactly who these guys are (even i recognised some of the faces) and have done not a thing about them while lecturing the rest.

Rovers have issued bans, shels are giving a section of their support a last warning.

Putting footage of a mill on an official website in the middle of footballing action AND NOT CONDEMNING IT or asking for help identifying the perpetrators reinforces the image that the powers that be in Dalyer arent as commited to dealing with bogies as you expect other clubs to be.

honestly, is one member of the BSC banned from your home games?

sonofstan
06/06/2006, 5:01 PM
Putting footage of a mill on an official website in the middle of footballing action AND NOT CONDEMNING IT

So, what, the tape was supposed to stop and Dotsy or Gerry Cuffe or Farrelly or Fr. Brian D'Arcy or someone was supposed to solemnly condemn 'this sort of thing?' because otherwise the average Bohs fan would think it had the full approval of all of the above? And, as you may have gathered, the mill happened in the middle of the match and was triggered by events on the pitch - it wasn't like he edited in some footage from before or after to spice it up

Roverstillidie
06/06/2006, 5:09 PM
So, what, the tape was supposed to stop and Dotsy or Gerry Cuffe or Farrelly or Fr. Brian D'Arcy or someone was supposed to solemnly condemn 'this sort of thing?' because otherwise the average Bohs fan would think it had the full approval of all of the above? And, as you may have gathered, the mill happened in the middle of the match and was triggered by events on the pitch - it wasn't like he edited in some footage from before or after to spice it up

but he lingered on it, and again, nowhere has anyone officially condemned the incidents inside and outside the ground.

not that i care one way or the other what the bsc do, they wouldnt be brave enough to take me on by their nature, but you as a group of fans were very very fast to look for hooped blood when the buses got done or at the pitch invasion to clear the bsc last season. its the consistant hypocricy when you have been the most problematic group of fans of the last 12 months

Vitruvian Man
06/06/2006, 6:01 PM

RTID can you send me verifiable historical sources for the above. It doesn't have to be internet based - I will accept book referances. Apart from the fact that I think you are indulging in a bit of message-board bull**** and calling it fact I have a real interest in this area of History and I would love to know how true it is or not.

23 (I think) players and officals of Bohemians joined the British Army (Pals Batallions) along with an even greater number of Shelbourne players and officials. I have no doubt in my mind that Shamrock Rovers would have had representation too if the club was not a complete insignificance at the time.

I'd love to see the evidence of anti-republican or pro-British Empire action in Bohemians. I'd also love to see evidence of Rovers much touted nationalisim. But I believe that both these things are purely part of the mythology of football fans rather than have any basis in fact.

I can point to at least one famous Bohemian who fought to gain Independence for Ireland - Oliver StJohn Gogerty. I'm not so well up on Rovers history maybe you can throw out a few names there yourself.

Apart from that I have no argument with anything that you are saying about the appearance of how Bohs deals with our scumbags. You could certainly read the flag begging on the official site as condoning holigans. Except one thing, you are implying that Rovers And Shels are somehow better at dealing with their scum than Bohs - which isn't true. In my opinion no club deals effectively with it's scumbags and Bohs are neither any better or any worse than the rest. Some members of the BSC are banned from Dalymount and the club officials have made efforts to get them excluded from away grounds but it is drop in the ocean stuff - the same as Rovers and Shels.

Lashing Bohs fans out of it for being sanctimoneous is fair game though.
As we like to say in our Victorian era British Empire club - Carry on my good man, but have my supper ready by seven I'm dining with the Viceroy tonight.

Roverstillidie
06/06/2006, 6:16 PM
VM, the historical references were a response to why you as a club are refered to as 'orange *******s', and it isnt because you are prods. Some enterprising hoop dug up some stuff on the Irish Hibernians, O'Connells School (well, its pre independance name), the colours red and black and BFC, ill try and find it. I do recall some of it on gypo web (i think it wasa around the time SF sponsored a game there and keely called you orange *******s in the star, the classy ****** he is) . Its hardly old firm but i will contine my crusade until the rank and file bozo acknowledges their rather unsavoury history.

But i disagree re the reactions of various clubs, as seen by the, admittedly minor, amount of problems you have caused in relation to us since the fans took over. shels seem to have belatedly taken their embyronic firm seriously.

How many Bohs fans are banned from Dalymount and how many of these orders are enforced? Has any action been taken by BFC? Otherwise could you kindly lay off the hysteronics next time another teams fans involve themselves in scallywaggery?

07/06/2006, 2:08 PM
VM, the historical references were a response to why you as a club are refered to as 'orange *******s', and it isnt because you are prods. Some enterprising hoop dug up some stuff on the Irish Hibernians, O'Connells School (well, its pre independance name), the colours red and black and BFC, ill try and find it. I do recall some of it on gypo web (i think it wasa around the time SF sponsored a game there and keely called you orange *******s in the star, the classy ****** he is) . Its hardly old firm but i will contine my crusade until the rank and file bozo acknowledges their rather unsavoury history.
Came across this purely by chance - on a GAA site of all places.
http://www.hoganstand.com/general/identity/extras/hidden/stories/longford.htm

08/06/2006, 12:20 AM
That penalty decision was absolutely crazy.
No excuse for that at all.

23/06/2006, 7:16 PM
Latests:

WEEK 13:
Bohs 0-1 Sligo
Mc Tiernan 10'

All other Premier games scoreless after 30'

23/06/2006, 7:20 PM
Cork 1-0 Drogs
O' Flynn 31'

23/06/2006, 7:21 PM
Cork City 1 Drogheda United 0 (O'Flynn)

Text Updates (http://corkcityfc.ie/home.htm)

23/06/2006, 7:34 PM
Half Times

Bohs 0-1 Sligo
Bray 0-0 Waterford
Cork 1-0 Drogs
Derry 0-0 Home Farm
Pats 0-0 UCD

23/06/2006, 7:37 PM
limerick 0-1 kilkenny:)