View Full Version : Slovakia Away (8th September 2007) - Match Thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12

stiofain
13/07/2007, 7:35 PM
I'd say so. I'm sure we'll be grand for tickets for the Slovakia game. I'm not so confident about the Czech game because of the smaller capacity of the Toyota Arena but hopefully we'll all get sorted.

stojkovic
13/07/2007, 9:15 PM
Good news for the Slovak match. I think we all expected it but still a nervous wait until its confirmed.

Hope Paddy the Greek can do the business with the Czechians.

andrew1977
13/07/2007, 9:17 PM
Yeah Newstalk had it this evening that the FAI can supply tickets to all who applied, no tickets will go on general sale though
Tickets wont be a problem to get hold of in Bratisvla for any of us still short,

stojkovic
15/07/2007, 12:30 AM
Dont mess with these guys.

15/07/2007, 4:35 AM
So in a nutshell, anyone that has applied for a ticket for the Slovakia game are guarenteed one....

What about non block-bookers? :confused:

16/07/2007, 9:18 AM
Yeah only block bookers are looked after as they sent out a letter previous to this that non bookers could not get tickets. However the fact that now there will be no block bookers looking for tickets frees up the free market for the non block bookers. Best of luck with it.

onenilgameover
16/07/2007, 11:41 PM
Anyone one know any cheap routes to anywhere near the area now? With tickets confirmed i'm gonna start booking (i know its crazy late to do it on the cheap but if anyone has an idea?) thinking of reanting a car and don't mind driving sizeable distances. Brno could be an option. Cryinair fly from London (stan)

shamrock17
17/07/2007, 9:40 AM
the guys were going with still have seats www.pilgrimsabroad.com €599 all in for 6 nights but have to fly from manchester or stansted

Footymadlass
17/07/2007, 9:39 PM
Theres loads of deals around for tickets in the away side for Czech & Slovakia games. Anyone know if there be lots of Irish supporters in the home side and will it be ok to sit with the home fans

Diego Murphy
17/07/2007, 10:52 PM
Out of interest, is anyone stayin in hostel orange in Bratislava? Prepare for the ultimate dump. Think it must have been some sort of mental asylum coz some rooms were padded. I was also slightly concerned by the doctors and nurses wandering into some other section of the building(no i'm not takin the ****). For some great reviews http://www.thebackpacker.net/travelhostels/1876_bratislava_travelhostels.htm . If anyone's gettin de boat from vienna, book it asap coz all de seats seem to be nearly gone.

citizenerased
18/07/2007, 10:01 AM
Theres loads of deals around for tickets in the away side for Czech & Slovakia games. Anyone know if there be lots of Irish supporters in the home side and will it be ok to sit with the home fans

where are these deals?

Mayo_Bhoy
18/07/2007, 10:34 AM
where are these deals?

Tics for Slovakia game here
http://www.bratislavaguide.com/footb...ctober-11-2006

stiofain
18/07/2007, 9:41 PM

Where have you seen these deals?

AidoM
18/07/2007, 10:12 PM

It appears that the Slovakia could be OK for tickets overall - the worry is for the czech game :(. Where are there deals on tickets for the Czech game :confused:

zinedineontour
19/07/2007, 4:41 PM
Prob gonna have 2 spare tickets for Slovakia game if anyone needs 2. Will know for sure next week.

ScouseKop
19/07/2007, 5:12 PM
Prob gonna have 2 spare tickets for Slovakia game if anyone needs 2. Will know for sure next week.

Looking for tickets myself, so if you have spares ill be happy to take them of you :)

AidoM
19/07/2007, 7:44 PM

If you have spares they shoul be put on the Slovakia A ticket waiting and exchange list :mad:

zinedineontour
19/07/2007, 8:00 PM
If you have spares they shoul be put on the Slovakia A ticket waiting and exchange list :mad:

grand yeah whatever . Will know next week cause got 6 today and prob be getting 2 more next week. Ill post on Waiting List for whoever needs them

AidoM
19/07/2007, 8:10 PM
grand yeah whatever . Will know next week cause got 6 today and prob be getting 2 more next week. Ill post on Waiting List for whoever needs them

Fair play Z - I just think If people have spares they should offer them first to those on the waiting list :)

20/07/2007, 7:51 PM
Google maps (http://www.satellite-sightseer.com/id/7097/Slovakia//Bratislava/Tehelne_Pole_Stadium) of the ground.

26/07/2007, 11:36 AM
Just got a room in the Color Hotel through hotelconnect.co.uk - £28.50 per night though. Most of the hostels and other cheapos are gone at this stage. Retrospectively it is funny looking back at the number of places that are empty throughout throughout September, but all booked out for the 7th and 8th.

zinedineontour
26/07/2007, 12:22 PM
Just wondering why the FAI are looking for details like passport number accom details flight details with the Slovakia tickets ?

Paulie
26/07/2007, 12:29 PM
Just wondering why the FAI are looking for details like passport number accom details flight details with the Slovakia tickets ?

Apparently Fifa have requested this for all away fans.

26/07/2007, 12:53 PM

when did you hear this? sent my form back last week but didnt have to provide these details

AidoM
26/07/2007, 1:26 PM

Apparently Fifa have requested this for all away fans.

when did you hear this? sent my form back last week but didnt have to provide these details

Lads,

Have a look at the thread Draw for Slovakia and Czech Tickets for more info on this :confused:

zinedineontour
26/07/2007, 1:39 PM

Just got request in post yday ..

BradyIsMyHero
26/07/2007, 3:43 PM
Just got letter from FAI looking for name, rank and serial number of everybody travelling.

Never had to do this before - even in Soviet Union days.

Must be to keep the Stasi police in a job

26/07/2007, 4:13 PM
A mate rang the FAI headquarters and was told it is a FIFA directive now.

BradyIsMyHero
27/07/2007, 8:37 AM
Bet they made that up

27/07/2007, 9:52 AM
Brady, the Scots have been getting this for ages, its only now that the FAI have finally started doing what FIFA have been asking them to do for ages.

KoemansCC
29/07/2007, 4:44 PM
A quick question, when returning your completed ticket applications to the FAI do most people use An Post or can you e-mail your application in?

I know a mate of mine used e-mail before but I have always used An Post, and they haven't lost one....yet:rolleyes:

SuperDub
29/07/2007, 11:35 PM
I send everything by registered post to the fai to be on the safe side.

Bottle of Tonic
30/07/2007, 4:17 PM
For any late accomodation bookers, I've just sorted myself with a campsite crowd. www.intercamp.sk

They have chalets for cheap, hopefully it'll be grand, hotels v expensive at the moment.

stiofain
30/07/2007, 5:02 PM
For any late accomodation bookers, I've just sorted myself with a campsite crowd. www.intercamp.sk (http://www.intercamp.sk)

They have chalets for cheap, hopefully it'll be grand, hotels v expensive at the moment.

Looks good mate. I took the tent with me to Stuttgart as i was on a budget. What a fantastic weekend, apart from the result.

wooman
31/07/2007, 12:36 PM
how many tickets can you apply for when sending back the recent block booking forms?

Whats a safe number as there is 15 of us going away

jaykay
31/07/2007, 12:49 PM
how many tickets can you apply for when sending back the recent block booking forms?

Whats a safe number as there is 15 of us going away

They normally just allocate my usual number of BB tickets and say they can't provide the surplus (although this obviously depends on the levels of demand and supply).

So its probably worth a try unless there is a specific FAI rule on the maximum you can apply for.

wooman
31/07/2007, 1:12 PM
mite just stick with 4 to be safe

31/07/2007, 1:35 PM
Is it not too late to apply for tickets.

wooman
31/07/2007, 4:33 PM
nope, has to be in for next wednesday

i got a letter from the FAI dated 25th July saying more were released

Dotsy
31/07/2007, 6:15 PM
nope, has to be in for next wednesday

i got a letter from the FAI dated 25th July saying more were released

I got the same yesterday. Mine says the application has to be in by this Thursday. I am pretty close to the top of the waiting list but I know others who are further down that didn't get the letter.

Newryrep
01/08/2007, 12:40 PM
I got the same yesterday. Mine says the application has to be in by this Thursday. I am pretty close to the top of the waiting list but I know others who are further down that didn't get the letter.

got the letter too but i thought it was because i just asked originally for away tickets as opposed to a waiting lister asking for tickets.

Dotsy
02/08/2007, 9:25 AM
You could be right. I am just delighted to be back in the running for tickets at this stage. :)

citizenerased
02/08/2007, 9:28 AM
i got no letter...bullin

Beavis
03/08/2007, 2:34 PM
Anyone else staying on the hotel Botel on the Danube in Bratislava? should be interesting. Hope I don't drown.

Paulie
03/08/2007, 3:07 PM
Anyone else staying on the hotel Botel on the Danube in Bratislava? should be interesting. Hope I don't drown.

I seem to remember taking a look at that place on the internet when we were arranging our trip. It looked grand except for the beds looked pretty small. I'm about 6'5 so the last thing I need is to be stuck in a bed that's about 5'5!

03/08/2007, 3:15 PM

knew a few lads who stayed in similar in amsterdam in '00 for wc match and they said it was grand

Beavis
03/08/2007, 3:57 PM
I seem to remember taking a look at that place on the internet when we were arranging our trip. It looked grand except for the beds looked pretty small. I'm about 6'5 so the last thing I need is to be stuck in a bed that's about 5'5!

Yeah they are definitely small, meant to feel cabin-like. Shouldnt be a problem for me at 5'9, but as for the leggy blonde local I'm gonna pull....we might have to go to hers;)

Paulie
03/08/2007, 4:28 PM
but as for the leggy blonde local I'm gonna pull....we might have to go to hers;)

I'm sure once you pay her enough she'll go anywhere you want!

citizenerased
03/08/2007, 4:45 PM
lol....good bustle

stiofain
03/08/2007, 8:13 PM
Yeah they are definitely small, meant to feel cabin-like. Shouldnt be a problem for me at 5'9, but as for the leggy blonde local I'm gonna pull....we might have to go to hers;)

Classic!