View Full Version : Slovakia Away (8th September 2007) - Match Thread

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12]

KoemansCC
03/09/2007, 8:54 PM
Mento = YBIG :confused: :D

D'oh :(

stiofain
03/09/2007, 9:32 PM
Follow the link for location...Its called Hviezdoslavovo (http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&msa=0&msid=108219430653687794972.0004390dbd08f3cf98180&z=14&om=1) Square...

I'm terrible with maps but the ground looks a fair distance away from the city centre.

AidoM
04/09/2007, 1:41 AM
The Department pf Foreign Affairs have published advice for fans travelling to this match on www.dfa.ie

KoemansCC
04/09/2007, 8:07 AM
I'm terrible with maps but the ground looks a fair distance away from the city centre.

About 4km using the distance tool, so closest tram/bus will do it...

piggy
04/09/2007, 1:41 PM
just checking the weather for bratislava and it seems to be taking a turn for the better on Friday and Saturday!! Might hits the highs of Stuttgart yet!:D

Bomb Landsdowne
07/09/2007, 3:23 PM
Its been ****ing rain all day here in Bratislav

Bomb Landsdowne
07/09/2007, 3:24 PM
Better bring your rain coats as its not due to stop till tomorrow.

HolylandsMan
08/09/2007, 10:20 AM
Lovely sunny morning in bratislava! (well early afternoon - twas a good night last night) Should be a great day. Come on you boys in Green!!

Beavis
08/09/2007, 10:28 AM
Lovely day today on the Danube, see yiz in the old square for the pregame session

wooman
09/09/2007, 12:26 PM
jst back, some weekends craic

disapointing result though

duff and houghton were on the plane back from brat to stanstead

10/09/2007, 11:47 AM
wooman, you were on the same plane as me. Were you with the lads from mayo?

did ye notice duffers "limp" and very special treatment i might add.....