View Full Version : Rovers Fans

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

Marked Man
09/11/2005, 12:56 AM
I want to apply to be a fan of Cork City. Where can I get a form ?

[QUOTE=Peadar]This is the kind of crap that ruins so many threads.
You are unfortunate enough to be a Galway fan, live with it!

Yeah, posters who have a sense of humour really **** me off too. They totally ruin everything, the big ruiners.

hoopy
09/11/2005, 6:02 AM
but there aint even 400 in the 400 club!! :D

Get you're facts right Big Pub, there are actually MORE than 400 members

09/11/2005, 7:35 AM
Jesus Wept.

This is my last contribution on this absolute farce of a thread.

I find it absolutely hilarious that some fans of some clubs have lambasted one Cork fans' generalisation about a lack of 'proper fans' by attacking all Cork fans for their egos.

Rovers fans were great Monday, that was the only fcuking point to this thread, shame it got lost in the usual foot.ie point scoring and bullsh!t. This site is gone to rot.

09/11/2005, 9:30 AM
Rovers fans were great Monday, that was the only fcuking point to this thread, shame it got lost in the usual foot.ie point scoring and bullsh!t. This site is gone to rot.

We best be careful what was say from now on Tiktok because it's most likely to result in a small club's fans getting upset and jumping in reminding us not to forget to mention them!:rolleyes:

And of course we'll always have one or two 'contributions' from some Big Pub muppets!:rolleyes:

harpskid
09/11/2005, 9:36 AM
We best be careful what was say from now on Tiktok because it's most likely to result in a small club's fans getting upset and jumping in reminding us not to forget to mention them!:rolleyes:

Yes, how dare we speak, us 'small club fans' :rolleyes: Sure we're not even proper fans according to you:mad:

09/11/2005, 9:41 AM
Yes, how dare we speak, us 'small club fans' :rolleyes: Sure we're not even proper fans according to you:mad:

Sorry for not mentioning you and your club again Harpskid! We'll try and mention all the plucky little small clubs from now on!:rolleyes:

09/11/2005, 9:59 AM
We'll try and mention all the plucky little small clubs from now on!:rolleyes:

To be fair Colm, we're busy people, therefore I propose that we're only required to mention First Division clubs if we meet them in the Cup. :D

Jaime
09/11/2005, 10:52 AM
I think it's great what the 400 Club have done, it takes a lot to relegate a team that only a couple of years ago was playing in Cup finals and going on great European trips.

Cork, considering they are going for the league, have a crap away support, and are not very noisy at all.

09/11/2005, 10:55 AM
Cork, considering they are going for the league, have a crap away support, and are not very noisy at all.

:D :D

09/11/2005, 11:01 AM

LOL

Yea we should be more like Bohs:rolleyes:

09/11/2005, 11:12 AM
Ah, the old 'mispresent what is being said and then rubbish it' trick. None of the 'small' clubs fans said they wanted recognition, they're just reacting to the attitude, shown in this case initially by Colm but consistently by a number of people on this site for some time now.

As I said before, if you wanted to have a nice little love-in where Rovers and Cork fans can work themselves into a frenzy of self-praise you shouldn't have put it on the general forum where the rest of us have every right to say what we think. This obviously doesn't suit the self appointed 'proper fans' of 'major clubs' or whoever, but I'm guessing the rest of us don't care.

09/11/2005, 11:17 AM
Fair play to Rovers fans last night .It felt weirde leaving the ground with so many Rovers supporters wishing us well in the League .No trouble between both sets of fans and good banter was had .(Even the langer chants when i was heading to the chipper van was sung in good faith;) )

You look older than 12!!!!

09/11/2005, 11:17 AM
but there aint even 400 in the 400 club!! :D

Correct, it's more than 470 at last count.

Jaime - if a relegation dogfight (or even relegation) is the price we have to pay for what we've achieved this year then so be it. I'd much rather be in our financial shoes than yours anyday.

09/11/2005, 11:24 AM
You look older than 12!!!!

You're mixing her up with the white hatted girl. ;)

redgav
09/11/2005, 12:02 PM
As I said before, if you wanted to have a nice little love-in where Rovers and Cork fans can work themselves into a frenzy of self-praise you shouldn't have put it on the general forum where the rest of us have every right to say what we think. This obviously doesn't suit the self appointed 'proper fans' of 'major clubs' or whoever, but I'm guessing the rest of us don't care.

You deserve the award for Most delusional post ever -

If you are so blasé and carefree ,why has this thread which should have petered out after 20 or 30 post gone been inundated by your "poor little me," whining

Priceless:rolleyes:

bigmac
09/11/2005, 12:33 PM
maybe this isn't the right place, but can i ask why the non-rovers thread has been moved, renamed and locked?

09/11/2005, 12:37 PM
maybe this isn't the right place, but can i ask why the non-rovers thread has been moved, renamed and locked?

The same reason this thread will be locked soon if it keeps going the way it is!

09/11/2005, 12:52 PM
Hey, you know who else is great? Munster Rugby fans. I don't think they get enough credit for how great they are so I thought I'd just add that comment to this fine piece of Interweb debate.

Vitruvian Man
09/11/2005, 1:14 PM
Since Colm doesn't like people making fun of this most sanctimonious of threads (in which he rather embarrassingly plays a big part) you can register your protest here.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31149

Marked Man
09/11/2005, 1:15 PM
Hey, you know who else is great? Munster Rugby fans. I don't think they get enough credit for how great they are so I thought I'd just add that comment to this fine piece of Interweb debate.

Squirrels too. They're so cute at this time of year. They deserve recognition for all that hard work gathering nuts to help them through the long winter.

09/11/2005, 1:16 PM
Since Colm doesn't like people making fun of this most sanctimonious of threads (in which he rather embarrassingly plays a big part) you can register your protest here.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=31149

You can register your protests ( :rolleyes: ) here in THIS thread if you so wish and stop clogging up the forum.

Vitruvian Man
09/11/2005, 1:20 PM
Fair enough so. You are a stickler for neatness Colm - I admire that.

So the Cork supporting moderators are feeling a little threatened that their love of other Axis of Evil powers Derry and Shamrock Rovers is being exposed for the sham that it is. You can move all the threads you like but you can’t stop democracy baby.

Everybody knows that Bohs, Waterford and Galway fans are way cooler and more PROPER than those Cork/Scumrock/Derry losers.
But just for the other small club fans who really want to be in the BWG group but might be thinking of joining the axis of dork-fans just because we haven’t processed their application yet. Think twice.

If you join BWG you get to hang out with cool proper fans like

This Waterford Fan (http://www.lequotidienducinema.com/seriestv/aaronspelling/hooker.jpg)
Typical Waterford girl fan. (http://207.126.126.81/upload/Kaane/daisy_duke_107.jpg)

No scummy Rovers Ultras will mess with you with this Galway fan (http://blog.wbchug.com/wp-content/mr-t.jpg)in your Crew.

And Bohs fans are the nicest you will ever meet. You can chill with this Bohemians Club Secretary (http://img96.exs.cx/img96/4782/david_hasselhoff_RED.jpg)
And his wife (http://images.postersupply.com/MIG/jpgs/PIN51141.jpg). They’ll even invite you over to their house if you have a six-pack to share.

Now contrast that with the kind of dweeb you meet at “the X” , “the Brandy” and the… well… ehhh… ummm.

Shams fans (http://www.boreme.com/boreme/media-pictures/bad-chav-gags.jpg) driving to the game

A Cork mother (http://www.starmania.com/AriaCurzon/images/Aria_Curzon__funny_local_yokel_extras_on_set_of_10 0_DEEDS.jpg)brings her boyfriends to the City game.

How’s about ye. Can anybody understand what Derry fans (http://www.podster.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/fotos/tv_twiki.jpg)are saying?

So if you are cool, rad and happening then we’’ll let you into the BWG. If your sh!t is not whack enough then we will send you a small token of our appreciation with your club crest on it. Me holding up the BWG rejection token. (http://www.monkeyview.net/id/338/misc/loser.jpg)

Peace Out.

Marked Man
09/11/2005, 1:23 PM
You can register your protests ( :rolleyes: ) here in THIS thread if you so wish and stop clogging up the forum.

Actually, since the 'post reply' button isn't available, you can't.

09/11/2005, 1:24 PM
Actually, since the 'post reply' button isn't available, you can't.

What?

09/11/2005, 1:26 PM
What?

He said, the post reply button is missing! :D

09/11/2005, 1:28 PM
He said, the post reply button is missing! :D

Just checking if he'd be able to reply and tell me that again!:D

09/11/2005, 1:31 PM
What?

de postantwoordknoop mist

кнопка ответа столба пропавша

a tecla da resposta do borne falta

die Pfostenantworttaste fehlt

09/11/2005, 1:33 PM
Just checking if he'd be able to reply and tell me that again!:D

He managed to post the message in the first place though.

09/11/2005, 1:34 PM
He managed to post the message in the first place though.

My point exactly!

Vitruvian Man
09/11/2005, 1:39 PM
He was referring to my (locked) thread in the "Quality post but a bit too anti-Cork" section you guys have on the end of this board.

When he pressed quote on your post he probably thought that my post (which you quoted) would be reproduced as well.

Come on lads, thats rubbish slagging. You can do better than that.

Marked Man
09/11/2005, 1:59 PM
Exactly. Wouldn't have thought that was too hard to understand.

Roverstillidie
09/11/2005, 2:01 PM
they obviously dont have the immense amount of time on their hands you appear to have.
get a job

Passive
09/11/2005, 2:01 PM
Vitruvian Man: not sure if I like the look of the club secretary's wife.

Btw, saw a few snaps online of the Bohs Ultras getting ready for next season:
www.singingnuns.com/photos-pg3.html

Passive
09/11/2005, 2:03 PM
they obviously dont have the immense amount of time on their hands you appear to have.
get a job

:D :D :D

Trust me, that's the post of the month!

ThatGuy
09/11/2005, 2:05 PM
Yeah fair play to Rovers fans last night, they were excellent.... I maintain that only them, us and maybe Derry have the only sets of proper fans in this league.

:rolleyes: Fuppin moron.

09/11/2005, 2:19 PM
Trust me, that's the post of the month!

Sure is, considering the chat I had with RTID on Monday. Get a job. ;)

09/11/2005, 2:21 PM
get a job

Sounds like a good idea - what do you suggest?

Property Development?
Land Sales?
Accounting?
Administration?
Spin-Doctoring?

Roverstillidie
09/11/2005, 2:24 PM

Property Development?
Land Sales?
Accounting?
Administration?
Spin-Doctoring?

he is a northsider so
burger flipping?
winkle picking?
heroin dealing?

try
www.irishjobs.ie
apparantly its quite good :D

09/11/2005, 2:27 PM
he is a northsider so
burger flipping?
winkle picking?
heroin dealing?

try
www.irishjobs.ie (http://www.irishjobs.ie)
apparantly its quite good :D

I don't think heroin dealing would suit tbh - try to keep out of Inchicore as much as possible - I hear that's the nationwide centre for vehicle demolition and brick redistribution

Winkle picking - that's more of a Bray thing iirc :D

and as for the Burger Flipping - we'll leave that to the partner of a certain Shels player

09/11/2005, 2:42 PM

Property Development?
Land Sales?
Accounting?
Administration?
Spin-Doctoring?

Referee? Oh, I forgot, that's not a job it's more a way for inadequates with self-esteem issues to throw their weight around. Maybe cop or prison officer, AFAIK they do the same thing for losers but with perks like pay and a nice uniform ie. long trousers and a cap.

09/11/2005, 2:45 PM
Referee? Oh, I forgot, that's not a job it's more a way for inadequates with self-esteem issues to throw their weight around. Maybe cop or prison officer, AFAIK they do the same thing for losers but with perks like pay and a nice uniform ie. long trousers and a cap.

Nothing could be further from the truth - but then you rarely deal with truths

I'm happy in my highly paid job with all it's various perks and benefits - as long as there's enough cash in the bank to buy myself and a few mates a bag of chips on a Friday night I'm happy.

Oh Mr Self-Righteous - what do you do for a living (and I mean legally)

Vitruvian Man
09/11/2005, 2:55 PM
Vitruvian Man: not sure if I like the look of the club secretary's wife.

Btw, saw a few snaps online of the Bohs Ultras getting ready for next season:
www.singingnuns.com/photos-pg3.html

With Aquascutum habits and burberry running shoes were hoping to make the Bohs Ultras more "inclusive."

Prepare to be blown away by at the next derby. God is on our side.

And what are the rest of you giving out about.
Drawing the dole is sort of a job.

Isn't it?

09/11/2005, 3:01 PM

Nothing could be further from the truth - but then you rarely deal with truths

That would be even funnier if you knew what I did for a living. And as for self-righteousness, surely Bohs set the industry-standard in that department. ;)

BTW I'm still right about referees (and cops, screws, security guards, stadium stewards, assistant managers in fast-food places, clampers, traffic wardens etc, etc), jumped up, power-mad inadequates.

09/11/2005, 3:04 PM
This is gone so far off topic now that I can't even remember what it was about to begin with!

Shels fans will have to be extra nice to us on Friday if they want a thread dedicated to them. :D

09/11/2005, 3:13 PM
This is gone so far off topic now that I can't even remember what it was about to begin with!

It was all about how great Galway United fans are - can't believe you've forgotten!

09/11/2005, 3:18 PM
It was all about how great Galway United fans are - can't believe you've forgotten!
No it wasn't it was all about how great Cork are the only "proper" fans in Ireland.;)

Passive
09/11/2005, 3:21 PM
Oh yeah, Galway. Here's some pictures of GUFC on tour:

http://www.brightlingsea-town.co.uk/carnival/carnival2001/wellies.htm

As for people applying to become Cork fans for next season, here's the form you have to fill in:

http://www.p45.net/omatics/culchie/

09/11/2005, 3:29 PM
I'm a bit late to this thread but well done Rovbers fans on Monday. Numbers were a bit lower (could have been late arrivals as hard to see other side of stand) than i would have expected.

Must have been very difficult to clap away fans after taking a beating (no insult intended).

Fact: Over last 5 years Rovers have on average brought most fans to the cross from dublin clubs. Given the clubs state & form in those years this is to their credit.

09/11/2005, 3:32 PM
As for people applying to become Cork fans for next season, here's the form you have to fill in:

http://www.p45.net/omatics/culchie/

09/11/2005, 3:32 PM
Given the clubs state & form in those years this is to their credit.

Yeah, meant to say that as well.
They were also a credit to the club after the 3-0 in Turners Cross during the summer.