View Full Version : Pat Dolan's Column - 26-8-05
01/09/2005, 10:28 PM
Could say he's totally wrapped in his own column :D
hee hee :D :D
02/09/2005, 12:59 PM
Congratulations on making perhaps the most moronic comment in world history. :rolleyes:
Coming from a man that says that the civilians of New Orleans deserve to die because they're Americans or support George W Bush, thats quite an honour... :rolleyes:
Meant to say this earlier - is anyone actually surprised by what Dolan has to say? Afterall, his team won St Pats second title in a row, but Buckleys team lost to Zimbru....
Coming from a man that says that the civilians of New Orleans deserve to die because they're Americans or support George W Bush, thats quite an honour... :rolleyes:
Your most show an absolutely breathtaking amount of stupidity, they really do. What has my opinion on New Orleans got to do with this issue? Yet again, you're deflecting away from the real issue because you know that your argument is baseless and utterly wrong. And just for the record, I have NEVER said that anyone "deserve(s) to die." I'd ask you to correct that inaccuracy.
02/09/2005, 1:29 PM
Your most show an absolutely breathtaking amount of stupidity, they really do. What has my opinion on New Orleans got to do with this issue? Yet again, you're deflecting away from the real issue because you know that your argument is baseless and utterly wrong. And just for the record, I have NEVER said that anyone "deserve(s) to die." I'd ask you to correct that inaccuracy.
Let me remind you of your foot in mouth ignorance and contradiction then.
Screw 'em. They've plod aroung the planet making an envinronmental, political and cultural balls of the world and now they expect sympathy. They're getting what they deserve and I have no sympathy for them. "we have nothing." Maybe if your government wasn't spending billions on a war on the other side of the world based on a personal vendetta, you' have had better flood defences. Tough **** USA
So....you NEVER said that they don't deserve to die, cos you just have. And please spare yourself more embarrassment by saying that 'getting what they deserve' isn't the same in this context as 'deserve to die', because dying is what is happening.
And you're still on with wrecking this thread with it, because you can't refute any of what I said on the other issue. BORING :rolleyes: I've addressed the new orleans issue in the thread on that subject. Maybe you could tear yourself away from your self-righteous crusade in honour of Pat Dolan and the good idiots of the US of A and do the same :rolleyes:
02/09/2005, 1:52 PM
You brought the New Orleans thing into this thread not me I'm simply pointing out that you do contradict yourself.
Great to see that Mr Dolan still rankles with you that much though.
You brought the New Orleans thing into this thread not me I'm simply pointing out that you do contradict yourself.
Here you go:
DUH :rolleyes: Now of course,i could follow your lead in claiming I contradict myself and call you a downright liar, but I'm not going to be that petty.
Great to see that Mr Dolan still rankles with you that much though.not in the slightest. I feel sorry for him if anything. For a manI admired so much to have fallen to the depths he has, is just sad.
declan hide
02/09/2005, 2:14 PM
jaysus...get a room :rolleyes:
Dricky
02/09/2005, 2:49 PM
J S,
What a load of bullsh!t. Read more than the Star and open your eyes, your post is worse than any I've seen before on the subject.
Even the Dolan Fans who supported him on our site have had better reasons for supporting him then you have come up with reason I do not agree with but they had their reason. You just want a little rant. Nex you'll be telling us that Lennox was seen buring money under the goals...
The reason Dolan isn't getting booed is because a lot of fans like him for what he achived. They also realise the only reason he got sacked was because of himself, he has no one else to blame he messed up big time. He doesn't own the team. Dolan wasn't good enough for City and City are showing him that, so of course he is upset.
Fair_play_boy
03/09/2005, 12:46 AM
Before this thread
gets any more dead
I wish a mod
will soon play God
and put a lock
on all this schlok.
Lads in fairness, this thread started well but lost its way.
It is going nowhere and needs to find some space in a locked cupboard.
Why can we not just move on from the Dolan era, remember the good things about the man, accept that he was flawed, and be thankful that the club is strong and going forward.
Lads in fairness, this thread started well but lost its way.
It is going nowhere and needs to find some space in a locked cupboard.
Why can we not just move on from the Dolan era, remember the good things about the man, accept that he was flawed, and be thankful that the club is strong and going forward.
Great idea FPB, but it seems the Dolan acolytes are never going to let it go and are going to insist on bringing him up over and over again.
He is like Banquo's ghost at this stage.......
adamd164
03/09/2005, 11:57 AM
particularly heroes Georgie and Johnny O'Flynn who still value him and wish he was still there.
Flynnie said that?
He didn't get sacked because of bad results; he got sacked because of your inecure chairman who felt threatened, and thankfully he got a pretty settlement.
What the f*ck do you know about BL's reasons for sacking him?
03/09/2005, 12:57 PM
What the f*ck do you know about BL's reasons for sacking him?
I'd put money on it that it amounts to Sweet FA !!
What do you reckon Joe ...... am i right or am i right ??
Ruairi
03/09/2005, 6:01 PM
round and round and round we go...
christ lads can we forget Dolan and i dunno, perhaps concentrate on the team? dunno if ye noticed but we're top of the table and in the first round of the uefa cup..
going to lock this...