View Full Version : Complete the Sentence Thread
26/07/2005, 3:52 PM
...band, it was a severe weather band that caused the trouble and we honestly thought that...
the pitch in Tolka was going to flood again and we'd have to put up with Fenlon complaining again about...
fosterdollar
26/07/2005, 3:54 PM
the pitch in Tolka was going to flood again and we'd have to put up with Fenlon complaining again about...
.. the troubles in French Guyana but no...
Drumcondra Red
26/07/2005, 4:08 PM
.. the troubles in French Guyana but no...
...We were wrong...
26/07/2005, 4:16 PM
...We were wrong...
...because Fenlon thought that French Guyana was a footballer plying his trade in.....
26/07/2005, 4:22 PM
carpentry, specialising in plywood, where as in fact his speciality was...
liam88
26/07/2005, 4:27 PM
carpentry, specialising in plywood, where as in fact his speciality was...
....eating beans and...
....making wild accusations in the press about shamrock rovers fans, to the extent that he was accused of.....
26/07/2005, 4:31 PM
being one himself, you see, his stragegy was to...
...lure ollie byrne into a trap, whereby he.....
26/07/2005, 4:36 PM
would take over the lucritive 'import/export' business that Ollie had taken so many years to set up and develop by...
...doing nothing which broke any rules, laws or regulations, because Ollie was a total*....
*I'm really leaving the floor wide open for this one :D
26/07/2005, 4:49 PM
...doing nothing which broke any rules, laws or regulations, because Ollie was a total*....
*I'm really leaving the floor wide open for this one :D
...network solutions player in his younger days which explained his...
Drumcondra Red
26/07/2005, 4:51 PM
...network solutions player in his younger days which explained his...
...hatred of Rovers...
26/07/2005, 4:53 PM
and Cardiff, but did explain why he was so good at logistics, which he used to good effect in...
26/07/2005, 5:46 PM
and Cardiff, but did explain why he was so good at logistics, which he used to good effect in...
......invading Tallaght, to the detriment of........
...society as a whole, given Ollie's love of small, plastic...
26/07/2005, 6:09 PM
...society as a whole, given Ollie's love of small, plastic...
.....fake penile implants, made by....
...a strange little man with white hair and rosy red cheeks, once employed as a ball boy in inchicore, now often seen phoning dwarves in the drumcondra area, leading to allegations that....
onenilgameover
26/07/2005, 6:44 PM
...a strange little man with white hair and rosy red cheeks, once employed as a ball boy in inchicore, now often seen phoning dwarves in the drumcondra area, leading to allegations that....
...that if you watch The Mighty Boosh's 1st episode from their new 2nd series on BBC 3 tonight at 11 you will go blind from....
26/07/2005, 6:47 PM
...that if you watch The Mighty Boosh's 1st episode from their new 2nd series on BBC 3 tonight at 11 you will go blind from....
...not eating carrots, grown in a field owned by.....
26/07/2005, 10:26 PM
...not eating carrots, grown in a field owned by.....
Dutch immigrant farmers under glass in North County Dublin where all the vegetables in Ireland are grown unlike the rest of the country where all they do is....
aido_b
26/07/2005, 10:49 PM
Dutch immigrant farmers under glass in North County Dublin where all the vegetables in Ireland are grown unlike the rest of the country where all they do is....
... remark at how great Dublin people really are and wish ....
liam88
26/07/2005, 10:50 PM
... remark at how great Dublin people really are and wish ....
....they had more goats cheese to eat while they are reading....
aido_b
26/07/2005, 10:53 PM
....they had more goats cheese to eat while they are reading....
... football clubs major shareholders looking for a buyer who may well be ....
Ruairi
27/07/2005, 11:33 AM
... football clubs major shareholders looking for a buyer who may well be ....
.. a monkey with a dark secret which he'll tell when...
27/07/2005, 11:37 AM
.. a monkey with a dark secret which he'll tell when...
...he realises that his fingers are made of play-doh, and he keels over from...
fosterdollar
27/07/2005, 11:41 AM
...he realises that his fingers are made of play-doh, and he keels over from...
...his mates gaff in Inchicore beside where...
27/07/2005, 11:43 AM
...his mates gaff in Inchicore beside where...
... that little white-haired man with rosy cheeks once...
aido_b
27/07/2005, 12:33 PM
... that little white-haired man with rosy cheeks once...
... mixed up a song which was once recoreded by ...
fosterdollar
27/07/2005, 12:34 PM
... mixed up a song which was once recoreded by ...
...people on the look out for alien signals by using metal...
02/08/2005, 12:42 AM
...people on the look out for alien signals by using metal...
.....dogs to sniff out the signs with their.....
(I've resurrected the thread:) )
02/08/2005, 12:55 AM
.....dogs to sniff out the signs with their.....
noses which, like Ollie Byrne's, can often be covered in....
adamcarr
02/08/2005, 1:11 AM
noses which, like Ollie Byrne's, can often be covered in....
a peculiar white powder that he got from....
02/08/2005, 5:00 PM
a peculiar white powder that he got from....
the white powder factory which also makes...
02/08/2005, 8:02 PM
the white powder factory which also makes...
.....Big drums just like the one Troy McClure brought to Tolka park and.......
ccfcman
02/08/2005, 10:34 PM
they all lived happily ever after. The end.
02/08/2005, 10:37 PM
they all lived happily ever after. The end....
......of the World as we know it, was a song by......
02/08/2005, 11:07 PM
......of the World as we know it, was a song by......
....some band that wore pink shirts, only when........
Fair_play_boy
02/08/2005, 11:12 PM
....some band that wore pink shirts, only when........ . . . the mood at the RSC made travelling fans wish that . . .
03/08/2005, 11:35 AM
. . . the mood at the RSC made travelling fans wish that . . .
...they were anywhere, anywhere else at all other than that kip because...
03/08/2005, 4:32 PM
...they were anywhere, anywhere else at all other than that kip because...
.....It smelled nearly as bad as Donegal and.....
Fair_play_boy
03/08/2005, 11:18 PM
.....It smelled nearly as bad as Donegal and..... . . . . anyway the pint there was well dodgy because . . . .
04/08/2005, 9:26 PM
. . . . anyway the pint there was well dodgy because . . . .
It was brewed with Lee water instead of Liffey Water ; which we all know is not as pure so the result was......
04/08/2005, 9:40 PM
It was brewed with Lee water instead of Liffey Water ; which we all know is not as pure so the result was......
....that everyone moved to Donegal, where...........
...Pat Dolan was still giving out about the fixtures and the "political influence" of Finn Harps, because....
..nobody listens to him about anything else, which is odd because...
05/08/2005, 12:18 AM
Does anybody have the time and paitence to recap what we have so far please
05/08/2005, 12:22 AM
Does anybody have the time and paitence to recap what we have so far please
i was thinking about doing that earlier and then i said, fcuk that, that would be stupid :D
05/08/2005, 12:25 AM
i was thinking about doing that earlier and then i said, fcuk that, that would be stupid :D
You have a job for the week now,just so you don't feel useless being out of school and all :D and it's harder than changing a few tin foil panels in space :D
05/08/2005, 12:26 AM
You have a job for the week now,just so you don't feel useless being out of school and all :D
i am useless, the laziest fcuker you'll meet :D :p