View Full Version : Which eL team do you dislike (hate) most? And why?
Supersaint3
07/07/2005, 2:39 PM
that's not all the b*stards stole in 2001 :D :(
Like a shels fan can talk about stealing things in 2001..... 15 points anyone... :rolleyes:
07/07/2005, 3:30 PM
Don't really hate anyone but Ollie Byrne, I mean Shels are probably the team whose losses I most enjoy.
07/07/2005, 3:48 PM
Three Galway fans voted for us, didn't see that coming :rolleyes:
07/07/2005, 4:06 PM
Like a shels fan can talk about stealing things in 2001..... 15 points anyone... :rolleyes:
Shels forced you to field an ineligible player? :confused:
Ollie had a gun to all of their heads, and dont you forget that! Christ, what a scumbag he is! :rolleyes: :) :D
Da Real Rover
07/07/2005, 5:54 PM
I dislike Sligo mainly caus they talk alot of bull that it's only Galway fans who talk ****e and because they think they have the best fans. But that's only because they're winning just like any team around the world-when the team is winning the crowds come out :rolleyes: When they were ****e last year they had about 200 reguraly attending there home games and had never an away support in Terryland anyway and we did bring a group up to the Showgrounds
Correct me if im wrong Conor but you said 200 regularly attending our home games. Look at the evidence and dont try your usual sh!te of trying to wriggle out of what you said. This is your classical Galway ****e, even though ye were pushing for promotion last season and we were mid table yee still got a lower attendace than us and even though galway has a population of 80000 and sligo 20000 yee still consistently get lower attendances than us. Remember Conor when you said that yee would bring a bus load of fans to sligo and 4 turned, yes 4 , my mathimatics might be a bit hazey but is that a bus load :confused: . And was there not 150-200 Rovers fans in terryland :confused: . Get your facts right before you type your usual bullsh!t.
07/07/2005, 6:54 PM
WTF?
Last day of the season we beat Pats 4-1 and yez beat Shels 1-0. We missed out on IT Cup cos of that one goal. :mad:
I voted for Cork City only because of their internet fans who keep winding up Waterford United on our message board since we came back up and were gloating on it after our Cup final defeat to Longford last year. :mad:
No one has voted for Waterford. Seems like no one even notices ye.
Ollie had a gun to all of their heads, and dont you forget that! Christ, what a scumbag he is! :rolleyes: :) :D
Indeed he is :D :D
Mayo Red
07/07/2005, 9:03 PM
Just don't like Galway United, partly because of the local rivalry and partly because their fans seem to have an irrational hatred of Rovers. I was at their cup game against Cork in Terryland and they were even singing "We hate Sligo, and we hate Sligo" at that! :confused: Get over it lads!
Also, I don't mind Shels, but they can be a bit whingey at times!
corkharps
07/07/2005, 10:35 PM
Derry
Shower of cnuts the lot of them. Kicking clubs when they're down, their 'best supporters in the world tripe' (still living off the memories of the big crowds they USED to bring), their big a license tripe, how their supporters backed up the club in kicking clubs when they were down and then the hypocricy of some of them by saying 'poor rovers, everyones kicking them while they're down :rolleyes: ).
Derry though? I'd love it they just fcuked off back to the nordies league (or go out of business ;) !!)
100% Whinging *******s! ;)
07/07/2005, 10:51 PM
...I voted for Derry on this one.....Shower of cnuts the lot of them. Kicking clubs when they're down, their 'best supporters in the world tripe' (still living off the memories of the big crowds they USED to bring), their big a license tripe, how their supporters backed up the club in kicking clubs when they were down and then the hypocricy of some of them by saying 'poor rovers, everyones kicking them while they're down :rolleyes: )....Derry though? I'd love it they just fcuked off back to the nordies league (or go out of business ;) !!)
Jaysus!! :eek: . If that wasn't your post Cosmo I might give a fcuk :D .
Will never forgive or forget and make no apologies for that :rolleyes:
ger121
08/07/2005, 8:59 AM
Voted for Pat's don't hate them but I do dislike them, reasons are Dolan, their **** brand of football, the fact they had a hoodoo over us for ages and don't get me started on Eamon Collins.
08/07/2005, 9:10 AM
Don't hate any club tbh.
At a push voted for Shels, mainly because of three or four 'personalities' at the club.
08/07/2005, 10:05 AM
Last day of the season we beat Pats 4-1 and yez beat Shels 1-0. We missed out on IT Cup cos of that one goal. :mad:
So how did we STEAL the place?
We have a better goal difference than you lot, and so that means we stole the place?...:confused:
You are really venturing into the irrational now, lad, time to see a doctor....:D
08/07/2005, 10:12 AM
Looking at the voters for a minute there I thought Patsh had voted for Cork :D
how do u look at the voters
08/07/2005, 10:34 AM
Looking at the voters for a minute there I thought Patsh had voted for Cork :D
The posters who voted against City are just a bunch of jealous WUFC fans, a few bitter $hels fans, a scattering of offended Longford fans and the odd obsessed SPA fan....
The usual suspects really....:D
08/07/2005, 10:34 AM
how do u look at the voters
click on a votes total which is green and underlined.....
Redzer
08/07/2005, 11:25 AM
I cant really say I hate any team, but historically Shams would be our biggest rivals. And there is always a good banter between ourselves and Harps cos its the local derby. Otherwise I dont mind any of the clubs.
lofty9
08/07/2005, 1:30 PM
1st Post and its a negative one!
Longford for me, sorry nothing against the fans - reasons -
(1) Derry's bogey team. :mad:
(2) Too negative - have/had got players that could tear teams apart.
(3) Manager who learned his trade at Shelbourne - :D enough said.
(4) However, they really annoyed me at the start of the season when they refused to play their away match with Derry without their 'under 21 star'- Stephen Paisley! Imagine the scene - the league is under way, we had got off to a good start - Derry yet to play home match - Good Friday (most bars closed) - guaranteed 4,000 to turn up - and then they decide that Mr Paisley is indespensible!
Good enough that we scored in the last minute to beat them in the rearranged game.
Respect to Cork and Waterford who just got on with it by playing without Doyle and Murphy respectively.
08/07/2005, 3:18 PM
. Not too hot in the "bad-losers" stakes though.
well arent we lucky it doesnt happen too often :D :D :D :D
:eek: :eek: :eek:
You should read all my posts as carefully.....:D
shedhead
08/07/2005, 6:36 PM
Shams because they think that just because they have been successful in the past means they can get away with everyting, i mean everything. And there a bunch of cheatin fcuks.I will be so happy to see them in Division 1
08/07/2005, 6:42 PM
I will be so happy to see them in Division 1
So dya think ye'll beat them? ;)
02/08/2005, 2:37 PM
1. Dundalk = Scum
2. Shamrock Rovers = Scum
3. Galway United = Yuppies
Also not too fond of some Cork fans - Pure Arrogant Like :D
02/08/2005, 6:10 PM
Ouch Conor ! , I remember the cup game a few years back, when you had a bus load down and you fairly lively hopping into your bus at the end of the game, that is that last time i ever remember Galway bringing anybody to the Showgounds. And are aveage attendance is correct for last year ! 200 Such Muck !
Actually we sung after the game for about 30 minutes-we won 2-1 remember.Then as we left yee clowns started throwing rocks at our buses :rolleyes: .BTW im not saying foot.ie slogo fans were involfved but it certainly was Rovers fans who were involved.
jfogarty
02/08/2005, 6:22 PM
shels for all the reasons mentioned here + the fact that I hate alan cawley. hes a slimey piece of ****
02/08/2005, 6:25 PM
Drogheda because I am from Dundalk :D
02/08/2005, 7:19 PM
shels for all the reasons mentioned here + the fact that I hate alan cawley. hes a slimey piece of ****
Shouldn't you hate Longford then?
jfogarty
02/08/2005, 7:40 PM
Shouldn't you hate Longford then?
thought i could only pick one team ? ;)
ps - for what its worth derry are the only other team after pats i kinda like
Passive
02/08/2005, 8:14 PM
Strange that Sligo fans don't like us, we've always had a soft spot for them due to the Milltown protest. Suppose it's down to the "Rovers" thing. Doesn't bother me, I just find it bizarre that they refer to themselves as Rovers and not Sligo. Still, imitation as flattery and all that.
For me, I suppose it would have to be Bohs. The derby isn't as fun as it used to be (too much security / hassle) but it's still the only one that gets the blood going that way.
I have no opinion whatsoever on Shels' fans, although the few I've met I've always found to be very pleasant. Nutsy's a Hoop so he's grand, but the rest of their management / officials are utter sewage. I find them embarrassing more than anything else. And, despite what Shels fans say, I still think Ollie is leading you for a massive, massive fall.
I don't like Longford either, just because it's a rubbish club in a rubbish town with rubbish security. Culchie Bohs - says it all.
Aside from that I don't have any problems. Derry & Harps I like and I wouldn't have any feelings on any of the others. I used to really hate Pats but I've since realised that what I actually hated were the little knackers who went to their games when the going was good but don't seem to appear anymore.
Cork fans used to annoy me but they seem to have calmed down over the last season or so. Plus, I think the Cork team is quality and I'm delighted they're stopping Shels get the 3-in-a-row.
02/08/2005, 10:06 PM
I'm suprised with UCD getting 0 votes
03/08/2005, 12:36 PM
Everyone likes us. :D
Watch as the votes rack up now!
03/08/2005, 12:40 PM
We may not be many people's favourites, but what could we do to attract someone's hatred more than any other club when you think about it?
03/08/2005, 12:41 PM
We may not be many people's favourites, but what could we do to attract someone's hatred more than any other club when you think about it?
Just that you get alot of stick on here from various people so I thought you'd get a few votes.
03/08/2005, 12:42 PM
So am I!
We're not doing too badly on the "Second club" poll either! :)
Da Real Rover
03/08/2005, 5:54 PM
1. Dundalk = Scum
2. Shamrock Rovers = Scum
3. Galway United = Yuppies
Also not too fond of some Cork fans - Pure Arrogant Like :D
God i love Limerick, yee make it so simple and true but i wouldnt say i hate Galway, to be honest NOBODY GIVES A FLYIN FU[K ABOUT YEE. Too small to be cared about or hated. Also ill take that as either a typo for Hippies or snobs, either way it works for Galway. And Passive ive had a vey, very long argument before with yee about the Rovers name and im not going to have another one. If ya ever venture out of the Pale and into the Republic you might realise that there other teams outside West Britain. And we have always hated yee, i guess its the D4 thing, complete opposite to sligo, uppercrust d!cks. Funny how things change. Also the sit down at Milltown was the only truce, i'll suggest you read 'Only One Red Army', it will enlighten you alot. Please read it so i dont have to explain to you again.
Shels; for being everything I hate about football, for Ollie Byrne, for 2002, for Crawley's rascism, for Byrne's nose, for Hawkins, for Hoolahan's whinging, for bringing everything to court, for their fans singing "always look on the southside for ****", for their complete lack of geographical/historical knowledge, for the most annoying set of kids ever (I'll stop now but I could go on, believe me...)
Rovers; For their fans ubelievably high notions about themselves and utter denial of the truth,
Cork; For the internet fans
Bohs; for their constant whining and their obsession with Rovers
Dundalk; for having the most rascist fans in Ireland.
UCD; For not being able to beat them in Belfield
Also hate whoever beats us that week...
03/08/2005, 7:43 PM
Dundalk; for having the most rascist fans in Ireland...
Thanks for that generalisation there... :rolleyes: There are obviously no racist St Pat's fans.
That's not a generalisation. I said Dundalk had the most rascist fans in Ireland in the sense they have more fans who are rascist than any other club
03/08/2005, 7:53 PM
UCD; For not being able to beat them in Belfield
No better reason to hate us! :p
That's not a generalisation. I said Dundalk had the most rascist fans in Ireland in the sense they have more fans who are rascist than any other club
and thats a fact eh?
03/08/2005, 7:55 PM
How can you tell who is a racist? You don't have to be draped in a swastika doing nazi salutes to be a racist. It may just be that at our games the racists make it more obvious that they are than at other clubs. And I am sure that these 'racists' are drug filled, under educated teenagers that just shout abuse for the sake of it. Im sure you get guys in their 40's who are just as racist but may keep it to themselves.
Passive
03/08/2005, 7:56 PM
And Passive ive had a vey, very long argument before with yee about the Rovers name and im not going to have another one. If ya ever venture out of the Pale and into the Republic you might realise that there other teams outside West Britain. And we have always hated yee, i guess its the D4 thing, complete opposite to sligo, uppercrust d!cks. Funny how things change. Also the sit down at Milltown was the only truce, i'll suggest you read 'Only One Red Army', it will enlighten you alot. Please read it so i dont have to explain to you again.
I have read it and I enjoyed it (thankfully Eamon Sweeney has a better command of the English language than you, sorry, "ye").
I'll agree to never enter this debate with you again, but I have one final thing to say: 15 leagues and 24 cups on one hand; ****e club from the west of Ireland on the other...
TheOwl
03/08/2005, 8:14 PM
In Order
1. Shamrock Rovers
2. Bohs
3. Cork City
4. St. Pat’s
5. Dundalk
The three Dublin clubs are obvious choices. I think all the games involving the big four in Dublin are great simply because we all hate each other so much!
Cork would probably have been in my top 3 favourite EL teams until the last couple of years but as EnDai said…
“I've never had a thing against Cork until I started frequenting forums, by Christ what’s that about?”
There are some intelligent Cork* posters here, but they definitely seem to have the biggest number or moronic, paranoid, bitter, fickle, OTT fans on here.
You can attack me in return Cork fans but it will mean nothing. After all, I’m a Shels fan, and therefore don’t exist.
*Still hope you do well in Europe lads!
03/08/2005, 9:20 PM
dundalk cos they play on Thursday nights and they have grumpy old fans when they come to our place.
03/08/2005, 9:41 PM
dundalk cos they play on Thursday nights.
I hate that myself! :eek:
03/08/2005, 10:23 PM
and thats a fact eh?
In my experience of rascist abuse at grounds, yeah.
wanderette
04/08/2005, 2:24 PM
bohs and rovers, because they're two places where i have frequently heard racist chants, and that just disgusts me.
incidentally, my dislike is probably also fuelled by the number of close defeats we've had to bohs over the last few years, and that when i started following bray the only other fan in my class in school was a rovers girl!