View Full Version : Which eL team do you dislike (hate) most? And why?

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

06/07/2005, 9:42 PM
Shels... Title-stealing, no fans, arrogant, double standarded, rotten to the core club....

Oh yeah!! :D

06/07/2005, 9:52 PM
I know i've started my fair share of crap polls but this one beats them all.

This poll is only thing Shels guaranteed to win this season :D

06/07/2005, 9:58 PM
Get out of that Pete, we've an outside chance of the league cup yet

06/07/2005, 10:08 PM
Does any1 have a most liked club in the EL after the 1 they support, or is that for another pole another day?
good idea, I'll stick up a poll on that

06/07/2005, 11:25 PM
I'm disappointed only 1 vote for City. FFS doesn't anyone hate us enough?

06/07/2005, 11:26 PM

No :)

town73
06/07/2005, 11:45 PM

If you put Damien Richardson on the list, I'd vote for him.

Dr.Nightdub
06/07/2005, 11:46 PM

No-one hates you, and you care!

Shels for me. If you have to ask why, you haven't been paying attention for the last five or six years.

Speranza
07/07/2005, 12:27 AM
Has to be H**ps. Although I thought for a minute why would I hate such a minnow and a club which will always be inferior to their big neighbours, their record shines through to let the hate rise :mad:

Attempting to get the R.U.C in the Brnadywell was nothing short of a disgrace and were the real hatred starts. First leg of the play-off we got pelted with a few missiles but no-one cared then the same happened at the Brandy and they were up in arms. The treatment of 1,000+ City fans recieved in their cow shed ground earlier in the season was disgraceful, no-one could see the match because we where placed on flat tarmac. From the top to the bottom they are completly jealous of us, Kevin Mc Hugh is a cowardly mouth, F**ix Healy is well himself and Donegal is the most backward time-warped **** hole I have ever had the misfortune of setting foot in.

Why can't we enter 2 :( because despising Shels runs a close second. Between Ollie acting the thug to City fans years back and their entire team and backroom staff being thugs oh and some of their fans flute taunts.

carrickharp
07/07/2005, 7:18 AM
Speranzat hanks for making my mind up on who to vote for :mad: , Shels second :o

sonofstan
07/07/2005, 7:47 AM
was about to do the pavlovian thing and vote for rovers and then i saw in my mind's eye the unholy trinity of Ollie, Nutsy and Collins and I knew what I had to do....

07/07/2005, 7:53 AM
I pick sligo because they seems to categorise all GUFC fans on the few posts by 1 or 2 of our younger supporters!!! (of coarse none of them that are complaining ever post on the GUFC forum?? :rolleyes: )

Now, Must go and post something on the sligo forum !! hehe :) ;)

BrayZil
07/07/2005, 8:23 AM
I don't hate Bohs, just dislike them the most for lots of reasons mainly cos of the Jason Byrne thing and they always seem to beat us in the cup!

07/07/2005, 8:25 AM
Picked Rovers of the Shamrocks, just because of the scumbags that associate themselves with the club, the trouble they cause, and the clubs attitude to them.

I've never had a thing against Cork until I started frequenting forums, by Christ whats that about? They win, tough **** Shels, you can't buy a win over Galway! They lose, and there's actually some fúckwits (I won't name names!) who start mouthing off about Ollie bribing the officials, etc! Its seemingly impossible to find a post to do with CCFC without them somehow ranting about Shels/Shels fans/Ollie/The weather caused by Ollie/Ollies tie/Shels.. in the middle of it, even if its to do with their game in bloody Latvia or wherever the hell! :p So tbh, at the moment they'd run a close second purely because of the attitude of their fans. I mean, seriously, even when there's no need to even mention Dublin they rant about Shels! ;)

And jealous of Cork? Most definately, I wish we could win nothing every year! Why can't we be more like you! :p Judging by the obsession many CCFC fans have with Shelbourne, I think its clear where the jealousy lies!

07/07/2005, 8:32 AM
Well lets be honest Sheridan from reading alot of yer posts on here, you just seem to hate the world full stop - very grumpy, very grumpy indeed ----> :(
And what else would you be if you had to put up with CHFDC week in, week out?:D

07/07/2005, 8:34 AM
They have hardly any fans and the few that they do have are dreadful. They are jealous of the Rebel Army.

I voted for Cork for reasons such as this........ Cork seem to have this complex that becuase there from Munster that everyone is against them, the whole were the real capital or Ireland thing - the club and fans.

Why would anyone from Shels be jealous of Cork ? When was the last time Cork won anything of importance ? and Shels ?

07/07/2005, 8:37 AM
Read it and weep! :D

CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY
CONSPIRACY

07/07/2005, 8:38 AM
I don't really hate any club, but I went for Bohs purely because of their "big club" boll*cksology. Bohs may be a big pub, but defintely are a medium club at best.

SPA might have aroused some strong feelings within me once, but they are so irrelevant now, they just don't matter.

I've always liked Longford, but I have to admit that their manager is such a whiny, ambitionless pr*ck who is very irritating at times.

07/07/2005, 8:53 AM
Obviously I hate dundalk more than anyone in the league but I voted for Derry on this one.

Shower of cnuts the lot of them. Kicking clubs when they're down, their 'best supporters in the world tripe' (still living off the memories of the big crowds they USED to bring), their big a license tripe, how their supporters backed up the club in kicking clubs when they were down and then the hypocricy of some of them by saying 'poor rovers, everyones kicking them while they're down :rolleyes: ).

Would hate to see dundalk go out of business as it'd be too easy for them, prefer watching them struggle for their existence in the first division every day. Derry though? I'd love it they just fcuked off back to the nordies league (or go out of business ;) !!)

rebs23
07/07/2005, 9:05 AM
And jealous of Cork? Most definately, I wish we could win nothing every year! Why can't we be more like you! :p Judging by the obsession many CCFC fans have with Shelbourne, I think its clear where the jealousy lies![/QUOTE]

And what was your signature until recently?

07/07/2005, 9:10 AM
Honestly I don't know, not something I care about particularily much, if you want to remind me go right ahead though. :)

/edit:

Actually, it was:

Lesbians! :o

Whats that got to do with anything?

rebs23
07/07/2005, 9:54 AM
Sorry my mistake you must have been the one Shels fan without a signature about Cork on this forum.

07/07/2005, 10:47 AM
You have one about Shels... Need I point out the irony in that!? :D

rebs23
07/07/2005, 11:19 AM
Fair enough! Signature is now changed and I promise not to react to the childish signatures of some Shels fans any more!

rebs23
07/07/2005, 11:23 AM
And I have just noticed no signature about Cork Endai but a comment in the Location section. Talk about irony!

Drumcondra Red
07/07/2005, 11:31 AM
Picked Cork, should've picked Bohs on closer inspection, but the reason for picking Cork is the way they go on on their forum, plus for some of the comments made by Éanna (delightfully nicknamed Anal by some redsmen!!! :D )

Bohs cause of all this big club crap, what? WHAT? Intertoto 1st round? Massive!!! Plus the overreaction to Crowe going back to Dalyer

eamoss
07/07/2005, 11:36 AM
Voted for Drogs, Think they are great when they have money men pumping money in, But once things start going bad they are gone! Saying to us that we are living in the past but at least when we are down we have a past too live in!

What goes around comes around!!

ColinR
07/07/2005, 11:46 AM
What goes around comes around!!

thats why ye are in the sh1te at the moment :D

had to vote craptown, unbelievably arrogant when they are doing well, hardly a peep when their not. think that they've a great support, but only had a few hundred in the ground the last time they won the league - their support makes shels look like cork :eek:

07/07/2005, 12:08 PM
I'm not too fond of Cork City. They play good football but I will always feel bitter towards them after they stole our Intertoto Cup place in 2001!!! :mad:

I also have a problem with some of their fans.

07/07/2005, 12:13 PM
'But once things start going bad they are gone!'

Good man eamo, and how many will be your 'home' match against cobh :rolleyes: ?

07/07/2005, 12:21 PM
1 Sligo Rovers
2 Longford Town
3 Dublin
I dislike Sligo mainly caus they talk alot of bull that it's only Galway fans who talk ****e and because they think they have the best fans. But that's only because they're winning just like any team around the world-when the team is winning the crowds come out :rolleyes: When they were ****e last year they had about 200 reguraly attending there home games and had never an away support in Terryland anyway and we did bring a group up to the Showgrounds
Longford....Caus half there team is from Dublin and they have no atmosphere at any of there games.
Dublin.....They have no fans and could easily get promoted ahead of us ,limerick,Sligo all of whom have fans

07/07/2005, 12:22 PM
Shels for me, then CHF.

Ollie wins it for them, but if he went and Seery stayed at CHF they'd be the winners. Total disregard for the league, the rule book and the bollóx talk of superleagues.

Tend to hate everyone else - just the degree varies from time to time/ issue to issue/ mood to mood.

07/07/2005, 12:23 PM
Longford....Caus half there team is from Dublin
only half :eek: :D

07/07/2005, 12:28 PM
No votes at all for UCD yet!!! :eek:

Must be Cork fans in a good mood after beating us for once! ;)

07/07/2005, 12:29 PM
No votes at all for UCD yet!!! :eek:

Must be Cork fans in a good mood after beating us for once! ;)
Ucd. :D

Redzer
07/07/2005, 12:40 PM
1 Sligo Rovers
2 Longford Town
3 Dublin
I dislike Sligo mainly caus they talk alot of bull that it's only Galway fans who talk ****e and because they think they have the best fans. But that's only because they're winning just like any team around the world-when the team is winning the crowds come out :rolleyes: When they were ****e last year they had about 200 reguraly attending there home games and had never an away support in Terryland anyway and we did bring a group up to the Showgrounds
Conner, just a correction. The average attendance in the Showgrounds last season when we were****e, as you put it was 781, Galway was 571.
And the GROUP ye brought up, were they the Saw Doctors? :rolleyes:

07/07/2005, 12:44 PM
Bull**** i Know what i saw yee had **** all fans and i was there twice.And you can call our group what ya like but we were 10 times louder than yee.I didn't see any of yee in terryland. ;)

trevy
07/07/2005, 12:50 PM
I voted for Cork City only because of their internet fans who keep winding up Waterford United on our message board since we came back up and were gloating on it after our Cup final defeat to Longford last year. :mad:

Redzer
07/07/2005, 12:54 PM
Bull**** i Know what i saw yee had **** all fans and i was there twice.And you can call our group what ya like but we were 10 times louder than yee.I didn't see any of yee in terryland. ;)
Dont take my word for it, check out the Sticky 2005 Attandances. :)

07/07/2005, 12:56 PM
Dont take my word for it, check out the Sticky 2005 Attandances. :)
Im not saying that wasn't yere average im just saying that yee only have a large following now because yere winning and yee didn't last year.Yee also had no fans in Terryland when we played twice.(league cup once)

07/07/2005, 1:06 PM
they stole our Intertoto Cup place in 2001!!!
WTF?

07/07/2005, 1:10 PM
They play good football but I will always feel bitter towards them after they stole our Intertoto Cup place in 2001!!! :mad:

that's not all the b*stards stole in 2001 :D :(

Wiseguy
07/07/2005, 1:30 PM
I voted for Athlone for no real reason as i don't hate any particular club.Some clubs have idiots for managers,some clubs have idiots for chairmen and some clubs have idiots for fans but that wouldn't make me hate a club.The on field antics put me off straight away such as diving,cheating,whinging and time wasting.I've always hoped someone like Cork or Derry would break the monopoly of the Dublin clubs but some Cork fans have become so arrogant it's annoying plus the fact that they absolutely slated us for losing to Vaduz.Now they are in a position to lose all and end up with nothing but egg on their face i can just imagine the comments on here.....priceless.As regards Derry i have nothing against them but Kenny is a snake.I had no problem with him leaving the club but some of his comments after were sly and uncalled for.He is a very sore loser and should never forget who gave him his break in management.

anto eile
07/07/2005, 1:37 PM
I don't hate Rovers. Let's just say it's an easy antipathy.
As to why, words fail me, but here's (http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b359/050705/srfcmater.jpg) a clue. Charming, no?
ah yeah because bohs have no casuals,they dont have a big flag advertising their hooligan group and the powers-that-be at dalymount dont gladly tolerate them and store the said hoolie flag in dalymount.
the gypos are angels i suppose

dcfc_1928
07/07/2005, 1:37 PM
Tallaght Town?

He is a very sore loser and should never forget who gave him his break in management.

fbtn
07/07/2005, 1:39 PM
Derry.

Purer rivalry....not dislike or even hatred to be honest.

ColinR
07/07/2005, 1:40 PM
they dont have a big flag advertising their hooligan group and the powers-that-be at dalymount dont gladly tolerate them and store the said hoolie flag in dalymount.

well not anymore anyway :D

07/07/2005, 1:41 PM
And I have just noticed no signature about Cork Endai but a comment in the Location section. Talk about irony!

Duly noted :)

anto eile
07/07/2005, 1:45 PM
hate the gypos.
dont like shels and especially hate the scumbag hooligan runnning their club
dont like pats,but that hate has subsided,the rivalry was great in the late 90s,but has subsided in the last 2 or 3 years.
no problem with harps/derry/slgo.all great away trips so dont mind them clubs.Rovers have a decent relationship with them,ie no real hatred and the fans generally get on well.
dont like dublin farm city as theyr a joke franchise like milton keyned (formerly dons) fc. hope they go out of existence.they epitomise everything that genuine football fans would hate

anto eile
07/07/2005, 1:48 PM
well not anymore anyway :D
oh yeah, i forgot it had been "lost" recently :D