View Full Version : bohs fc officially and publicly support the BSC

anto eile
05/07/2005, 12:35 PM
http://www.bohemians.ie/news.htm#Rovers_Fans_Appear_With_Flag_Stolen_From_ Dalymount

northside hoop put this up in another thread. think it deserves more attention than being buried on the fifth page of another thread. gypos fc are a disgrace

Supersaint3
05/07/2005, 12:52 PM
ironic isn't it that the "Bohs4Kids" logo is supended above that article/ picture :rolleyes:

Jaime
05/07/2005, 1:23 PM
http://www.bohemians.ie/news.htm#Rovers_Fans_Appear_With_Flag_Stolen_From_ Dalymount

northside hoop put this up in another thread. think it deserves more attention than being buried on the fifth page of another thread. gypos fc are a disgrace

Anto Eile, if you have the name and conviction details of the person who owns the flag, or any other reason why the club should not be "defending" its fans, I'd be interested. Otherwise, the club is defending the property of its fans. Pure and simple.

Rovers fans stole a flag belonging to Bohs fans. It's not the first time either, Rovers fans have previous; they thought nothing of burning a Bohs Starry Plough, and also thought nothing of stealing a Bohs flag that was a memorial to a dead Bohs fan.

Claiming that the flag was "found at Doyle's corner" would make anyone fall off their chair laughing.

Will Rovers be defending their fans for this?

http://www.hooligandvds.net/product_info.php?cPath=22_24_44&products_id=64&osCsid=72f0ad4fce14d602482772648ca3ab96

05/07/2005, 1:30 PM
gypos fc are a disgrace

Forgive me if I'm taking this up wrong but why are they a disgrace? One of their flags was stolen from their own ground and they want it back? Why is that a disgrace? :confused:

kdjaC
05/07/2005, 1:30 PM
Kinda weird a football club posted that in its main page, may slightly incite their fans somewhat?

When is next game between the 2 august 5th or somfin?

Very petty thing to do, if something is stolen dont you call the police and let them deal with it, as those rovers fans could now sue Bohs club(if they the owners and operators of the site ) for libel.

Only in the EL :rolleyes:

kdjac

kdjaC
05/07/2005, 1:48 PM
Accepting that the flag, and therefore the Bohemians Soccer Casuals, is representative of the football club is surely a disgrace.

Odd feeling i agree with a Rovers fan......

kdjac

05/07/2005, 1:49 PM
those rovers fans could now sue Bohs club for libel.
On what grounds? I agree the club's website is the wrong place for something like this, but the fans appear to have admitted as much on the internet anyway (the article mentions it was originally posted elsewhere). Hard to libel someone for something they admit doing?

(Picture seems to be down now, incidentally).

05/07/2005, 1:56 PM
I have that dvd, I'll give you a lend next time you're about
Why would anyone want a video of Rovers fans acting the scumbag? :confused:

Jaime
05/07/2005, 2:06 PM
Trying to cover up any referrence to the bsc it would appear, since the article itself only menions a "bohs" flag.

Which insofar as it is a flag owned by a Bohs fan, is true. Any additional context is irrelevant. Unless of course you are desperately trying to crank the SRFC propaganda machine into life, in which case the writing on the flag becomes very important. This fan has had his property stolen by Rovers fans, and the club is stating this fact.

ColinR
05/07/2005, 2:06 PM
Trying to cover up any referrence to the bsc it would appear, since the article itself only menions a "bohs" flag.

is it not that the picture with the rovers fans who stole the flag is down???

05/07/2005, 2:13 PM
those rovers fans could now sue Bohs club(if they the owners and operators of the site ) for libel.

Only in the EL :rolleyes:

kdjac
Not really exercised about a BSC flag -- they can keep it for all I care. In my view those lads have done the majority of Bohs fans a favour, because, believe it or not, most Bohs fans are not hoolies and have no interest in such silly pursuits.
I wouldn't have posted that notice on the official site. (If it were a proper Bohs flag, in colours and/or with crest, it certainly would be justified.) But I might have a friendly word with a garda about it: maybe one of those who protected innocent Bohs fans from the Forces of Mordor last time out ;)
But didn't these orcs admit the theft online, when they also posted pictures of themselves with their, ahem, find? Even if they did find it, in law it is theft to keep property that comes into your possession that way.

kdjaC
05/07/2005, 2:17 PM
Libel in a legal sense not right or wrong , its illegal to point at someone and say they stole/commited a crime , its classed as libel if that person did or did not steal its irrelevant you cannot post in a newspaper online or in any media that someone stole or commited a crime.

I know one of the guys in that pic complete and utter muppet (notice i didnt name him , cant sue me nah nah nah)

kdjac

Jaime
05/07/2005, 2:21 PM
A lot of people know a lot of the faces in the photo, big deal, let's get real, no-one is going to involve the Gardaí in this.

05/07/2005, 2:22 PM
'This fan has had his property stolen by Rovers fans, and the club is stating this fact.'

Cop yourself one will ye - it was a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it, it wasn't any ordinary bohs flag :rolleyes: .

There is a big difference between that flag and an ordinary bohs flag. If it had've been any other bohs flag that was robbed i would have said that it was an absolute disgrace, rovers were bold boys, etc - but seen as it was a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it, I have no sympathy whatsoever over it and I'm surprised that Bohs FC would put it on their offical site to be associated with a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' - I actually thought you'd like to distance yourself from it :confused:

That picture though is still hilarious :D

Jaime
05/07/2005, 2:34 PM
'This fan has had his property stolen by Rovers fans, and the club is stating this fact.'

Cop yourself one will ye - it was a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it, it wasn't any ordinary bohs flag :rolleyes: .

There is a big difference between that flag and an ordinary bohs flag. If it had've been any other bohs flag that was robbed i would have said that it was an absolute disgrace, rovers were bold boys, etc - but seen as it was a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' on it, I have no sympathy whatsoever over it and I'm surprised that Bohs FC would put it on their offical site to be associated with a flag that said 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' - I actually thought you'd like to distance yourself from it :confused:

That picture though is still hilarious :D

I'm didn't come on here to find out how much sympathy you have for the owner of the flag; I don't care about your sympathy levels, and it's not the discussion.

The fact is that no-one here knows who owns the flag, and what, if anything, they've ever been guilty of. Incidentally, to answer Macy's [repeated] point, Bohs as a club have in the past identified and banned fans [for finite time periods, if people disagree with this that is obviously another discussion, but the fact remains that Bohs do take action] for causing trouble in the past, and at least two Bohs fans tyhat I know of are currently banned indefinitely from the club on match nights or any other nights.

As an aside, and by way of my demonstrating a bit of consistency on the topic, plenty of Rovers fans have scarves with "SRFC Hooligans On Tour" on them, together with some kind of stupid looking SI-type compass, not in itself something that should cause any seasoned football fan to foam at the mouth with wounded sensibilities, if one were stolen it would still be property of a Rovers fan, and stealing anything from another fan IMO is not on.

Jaime
05/07/2005, 2:41 PM
Yet another laughable assertion, since the whole sorry incident is only in the public domain because it suits the boez propaganda machine.

What was the first?

You might know better than me, but AFAIK the incident is in the public domain due to Rovers fans texting the link to the picture to Bohs fans, and Bohs fans putting the picture on the message board. So to recap, the facts are Rovers fans rob a flag belonging to a Bohs fan and put pictures of it on the net. As a news story in the interests of Bohs fans who want Rovers out of Dalymount (I won't deny there's an agenda, but I'd also suggest that the lads who took the flag might be working to the same agenda; ie get Rovers out of Dalymount, we know how much you all hate playing there), I think it's newsworthy.

The idea of us having a propaganda machine would be funny were it not for the facts of the matter being that we have a "PR Officer" and not a lot of people know what he looks like.

05/07/2005, 2:45 PM
Jaime - Get over yourself, all you're doing is entertaining the rest of us. You don't know how the flag came to be in the hands of Rovers fans, all your talk about theft is just that - talk.

I happen to know what happened and when but I won't be losing any sleep over it. I was involved in getting the Diarmuid O'Leary flag returned and if this flag was of a similar ilk I'd do the same.

It's not - it's a BSC flag and as such will be treated as a Bohs hoolies flag. What else do you expect? And incidentally, your club's implicit backing of the BSC is staggering hypocrisy. We'll be treating all Bohs bleatings about 'Rovers hooligans' with contempt from now on. Oh, I forgot, we always did. ;)

PS Hayser - Can I get a look at the DVD when Jaime's finished with it?

05/07/2005, 2:47 PM
Libel in a legal sense not right or wrong, it's illegal to point at someone and say they stole/commited a crime
Well, let the Rovers fan sue for libel. He then has to prove that he didn't steal the flag. Kind of hard if he's boasting about it on the internet!

you cannot post in a newspaper online or in any media that someone stole or commited a crime.
Nonsense. You can't make things up, but then the site's not exactly making things up, is it? Bohs have no libel case to answer to at all here - to say otherwise is just scaremongering.

ColinR
05/07/2005, 2:56 PM
how can anyone from either club claim a moral high ground - one set of hooligans robbed a flag belonging to another set of hooligans.... :rolleyes:

05/07/2005, 3:02 PM
anyone got the picture? its quite funny! like when Homer stole Sir Oinksalot the rival Colleges mascot when he was in college!

Passive
05/07/2005, 3:03 PM
and also thought nothing of stealing a Bohs flag that was a memorial to a dead Bohs fan.

Jamie, you and me both know that flag was returned unharmed to BFC.

BTW, I find the seven page thread on gypoweb about this quite funny (funny because, as usual, threads on gypoweb start about one thing and end up in a bitter in-fight over who makes the nicest homemade cookies). Someone posted up the picture and, within the space of two or three posts, it had become an accepted fact that Rovers fans had broken into a locked room in Dalymount and stolen the flag (incidentally, does that mean that the Boy Scout Club are allowed keep their official merchandise in the Bohs office in Dalymount?). Best moment of the thread, however, came from the poster who claimed that there were several 400 Club members in the picture. Their faces are blacked out for ****s sake, how does he know?!

05/07/2005, 3:09 PM
'The fact is that no-one here knows who owns the flag, and what, if anything, they've ever been guilty of'

Come off it, will ye. I dont know or care what whoever owns the flag did or didnt do. My problem is that it is a flag saying 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' (you know the casuals jamie, no? Maybe theyre a figment of my imagination. The casuals went into the drogheda end last season where there a load of young teenagers to start a row, they also gave a 14 year old drog a broken jaw or cheekbone this season, the bohs lad was in his late 20's) and that your club is being associated with the 'Bohs Soccer Casuals' by putting that on their website imo.

Dublin12
05/07/2005, 3:13 PM
I too,like Pablo,find this whole episode very funny,it's harmless fun by a bunch of so called hooligans against another bunch of so called hooligans.It reminds me of an incident in the 70's when Ireland were playing Denmark at Lansdowne Rd,there was 1 Rovers face there,thought he was the biggest gangster in Dublin at the time,anyway somebody left a message for him(read out on tannoy system) that his grandma was outside the ground and would he come to collect her :D ,harmless fun,even he saw the funny side to it :D

05/07/2005, 3:19 PM
I'm didn't come on here to find out how much sympathy you have for the owner of the flag; I don't care about your sympathy levels, and it's not the discussion.

The fact is that no-one here knows who owns the flag, and what, if anything, they've ever been guilty of. Incidentally, to answer Macy's [repeated] point, Bohs as a club have in the past identified and banned fans [for finite time periods, if people disagree with this that is obviously another discussion, but the fact remains that Bohs do take action] for causing trouble in the past, and at least two Bohs fans tyhat I know of are currently banned indefinitely from the club on match nights or any other nights.

As an aside, and by way of my demonstrating a bit of consistency on the topic, plenty of Rovers fans have scarves with "SRFC Hooligans On Tour" on them, together with some kind of stupid looking SI-type compass, not in itself something that should cause any seasoned football fan to foam at the mouth with wounded sensibilities, if one were stolen it would still be property of a Rovers fan, and stealing anything from another fan IMO is not on.

In fairness though, how many other clubs would post such drival on there OFFICAL web site ? none. This was'nt about just a stolen flag, this is a childish dig at Rovers

Jaime
05/07/2005, 3:30 PM
Jaime - Get over yourself, all you're doing is entertaining the rest of us. You don't know how the flag came to be in the hands of Rovers fans, all your talk about theft is just that - talk.

I happen to know what happened and when but I won't be losing any sleep over it. I was involved in getting the Diarmuid O'Leary flag returned and if this flag was of a similar ilk I'd do the same.

It's not - it's a BSC flag and as such will be treated as a Bohs hoolies flag. What else do you expect? And incidentally, your club's implicit backing of the BSC is staggering hypocrisy. We'll be treating all Bohs bleatings about 'Rovers hooligans' with contempt from now on. Oh, I forgot, we always did. ;)

PS Hayser - Can I get a look at the DVD when Jaime's finished with it?

I've never assumed that there was any kind of criminal damage done to get the flag, I'd believe that the story about the keg room is probably true, as that flag isn't usually kept with the rest of the flags, so talk of Bohs "allowing the BSC to store their materials in Dalymount" or some such tripe, is stupid to anyone who knows the facts of flag storage at Dalymount, something few people here know.

In fairness, I could have pointed out that the Bohs/Celtic flag was returned unharmed; I know when and by who it was returned, so I'll ackowledge the fact; but it obvoiusly didn't suit the tilt of my post, and the point about the burning of the Starry Plough flag still stands undisputed.

Obviously most of you will agree that it's gone well beyond the stage of either club's fans giving a **** about the other club's "bleatings" (and this isn't a dig, but we don't even know who "your club" really is at the moment) by now, but as NH has acknowledged, my main point is that robbing stuff isn't on. I don't think anyone wants to read pages and pages of opening up old wounds and having old-style Bohs-Rovers banter, like we used to do before the SFRC Aimoo Stasi clamped down. Anyway, the old-style banter often ended with your name being put about, and me being threatened, so it's probably better to leave Bohs-Rovers hatred to the moral brigade who do it best, and gang up on Shels. :(

05/07/2005, 3:36 PM
I too,like Pablo,find this whole episode very funny,it's harmless fun by a bunch of so called hooligans against another bunch of so called hooligans.It reminds me of an incident in the 70's when Ireland were playing Denmark at Lansdowne Rd,there was 1 Rovers face there,thought he was the biggest gangster in Dublin at the time,anyway somebody left a message for him(read out on tannoy system) that his grandma was outside the ground and would he come to collect her :D ,harmless fun,even he saw the funny side to it :D
BTW, are you really Leeds?

05/07/2005, 3:48 PM
Christ Jaime, I almost completely agree with that post. :eek: You're spot on about the relationship between both clubs. IMO it's at its lowest ebb ever (the fact that we don't really "exist" at the moment doesn't help) Neither set of fans believes the other and trust is non-existent. Again, our tenancy doesn't help matters either.

BTW You're still way out about where the flag came from. Which from our point of view makes it even funnier. But I take the rest of your points. However the whole palaver proves that Rovers/Bohs is miles out on its own when it comes to Irish sporting rivalries. Shels? Who the fook are they?

ColinR
05/07/2005, 4:02 PM
However the whole palaver proves that Rovers/Bohs is miles out on its own when it comes to Irish sporting rivalries.

or that you simply have a lot of scummers attached to both clubs

Drumcondra Red
05/07/2005, 4:03 PM
Christ Jaime, I almost completely agree with that post. :eek: You're spot on about the relationship between both clubs. IMO it's at its lowest ebb ever (the fact that we don't really "exist" at the moment doesn't help) Neither set of fans believes the other and trust is non-existent. Again, our tenancy doesn't help matters either.

BTW You're still way out about where the flag came from. Which from our point of view makes it even funnier. But I take the rest of your points. However the whole palaver proves that Rovers/Bohs is miles out on its own when it comes to Irish sporting rivalries. Shels? Who the fook are they?

So hooliganism constitutes a rivalry??? Good man! How did the Rovers hoolies get the boez hoolies flag then???

Passive
05/07/2005, 4:09 PM
Jamie, stop being the voice of reason, you big girl's blouse ;)

Passive
05/07/2005, 4:16 PM
So hooliganism constitutes a rivalry??? Good man! How did the Rovers hoolies get the boez hoolies flag then???

What kind of hooligan uses the term "palaver" to describe internet abuse? Besides, the last time WAR got in a mill was in the '20s when the Jacobs crew tried to take the Shed ;)

Drumcondra Red
05/07/2005, 4:25 PM
What kind of hooligan uses the term "palaver" to describe internet abuse? Besides, the last time WAR got in a mill was in the '20s when the Jacobs crew tried to take the Shed ;)

So nobody will say how the flag was obtained then??? Even though some people are claiming to know the full story???

Passive
05/07/2005, 4:30 PM

So nobody will say how the flag was obtained then??? Even though some people are claiming to know the full story???

Well, my understanding - and I'm open to correction here - is that the two crews met up for a brandy in the gentleman's club to exchange business contacts, but the brandy went to the Boh's lads heads and they left their flag behind. As far as I know, the lads posing in the picture aren't Rovers fans, they are actually the staff of Patrick Guilbauds showing the flag on an internet lost and found site in the hope that the rightful owners will reclaim their property.

But I am open to correction.

Jaime
05/07/2005, 4:40 PM
Best moment of the thread, however, came from the poster who claimed that there were several 400 Club members in the picture. Their faces are blacked out for ****s sake, how does he know?!

In fairness, it's hardly Panorama stuff, I can name plenty of them. :ball:

05/07/2005, 4:54 PM

How remiss of me. Hang on while I post it on the internet for the whole world to read. :rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
05/07/2005, 4:58 PM
If you're big enough to gloat, you're big enough to tell the story!

05/07/2005, 5:01 PM
What kind of hooligan uses the term "palaver" to describe internet abuse?

What? You've never heard the term smart casual? I believe Alan Partridge came up with it to describe Norwich City's oh so clever mob of book-reading, wine-tasting, Delia-loving casuals. I could be wrong though. ;)

Jaime
05/07/2005, 5:24 PM
What? You've never heard the term smart casual? I believe Alan Partridge came up with it to describe Norwich City's oh so clever mob of book-reading, wine-tasting, Delia-loving casuals. I could be wrong though. ;)

Smart casual is the way forward, they love Oslos and Micropacers in Patrick Gilbaud's, although they won't allow Trimm Trabs. :(

05/07/2005, 5:31 PM
'The casuals went into the drogheda end last season where there a load of young teenagers to start a row, they also gave a 14 year old drog a broken jaw or cheekbone this season, the bohs lad was in his late 20's)

their f*cking trademark :rolleyes:

05/07/2005, 6:02 PM
i must say lads, you are all taking this way to seriously. it was a class joke and the BSC are on the end of it!

i say go and rob one of their flags in return or come up with something original.

it beats kicking the daylights out of each other like you normally do!

joeraki
05/07/2005, 6:03 PM
So the flag was nicked from the bar as reported here and on the Bohs forum and strangely the Bohs official website too. In god knows how pages of crap I've flicked through. There still hasn't been 1% of Facts on the break in of a locked room. Not that Facts have any place on the net when its good oul rant time :D

So was there break in damage or not if it was locked away ???

Rovers fans break into a keg room in a bar and just nick a flag. Sorry but if anyone goes to the bother of breaking into a bar/ keg room, then there only doing it for one reason, to swipe as much gargle as possible !! Why go to the bother of doing that and only getting a stupid flag ? Something doesn't add up at all in this story

05/07/2005, 6:19 PM
On a base level it is easy to agree with the view that this is absolutely hilarious. Two groups of scumbags with little interest in the footy nicking stuff off each other.

But we all know what way this is going to be spun by our loyal domestic press. Bohs FC will look like hoolie-supporters by making the ridiculous decision to put this up on their official website and this small group of unrepresentative "fans"(in the loosest possible terms) drag Rovers name even further through the mud, without any attempt by the club to address the problem.

Net result, as always in these matters, is that the EL loses credibility.
Just like Shels recent behaviour (try telling me Eamonn Collins running after a Derry player, chased by a bunch of his own clubs fans is good for the League, never mind ANY of Ollie's antics over the years?).

At a time when the quality of football is getting better, crowds are stagnating at best. Its just more ammo for the barstoolers to solemnly declare why they don't support domestic football. Its these people we need to be attracting to pay for increased wages and fulltime football and it would be hard to argue against the view that the EL gets more and more farcical by the week.

The lack of foresight and petty mindedness by some club officials is frightening. Take Bohs for example. They knew what they were getting when Rovers moved in again this season. They did for the money on offer, whats happened between the two sets of fans hasn't surprised anyone, so they should shut up and honour the agreement they entered into voluntarily. They knew they weren't getting a bunch of angels but it didn't stop them taking the money. ANd if you accept that they did it out of brotherly affection for Bohs, the end result is the same. Shut up and honour your agreement.

Until the majority of officials stop attempting to get one over on their rivals and realise there is a joint responsibilityand shared benefit to make the game more attractive to joe public, and that invariably means running it more professionally, spending more money on full-time squads, stadium upgrades and the like is ****ing into the wind.

05/07/2005, 6:49 PM
Smart casual is the way forward, they love Oslos and Micropacers in Patrick Gilbaud's, although they won't allow Trimm Trabs. :(

I always find a nice pair of Forest Hills will get one in almost anywhere. Except of course The Mill, Flancare Park, the Dalymount Bars, Stoney's, and anywhere else we're not welcome. Guilbaud's of course being an honourable exception. ;)

05/07/2005, 8:34 PM
Shut up and honour your agreement.

A clear case of shooting the messenger.
You don't think, perhaps, that it might have been better if the wretched thing hadn't been taken in the first place? I agree that it's not clever posting the story on the Bohs site, not least because it opened the door to opportunistic but nonsensical interpretations as expressed in the title of this thread. But do you think for a minute that the whole of the EL was going to do enter some masonic pact to hush it up? Quiet boys, Gerry McDermott might find out!
The media will probably have a bit of a blast with this. But if it wasn't their bunch of losers running off with a flag belonging to our bunch of idiots, they'd no doubt find something else. Last week it was bad language. This week it'll be flag rustling. Next week it'll be making children stay out late to see the end of the match ... or something equally evil, once Gerry's had a bit of an oul' think for his editor.
As for silently tolerating SRFC hooliganism, you might be advised not to give up the day job to invest in buy-to-rent. No landlord gives their tenant free reign to behave as obnoxiously as they like, just because they are paying rent.
But you'd never know. Maybe they'll come knocking on your door next when they need somewhere to host their 'home' games. By all accounts, they're a committed bunch, and they won't mind the trip when they've nowhere else to go.

05/07/2005, 10:25 PM
Boh Diddly I agree that the Gerry McDermotts of the world hardly need an excuse to write crap, but the clubs (and there has got to be collective responsibility here) aren't helping themselves by providing the ammo.

From the Bohs fans I've talked to most disagreed with the clubs decision to have Rovers in the first place as they knew there would be trouble. The club went into this with their eyes open so I don't know whats changed? Rovers still have a group of scumbags, as do Bohs. Bohs are slightly more open about acknowledging it, but thats about the only difference.

Putting the flag thing on the website was careless and stupid but could have been easily avoided and yes ignoring it or leaving it in the hands of the guards was probably the right way to go.

It is quite clear that over the last few weeks Shels, Bohs and Longford have decided to turn up the heat on Rovers. I find the timing of this interesting, when Rovers are effectively hanging on a precipice.

It doesn't take a conspiracy theorist to jump to the conclusion that certain people are trying their best to push Rovers over the brink. In Ollie's case its quite clear, after all he doesn't do subtlety, but Longford and Bohs aren't far behind.

Whatever about Rovers bringing it upon themselves (and they did to a certain extent) I think this type of short-term opportunism will continue to stop the EL growing to its true potential.

Dr.Nightdub
05/07/2005, 11:52 PM
You don't think, perhaps, that it might have been better if the wretched thing hadn't been taken in the first place?

It would've been better if the wretched thing had never been made in the first place. It would've been better again if the wretched BSC didn't exist in the first place.

ThatGuy
06/07/2005, 12:02 AM
A bunch of lads who hero worship their group, sing songs about eachother, dress in extremely tacky "designer" clothes which they really can't afford, and act all physical amongst eachother is about as ridiculous as it gets. Can't stand "casual culture". It's laughable.

soccerc
06/07/2005, 2:41 AM
War of the Buttons

This youthful tale featuring a cast of young Irish unknowns.

The youngsters of two neighbouring Irish football clubs just can't get along.

They have no rules for their battles!

This bittersweet tale presents a casual view of childhood, with amusing and touching results. :eek:

06/07/2005, 10:08 AM
It would've been better if the wretched thing had never been made in the first place. It would've been better again if the wretched BSC didn't exist in the first place.

Agreed.

As for everyone trying to stand on the digits of poor old SRFC as it clings desperately to the edge of the precipice, it strikes me that they don't need any assistance in their determination to self-destruct.
To continue the bad B-movie analogy, instead of holding on with everything they've got, they have decided to concentrate their efforts on giving people the finger.
I doubt very much that are flip-charts in meeting rooms at Bohs others' HQs headed: 'PR strategy to finish off the homeless'.

06/07/2005, 10:13 AM
Agreed.

As for everyone trying to stand on the digits of poor old SRFC as it clings desperately to the edge of the precipice, it strikes me that they don't need any assistance in their determination to self-destruct.

So I take it you've missed all the stuff about the fans bid to buy the club and the €100,000s we've raised over the last few months to keep the club alive?

Self-destruction? Quite the opposite you'll be sickened to hear. But don't let the truth get in the way of a good gypo whinge about a poxy hoolie flag. :rolleyes: